Reading Reviews for A Child of Opportunity
  
117 Reviews Found

Review #26, by essenni A Secret Crush?

23rd January 2008:
Hi! I dropped in again to look how far you have got. It appears that I have missed only 3 chapters. Well, you're doing fine with developing the plot. I can't predict where this will lead to, so I like it. I'm waiting for the part where she will have to do the opposite spying - on the Death Eaters and her father. I think that it could be very interesting. I want to see Voldemort's reaction when he will find out that his daughter has fallen in love with Potter! Poor Ginny, though. She will have to fight Voldemort's daughter for the love of the boy!
I wonder if it was critical that she is allergic to chocolate. For example they will conclude that Voldy can be killed with chocolate! lol

Author's Response: Thank you soo much! Yes, it's been a long time since I have written anything because I was grounded and then school got sooo busy! Thank you for sticking with me, I hope I don't dissapoint.
Yes, the opposite spying is comming up really soon.
Humm. The allergy... not really. You see I used to be allergic to chocolate and Remy is my favorite character and I like to joke about he would kill me with chocolate kisses if I managed to seduce him. ^-^ But yeah.. I'll keep that in mind lol!
Thanks for the support!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Niki014 A Secret Crush?

18th January 2008:
PLEASE UPDATE THIS STORY ITS SO COOL , I'M FOLLOWING IT EVERYDAY AND I REALLY LUV THIS FANFIC , ITS SO ORGINAL YET ODDLY FAMILIAR TO THE HARRY POTTER SERIES!

i'm still waiting! ( joke!) :) XxNikixX

Author's Response: Yes! I hope to update sometime this week actually! Thank you for checking! I promise I will get around to reading yours!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Niki014 A Riddle in the House of Black

6th January 2008:
Hi , just reviewing to say i LOVED that chapter , its my favourite of all of them and that i really like this story and several others as some of the best fanfics that i've seen on this site!

I've recently started writing on this site ( though no chapters like validated!) and my story has several similar themes to you's and so thats why i like your story , similar ideas to mine in a cool new writing style!

Hope to heat more from you because i love where this story is going and all the orginal characters too! update soon plz!

LOVE THIS STORY ;)

Author's Response: Thank you!
Thank you!
Thanky you!
I will read yours asap!
Thank you so so much for the support.


 Report Review

Review #29, by looney_lovegood A Secret Crush?

3rd January 2008:
i loves this chapter, it made me laugh especially when she thinks to herself that she cant have a bloody crush on Harry

Author's Response: teehee!
Thank you soooo much!


 Report Review

Review #30, by looney_lovegood Of Doxies and Destiny

3rd January 2008:
whatever you are building up to i cannot wait for it, im so hooked!

Author's Response: awww thank you!
I am so so happies now!
It's sad it took you 'till now to get hooked though! lol! jk!


 Report Review

Review #31, by looney_lovegood Apologies

3rd January 2008:
OMG!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!! i loved how she got in harry's face to make her point, gave me chills, hehe.

Author's Response: wooooo!
chills???
really???
sometimes my fans amaze me...
I had a lot of fun writing that part.


 Report Review

Review #32, by looney_lovegood A Riddle in the House of Black

2nd January 2008:
so far this is great! i can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: I'm hap hap happy now!

 Report Review

Review #33, by looney_lovegood Thoughts of the Faithful and Great Expectations

2nd January 2008:
its good but sometimes i got lost, i think your thoughts when writtin ramble together

Author's Response: aww. that makes me sad...
but I'm glad that you can be honest with me. I need that to improve when I rewrite this I will consider that a lot.
I ramble in person a lot so... you know I think it comes out too much in person.


 Report Review

Review #34, by looney_lovegood A Father?

2nd January 2008:
how sad, *tear* but i think who is pretending to be snape.

Author's Response: ooo....
yay! a tear! lol.
you were wrong though. lol.


 Report Review

Review #35, by looney_lovegood A Daughter?

2nd January 2008:
my favorite line from this chapter is "He advanced on her, sweeping through the dreary room like death itself." so far i'm lovin it!!

Author's Response: YAY!
he is a bit like death isn't he???
he causes it enough...


 Report Review

Review #36, by CutieBritty31 A Secret Crush?

12th December 2007:
That is interesting... wow I can't even believe she has a crush on Harry... her father would be VERY mad/angry!

Author's Response: oh yes. he would *cough will cough* be very unhappy with her.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Kara Holly Morgan A Secret Crush?

10th December 2007:
Oh yes you can. Very easily.

I like this story.

Author's Response: teehee.
Thanks for the imput!
:)


 Report Review

Review #38, by magicguy93 A Secret Crush?

