Reading Reviews for Growing Up Gilderoy
  
113 Reviews Found

Review #26, by classicblack The Lily Evans Appreciation Group

7th January 2012:
Hahahahahahahahahahaha! I honestly couldn't stop smiling this entire chapter! It was so hilariously brilliant and funnily amazing! I love Lockhart's 'note to self's and the fact that he seems to think that James will go along with the plan. Silly Lockhart, James is definitely planning to double-cross you just as you are planning to double-cross him.
I also thought Lockhart's misinterpretations of everyone and everything were amazing! Especially the 'I killed a werewolf' part. He actually thought Remus was impressed.
Spectacular chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #27, by emeraldeyes77 The Lily Evans Appreciation Group

7th January 2012:
lmfao Gilderoy is such an idiot. Lovin this story.

 Report Review

Review #28, by MysteryRose Superior In Every Way

7th January 2012:
This was surprising and wonderful!!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Allyce The Lily Evans Appreciation Group

7th January 2012:
This story has a very nice atmosphere. Thank you for making Snape a character, even if he is not the main one. :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by adahpfan The Lily Evans Appreciation Group

7th January 2012:
Haha, perfection. Pure perfection. Poor Gilderoy... So simple :') 10/10

 Report Review

Review #31, by la vita bella The Lily Evans Appreciation Group

7th January 2012:
Hi!! I'm so glad you decided to continue!! Keep up the good work!! ;)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Allyce Superior In Every Way

7th January 2012:
Cool! It was pretty short, but nice. Can't wait for Lily's reaction. xD I like how you made Gilderoy nicer than in the books. and easier to understand

 Report Review

Review #33, by girly1393 The Lily Evans Appreciation Group

6th January 2012:
Oh my good Merlin, that was so absolutely hilarious! I am so in love with this story. Gilderoy things that because of this pact James won't go for Lily, but he's doing the same thing to Gilderoy: agreeing in order to wipe out the "competition", even if Gilderoy has no chance with Lily. I excitedly await the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #34, by tisjc The Lily Evans Appreciation Group

6th January 2012:
Hahaha... this is a really unique story. I like it. Things from Lockhart's point of view are pretty hilarious. Also, I think Morris is cool, or at least he seems like a pretty normal person. How did he end up being Gilderoy Lockhart's minion? lol.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Phoenix_Feather49 The Lily Evans Appreciation Group

6th January 2012:
Yey! I've been waiting for you to update this story! It's so different :) It's awesome! You write exactly how I imagine Gilderoy Lockhart to write/speak!
It's amazing! Please update soon :)
10/10

 Report Review

Review #36, by classicblack Superior In Every Way

5th January 2012:
Hahaha, I love this! It was hilarious and you got Lockhart's character down pat. Well done! I've got to say I can't wait to see how Lily turns him down, or possibly his reaction to when she begins to date James! At least he was right about one thing: he'll be rich, alright. Otherwise, nobody really likes him. Oh Lockhart, as oblivious as ever.
Happy writing,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #37, by MoTown Superior In Every Way

9th November 2011:
Well done! You nalied Gilderoy. I can picture the youthful Gilderoy behaving in just such a manner. I love Morris, too...very humorous. I definitely see the potential in this story and look forward to reading more about Gilderoy's amorous pursuit of Lily. I can't explain it but, despite the very slimy nature of Lockhart's character, there's something very likable about him (at least to me).

You have a very engaging style and a clear gift with the written word. I am new to HPFF and have spent the last couple of days pouring through the site, perusing the copious amount of material available. Great stuff for the most part. I've read the first several chapters of "Delicate," which is also very well done, and I see that you've contributed a lot more as well. I was just wondering: are all of your stories written in the first person? If so, have you considered trying your hand at third person? I would love to see what you can do using third-person narrative.

Great job, and keep it coming!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Elsie Superior In Every Way

6th November 2011:
KEEP WRITING OR DIE A PAINFUL DEATH, I'M TELLING YOU, I'LL FLIY ALL THE WAY TO IRELAND AND DECAPITATE YOU IF YOU DON'T KEEP WRITING...

 Report Review

Review #39, by rosmione Superior In Every Way

27th October 2011:
This story is a great idea! Lockhart, as a boy, in love with none other than lily evans. Oh dear!!! You are brilliant!!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Charlotte Superior In Every Way

23rd October 2011:
Love It! UPDATE, I'm curious!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Noah Superior In Every Way

19th October 2011:
This is awesome! Gilderoy is hilarious! Please update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Phoenix_Feather49 Superior In Every Way

9th October 2011:
Oh my, giddy God.
I am in love. With this story! It is AMAZING! You had me in fits of laughter from the beginning to the end. You write exactly as I imagine he would- it's utterly perfect.
Please, please, please, keep writing. I'm begging.

 Report Review

Review #43, by luminousluna Superior In Every Way

21st September 2011:
It was well written and very funny, but I would have liked to see Lockhart actually confess his love to Lily and see her reaction.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Sarah Superior In Every Way

4th September 2011:
I really like your work, I've read Delicate and I loved it.
this sounds like Gildlroy lockhart completly, I'd be very interested in reading any future chapters

 Report Review

Review #45, by Hesper Lutz Superior In Every Way

17th August 2011:
Wonderful! I love how you portray Lockheart it's spot on!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Marilyn_James Superior In Every Way

20th July 2011:
wow, this is really good!
you've captured Gilderoy's character PERFECTLY!
and i love anything lily/james :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by KatieD Superior In Every Way

18th July 2011:
This is the first Lockhart story I've ever read and it's just wonderful! You make very good use of the silly aspects of his character while still making him cute and clueless instead of irritating. So, so many good lines but (With a girl, thank you very much Father) is such a winner. His friendship with Morris looks promising, I can see Lockhart hanging out with a deadpan snarker while remaining happily oblivious. Very endearing though.

 Report Review

Review #48, by PrincessMoony Superior In Every Way

3rd July 2011:
LOL! cardboard box in diagon alley!:) but please update this and still delicate! you seem to have stopped writing!:(

 Report Review

Review #49, by Molly Superior In Every Way

23rd June 2011:
Absolutely brilliant! I was laughing hysterically the whole time. I planned on picking a favorite quote, but too many come to mind. No, wait, I think I'll have to go with "You are my chosen one. Let us copulate." Love, love, love it and can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #50, by RipleysCaress Superior In Every Way

21st June 2011:
Lol I usually only read dramiones n rosius but this was seriously funny, actually I've read all your stories *blushes* yeah...your probably the best writer on here so...yeah hahaha I hope you finish this!! and still delicate!!! and all of your stories!! Hahaha

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>