Reading Reviews for Respectable Distance
  
163 Reviews Found

Review #26, by blondie Piper loves all-nighters

14th October 2010:
that was so totally AWESOME! haha i love that piper is such a contrary charcter, it cracks me up. i absolutely love what ur doing, keep doing it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch for taking time to review...the next chapter is coming soon.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Princess Maiden Piper loves all-nighters

9th October 2010:
i'm sorry it's taken me ages to read this chapter...so busy with school :s

aw no, he was so going to ask her out and wood ruined it! though obviously i'm rooting for wood in the end :D

update soon

x

Author's Response: It's alright...you are still awesome! And glad you are on Team Wood! I am!

 Report Review

Review #28, by mandy Piper loves all-nighters

28th September 2010:
love love love!!! can't wait to read more, please update soon!

p.s. when is (if ever) Piper going to reveal her true identity. bc i would really like it if she would haha!!!

Author's Response: You'll have to read to find out! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #29, by blimmchen Piper loves all-nighters

27th September 2010:
Yay, matchmaking and jealousy! I love it, hope you update very soon ;D

Author's Response: It'll be sent in to the queue sometime soon.

 Report Review

Review #30, by blimmchen Piper loves practice

27th September 2010:
Ah, the Weasley twins... I think no story would be quite as funny without them. You just HAVE to love them, don't you? I love how the friendship thing between Wood and PJ is developing... must read more :))

Author's Response: I'm a Weasley Twin fangirl. Hardcore. you don't even know.

 Report Review

Review #31, by blimmchen Piper loves the library

27th September 2010:
Hahaha... first of all you actually managed to portray Percy in a quite nice way... most fanfics make him seem like a right prat, lol. And what is this I smell in the air... is it... can it be... drama??? Oh yes, please bring on the drama *grin*

Author's Response: You know, when I first started the HP series...I really didn't care for Percy. But now, I truly like him.

 Report Review

Review #32, by blimmchen Piper loves hands...but not trains

27th September 2010:
ah geeze that sucks that they can't/won't be together (yet)... ah well we'll see how things work out :D

Author's Response: It might work out eventually.

 Report Review

Review #33, by blimmchen Piper loves the morning after

27th September 2010:
Awkward indeed lol... and I agree 100% with Bompski
"Men; you canít live with them, canít live without them."

Author's Response: that quote might literally be the story of my life.

 Report Review

Review #34, by blimmchen Piper loves New Year's Eve...and her birthday

27th September 2010:
gah... they kissed?? Oooh... must find out how everyone reacts to this :D Excellent chapter once more :))

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #35, by blimmchen Piper loves scrimmages and Flanny-Fine Fanny

27th September 2010:
Maddie is a friggin genius. And cunning lol... the pink ribbon idea was just hilarious and poor Oliver being all jealous because of Flanagan... this story just keeps getting better and better

Author's Response: You'll see lots of jealous Oliver in the future! cause he's fun to write...lol. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #36, by blimmchen Piper lovesbeing a girl

27th September 2010:
Oh, Piper is really evil. The way she made poor Oliver suffer... excellent, I like it :D. And her family ain't too ignorant either...well maybe her dad is a tad... I sooo must read more :D

Author's Response: Sometimes being evil is fun!

 Report Review

Review #37, by blimmchen Piper loves Musicals

27th September 2010:
I didn't think this chapter was bad. I actually really liked it. As for "Singing in the rain" I have never seen it but I do love the original "Highlander" movie :D

Author's Response: You've never seen Singin' in the rain? That's my all time favorite movie! But, I'm kinda obsessed with musicals.

 Report Review

Review #38, by blimmchen Piper loves scrimmages...and Little Wood

27th September 2010:
I just have to say it again, this story is bloody brilliant :D It has me grinning, laughing, rofling... and almost drooling all over my keyboard. You have a really great way of describing the whole situation and it is really easy to imagine what everything/everyone looks like. I love the feeling of this story and there is no better way than scrimmaging to get a bit touchy-feely :D

Author's Response: I really appreciate that. I work hard to convey what I see in my head. which doesn't always work.

 Report Review

Review #39, by blimmchen Piper loves dinner

27th September 2010:
Ooh, I like bets *winkwink* Wonder what happens next :D

Author's Response: A bit cliche...but cliches make the world go round!

 Report Review

Review #40, by blimmchen Piper loves being sadistic

27th September 2010:
I do not envy anyone who had to do that workout... I would have fainted after ten minutes... lol... guess I am a bit unfit when it comes to sports... but oh the hormones are starting to wake up and confuse Wood and PJ... Hormones FTW!!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it...and one of my old dance teachers used to make us do half of that. It sucked.

