Reading Reviews for The Living Dead
  
522 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Unsatisfied reviewer Snake Infestation

7th October 2009:
I have come this far and just cannot continue. Your Harry acts completely subservient to Dumbledore when he is being treated like complete shite. It's as if he is an abused lover of some asshole that has some kind of psychological and problematic need to be with his abuser... just annoying as hell. Also, if Dumbledore hates Harry so much, just kick him out of school or go public that he is a vampire and everyone will hate him.

Basically, I think your story has no real merit and makes utterly no sense whatsoever in both characterization and logic.

Author's Response: Well, I'm sorry you didn't like it. And Dumbledore didn't kick Harry out of school, even though he wanted to, because he wanted to keep an eye on him. Would you set a "vicious" vampire on innocent people and possibly breed hundreds, if not thousands, more? At least if Harry remained at school, Dumbledore would know if anyone had been bitten.

And I know Harry's reactions are a little strange. Basically I gave him kicked puppy syndrome with a touch of Stockholm Syndrome.


 Report Review

Review #27, by evan "Weasley was born in a bin..."

12th September 2009:
i like how you depict some of the characters from the original series in a way that rowling should have it would have made the series so much better she made it to peachy nd perfect there wasnt very much lies and deceit that you would expect in a war like this one and i think you have steppped up and are doing a wonderful job of IT ABSOLUTELY MARVELOUS

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you like how I'm portraying the characters. I agree, war brings deceit, betrayal, and twists.

 Report Review

Review #28, by evan The Triwizard Tournament

12th September 2009:
im just gonna say it. I LOVE IT BETTER THAN ROWLING'S BOOK HAL BLOOD PRINCE, GOBLET OF FIRE, AND THE CHAMBER OF SECRETS HANDS DOWN DOWN YOU STEPPED YOUR GAME UP :) (:

Author's Response: Wow! You like my story better than three of the books put together? Thanks! That means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #29, by evan Christmas and Beyond

11th September 2009:
there has been a slight contradiction in the story line in the first orthe second chapter you wrote that when the dementor aled in the room harry could not feel the effects of the dementors and in this chapter he could hear his mother in his head signifying that he could feel the effect of a dementor maybe leaving some of your readers slightly confused but other than that it has a very good story line and i love the way portray dumbledore as a bad guy absolutely amazing twist you have put on this story but at the same time you have not completely changed the stoy of each of his years i have to say though the beginning of the story was slightly weak and did not have very much backbone persay but you have justified it like dancer would you have begun to build up your story and your ideas are getting better and better with each chapter the way you are telling this story is just captivating as if i were in the book i can see whats going on its like watching a movie without seeing it you need a vivid imagination and you have to let the story just get tangled this is the first time in a while that i have been sucked into the magical world of harry potter and for that i thank you :)

Author's Response: This is possibly the best review I've ever gotten. Thank you. And I can edit sometime later.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Mz Potter18 Epilogue: Seven Years Later

31st July 2009:
I love this story. Sorry you haven't gotten any reviews from me until now, it's just that i like to read the whole story before reviewing it. iT'S THE BEST STORY i'VE EVER READ

Author's Response: Wow. The best story you ever read? Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #31, by ranja60 Detention

25th July 2009:
Great start to a story for an eleven year old vampire Harry, I am thinking of possible problems when he arrives at the Dursleys' house in the summer, although you have probably gotten past that :P. 7/10

Author's Response: Yeah, this story is complete, and has been a for a while. But I appreciate all new readers.

 Report Review

Review #32, by jonez227 The Showdown of the Minds

22nd July 2009:
given your ideas on vampires and how they are shunned by people, i think you were a fan of the buffy and angel series and probably the blade movies. Good choices

Author's Response: Actually, Blade was okay, but I never saw the whole thing. And I never liked Buffy or Angel. This was just research. But thanks for reading, and your comments.

 Report Review

Review #33, by jonez227 Scaring Him Straight

22nd July 2009:
i loved the hitler part. not cuz it's hitler, mind you, but because that could most definitely describe Umbridge

Author's Response: Thanks! I think you're the first person to actually appreciate that part.

 Report Review

Review #34, by jonez227 Dementoids

22nd July 2009:
i love your new take on harry's life. while i enjoy the story, your editor's note's notes at the end make me laugh thanx for that

Author's Response: We're both glad to help. And I'm glad you like the story.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Simison Blake "Weasley was born in a bin..."

22nd July 2009:
Hello! Harry's already dead!

