Reading Reviews for Runaway
  
168 Reviews Found

Review #51, by emma Secret Meeting

13th June 2012:
love this! i read all the chapters straight through without stopping. i can't wait to read the next chapter, please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #52, by Jaggy Secret Meeting

8th June 2012:
Very exciting! I cannot wait to see your next update! :)

 Report Review

Review #53, by Georgiee Secret Meeting

4th June 2012:
NU! James dont tell them Peter is trustworthy! D:

 Report Review

Review #54, by i. Secret Meeting

1st June 2012:
if James fights disguised as a muggle so no one will know who he truly is, that chapter should be "Mistaken For Strangers" ;)

 Report Review

Review #55, by luciusobsessed Runaway

25th May 2012:
My friend told me about this story, and upon reading it, I can't stop! Your writing style is phenomenal, and your use of vocabulary is completely astounding. I'm so excited to read the next few chapters.

The part of the first chapter that made me laugh the most was this: “We had nothing to do with this!” Peter put his hands up. “This was all James!”

It really shows how even back then, Peter was still as willing to give away James and his friends to save himself.

Once again, amazing story, looking forward to reading the rest. :)

 Report Review

Review #56, by classicblack Secret Meeting

18th May 2012:
Awww look at that. Sirius and Lily are friends again- wonder how long that's going to last, haha. However, like James, you've given me something to look forward to: the reuniting of James and Lily! But you'll probably add an annoying little plot twist there where Lily and Sirius go to more-than-friendship mode, which will annoy me slightly, but it would annoy me more if I didn't have the assurance from JKR that James and Lily end up together.
Gosh, I can't imagine where you're going with the story. I think I've got it figured out and then you just twist everything around.
Anyhoo, great chapter, dragged just a tiny bit in places, but please try to update sooner?
Happy writing,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #57, by queit Secret Meeting

16th May 2012:
wow! this story is amazing i have a feeling that Lily and Sirius are soon going to have some betrayal.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #58, by Joseph Secret Meeting

16th May 2012:
Oh,Padfoot4Ever...do u have any idea how happy it makes us when you update? :)
I think Lily sees too much of James in Sirius,hence the [[ unacceptable ]] attraction.But Sirius,Sirius is just being a douche >:/ she's your dead brother's girlfriend for Merlin's sake!
I can't wait to see how James reacts to this Lily/Sirius thing :O
I like Remus in this story,he's so much in character.
Can't wait for the next Chapter update :)
PS - I would like to send a special shout-out to Albus Dumbledore for raising James' spirits.You rock Dumby! :D

 Report Review

Review #59, by Too Lazy to Sign in Secret Meeting

14th May 2012:
I'm really liking this story... Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #60, by Crescent Moon  Secret Meeting

14th May 2012:
Loved this chapter!!
I really can't wait to see what happens next, please update as soon as you can. :D

 Report Review

Review #61, by Elizajane Secret Meeting

14th May 2012:
Ahh!!! Can't wait to read Sirius' point of view after the last few weeks. Falling for Lily but knowing she doesn't feel the same way about him. Uggh, so sad but so sweet. :) I love Sirius. And poor James! Sacrificing so much and now he finally has hope again. :( What month is it? I know Lily was cold, but is it before or after Christmas Hols?

 Report Review

Review #62, by Averdant Secret Meeting

14th May 2012:
Hi!

I'm really liking this story. Even though it feels like Lily's story line is a little rushed it also feels real and they way you write it, it seems believable. I have never liked Sirius x Lily, however, this is so well written I actually want them to be together, but I still want her to be with James more.

 Report Review

Review #63, by Tazzi Secret Meeting

14th May 2012:
YAY! A new chapter! You just made my day...or night? Haha Always I love your story and this chapter was cute. I don't know if I like Lily and Sirius as friends or more than that but I defiantly prefer James and Lily. AND I know I love love triangles! XD Anyways keep up the good work because I love your writing style and this story. Hope to read the next chapter soon!
:D

 Report Review

Review #64, by married to black Start A War

14th May 2012:
Wow, this story is amazing... Seriously, I am extremely blown away. I feel like I'm reading a work of Rowling's to be honest - it's just THAT well written and convincing.

