Reading Reviews for Still Delicate
  
11,090 Reviews Found

Review #26, by roxyroxtheworld Trials and Tribulations

26th May 2016:
Wow... I was not expecting that. I was expecting scorpious to win but in winning I thought they would choose his idea where he would get Aiden for most the time not full time...
And wow it really does amaze me how much me and rose have in common. I know how she feels. I wouldn't be able to live if anybody took away my child from me. And all the things they had against rose then any single mother who isn't super rich knows it's extremely hard to raise a child while still bringing in income to support them. I feel for rose. I hope for scorpious' sake that he doesn't let it get to much worse then it already is. Anywho enough said. I will continue reading!

 Report Review

Review #27, by roxyroxtheworld A Time For Wine

26th May 2016:
Rose really is a selfish idiot. I don't feel sorry for her not one bit. She got what's coming to her. She pretty much asked for it with her actions in my opinion. Anyways will be interesting reading about how she puts herself more down into the gutter then she already has.
At the beginning of this story then I wanted scorpious to be with rose by now I don't even care and I think it would proly be better if he stayed with daisy and the custody thingy... not to be harsh or anything but scorpious and daisy proly really do have a more stable home then rose by anywho I'll just keep on reading

 Report Review

Review #28, by roxyroxtheworld Nuptial Catastrophe

26th May 2016:
You must be pretty messed up yourself to be writing a story with such messed up characters... oh Rosie if only you'd not been such an exploding bratt... oh well maybe I just don't like her cuz she reminds me so much of myself in the way where a good thing happens to her and she still gets mad and explodes at the lamest things... oh well tho. This story is still pretty interesting to read... unless I'm just reading it to see if at least the characters in the story can get there life together cuz I can't seem to get mine together no matter what I do but anywho... that's proly tmi about myself... interesting story you've got here!!!

 Report Review

Review #29, by roxyroxtheworld A Case Of Foot-In-Mouth Disease

25th May 2016:
I don't like daisy. Even tho she wasn't even in this chapter besides talk of her...

 Report Review

Review #30, by roxyroxtheworld New Years, Old Years, They're All The Same

25th May 2016:
I don't see the point in having scorpious get married. I'm thinking that I proly won't like this one as much as delicate... oh well...

 Report Review

Review #31, by roxyroxtheworld A Beginning Of Sorts

25th May 2016:
Typical. Of course rose and Scorpious are still getting mad at each other so there not together... and now this. If it's like this through the whole story I don't know if I'll like it much...

 Report Review

Review #32, by Jenna Epilogue

7th May 2016:
Hi padfoot4ever,
i don't know if you read my review back at chapter 13 or something of delicate, but i thought i just let you know that i just finished this book! I really couldn't stop reading, your style of writing is highly addicting I have to admit... :D but in a good way!
All in all, I liked your story very much, although i was't happy with all of the turns it took. I didn't really like Daisy, or that Scorpius married her, even if they were breaking up in the end. Scorp was being such a scumbag while he was with Daisy, and I didn't know if i could forgive him at all. Don't get me wrong, I am happy that Scorpius and Rose ended up together (they were meant to be together, and also Aidan needed to have a proper family), but in my opinion, you were a little exaggerating about his behavior. He was kind of too malfoyish, if you know what I mean. I would have liked him not to be so ignorant (just marrying some other woman on a trip to Las Vegas - I mean, come on!), but yeah, I am well aware that you planned this to be part of Rose's drama life. I'm glad that you let Scorpius change his mind, although I think it came a little too abruptly.
And I'm not sure if I am happy with James having a daughter with Laura (I don't know why I never really liked her either).
But of course there were several things I love about the story! Rose is perfect, I really like her character, it's so likable (at least for me) and I can perfectly understand her. I love her sarcasm and the way she dealt with Draco, for example.
In fact, I liked almost every character of the Weasley-Malfoy-clan, except maybe Audrey... you know her behavior is annoying af! (on purpose, I know, but still..)
So - thanks for writing such a great story!! I think I am never going to be able to read another fan fiction about Rose again - your Rose is way too stuck in my head. But thanks for that too, as I already mentioned, I love your Rose (so no need to worry).
Love from Germany,
Jenna
P.S.: I had to laugh so hard at Draco having a pet owl named Lucifer, that fits so perfectly! And of course it has been Rose's idea - who's else? Big plus for that Draco-Rose relationship by the way.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Diagon Allie Epilogue

13th March 2016:
I really loved the first story. The second story lacks the warmth of the first. With so many characters and plotlines, I found myself wishing the story ended sooner.

With a wandering attention span, I did not find that I had the same affection for the characters, which was invoked by the original story. I think that Rose had plenty of issues without Tom, tho I liked his character and would like to see him developed elsewhwere. Everyone is in so much pain that your lovely sense of humor rarely shines through. The sense of fun has come up missing.

