Reading Reviews for The Hero Within
  
514 Reviews Found

Review #26, by gran/ger Chapter Eight

27th May 2011:
Yeah! At last they're opening up to one another. Great stuff! Can hardly wait for what's to come; so I'll be moving on.

Author's Response: You do that :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by gran/ger Chapter Seven

27th May 2011:
Action please! It's one of the main pleasures of life when all's said and done. Only a fool would be too inhibited to act on a mutual attraction. Just saying. Any way time to get on.

Author's Response: Just wait for it, it'll happen eventually ;)

 Report Review

Review #28, by gran/ger Chapter Six

27th May 2011:
Once again a treat! I 'm so anxious to read the next chapter that I've decided not to ramble on. Just feel obligated to review as a thank you for the pleasure I'm deriving from your tale.

Author's Response: Lol :D Thanks for reviewing! A lot of people don't so I never get to know how they feel about the story, it means a lot to me that you take the time to leave me a few lines :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by gran/ger Chapter Five

27th May 2011:
No way is it going to fast! It makes perfect sense as Draco was there for Hermione when it mattered! She's bound to see him in a different light as he showed her humanity. A new respect and understanding between them would be inevitable; as they discover the other isn't who they thought they were!

Author's Response: That's exactly what I was trying to portray, glad you picked that up :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by gran/ger Chapter Four

27th May 2011:
Loved it! So glad to have discovered your story. Just one question though. Why is Ron always portrayed as a pig by most authors? He isn't an especial favourite [G.B. spelling] of mine; but it would be nice to cut him some slack. Damn; and I promised to respect the author. That didn't pan out then.

Author's Response: I wouldn't say Ron's a pig, just...slightly temperamental :D He has his reasons to not liking Draco, and he's not going to keep his mouth shut about them. They have a long history and he isn't going to change his mind overnight.

Hope this explains it a bit :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by gran/ger Chapter Three

27th May 2011:
I feel honour [G.B. spelling] bound to review! Your story is worth the slight time it takes from reading on. I'm not going to go on and on; neither will I offer advice on how you can improve your tale. It's brilliant as it happens and; to state the obvious; it's your baby! Now to get back to it.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by gran/ger Chapter Two

27th May 2011:
Yeah! I knew it was going to be worth following. Add me to the list of fans. I thought I knew what was coming; but I got it so, so, wrong. You pulled all the aces from the pack. No more second guessing the author for me then. I am looking forward to reading on. I'm so glad I'm new to your story as there's so much to come!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for the compliments! :) The first two chapters were written ages ago and the atmosphere starts to change at the very end of Chapter Two, so I've been a little worried if people would keep reading after the darker beginning. Glad to know you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by gran/ger Chapter One

27th May 2011:
It's ace! I'm so glad there are so many chapters to enjoy yet. I'm a bit of a ghoul when it comes to dark tales! Just joking; it's looking like a good read just from your intro. So I'm ready for what comes next. If a story is good, then I tend to be sickeningly over effusive with my praise.

Author's Response: Hey! Glad you liked the beginning :) The story gets lighter for a while, but I promise there's more angst coming up as well.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Tia Chapter One

5th May 2011:
Well, it certainly was a tad dark, and ,uh, interesting. Well written and thought out.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by peaches_369 Chapter Fifteen

26th February 2011:
keep in there!!! this is one of the first fan fiction sthat i ever read, and it is actually the fan fic that got me in to the whole hpff thing...

so keep in there

Author's Response: I'm here :) Unfortunately my muse is nowhere to be found, or otherwise engaged. I'm trying, though, so hang in there :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Dragoness101 Chapter Fifteen

8th January 2011:
hey Jemione. i just wanted to ask if this story will be finished? i love it and was dissapointed when i realised it wasnt finished.

Author's Response: Hi! I will finish this story when I can. Won't make any promises on when that'll happen, though... Life has gotten in the way too many times already, I've learned my lesson.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Emily Chapter Fifteen

30th October 2010:
I have been reading this story from the very start.
I remember waiting for each chapter to come and now i and all your other dedicated readers have been waiting for so long.
I'm just wondering when you are going to post again.
I really love this story and there is no way i'm giving up on it.
Please get posting soon.

