Reading Reviews for Love
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #26, by evil little devil Someone to Sweep Me Off My Feet

2nd February 2008:
That was really sweet and very well written. I really like your Hannah, and it was good written in 1st person. Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! I'm so glad that you liked my Hannah and the 1st person! :)

Labby


 Report Review

Review #27, by evil little devil What Love Is

2nd February 2008:
I've never read any Fred/Hermione's before, this was really good. It was really sweet and beautiful. You have the characterization done really well too, especially of Fred. Great job!

Author's Response: haha, I love Fremione's.*sighs* Anyway, I'm thrilled that you liked it. People tell me that I write Fred well...he's my favorite character so I would hope I can write him well. haha. Thanks for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by evil little devil Abstinence

2nd February 2008:
WOW! That was absolutely brilliant, I loved it! Your writing is amazing. The description, especially, is really good. This is a great story.

I loved everything about this story. The reason for Snape's death was brilliant. The suspense when he's just standing there, holding the roses, is amazing.

The ending's so sad. Where James and Sirius are just laughing. I felt like punching them, poor Snape. Your characterization of him was really good. I love the way that, though it was Snape/Narcissa, you still kept his love for Lily in it, it was the reason he died. Beautifully written.

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked the story, and I deeply appreciate your review. I appeciate your taking the time to read my very long story.

And I'm so glad that, having made the trip, you stayed and took a look at the other fine stories in this collaboration.

Thank you so much.


 Report Review

Review #29, by SilverThimble Abstinence

2nd February 2008:
slightly staggered here... give me a moment... I wasn't expecting that at all. I was thinking of what I was going to say the whole time i was reading this, but it kept on changing. That was the most unexpected yet amazing story I have ever read.

I absolutely love your style of writing, it's so beautiful. I had a load of sentences that I particularly liked marked out, but in the end there were just too many. It was rather long ^_^

How many brilliantly original ideas can one person have in the space of 8000 words? Judging by this, almost too many. I loved how you wove the first part into DH, this is why the ending surprised me so much. The scenes with Dumbledore and Snape were especially great.

Your characterization was gorgeous, descriptions amazing... gaah, I'm gushing. But really, there is nothing else I can do. :) When Snape is watching Sirius and James and the rose is cutting his hand, and then his death (much better than the rather humiliating one JKR gave him, I thought)... I loved it all.

I really should say something even halfway constructive... um, I would suggest putting Narcissa's letter to Snape in italics, because it wasn't very clear where it ended. And the first scene from Narcissa's POV seemed a bit rushed, but then the perfectness of the next few lines saved it.

And the poem! I just remembered the poem! and the Shakespeare references! I'm going to stop now, I'm getting overexcited.

Sorry for the lack of helpfulness. I worship your story. 100%

Author's Response: Oh, my goodness. I'm speechless.
What I must say is, I kind of interjected my love of Latin poetry into the story. (There aren't a lot of opportunities.) I'm glad it worked, because that was a matter of concern to me.

And I totally agree about the formatting on Narcissa's letter. It should be indented or italicized or something, for sure.

Thank you so very much. I'm thrilled that you liked it.
Bella


 Report Review

Review #30, by pandadude Abstinence

1st February 2008:
I have to say that this is amazing. Your plot was absolutely fabulous and while personally I don't exactly like this ship, I love the little twist you put into it. Very well done and extremely well written. I only found a few mistakes, so overall well done!

10/10
:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed the story (I don't like people kind enough to respond to review requests to suffer!) I appreciate your comments regarding the plot.

 Report Review

Review #31, by morgana67 Abstinence

1st February 2008:
Wow, I get it now! I had to read the ending twice because I first I couldn't quite work out why he had died. This is truly tragic but wonderfully beautiful

Now, does Narcissa pretend to be ill on purpose for him to come to her bedroom? Also, when he is talking with Dumbledore and is thinking he admits knowing that neither of them will leave for much longer. Is it because he has made his decision to love once more even if he will have to pay for it with his own life?

Perhaps the saddest thing of all is actually the very last sentence, when Sirius and James laugh. I could actually kick them for this!

I really, really enjoyed this story. Very unpredictable too. I never saw Sevvy's death coming, surprise me more than in DH, because in DH I expected he would have to go...

Very well done!