There are a few errors grammatically, a word missing a time or two, but the most confusing is a scene with Rose and 2 others. You attribute actions to an unnamed person in about 5 paragraphs. Good luck, if you could lighten the tone it would be helpful. Allie

Rate 1st book at 8 of 10,

 Report Review

Review #34, by Mary Epilogue

10th March 2016:
I just finished reading delicate and still delicate in one week. I was hooked. Every time something bad happened it would effect my daily mood. So depending on how a chapter ended is how I would be in my day so I knew I had to hurry up and finish it so my craziness would end. Now that it's ended I am so sad... and happy. For a few chapters I truly thought they were over and she will choose Tom but I'm so happy she chose Scorpius. Thank you for such a brilliant story. Much love, Mary xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by DracoMalfoyRulesDaWorld Epilogue

25th February 2016:
Let's just hope and pray that Rose dumps Scorpius, and goes with Brian/Richard :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by DracoMalfoyRulesDaWorld New Years, Old Years, They're All The Same

25th February 2016:
Haha, nice series of unfortunate events reference, and btw, Lemony Snicket revealed how it ends, boat sinks, everyone dies. :P

 Report Review

Review #37, by Lodella Epilogue

20th February 2016:
Wow, what a journey! I have read both Delicate and Still Delicate when Still Delicate had only 18 chapters up, and I adored it all. I left the fandom for a while and recently came back and re-read both Delicate and this story in full. Can I just say: wow, what a ride! I loved it all. The characters, the relationship and plot development, the humor, the romance and the drama - all of it was really entertaining, engaging, and touching and I often just couldn't stop reading, that's how addicting it was (that Dobby for Most Addicting Story was well deserved!). Rose was both hilarious and frustrating but I loved her character and I'm so glad she got her happy ending - it was a very satisfying end to the saga.

There were just a couple things that bothered me. In Chapter 28 A New Direction you refer to Audrey as acting as a "transgender prostitute" - which I thought sounded rather disrespectful and hurtful towards transgender people who often have to deal with these negative stereotypes and attitudes in real life. I'm sure it was not intentional and I hope that didn't sound too harsh, but I just wanted to point it out. Aside from that, I disliked Scorpius' sometimes casual attitude towards cheating but he and Rose both messed up a lot and it seems both learned from their mistakes, and so there's that.

These couple things aside, I otherwise really enjoyed both stories. Thank you so much for writing them! It's been a real pleasure.

 Report Review

Review #38, by madhatter36 Awkward.

20th February 2016:
People probably don't like tom because he is getting in the way of their ship... Don't worry tom is actually a likBle character. ;)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Rhianne Epilogue

15th February 2016:
An amazing story that will stick with me forever. These
characters are so well written I doubt that I ever forget them.
The best fan fiction I have ever read xxx

 Report Review

Review #40, by DracoMalfoyRulesDaWorld Awkward.

10th February 2016:
DIE TOM DIE SCROP 4 LIFE. But the best ship ever is Rose and Draco :p

 Report Review

Review #41, by DracoMalfoyRulesDaWorld Daughter Dearest

10th February 2016:
Scorpious is acting like such a squib, although I love him (not literally) and I love the Mallfoy family (as you can tell by my screen name) we can only hope that Scorp will come back to the good side (oh, and thanks for giving Dasiy a different name, now I don't picture her as Daisy Ridley

 Report Review

Review #42, by DracoMalfoyRulesDaWorld Welcome To My World

9th February 2016:
This si AMAZING but disappointing. I've always been a big rose-scorpious shipper. And, whenever I hear the name Dasiy, I automatically think of Daisy Ridley (Rey from the force awakens) so now Daisy Ridley has been ruined. But this is still EPIC!!! I hope Rose and Scorp end up together in the end.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Lily Yet Another Emotional Breakdown

18th January 2016:
I'm for scorpius+rose it's just so sad that rose doesn't even
come to scorpius

 Report Review

Review #44, by Shay_Gryff Epilogue

1st January 2016:
Lovely job, as usual!

-Shay

 Report Review

Review #45, by An anonymous reviewer Epilogue

29th December 2015:
The way that you wrote this story was just... beautiful! You are such a wonderful author and you deserve tons of awards for what you write. I miss the Delicate works already! All your stories are beautiful and I plan to remember them when I'm older and have somehow not remembered to show this story to the world (even though it's partially there anyway).

 Report Review

Review #46, by DobbyLover Endings

24th November 2015:
WHOA! OH MY GOODNESS! I LIKED TOM. But I guess I can sort of kind of maybe see a Rosius. Excuse me, I have to go potion overdose now that I've said that.
By the way, I only think of Tom as Tom Felton. Which really messes up the images in my head. But OMG! I'm going to go finish this book.

 Report Review

Review #47, by DobbyLover Yet Another Emotional Breakdown

24th November 2015:
NO NO NO NO NO NO! I guess I'm a total Weasley because I REALLY don't want to see a Rosius finale! Ok, I have to finish your book now.

 Report Review

Review #48, by DobbyLover Awkward.

24th November 2015:
I laughed so hard this chapter. Great work! I love the Lily/Lorcan/Lysander debacle. HILARIOUS! How great would it be if she ended up pregnant like Rose?

 Report Review

Review #49, by Ruby Anne Epilogue

21st November 2015:
I loved the epilogue. Congrats on finishing, you've probably been told a thousand times, but you should be an author. Not a criticism, but it made me laugh every time you mentioned Lavander Brown because she actually died at the Battle of Hogwarts. Well done

 Report Review

Review #50, by Ruby Anne The Other Side of Normality

21st November 2015:
I feel bad for Scorpius but Daisy is right, he missed his chance and now it's too late. But I fear that Scorpius' return might mess up Rose and Tom's relationship.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>