-Emily
:)

Author's Response: Hey! I hope you're still there? I'm really sorry for not updating, studies and life in general have been getting in the way for so long it doesn't make any sense. I'm going to finish this when I can. Don't know when that will be, but I haven't abandoned this story although it might seem like it. One more chapter left, hang in there!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Malfoyx14 Chapter Fourteen

30th October 2010:
So I don't mean to be pushy or anything but I really love this story and it's been a REALLY long time since you updated. Just wondering but are you still going to finish it? I'd really like to know how it ends...

Author's Response: I'm going to finish this! Don't know when, but I will. Life has been all sorts of crazy for so long, I just haven't had the time or inspiration. Hope you're still out there? :/

 Report Review

Review #39, by Kk Chapter Fifteen

17th October 2010:
Thank you for the awesome story!! I absolutely

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by dawn Chapter Fifteen

27th September 2010:
this goes for all the chapters i really love your story hope u update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've been TERRIBLE at updates, hang in there if you're still reading :/

 Report Review

Review #41, by wolfgirl369 Chapter Fifteen

5th July 2010:
i've been following this story for a while, and it is one of the best!!

please please please write more...

and more...

and more!

Author's Response: Hey! I'm so sorry for not updating, life has been insane for so long I don't even... There's one more chapter left, I just need to get a grip and write it.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Ginny2951 Chapter Fifteen

22nd June 2010:
I read this story before, I'm glad you're back. I love the 'tiger' part ^^

I'm still here and I'll be waiting, Good luck :)

Author's Response: Good to hear you're still out there! :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by gingergrl16 Chapter Fifteen

16th June 2010:
WOW! This was the first fanfiction I read on HPFF, and I must say I'm extremely impressed. It's possibly one of the best draco/hermione stories ever (and believe me, I've tried others). So, I guess what I'm trying to say is, bravo! Please keep going!!!

Author's Response: Oh, wow! That's quite a compliment :) You should browse the site some more, though, and you'll find out that this story is not the best one out there :D Have you read Cheryl Dyson's Draco: A Phoenix Rising? It's AMAZING. You'll find it in my favourites. It should keep your hands full while you wait for the final chapter :)

Thank you for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by jameslilypotter Chapter Fifteen

16th June 2010:
WOW, that was one amazing story. Great job! I hope you can upload the rest of the story quickly. Thanks!

Author's Response: I'll have to write the last chapter first... :) It has proven to be harder than one would think, my last update was in October. Whoops! I'm trying to get back into business, though.

Thank you for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by fallen faery Chapter Fifteen

15th June 2010:
I like how the story is going, just wishing for more to come! A little more details on war info in the next chapter would be cool to know what they are up against. I also hope to hear more on getting Narcissa out. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Oh, believe me, I'm wishing for more to come as well... :D It's been a long dry season for me and this story, my university studies have taken up so much of my energy. But I'm still planning to finish this! There will be more information on a lot of stuff in the final chapter, don't worry. :)

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #46, by Val Chapter Four

15th June 2010:
Omg i absolutely love this book its so awesome i cnt believe someone is so good at writing this!! i love it

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Pearlescent Chapter Fifteen

15th June 2010:
Whoo! I adore this story. It's amazing...and Draco is so believable. All the sexual innuendos make me laugh, because it's something I can easily see him doing. But you've managed to bring out his sensitive side and still incorporate his background.

I'll be waiting impatiently for the final chapter. Good luck!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I'm so glad that you like what I do. I've tried to keep the story and the characters as believable as possible, it's always nice to hear if people think I've succeeded.

I'll try to find time to get back to writing when I can. I don't like to force things out of my pen, so I hope the right kind of flow will hit me... Thank you for the lovely review and the support! :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by anika Chapter Seven

15th June 2010:
hilarious man hilarious!
bravo! my fave chapter so far lol

Author's Response: This chapter is one of my favourites, as well :) Glad to hear you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #49, by aardvark Chapter Seven

14th June 2010:
I am Laughing. Out. Loud. Non-stop.

Author's Response: Yay! :D That's so nice to hear. Thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Malfoylover01 Chapter Nine

14th June 2010:
oh u made me blush i can't belive hermione did that lol :P xxx

Author's Response: A girl's gotta do what a girl's gotta do, right? ;D And let's be honest... Would you have been able to resist? :D

Thank you for all the lovely reviews! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>