Author's Response: So glad you liked it.
No, Narcissa isn't pretending to be ill. She's been under a lot of stress over the past several months, poor woman; and waiting around a crowded pub where she's forced to mingle with Muggle-borns is just more than her system can handle. Nervous exhaustion, you know.

The reference to knowing that Dumbledore and he won't be around much longer is a reference to his knowledge that Dumbledore is slowly succumbing to a fatal curse and will soon die, quite possibly at Severus's own hand.

Severus's only conscious decison is to proceed chastely, as he always has. On the one hand, he senses that he may be in the grip of a force beyond his control; on the other, he can't quite make himself turn and run.
Your review means a lot.


 Report Review

Review #32, by Labby Abstinence

29th January 2008:
Wow, that was such an awesome story, quite different than I thought it was going to be. I was surprised about Snape's death, though the way it happened was great. You did a great job with this story... I really liked it! The plot was amazing!

Great job on this and congrats on your writer's duel story. :) I liked your entry a lot!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the story. I think was surprised by Snape's death, too, at one point -- stories take on a life of their own, and go off in their own direction.

I really appreciate your comments on this story and also on my Writer's Duel story. (I had Narcissa on the brain.) Thank you so much.


 Report Review

Review #33, by miss_remus Abstinence

29th January 2008:
Oh my gosh! I can't even fathom how amazing this was. The story was not only well-written, but I was very intrigued the whole way through.

After Snape died, I was so confused as to what would happen next, especially since it was a pensive scene involving Lily and the marauders. At the end, my mouth literally dropped when I discovered the cause of death. I thought it clever how you didn't come out and blatently state how he died, but it was sort of hidden meaning.

Great job, 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am thrilled that you enjoyed my story and that the ending was successful. (I'd like to tell the diehard Severus/Lily people that their ship is vindicated in the end, but I can't say that up front without giving too much away.)


 Report Review

Review #34, by Jimmbo Someone to Sweep Me Off My Feet

27th January 2008:
I liked this story, and glad another person attempted the challenge, I liked ur Hannah very much

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! I'm so glad that you liked my Hannah. :)

Labby


 Report Review

Review #35, by Bella_Portia What Love Is

23rd January 2008:
Exceptionally clever and tender, and you got Fred's characterization well (which, in my opinion, is a hard one). I was impressed with the situation you imagined for these two -- it just fit extremely well. Dialogue was true to the characters. Kudos.

Author's Response: haha, I'm glad that I could keep Fred in character. Fred is a somewhat challenging character to write because you have to be able to balance his sense of humor with his serious side. I try not to write in a funny comment for every line he says, that's bit over the top for him. haha. Anyway, it seriously took me forever to come up with a plot for these too so I'm glad that you liked the way it turned out. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Bella_Portia Someone to Sweep Me Off My Feet

23rd January 2008:
A really lovely story, true to the characters and true to the situation. I thought the first person was very effective. Such a nice beginning to this little anthology!

Author's Response: Thank you so much and I'm glad you liked it! I really appreciate your comments. :)

Labby


 Report Review

Review #37, by inabena57 Someone to Sweep Me Off My Feet

21st January 2008:
That was very sweet, and very well written. I especially loved the description. I also very much enjoyed the scene with Hannah and Todd, twas hilarious :] A bit of a big whoops on his part. What a jerk, to her and the other girls.

I really liked your characterisation. The confident Neville seems very appropriate, in my opinon, considering what he had done in the war. I also like you characterisation of Hannah. You really don't read that much of Hannah, so it's nice to see how someone would portray her contrary to the shy sixteen year old that we knew about.

I really liked the use of the magic number seven, the seventh date was when she realized. That was very cute. As was the dancing. :]

This is a great fic. I'm glad you did do the challenge, and I hope you had fun writing this, too.
Great Job, it's well written, and I love the growing relationship.

10/10

Angelina [paddyfootblack057]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for stopping in to review! I'm glad you liked the characterization. This story actually was a lot harder to write than I thought it was gonig to be because I was trying to get it all right. As for Hannah, yeah, we didn't see her too much, and I love being able to take a minor character like that and create a personality. I just couldn't see her as a completely shy girl. Thank you so much for stopping in to the review. I really liked the challenge, since there aren't too many Hannah/Neville stories around.

Labby


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>