Reading Reviews for Colour My World
  
513 Reviews Found

Review #26, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 1. Prologue

30th December 2011:
Nawww, little Teddy and Victoire are so adorable ♥ I love how you characterised the adults as well. Fleur gets on my nerves though. Possibly my newfound aversion to France and the French.

I love the end of this prologue, though. You just know what's going to come in the future :P Kids!


xx

Author's Response: Haha I hate writing Fleur. I avoided writing her as much as I possibly could in this. A french accent is evil to recreate.

Thank yooou lovely!


 Report Review

Review #27, by AC_rules 32. Victoire

6th December 2011:
Okay, this would be another of your fabulous fics that I've read and never reviewed. I used to read this whilst it was still a WIP and I hardly ever reviewed then... but gosh, I really really loved it at the time.

You had me already with the fantastic dynamic you had between Teddy and Vic... and the whole unconventional relationship and the wonderful lipstick thing (and really I love how you took such a simple thing and made it into something so much more than that - the red lipstick is just so perfect and relatable. Honestly, that image still astounds me especially with the fact that it relates in so well with the title).

And then you go and throw Teddy's accident our way and wow, it was so unexpected and perfect and GAH. You tackled the issue so sensitively and I feel that, excuse the pun, I really had my eyes opened.

And the title was so darn clever. Did you always know how the story was going to go with Teddy? Hmm.

Anyway, sorry for never reviewing before (again) and I'm really glad that the review battle had brought me back here. I may read this whole story again this weekend, I'd forgotten how much I loved it...

-AC

Author's Response: This is like, the best review ever. Your reviews are always awesome, and I am aware that I sound like a weird fangirl right now, but I love you and you're one of my favourite authors so yeah... squeee.

I got the idea for this after reading a couple of books one summer that both starred best friends as their main romance. I really wanted to explore a story where there were these two best friends who clearly had a thing but the timing was all wrong. Anyway, I've never been much of a planner so all I had in my mind was that they'd had a fling and then were trying to deal with it. Everything else came after that.

I think it was after they kissed in like chapter 15 or something that I realised I had to think of a longer plot. I remember making myself a cup of tea and suddenly realising that I could, you know, do that to Teddy. I think if I thought of that plot twist these days I'd write it off as being too cliche or something, but I'm so glad I did it with this.

The title really worked in more ways than I originally thought! Now I see it as both referring to Teddy and Victoire - Ted because of his condition, and Victoire because she was so insecure and he helped her overcome that. So, it all worked out very nicely. :)

Oops. Rambly review response! I loved writing this, so I'm pleased that you enjoyed reading it. It's a real honour :D Thank you!

Marina


 Report Review

Review #28, by Loony_Scorpy 32. Victoire

28th November 2011:
This was so beautiful and sweet, I loved it ♥ I don't think you need a sequel, it finishes perfectly :D

Author's Response: thank you very much :) I'm really flattered that you've read both Just Rose and this - I'm not sure which you started reading first, but I appreciate your reviews and I hope you continue to enjoy Just Rose!

 Report Review

Review #29, by simi potter 32. Victoire

12th August 2011:
The story was beautiful.
I love happy endings ...this story's ending proved that love can overcome all the problems as severe as blindness.
and I absolutely love teddy and victiore's relationship thet are so adorable
:)

Author's Response: thank you so much :) I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #30, by McKayla 14. Victoire

21st June 2011:
I love it thus far :D

Author's Response: thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Rose_Weasley123 4. Victoire

12th January 2011:
I just have to say, I love this quote.
"I... kettle...hot...foot...ow." I tried to steady my breathing, but I kept shuddering. I took the glass of water which my mother offered and took a few sips. That did the trick. "I've done… stupid things."

Okay, so Teddy and Victoire really need to properly talk about their problems :P. I love how they both have their own opinions about how things are - it's so realistic, but frustrating because they totally need to get together! (I think I'm getting tired - my reviews are becoming progressively more rambly). I love Victoire and I love Teddy. My favourite thing about this chapter is the little character hints you've given for both of them, such as Victoire's oversized pyjamas. I can recognise bits of her in people I know, and she feels like someone I've known for ages. The same with Teddy, although slightly less (I guess it's because IDK that many guys).

Loving this so far :D.

Author's Response: thank you lovely!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Rose_Weasley123 3. Teddy

12th January 2011:
Yay, Teddy's POV! And I was right about him seeing things differently :D. It's nice to see how much he cares for Victoire, although it's sad she thinks he's just a player. Teddy was written just as well as Victoire - both of them just leap off the page as characters. His interactions with Victoire are just love, because they're so awkward and adorable and gorgeous together.

Also, you incorporate the flashbacks really well! They're so easy to get wrong, but they really don't jar here.

Another gorgeous chapter :D. I'm loving this fic so far.

Author's Response: thanks Becca!!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Rose_Weasley123 2. Victoire

12th January 2011:
Yay, more Teddy and Victoire! (I know this story is about them, but STILL). It's really nice having that prologue for comparison of characterisations. I love the little character traits you've thrown in, like both of their insecurities show in different ways (red lipstock for Victoire, inability to commit for Teddy). And Victoire's inner monologue read like someone's actual thoughts. It was nice to see her spin on her relationship with Teddy (I'm guessing he sees it differently), and her thoughts on Teddy's attitude to relationships. I can't wait to see his side of the story!

I'm really interested to see how the story will develop - I can see there'll be some problems if Teddy and Victoire get together, because they both seem like quite insecure people. But I'm rooting for them already, just because you've written them and their relationship so believably.

