Reading Reviews for Delicate
  
7,968 Reviews Found

Review #26, by piper15 It Can't Get Any Worse...Right?

11th September 2014:
Great chapter. And in regards to your a/n I've had someone do it to me. Not word for word but the close enough. Frankly imitation is a form of flattery. It hurts I cried and was severely angry but at the end of the day its just jealous people who want attention.

 Report Review

Review #27, by piper15 Chocolate, Cupboards and Memories

11th September 2014:
AWWW! Feel so bad for Rose this gets more complicated by the minute.

 Report Review

Review #28, by piper15 Parents Dispute

11th September 2014:
NO NO NO NO NO! They can't get divorced and she can't give the baby up for adoption!!!

 Report Review

Review #29, by piper15 Gimme A Break!

11th September 2014:
Wow that was intense! I wanna know what Malfoy's reaction is! and you know everyone else's! next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #30, by piper15 Letters From My Godmother

11th September 2014:
Aw I love that Ginny is there for Rose. Loved it! next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #31, by piper15 Going Home

11th September 2014:
Please don't let Hermione and Ron get divorced!!! And seriously what are they fighting about??

 Report Review

Review #32, by piper15 A Blue Christmas and a Random New Year

11th September 2014:
She has to tell him soon!!! OMGosh I wanna know his reaction!!! And what about dom? he acts like he doesn't even want to be with her. So good. Next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #33, by piper15 I'm Not You

11th September 2014:
I knew it! I knew it was Ron who would go off! I feel bad for Rosie. I'm not one for next gen fanfics but I am hooked on this one!

 Report Review

Review #34, by piper15 Christmas Complications

11th September 2014:
Oh wow. Here we go! this just got even more interesting!

 Report Review

Review #35, by piper15 Red Rose

11th September 2014:
I really like this story but I think Rose is wrong and that both of her parents will go ballistic esp Ron!!! But I love it so onto the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #36, by WaveAsh255 Call Me Mum

10th September 2014:
OH MY GOODNESS! WHAT AN UNBELIEVEABLE, AMAZING, EMOTIONAL ROLLERCOASTER STORY! I LOVED IT! COULD NOT STOP READING!! I especially loved how the Malfoy's and Weasley's finally came together at the end when Aiden has finally arrived. MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE STORY YET!!!

 Report Review

Review #37, by piper15 Prologue: The Test

8th September 2014:
Haha. Wow that sounds like me during a panic attack! IT'S THE END OF THE WORLD! But I like the hook. Will most definitely keep reading. I love it already and I'm not much of a fan of next gen fan fiction. But I gotta see what happens!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Macie Call Me Mum

29th August 2014:
AMAZING! One of the best next generations stories I have read! I love the relationships and problems in this story and stayed up until 4am to finish it! Thank you soo much for writing it and keep you the good work!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Annie ;) Prologue: The Test

26th August 2014:
That was so f***ing funny! I LOVE IT SO MUCH!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Brooke Call Me Mum

24th August 2014:
I don't know if you still read reviews but here I go! I've read all the harry potter books and watched the movies countless times, and I thought nothing would ever be even close to comparing, but this is wonderful! I love reading all about their children.Just out of curiosity, are you by chance British as well? I myself am from Ohio. I just think you were great at putting the way they phrase words! No offense if your also British/Scottish etc.

 Report Review

Review #41, by hermi The Hitch In The Plan

13th August 2014:
I have been visiting this site for a year but I dont know how i missed this story for so long. Oh its just brilliant. And the bit of fluffy at the end.well i live for it

 Report Review

Review #42, by gigi Call Me Mum

12th August 2014:
Read both Delicate and Still Delicate. Very well written, but too Muggly for my taste and I found the lack of wizardry quite irritating.

 Report Review

Review #43, by J-C Call Me Mum

8th August 2014:
Good ending, never lost consistency!!!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Bijn Call Me Mum

7th August 2014:
Okay, so I have read this story quite a while ago, but I never reviewed. There’s a reason why your story is so popular and it’s simply because it’s brilliant.
It has all the things necessary to make a story a good one; humour (I really like reading Rose’s thoughts because they are plausible, sarcastic and righteous funny), good writing style (I cannot name one thing that bothered me), a great plot and characters.
The nice thing about the plot is that you didn’t make it cliché. Now I come to think of it, you’ve actually chosen a subject which has been chosen by other authors a lot (teen pregnancy) and you’ve done a great job making it original. You don’t seem to do perfect-it-all-ends-well stories and it’s brilliant. I imagine the hard part about writing this story is making it one of a kind and incorporating things that are not expected – something you’ve done great because I came across unsuspected things almost every chapter.
All in all, you’ve treated all the cliché stages of the pregnancy (telling the parents, the dad, the world etc.) but in your own hilarious and brilliant way and you pulled it off big time.
So, thanks for the amazing and inspiring story. I really loved it.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Marauders4ever1 Prologue: The Test

7th August 2014:
I had forgotten how funny this is ! I told myself I wouldn't but I honestly can't help my need to read this. AGAIN ! ~ M4E1~

 Report Review

Review #46, by J-C The Cherub's Wrath

6th August 2014:
Love it so much its ridiculous! Btw, did the bi* who said she was pregnant in front of school get punished by school staff?

 Report Review

Review #47, by SillyHobbit Call Me Mum

2nd August 2014:
I know I've gotten to this late, but I want to review anyway. I haven't reviewed until now, because I've been frantically pressing the "next chapter" button each time I reach the bottom of the page, but now, it's time I drop in and give my thanks.

This story was brilliant. I've not once read a next-gen story before. I thought I wouldn't be able to connect to the characters, and I'm sure there are several next-gen fics with bad writing where that would be true. This story though, your story, I connected with from the first paragraph.

There wasn't a moment in the story where I felt uncomfortable because of bad writing, or got bored with it. So thank you for giving me characters I could connect with, and story lines I think were perfectly plausible. GREAT job. I'll definitely be giving the sequel a read through.

 Report Review

Review #48, by hedrankmyluckypotion The Cherub's Wrath

31st July 2014:
Okay, that conversation w/Al and Scorpius was fudging brilliant. And i'm sooo curious to see how the whole just friends things will work when Rose is pregnant and Scorp is dating her cousin. This fic is truly addictive ;)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Chris Call Me Mum

31st July 2014:
It was amazing but do scorpious and rose get married? I think they should tbh. P. S. My actual rating is through the roof but it won't let me put that.

 Report Review

Review #50, by DeaDragonLord02 Call Me Mum

26th July 2014:
(Sorry; yes, I just posted this, but didn't realize I wasn't logged in) I started reading/writing HP fan fiction in middle school before the fifth book even came out and I kind of fell out of it for a long time (too many badly written and no good plot stories for a while). Now, after nearly a ten year fan fic hiatus, I decided to try it out again and see if it was something that still interested me. Delicate was the first story I chose to read and it is AMAZING! You did such a fantastic job and I just DEVOURED it; there's no other word for it. I just started last night and I barely did anything else except sleep for a while until I just finished it! I can't wait to read the sequel and it's really inspired me to continue my own stories (both my fan fics and what they later led to: my originals). This means a lot to me as I lost my father around Christmas and have been a bit depressed for a while, which led me into a writing rut. So, thank you very much for such an amazing story and for being my inspiration for getting out of this rut, and hopefully to a better place in my mind.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>