 Report Review

Review #41, by blimmchen Piper loves her brother and skill drills

27th September 2010:
Oh I am enjoying this story very much. Maddie seems like such a cutie and I adore here line "Holy Snitch! I forgetted!"... So adorable... but darn it will Piper's dad ever let her catch a break? Mean man... next chapter, here I come :D

Author's Response: I love kids, and hope that it comes across! Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #42, by blimmchen Piper loves early morning runs and run-ins with her father

27th September 2010:
Aw...so Wood finally knows that PJ is in fact Piper :D But dear me... her father really is harsh... wow...

Author's Response: He's a bit much, huh?

 Report Review

Review #43, by blimmchen Piper loves cupcakes

27th September 2010:
Oh this chapter was really really funny. At least I thought so... PJ has some very nice swearing, thumbs up for that :D And when she was carrying the watermelon I couldn't help but think that the line "I carried a watermelon" from Dirty Dancing would spring up lol. So far I love your story, off to the next chapter :))

Author's Response: Dude! I think you are the only person to ever catch that! Awesome! thanks!

 Report Review

Review #44, by blimmchen Piper loves stairs

26th September 2010:
This story starts off just lovely... I have to read more very soon, but it sounds very promising :D

Author's Response: I hope you do...thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #45, by ImarriedGEORGE Piper loves all-nighters

26th September 2010:
Holy snitch... I think that this is one of my new favourite storys :) It is fairly brilliant and I want PJ and Wood to get together already, also some Wood jokes would be awesome. You are a really good writer and I hope that you update soon... So 10/10 and I was wondering if you were going to start writing The Inventory again? Because I really liked that story too, but sadly you abandonded it... :( Anyway, love the story, update soon and try start The Inventory again? Pretty please with a lemon cupcake on top? Hmm.. This reveiw is a little longer than I feel is necessary... Ahh well I'm sure that you will love my rambling... Update Update Update? :)

Author's Response: That's not fair...you can't involve lemon cupcakes! Thanks for reviewing-I'm glad that you enjoy RD. About The Inventory...I don't know. I can't find the inventory list! If I find it again...then maybe. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #46, by secretsoulsister Piper loves all-nighters

25th September 2010:
I really like the way you've characterised Fred and George. A lot of people get them wrong, too much alike, but you've managed to get them spot on :)

Anyways, great chpater and I'm already anticipating the next :) x

Author's Response: I thought forever about how I saw them as characters...they really aren't that alike (personality-wise). Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #47, by aidanlynchrox Piper loves all-nighters

25th September 2010:
yay! a new chapter! I liked operation OJ, I tried to do something along those lines with one of my friends... but lets just say it didn't work quite so well...
I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I was gone all day and came home to find this was validated...girl, was I excited! More will be out soon(ish).

 Report Review

Review #48, by MidwinterMasque Piper loves all-nighters

25th September 2010:
Aah, caught between two hunks... A situation I find myself in all the time.
.
Nawwwt.
Haha! Great chapter. I loved Fred and George's intervention - hilarious!!
xx

Author's Response: Don't you wish you were caught inbetween men? I do. It might be entertaining. Thanks for the love!

 Report Review

Review #49, by madness Piper loves all-nighters

25th September 2010:
AN UPDATE XD better than nothing even if it was a bit of a flour chapter. Please update with some more olive and piper soon. I really want her to look normal at school soon. Thanks. Xx

Author's Response: YAY! Yeah, it's filler...but sometimes filler is necessary. And the next chappy has loads of OJ in it.

 Report Review

Review #50, by aidanlynchrox Piper loves practice

20th September 2010:
I love quidditch!! I love oliver wood! and now, I love piper!! I love this story since it's not like all the other oliver/oc stories where the girl is a shy brainiac who just happens to need to tutor the gryffindor captain, this story is about quidditch, and there is absolutely nothing that I love more than a good quidditch story! I spent all night last night staying up faar too late reading this story, because I couldn't stop reading! A good quidditch story makes you yearn to go out and play some quidditch, to be able to fly, and that's what this story did, it made me want to go play quidditch, and I totally dreamed of quidditch last night.
This is my new favorite story, and I can't wait for this to be updated!

-Elena

Author's Response: You know what? Thank you. Very much...I truly appreciate your kind words and obvious enthusiasm for my story. I'm so excited! AH!! Thanks! Look for more sometime soon.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>