On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: You're so lovely! thank you for this review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Rose_Weasley123 1. Prologue

12th January 2011:
As always, your characterisations are superb. Teddy has always been one of my favourite characters, but I haven't read many portrayals of him young, so this many become THE picture of young Teddy I have now. Both him and Victoire behave so much like children, such as Victoire's desire to scuff her shoes and being upset about being called 'smelly', and Teddy's saying 'I love you' to her :P. I recognise so much of this from my younger cousins. And I loved Mrs Weasley (I think you got her character beautifully) and Ginny and Fleur's interactions were hilarious :P.

The dialogue was beautifully realistic. I just have one tiny nitpick. In the last line, I could more see Victoire saying 'Don't say that again!' as apposed to 'those words'. But I loved Teddy and Victoire's dialogue in particular.

The writing style is gorgeous, quite simplistic but still beautiful. I loved the little touches about each character, such as Molly baking such a massive cake for her family.

I love this so far!

Author's Response: ahh thank you dear!

 Report Review

Review #35, by HappiestTragedy 32. Victoire

2nd January 2011:
So charming and sad and I'm completely content. Thank you.

Author's Response: aww thank you! I'm so pleased you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by GinnyPotter25 32. Victoire

28th November 2010:
Aw that was really nice. =) Great writing.

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #37, by GinnyPotter25 5. Teddy

28th November 2010:
Ooh la la! Sam Kent!
I have a feeling this isn't good news.
=) Awesome writing though!

Author's Response: thank you very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #38, by GinnyPotter25 4. Victoire

28th November 2010:
Uh-oh...I didn't see that coming. =( Still, can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #39, by GinnyPotter25 3. Teddy

28th November 2010:
Still liking it. =) can't write more now...gotta get to the next chappie!

Author's Response: haha thanks!

 Report Review

Review #40, by GinnyPotter25 2. Victoire

27th November 2010:
Whoa! That was fast!
Hm I'm liking it so far!

Author's Response: thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by GinnyPotter25 1. Prologue

27th November 2010:
Ahem...I see where this going!
=) Cute! I really liked the way you wrote like a 10 year old (or 9 year old in Victoire's case). It really sounded all sulky and panicky about things like getting yourself dirty! Good work!

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #42, by lovelysinner89 32. Victoire

3rd October 2010:
i absolutely loved this!
i couldnt believe teddy becoming blind, i was sadden truth be told. but, im glad where it ended. thats true love. they had each other and it was enough for them to look to the future together.. i laughed, i cried and i love it.
thanks for sharing this!
P.S- DO A SEQUAL!

Author's Response: thanks so much! I really appreciate the time you took to leave me a review :) And I won't be doing a sequel in the near future, I don't think. I was happy with where the story ended. thanks once again!

 Report Review

Review #43, by mestida 32. Victoire

29th September 2010:
I read the whole thing in about 3 days and I'm in love with Teddy and Victoire. You've really captured their love in this story and it is beautiful.

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Miss Writer 32. Victoire

28th September 2010:
This was the cutest story ever! I loved it from the beginning and even though it had that rather interesting and really quite depressing twist it was so well written that it was entirely believable. I love the whole lipstick thing, just that small thing kind of told the story. What i'm wondering though is why you chose to make Teddy blind. I was actually like OMFG when I realised it was permanant. So semi-happy ending and all is good. Thank you for writing such a great story!

Author's Response: I can't entirely remember why I made him blind... maybe I'm sadistic? I think I was stuck as to where the story was going to go and it just struck me that it would fit so well with the title and it had so much potential for their relationship. I enjoyed writing the latter half of the story so much. Thanks so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by the king 32. Victoire

19th September 2010:
you know you left out the part of teddy bein a wearwolf but i liked the storry alot. i really didnt like him bein blind but it was still good

Author's Response: In canon, Teddy isn't a werewolf. I don't think it's hereditry :) thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #46, by ericajen 6. Victoire

20th August 2010:
Hmm. This is definitely getting interesting. It's going to be fun to see what happens out of all this. I think Victoire is a little scared of her own feelings, perhaps, at least in regard to Teddy. But anyhow, however this works out, I looked forward to it.

Author's Response: thank you so much for all your wonderful reviews! they brought plenty of smiles to my face :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by ericajen 5. Teddy

20th August 2010:
I had a feeling that was going to happen when Teddy was eavesdropping on the conversation between Ginny and Victoire. It's got my very anxious to find out what happens next and, of course, to meet this Sam Kent character and see what he is all about. I hope he's enough of a git that I can hate him and continue to root for Teddy.

Author's Response: haha, thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #48, by ericajen 4. Victoire

20th August 2010:
Oh, Teddy. I do hope he has some sort of reasonable explanation for this. I feel awful for Victoire, even if she wasn't sure she wanted him in the first place. No one wants to be in that situation.

You write very well. I have yet to notice any mistakes and besides that, the writing flows very well. It appears effortless.

Author's Response: thanks so much ♥

 Report Review

Review #49, by Prongsie101 32. Victoire

20th August 2010:
I love it!
So sad, though :( I can't believe he lost his sight!
You're a really talented writer, by the way. :)
Roxy. x

Author's Response: thanks so much! It feels cruel to do that to him, but the plot bunny was too strong :P

 Report Review

Review #50, by ericajen 3. Teddy

20th August 2010:
Aww. Teddy is amazingly romantic. It's hard to not love a guy like that. I'm really rooting for him. I love the way you described his feelings for Victoire. It was incredibly sweet and charming. Great, great chapter. I can't wait to read more of this lovely story.

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>