5th December 2007:
Great, i like it.

Chris 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #39, by AuburnFair A Secret Crush?

4th December 2007:
Loved it loved it loved it!
A secret crush...or a not so secret crush! haha! I loved their little flirting, so cute.
I like the direction this is going...don't change a thing!
once again, loving the insight we have into Lillia's mind.

She actually felt normal for once. But there was something wrong with the way she reacted to his touch. She shouldn’t have been getting fuzzy feelings over someone she couldn’t trust, especially not if he was her father’s greatest enemy. But, Lillia didn’t object to it just yet.

awesome.

I also thought the moment with Sirius was great.

This is a great story! UPDATE!

haha, jk.

no but really, update.

Author's Response: aww! Thank you! I love you! Yes, this was well recieved and I am so glad! Thank you soo soo soo much! Yeah... I'm writing the next chapter now! lol. I think the Harry/Lillia is cute. And extremely nescessary for the development of this story. But I'm not going to give anything away! ;)

Yeah! I loved the part with Sirius too! love love love it!!!! That scene is extremely important in the future... just so you know! But that's all i'm saying. I'm slowly working toward something bigger with almost anything I write. lol. :)

hope to update soon, girl! I STILL LOVES YOU! :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by hullo A Secret Crush?

4th December 2007:
cool! love it! update soon!

Author's Response: Oh I'm working on it,
I love new fans by the way!


 Report Review

Review #41, by Miss Griddles Choosing Sides

4th December 2007:
awesome.
yea its good.
yep yep yep

Author's Response: thanky thanky thanky!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Miss Griddles Thoughts of the Faithful and Great Expectations

4th December 2007:
yaa voldie.
he he
i like it.
keep writing!

Author's Response: Isn't he scawy????

hummm?


 Report Review

Review #43, by Miss Griddles A Father?

3rd December 2007:
SNAPE?
what about voldie?

Author's Response: teehee.
Everyone asks that.
I swear I'm not crazy and forgot what I was doing!


 Report Review

Review #44, by Miss Griddles A Daughter?

3rd December 2007:
i like.
more than the cinnamon roll im eating right now..lol
which means alot!

Author's Response: mmhmm yum yum yummy yum yum cinnamon roll! If you like it more than that happy sugary roll of doom than I am very flatered! :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by thecoolestdork13 A Secret Crush?

3rd December 2007:
Very good, I like the direction this is going. The daughter of Voldie with a crush on Harry..sounds good. By the way, I love the way you make the twins act.

Author's Response: lol.
Thanks a whole bunch!
It seems like the twins are a huge sucess. Everyone has commented on them. :) I love the twins. Maybe that's why I write them so well. And I'm glad that the Harry/Lillia ship is going over well. I had my doubts.
Thank you for the support!


 Report Review

Review #46, by miss_remus A Secret Crush?

2nd December 2007:
OoOo, looks like Lillia and Harry are getting cozy... Lol! Usually I don't like Harry with anyone, he just doesn't seem like the romantic type, but this works. Haha, her and Ginny should not be getting along in the near future. Or you could just kill Ginny off? (Is that too harsh) Urrg, I've never really been a Ginny fan.

Anyways, I think your a really talented character and manage to keep them in character for the most part. I love how you made the twins, they're perfect!! 10/10

Author's Response: awww. Thank you soo soo much!

I know I'm not a big fan of Harry at all, but I think that it has to be done for the sake of this story... I almost think that Lillia is too good for him, but it has to be done. By the end of this you should see why.

I hate Ginny too!


 Report Review

Review #47, by LadyOfDarkness Choosing Sides

2nd December 2007:
awww..woot! finally someone who makes snape sound like the good guy..never liked the image of the bad guy..

Author's Response: Yep yep.
I love Sev soo much!
I just can't make him all bad in this now can I?
I hope you keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #48, by LadyOfDarkness Thoughts of the Faithful and Great Expectations

2nd December 2007:
mmm..very interesting..i'm wondering though..what does hermione have to do in this story...

Author's Response: what do you mean??
I really don't understand the question.
Where are you seeing somehting about Hermionie? I didn't think I mentioned her yet...


 Report Review

Review #49, by LadyOfDarkness A Father?

2nd December 2007:
heh..snape..xD he sounds like a 'Great' actor.
xD

Author's Response: teehee.... you think so??
:]


 Report Review

Review #50, by LadyOfDarkness A Daughter?

2nd December 2007:
oh..who is this mysterious daughter?

Author's Response: teehee.
I think that you've already figured that out... lol. XD


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>