Author's Response: Yeah, but Molly doesn't know that.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Alexander Epilogue: Seven Years Later

2nd July 2009:
I just wanted to let you know I very much enjoyed this entire story. It was extremely refreshing to have a new take on the whole epoch since over time it simply feels like you're reading the same story over and over with other fics. Also, to be completely honest, your disclaimers had me laughing each chapter so hard they were becoming one of my favorite parts. Once again, thank you for this excellent off the beaten path fic.

Author's Response: Thanks! That means so much to me! I\\\'m glad you enjoyed my story so much.

 Report Review

Review #37, by IAmIru Close Encounters

28th June 2009:
Bah, not a big fan of Dumbledore being so...cruel to Harry. It's just odd.

Author's Response: Yeah, this is a case of Dumbledore not practicing what he preaches. He will get better, though. He's just really, really stubborn and jumped to conclusions about a conversation he didn't stay to hear all of.

 Report Review

Review #38, by IAmIru Barriers

28th June 2009:
I am not much of a fan for the whole "Hermione believing Ron instantly and falling in love with him for being a 'hero'" thing that you had, and since I found this story with the Harry/Hermione pairing system, I hope she does end up with Harry and not Ron. Otherwise, the story is good.

Author's Response: Oh, she ends with Harry in the end. Ron gets what's coming to him. And, Hermione never fell [in] love with Ron. That was just the Amortentia talking. Oops.

 Report Review

Review #39, by liz1ml The Chair Animagus

25th June 2009:
I love that dumbledore is finally coming around..

Author's Response: Oh, he just loves to put his foot in his mouth and mess things up. But I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Eclectic Epilogue: Seven Years Later

24th May 2009:
Great ending. Took a little too long to get there.

Author's Response: Yeah, but I just wanted to humiliate Ron by having his wife find love with his "best friend" in their bed right beside him, with him none the wiser.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Da Roxtar Potter Detention

15th May 2009:
cool!!
u really made it rather convincing!
really eager to know what happens next :)

Author's Response: Thanks! It was so simple to put it then, in the forest.

 Report Review

Review #42, by thegneralofmusic@yahoo.ca Epilogue: Seven Years Later

3rd April 2009:
That was pretty funny about the dungbombs. This turned out pretty good for being a vampire story. But I still think you waited to long to put Harry and Hermione together. I still really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Yeah, I know I waited a long time. This was my only story where you have to wait for the good stuff. Thanks for reading, and I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #43, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca One Last Hurrah

3rd April 2009:
I am glad that Harry and Hermione are finally together. But why did you have to let Ron marry her in the first place? That part I don't like.

Author's Response: Because I wanted Harry to take her while her good-for-nothing husband was dead drunk in the same bed. I'm evil that way.

 Report Review

Review #44, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca The Portfolio

3rd April 2009:
Did Harry disguise himself as Ron? Or did he just let Ron do what ever he chose? I don't understand what has happened? Something is amiss, because you are a H/Hr shipper. So the next chapter must tell it all, or most of it.

Author's Response: No, Harry didn't disguise himself as Ron. He just stood back because his emotions were all over the place.

 Report Review

Review #45, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca Arcane Magic

3rd April 2009:
That was good. Harry has vanquished the Dark Lord, and he is gone. We just don't know where Dumbledore stands now. I hope he is convinced now.

Author's Response: Not quite. Dumbledore still needs to be hit over the head with it.

 Report Review

Review #46, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca Scavenger Hunt

3rd April 2009:
As far as this story is concerned, all good things on this plane seem to come to an end. But that's o.k., there is always another good story.

Author's Response: Right, but things will get better. Never fear on that score.

 Report Review

Review #47, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca The Age of Love

3rd April 2009:
Well, I guess they are starting to grow together more and more, and that is good.

Author's Response: Yeah, I wanted it to seem more natural than H/Hr just falling into bed at sixteen.

 Report Review

Review #48, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca The Battle of the Tower

3rd April 2009:
I guess Snape had Dumbledore under his control without him knowing. So no wonder he acted strange around Harry.

Author's Response: Exactly right. Dumbledore may have been sharp as a tack, but he's also as gullible as a child.

 Report Review

Review #49, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca The Poisons Master

3rd April 2009:
Well, I guess Snape is trembling in his boots so to speak.

Since you said you would get them (H/Hr) together at the end I guess I will have to wait. But I wish it had already happened. Waiting is part of the plot I guess.

Author's Response: Yeah, waiting is part of the plot. And Snape is trembling now.

 Report Review

Review #50, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca Weasley vs. Potter

3rd April 2009:
Now, perhaps Harry has a chance with Hermione. I guess we will see.

Author's Response: He first has to get over the problems his empathy is creating. And Hermione has to get over the fact that he's dead.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>