Reading Reviews for Taking the Biscuit
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #26, by atellam Bad Break-Ups

5th July 2013:
I loved Just Rose, and I love this story too. Can't wait for you to get back from your trip to update. Best wishes!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I know, it's a mighty inconvenience, travelling the world, isn't it? ;) Anyway, I'm now back and updating once again. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #27, by rez Bad Break-Ups

25th May 2013:
you know, I haven't forgotten that you said you had 'quite a few chapters" of this written already.. hoping to see lots more soon! xx

Author's Response: I'm back from my travels now so I'm updating once again. Thanks for the review! Marina

 Report Review

Review #28, by riddikulus11 Role Models

20th May 2013:
OMG Scorpius!!! He must have been dropped on his head when he was a baby. YAY!!! The sequel!!! I wonder if there are anymore dramatic plot twists on the way like Just Rose! Hmm???
Anyway, even though I had my doubts about Michael and Rose, I have to admit they're so cute! (though a part of me still has hopes for ScoRose although I think they're friendship will probably work better than a romantic relationsip) Good Job!

Author's Response: Thanks! Marina

 Report Review

Review #29, by derya Bad Break-Ups

13th March 2013:
this chapter was adorable, i feel so bad for scorpius and yay rose loves matthew! i hope they manage to get through the whole shop war thing though, i feel like that's going to be a big part of the story soon? i might be completely wrong but oh well.
also, is it completely shallow of me to say i miss teddy? probably but nevermind.
by the way, i checked out your page earlier and saw that you've got a james potter II fic upcoming? involving a gringotts heist?
if you do, i don't think i can explain the love i'm gonna have for you. seriously, your writing style is perfect and james potter II is easily one of my favourite characters out of all the harry potter generations (teddy is my other, he's my guilty sub plot pleasure in this story) so that combined is just going to be too much for me!
ah i can't wait! i also can't wait for an update with this story too!
hope everything's going well in france :)

Author's Response: Teddy will make a return, never fear. He's not far away. The Gringotts heist story still needs a lot of work but I'll get there eventually.

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #30, by bester_jester Bad Break-Ups

18th February 2013:
Yay so happy to have found your Just Rose sequel! Glad you're back :)

I'm really enjoying it so far. Good for Molly for her engagement. I like Matthew and Rose together, but can't help but feel something is missing? But that might be because I like lots of fluff and romance rubbish.

Can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Perhaps something is missing? ;) You'll have to wait and see. In general though it should be noted that this story is very much not about romance - it's more about the characters and their growth and their relationships with each other. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #31, by AriesGirl40 Bad Break-Ups

18th February 2013:
You moved to France and got all mushey and sentimental. A whole country set up for lovers, I think your in trouble now :) Thats okay, Rose doesn't sound like she is going anywhere fast. She's still troubled over her feelings for Teddy for goodness sake.
Scorpius must weigh about 80 pounds for her to lift him so easily.
Good chapter even with all the cheese :)

Author's Response: Haha! Totally true. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #32, by MadiMalfoy Bad Break-Ups

17th February 2013:
That was a lot of cheese but I think it was good to have some of that! The threat of Rose losing the shop kind of broke it up I think :) I'm excited to see how Rose comes to terms with what she had told Scorpius (she loves Matthew) and how she will deal with that when she faces Matthew again! Wonderful job!

One thing I have for you--when you have a verb construction with the word "not" in it, it should look like this: "not to run" rather than "to not run" because this way it flows better and sounds (is) more proper grammar. Other than that, fantastic job, update again quickly! :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you! I think the grammar thing might be a particularly British bad habit, I don't know. I'll see if I can work on that. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Hollisgollis Paper Owls

8th February 2013:
I enjoyed the chapter a lot. Your Scorpius moments are truly funny. Can't wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #34, by AriesGirl40 Paper Owls

6th February 2013:
Marina... three spanks for being late. lol
I enjoyed the chapter though, don't worry. I adore your Scorpius moments. A surprise Birthday party. I did like how Molly rubbed it in, I don't think she was thinking about her party that never was, I sincerely think she was impressed that Scorpius thought so much of Rose to think to do it on his own. He didn't even invite guests :) I think they were all surprised, so mission accomplished Scorpius. (Now wash your hair and experience the joys of moose, the stuff your using now puts off girls :)
I am wondering if Matthew feels ever lasting love for Rose too? I mean, Alan really seems to like Matthew too. Hem.
see you next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #35, by MadiMalfoy Dancing on Tables

