Reading Reviews for Still Delicate
  
11,083 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Diagon Allie Epilogue

13th March 2016:
I really loved the first story. The second story lacks the warmth of the first. With so many characters and plotlines, I found myself wishing the story ended sooner.

With a wandering attention span, I did not find that I had the same affection for the characters, which was invoked by the original story. I think that Rose had plenty of issues without Tom, tho I liked his character and would like to see him developed elsewhwere. Everyone is in so much pain that your lovely sense of humor rarely shines through. The sense of fun has come up missing.

There are a few errors grammatically, a word missing a time or two, but the most confusing is a scene with Rose and 2 others. You attribute actions to an unnamed person in about 5 paragraphs. Good luck, if you could lighten the tone it would be helpful. Allie

Rate 1st book at 8 of 10,

 Report Review

Review #27, by Mary Epilogue

10th March 2016:
I just finished reading delicate and still delicate in one week. I was hooked. Every time something bad happened it would effect my daily mood. So depending on how a chapter ended is how I would be in my day so I knew I had to hurry up and finish it so my craziness would end. Now that it's ended I am so sad... and happy. For a few chapters I truly thought they were over and she will choose Tom but I'm so happy she chose Scorpius. Thank you for such a brilliant story. Much love, Mary xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by DracoMalfoyRulesDaWorld Epilogue

25th February 2016:
Let's just hope and pray that Rose dumps Scorpius, and goes with Brian/Richard :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by DracoMalfoyRulesDaWorld New Years, Old Years, They're All The Same

25th February 2016:
Haha, nice series of unfortunate events reference, and btw, Lemony Snicket revealed how it ends, boat sinks, everyone dies. :P

 Report Review

Review #30, by Lodella Epilogue

20th February 2016:
Wow, what a journey! I have read both Delicate and Still Delicate when Still Delicate had only 18 chapters up, and I adored it all. I left the fandom for a while and recently came back and re-read both Delicate and this story in full. Can I just say: wow, what a ride! I loved it all. The characters, the relationship and plot development, the humor, the romance and the drama - all of it was really entertaining, engaging, and touching and I often just couldn't stop reading, that's how addicting it was (that Dobby for Most Addicting Story was well deserved!). Rose was both hilarious and frustrating but I loved her character and I'm so glad she got her happy ending - it was a very satisfying end to the saga.

There were just a couple things that bothered me. In Chapter 28 A New Direction you refer to Audrey as acting as a "transgender prostitute" - which I thought sounded rather disrespectful and hurtful towards transgender people who often have to deal with these negative stereotypes and attitudes in real life. I'm sure it was not intentional and I hope that didn't sound too harsh, but I just wanted to point it out. Aside from that, I disliked Scorpius' sometimes casual attitude towards cheating but he and Rose both messed up a lot and it seems both learned from their mistakes, and so there's that.

These couple things aside, I otherwise really enjoyed both stories. Thank you so much for writing them! It's been a real pleasure.

 Report Review

Review #31, by madhatter36 Awkward.

20th February 2016:
People probably don't like tom because he is getting in the way of their ship... Don't worry tom is actually a likBle character. ;)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Rhianne Epilogue

15th February 2016:
An amazing story that will stick with me forever. These
characters are so well written I doubt that I ever forget them.
The best fan fiction I have ever read xxx

 Report Review

Review #33, by DracoMalfoyRulesDaWorld Awkward.

10th February 2016:
DIE TOM DIE SCROP 4 LIFE. But the best ship ever is Rose and Draco :p

 Report Review

Review #34, by DracoMalfoyRulesDaWorld Daughter Dearest

10th February 2016:
Scorpious is acting like such a squib, although I love him (not literally) and I love the Mallfoy family (as you can tell by my screen name) we can only hope that Scorp will come back to the good side (oh, and thanks for giving Dasiy a different name, now I don't picture her as Daisy Ridley

 Report Review

Review #35, by DracoMalfoyRulesDaWorld Welcome To My World

9th February 2016:
This si AMAZING but disappointing. I've always been a big rose-scorpious shipper. And, whenever I hear the name Dasiy, I automatically think of Daisy Ridley (Rey from the force awakens) so now Daisy Ridley has been ruined. But this is still EPIC!!! I hope Rose and Scorp end up together in the end.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Lily Yet Another Emotional Breakdown

18th January 2016:
I'm for scorpius+rose it's just so sad that rose doesn't even
come to scorpius

 Report Review

Review #37, by Shay_Gryff Epilogue

1st January 2016:
Lovely job, as usual!