The only thing I personally had a problem with was the fact that James was Head Boy - which could never be possible with his delinquency. He wasn't even a prefect. It just felt weird... since a good amount of the story followed plot lines Rowling had already set up but that one little detail defied James character, truthfully...

Other than that, I absolutely ADORE this story. I am hooked beyond measure and I seriously cannot wait for the next update OMG!! Please, MAKE IT SOON.

 Report Review

Review #65, by Prongs Start A War

6th May 2012:
This story is very good indeed! I think it's a great story, written in a great way, with a great plot :P hope you are going to write a lot of chapters, can't wait for the next one to come! But it's a bit weird with Sirius and Lily though...

 Report Review

Review #66, by Connie Start A War

3rd May 2012:
OMG! I must say I truly hate the ship Sirius/Lily... I understand that it's necessary, but I can't bring myself to like it. I hope the three marauders and Lily join the Order soon. Great fic, as always! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #67, by Elizajane Start A War

3rd May 2012:
Oh my gosh! I just ... Ahh! It's all so ... angsty!! I loved Sirius' shame after the kiss. You wrote it so well, I could picture him lying in the middle of the room with his hands covering his eyes. So cute. And Remus' reaction! "You killed ... two people? ... Are you sure you didn't kill anyone?" Ha! I love him too. But Sirius is right - He knows a side of Lily that James never has. It's all so sad! And James and Emmeline! Crap! It's cool that she's all perceptive and fighting for the Order and all that, but ugh! She seems like the the secretly desperate girl with no self-esteem. The kind that enjoys seducing men who are in committed relationships. :/ I can't wait to read all about Lily's feelings about Sirius and the kiss. (And all the drama that's sure to come when the rest of the Marauders and Lily come into the Order and find out James is still alive! Ahh!) And Lily and the Marauders possibly being in danger if James is found out! He's going to feel so betrayed about Lily and Sirius when he's been hiding for months to protect them! (I'm sure he'll also feel hypocritical with the whole Emmeline thing.) I can't wait! You are incredible.

 Report Review

Review #68, by Elizajane Anyone's Ghost

3rd May 2012:
Oh no. Stupid stupid stupid James! At least we know he survives. I just hope no Order members get hurt in the process. No. James is reckless and good things just happen for him, so he'll probably save one of their lives. I'm sensing a Lily/Sirius ship in the making and I'm excited but dreading it at the same time. Ahhh! You are so good at what you do. I've never given so many 10/10s in a row before.

 Report Review

Review #69, by Elizajane Sorrow

3rd May 2012:
Oh my. I am so in love with the Sirius you wrote. It was just perfect. Ugh and so sad! You are incredible. I've missed reading your stories since Still Delicate finished. I'm so glad I checked your page!

 Report Review

Review #70, by Elizajane Runaway

3rd May 2012:
That. Was. Heartbreaking. I can't even. Wow. I'm already in love with this story.

 Report Review

Review #71, by crystalismybiffle Start A War

2nd May 2012:
your stories are great. i will always love them, but i just wanted to let you know about this person who copied your work on onedirectionfanfiction. i came across it while requesting a desktop. i can't but a link but it's called perfect lullaby. i already reported it. i hope it gets deleted. LOVELY STORY btw :)

 Report Review

Review #72, by EvannaBlackthorn Runaway

2nd May 2012:
Amazing first chapter, really very interesting. The concept is great, I don't think I've ever seen anything like it before. The characterisation is brilliant as well and I love how you seem to know all of the Order too. Nice research on your part. So far so good, this story seems set out to be another brilliantly addictive one and I can't wait to read the rest of it!

 Report Review

Review #73, by dracula Start A War

19th April 2012:
Not to be pushy or anything, but don't you have quite a bit written out??
So sorry. I'm more than a little addicted :p

 Report Review

Review #74, by Bellatrixtonks Start A War

15th April 2012:
More please. Pretty pretty please with a cherry on top and chocolate sprinkles beside an apple crumble. I. Want. More!

 Report Review

Review #75, by clowsan Start A War

13th April 2012:
Wow. You certainly made everything work here. The plot is incredibly believable and the characters came across as genuine.
I love it. Please update soon.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>