25th December 2012:
This is intriguing still! Im curious to see what happens with the dynamic between Rose, Matthew, and Scorpius, since this is obviously a Rose/Scorpius story. Could something happen if Rose gets drunk again? Perhaps with Scorpius? Oh, the possibilities! :D

 Report Review

Review #36, by prettywishes Dancing on Tables

5th December 2012:
I feel bad because I haven't taken the time to review in awhile despite the fact that I've been reading, and seeing as it really only takes a few seconds I really need to work on that!

Anyways, I really liked this chapter, I liked how we got to see about the weird things that drunk Rose did through comments about it rather than actually having the night itself written out because I feel like that would have been a bit much. Also loving how the Rose/Matthew relationship is progressing!

Author's Response: I'm glad how you like how their relationship is progressing! In the last book it really wasn't the main story, so there wasn't so much room to explore it. Their relationship is really going to come to the forefront, because it'll bring its own challenges to Rose's life, the poor thing.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #37, by AriesGirl40 Dancing on Tables

5th December 2012:
Rose really shouldn't drink,she's going to end up accidently with child or worse,really married to a stranger. lol
Poor sensitive Scorpius,I have high expectations for that boy someday.
Maybe he could use a copy of Gilderoys never been seen Guide to girls?
Cake out of floo powder, now that is talent!

Author's Response: No she really shouldn't! I reckon accidentally married to a stranger is definitely something she'd do! Haha.

Thank you so much for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by AriesGirl40 A Nice Bloke

24th November 2012:
Sounds like Molly needs a new magazine :)
All that was needed for Rose to get back to being herself was a visit to the Burrow.
I enjoyed the new chapter, see you next time!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Stella Aether Molly's News

8th November 2012:
Have you moved to France yet? I've been missing you update! But it's all fine, do tell me about France and your new job though and oh! Congratulations on your Dobby win for Just Rose! I hope this sequel attains such an honor to receive an award as well! :)

If I was Rose in this chapter I would have reacted just the same. The fear that you aren't growing up yet and that the insecurity that befalls you when someone close is already doing grown up things while you do nothing but dilly-dally around is frightening to experience.

I just wished you also wrote in how Lorcan proposed to Molly! What if he came into the room with two bottles of milk and got down on one knee ans said: "Will you do me the honors of making an honest man out of me, Mooolly(it's a cow moo!)?"

/OKAYTHATWASNTFUNNYASITHOUGHTITWAS

I'm very curious about Scorpious and what happened to the girl he was interested in in the knitting club. Did she reject him? Did he even ask her out? Was she allergic to hair gel?

Oh well, I can't keep rambling here. Hopefully we'll get some interesting turn of events in the next chapter, eh?

Good luck on France and your new job, Congrats on the new Dobby and wish you the best of luck on your NaNoWriMo as well! :)

-M

 Report Review

Review #40, by AriesGirl40 Molly's News

3rd November 2012:
an't figure if Rose is feeling nestalgic, or wishes she were engaged? Scorpius seems to be all for it!

Congrats on your win!
(Guess who voted?) lol

Author's Response: I think it's a bit of both, really. Not so much that she wants to be engaged, but the idea of Molly being old enough and ready to get married is freaking her out big time. So I expect she's going to be feeling the pressure to get to the same point soon, even if she doesn't want to.

Thank you! I'm so grateful you voted ♥


 Report Review

Review #41, by Pottergirl7 Molly's News

2nd November 2012:
As amazing as ever! I loved this chapter, it was better than the first! I love how freaked out Rose got at the mere mention of commitment, I guess it shows a little bit of insecurity she seems to have. She seems like a very confident person but in actual fact she appears to be doubting her future. Nice one :)

Author's Response: She definitely does have an insecurity there! Thanks so much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by tragicYETmagic Role Models

16th October 2012:
Hey there this is tragic, not magic, shes a loser and is doing her homework, pfft homework. I should probably mention that she is my twin sister and we share this account and write books togethe. TRAGICyetMAGIC get it? thats right. Genius. Meanwhile... I read "Just Rose" and i fell in love with it in the first chapter and i have stayed up all night reading it. You are the funniest person ever, i love funny people which is why i love all your characters. This is an amazing book and i am excited to read the chapters to your sequel as i know they will also be just as hilarious. Please write soon, thank you so much for the great story.

