Reading Reviews for When Luna met Rolf
  
520 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Abhorsen The frightening routine of growing up

21st November 2010:
I really like this story. I thought I ought to tell you that. You might not often get that said so plainly. Luna is really coming into her own. And you're giving us readers a great impression of what goes on in her mind when she's not speaking. There's a lot of silence in a conversation with Luna and you fill it up so well.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Abhorsen A new day, a new life

21st November 2010:
I really enjoyed that. Taking off her shoes to walk on the plain dirt was just like Luna. It was so bittersweet, just like a graduation ought to be. Especially one following a war like that.

I liked how you pointed out just how Luna has grown up over the years. And her trying to remember every detail as it was so that she could look back. Very good job.

 Report Review

Review #28, by CanadianGryffindor_96 Epilogue

11th November 2010:
AW!! I LOVED IT! :D :D

 Report Review

Review #29, by CanadianGryffindor_96 The frightening routine of growing up

7th November 2010:
J'adore! Oui, oui!! LOL, no, but seriously, this story is very good. Apart from the few factual mishaps here and there it is entirely blemish free! I

 Report Review

Review #30, by gremlin The Party

15th September 2010:
I was worried, that like other authors, you would create problems like having luna believe anything Mrs. Zabini said, I'm so glad you didn't :)
you're other chapters were great too!!

 Report Review

Review #31, by gremlin Love is a catching disease

14th September 2010:
Aww, I really liked that one, it was cute the way this one ended because it wasn't their first kiss, and the way she wanted to do 'accio' and he kissed her instead :)
I'm glad Rolf is finding out more about himself as he finds out about Luna. Being around her seems to make him think more about the important things about himself, instead of the frivolous.

 Report Review

Review #32, by gremlin Jealousy

12th September 2010:
Very amusing with sneaking the flower leaves in gustavs' tea. I feel bad for Luna that she doesn't know what's going on though.

 Report Review

Review #33, by gremlin The trials of an untested heart

11th September 2010:
I love the way you end your chapters, it invokes curiosity, but not so much it aggrevates you. Although I'm reading your story when I know there's a next chapter, so that might be another reason :)
I also love how mysterious the story is, but not so much that there is tension. Seems to reflect how the characters feel toward each other right now.

 Report Review

Review #34, by gremlin Curiosity killed the cat

11th September 2010:
o I sense some jealosy starting. I liked the fact that he was just observing her and liked what he saw. That might even help him later when figuring out what he wants to do with his life.
Luna is just Luna, and I love that it's so consistant. I hope she doesn't get too shy to get close to him though.

 Report Review

Review #35, by gremlin Pride and humbleness

11th September 2010:
I really liked this chapter too, rolf and luna were starting to watch each other and start to want to know each other. I'm interested to see where you go with them really interacting together.

 Report Review

Review #36, by gremlin The frightening routine of growing up

11th September 2010:
I thought it was great, I thought the Gustav guy was gonna be Rolf, and I was like, oh, here we go.oh never mind. Then the swearing lol
great job

 Report Review

Review #37, by gremlin A new day, a new life

11th September 2010:
This has really got to be the best intro to a story I've read. I love the luna character, but it took a while to find this story again. I saw it and was gonna read it at some point, then it was hard to find. lol almost like the creatures luna believes in, they're hard to find. Great Job, can't wait to read the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by herminny The frightening routine of growing up

5th September 2010:
Outstanding i loved it!

 Report Review

Review #39, by herminny A new day, a new life

5th September 2010:
hello i think you did an exceptional job on this but the part where Harry Ron and Hermione talked about their future it was a bit akward how you aproached it i would have had it as part of a conversation where they make references to their jobs rather then coming out and saying it as if they were the narater rather than the characters. oh and instead of Harry and Ron saying, ",and then i'll marry("")" you could have had them ask luna if she was able to make the dates of their weddings it would have made the story flow better but other then those small things GREAT job!

 Report Review

Review #40, by thecblohm Epilogue

25th July 2010:
GAH! What an amazing story!! I mean, WOW! It's awesome.
And when Rolf expresses his feeling's towards Luna to Harry and Ginny, and to Luna, oh my gosh, so beautiful.
Thank you a thousand times for the wonderful reading.
x Clara

 Report Review

Review #41, by converse_rocks345 Coup de foudre

7th July 2010:
Awe. What a cute chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by converse_rocks345 The frightening routine of growing up

6th July 2010:
o0o. Two boys for Luna. :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by converse_rocks345 A new day, a new life

6th July 2010:
This is nice. I've never read a Luna story on here. I like that you are. :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by Regina Penworthy Curiosity killed the cat

30th June 2010:
I really like Rolf's character. He's not as stuck up as he would have been made out to be had this been written by someone else.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Teagan Star Epilogue

23rd May 2010:
wow, that is such an amazing piece of literature. I couldn't stop reading it until it was finished. Such a beautiful story, so well written and it reveals the luna that we don't really see in JK's books. Absolutely amazing, i can't wait to read more of your writing.

 Report Review

Review #46, by d alice The trials of an untested heart

14th May 2010:
the development of the romance between luna and rolf is quite believable. i can see the shyness and the interest. and the ending of this chapter is extremely well done! (:

just one critique: you might want to do a bit more indirect characterization. you have a lot of direct (where luna thinks about rolf and where rolf thinks about luna and then they both think about their pasts), and sometimes just inferring is have the fun. ^^

 Report Review

Review #47, by Nizzers Epilogue

5th May 2010:
I was just wondering why at the end it says that Luna and Rolf never found the Crumple-horned Snorkack. I thought that Luna had realized that they weren't actually real. Do you mean that they never found the Nargles. Just curious. I really loved this story, though. I cried a bunch, especially towards the last few chapters. Great story.

 Report Review

Review #48, by TheTenthWeasley Epilogue

30th April 2010:
It was a wonderfully written story, a real joy to read. Merlin, I sound really cheesy :P
Anyway, I think you portrayed Luna with the most detail and precision I've read so far, and yet you've added another dimension to her, and I liked it.
Well done.
x

 Report Review

Review #49, by BellaFan202 Coup de foudre

18th March 2010:
That was REALLY good!

 Report Review

Review #50, by BellaFan202 The trials of an untested heart

13th March 2010:
Did he call that girl Luna? I'm right, aren't I?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>