-Shay

 Report Review

Review #38, by An anonymous reviewer Epilogue

29th December 2015:
The way that you wrote this story was just... beautiful! You are such a wonderful author and you deserve tons of awards for what you write. I miss the Delicate works already! All your stories are beautiful and I plan to remember them when I'm older and have somehow not remembered to show this story to the world (even though it's partially there anyway).

 Report Review

Review #39, by DobbyLover Endings

24th November 2015:
WHOA! OH MY GOODNESS! I LIKED TOM. But I guess I can sort of kind of maybe see a Rosius. Excuse me, I have to go potion overdose now that I've said that.
By the way, I only think of Tom as Tom Felton. Which really messes up the images in my head. But OMG! I'm going to go finish this book.

 Report Review

Review #40, by DobbyLover Yet Another Emotional Breakdown

24th November 2015:
NO NO NO NO NO NO! I guess I'm a total Weasley because I REALLY don't want to see a Rosius finale! Ok, I have to finish your book now.

 Report Review

Review #41, by DobbyLover Awkward.

24th November 2015:
I laughed so hard this chapter. Great work! I love the Lily/Lorcan/Lysander debacle. HILARIOUS! How great would it be if she ended up pregnant like Rose?

 Report Review

Review #42, by Ruby Anne Epilogue

21st November 2015:
I loved the epilogue. Congrats on finishing, you've probably been told a thousand times, but you should be an author. Not a criticism, but it made me laugh every time you mentioned Lavander Brown because she actually died at the Battle of Hogwarts. Well done

 Report Review

Review #43, by Ruby Anne The Other Side of Normality

21st November 2015:
I feel bad for Scorpius but Daisy is right, he missed his chance and now it's too late. But I fear that Scorpius' return might mess up Rose and Tom's relationship.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Ruby Anne Double Negative

20th November 2015:
I love this chapter, their relationship is so great but I can't help thinking that in what relationship do people get married before they've had at least one argument since being together. I love their relationship but I feel like it's a bomb waiting to explode or they'll live happily ever after. I'll just have to keep reading and find out...

 Report Review

Review #45, by Ruby Anne The Contenders

20th November 2015:
Yes! Finally she's moving on and letting Scorpius go. I'm so glad she chose Tom, he's right for her.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Ruby Anne Awkward.

20th November 2015:
You know, I really like Tom too, he's sweet and I figure that if Rose and Scorpius can't get their act together by now then they never will and Rose has to move on at some point and I think Tom is definitely her best option. I would give you 15 out of 10 but they don't have that option so I'm afraid I'm going to have to settle with 10.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Ruby Anne Return To Hogwarts

19th November 2015:
I'm so sorry a relative died, you have my condolences, even if I am writing a long time after you wrote this. This is amazing! (Get it?) sorry, I'm no good at jokes.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Ruby Anne Cry And Cry Again

19th November 2015:
Not joking: I cried so much. I never want to feel the agony of being separated from my child and these horrificly painful emotions really came across in this chapter. A fantastic piece of writing. And then my sister walked in on me crying over my iPad, he he!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Ruby Trials and Tribulations

19th November 2015:
Yes! I do like the trial! That was unbelievable tense, as tense as quidditch matches in the real books, and that's saying something!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Lilywithav Epilogue

9th November 2015:
I remember years ago when Delicate was mentioned in the TIMES and before I was as into Harry Potter as I am now (Saw most of the movies and only read like 2 of the books). I decided to read it and then the sequel but it was incomplete back then. Now after having read all the Harry Potter books within the span of a few weeks did I come back to this to reread and finish it and it's so much better the second time around after being able to get all the references and then these last few chapters that I didn't get to read the first time have made me so happy and this is a perfect ending for it. Thank you so much for this fic, I'm so glad that article in the TIMES exists.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>