May the magic be with you

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. I'm really glad you enjoyed and I hope you're not too tired after staying up to read it all night. :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by GabiiWeasley Role Models

9th October 2012:
I've read all of your first story to this and I finally got an account so I can review this one!!! :D First of all I love you writing style and Roses' character, you makebher seem so human ( and a little crazy like me! ) Kudos to you editor for destroying the typos I have seen one so far!! I'll finish with a question: Is there gonna be any ScoRose? ;) Thanks Bye!! xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am lucky to have such good friends who offer to read through my chapters before I post them to catch my often embarrassing typos. Both Scorpius and Rose will feature, that's all I'm going to say ;) Thanks so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme Role Models

20th September 2012:
HAPPY YESTERBIRTHDAY, MY LOVELIEST LOVELY.

I've told you this before but I LOVE THIS. Poor Scorpy :( I do hope everything works out.

Yummy Matthew ♥
Yummy everything ♥

LIFE

xx

Author's Response: Thank you! Scorpy will be fine, don't worry. ;)

 Report Review

Review #45, by stolen Role Models

19th September 2012:
oooh ok so i never knew the sequel had begun lol. but as soon as i realised, i clicked on the chapter straight away, just kicked back and read. it already sounds like there's bucket loads of potential for this story and i can't wait to see what the characters get up to this time!

Author's Response: I have so many ideas for the sequel! I can't wait to write more, and I hope you enjoy it :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #46, by true_words Role Models

11th September 2012:
the story seems exciting...can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #47, by Stella Aether Role Models

11th September 2012:
Sometimes I'd come online just to see if you updated and I'm very pleased to see that you did today! I want some scheme-y things to happen to Hugo and the other minor cousins. It would be so cool to have them mentioned. Scorp and Rose, the same as ever. Will this be longer than the original or shorter or about the same length? I'm definitely going to review every chapter from now on. Just to motivate you to update more.
-M (the same one who reviewed from Just Rose epilogue)

Author's Response: You're so sweet! I hope I haven't kept you waiting too long - I had this chapter written for like a week or two before I posted and I was trying SO HARD to get a good title. I'm hoping the one I finally settled on is good :D

I will try and weave as many in as possible. Some will definitely be playing more of a part than the others, as is natural, but you'll get to know what they're doing every so often.

I don't know about length! I'll aim for a similar length, but I can't promise anything.

Thank you so much, I look forward to your reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #48, by AriesGirl40 Role Models

10th September 2012:
Happy to see you back with a sequel, I really did enjoy the first one. I loved the broken clock, Hugo is a smart boy.
see you next chapter :)

Author's Response: So happy you're reading the sequel! Thank you so much for the review! I hope you enjoy this one just as much :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Pottergirl7 Role Models

10th September 2012:
I loved the prequel Just Rose so when i saw this i got really excited. It's very funny and i can't wait for your plot this time around! My favourite storyline was definitely the whole Teddy/Dominique thing, and i hope there's more drama involving them as well!
-Pottergirl7

Author's Response: There will be plenty of drama, I promise :) I'm glad you enjoyed the first story, hopefully you'll still enjoy this one :) Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #50, by accioHPFF Role Models

10th September 2012:
MARINA!

YAY! I really enjoyed this first chapter!

I really like that you decided to start it with another family gathering, as it was really nice how you described all of the interactions and relationships since the end of Just Rose.

I'm also insanely curious about what Hugo is up to, already! Hopefully you won't keep us all in suspense too long there, because I'm nosey. :P Although you said nothing illegal... That's definitely a good start. :D

I really like the way you managed to weave in other people's back stories, like Matthew being an only child, or how you introduced Lucy's plans. It seemed really naturally placed :)

Awesome job, I can't wait to read more!

Fargle

Author's Response: Fargle xD

Thank you SO much for the review. Hugo... all will be revealed. Naturally I'll have to work out the details myself first, but it's all there in my head somewhere.



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>