Reading Reviews for No Air
  
96 Reviews Found

Review #51, by hunnyfresh One Last Vow

7th October 2008:
I totally understand why Snape had to do what he did but there was a part of me that thought Valora would stop it. I am so in love with these characters. You're great!

Author's Response: I think she was just stunned by the entire thing. I'm glad you like it!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #52, by hunnyfresh Try and Breathe

7th October 2008:
I feel so horrible for Sirius but I love Sev and Valora too much. I really hope Valora finds out the secret before it's too late.

Author's Response: I know, it's the dark cloud looming over them. Keep up the R&R.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #53, by fullmoontonightO Into The Unknown Again

7th October 2008:
"you, me, and harry. one big happy family. that's what you want?" "yeah." sound familiar, pardus?

hey, is lora gonna die?

Author's Response: Haha, I purposefully put in that parallel. I wanted the show the similarity. The way Valora wants a life with Sev, and Sirius wants a life with Valora. Valora's death? Hmm, we shall see.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #54, by fullmoontonightO One Last Vow

7th October 2008:
so many twists and turns. . . . . . it's amazing lora hasn't exploded yet.
be strong, lora.

Author's Response: She's a strong woman but if you think she's tough now wait till you see her in Book II!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #55, by fullmoontonightO Starving For Truth

7th October 2008:
i can actually picture lora, harry, and sev in a cottage together. . . . . . true, harry would probably go into shock, but hey, it's a thought, right?

Author's Response: It's her dream and the farther she and sev get in the war the dream gets farther and farther away.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #56, by fullmoontonightO Try and Breathe

7th October 2008:
aww, poor sirius! i loved the bit with the pictures. MARAUDERS FOREVER!
(ps: go corn muffin chair!)

Author's Response: Haha, I love those pictures. The corn muffin chair is awesome.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #57, by fullmoontonightO Love Will Lead Us

7th October 2008:
the truth may be harder to speak than lies, but are not lies harder to live with?
great chapter, i LOVED it! more please!!!

Author's Response: Valora is used to living with lies though. Except for Severus, she lives a lie. He's the only person she can be 100% thruthful with and he (usually) won't judge her. Or even if he does she doesnt care.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #58, by fullmoontonightO All We Have Is Now

7th October 2008:
so lora's gonna get married to sev and get pregnant? boy or girl? name? more chapters?

Author's Response: Those questions will all be answered in Book II: A Broken Promise. So be sure to check that out.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #59, by Poetic_Ruby Into The Unknown Again

7th October 2008:
*sniffles* so tragic yet still so good.

I can't remember if you said or not but is there a sequel or are you continuing the story right here?

Author's Response: There is a sequel! A Broken Promise. The first 3 chapters are already up, so be sure to drop in and R&R. Thanks so much for the review.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #60, by hunnyfresh All We Have Is Now

7th October 2008:
I really like how Sirius is just a brother to Valora because if she was caught in the middle I don't know what I would do. I love your writing. Please keep writing the second book.

Author's Response: Yea, well she does love him but in a purely filial way. They been bff since they were 4 or 5 years old. I'm glad you like the story!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #61, by hermysquill Into The Unknown Again

7th October 2008:
What a wonderful story. It gives snape coplexity and depth and your oc is not a mary sue, which is refreshing. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. That was precisely what I aimed to do with the characters. If you enjoyed No Air please read the sequel: A Broken Promise.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #62, by fullmoontonightO Come To Me Sweetly

6th October 2008:
GO VALORA! man, wouldn't it be just AWESOME if she and sev would've had to leave the room all banged up and bloodied? not that i want them hurt, but can you IMAGINE harry, ron, hermione, and ginny's FACES?! i can, and let me tell you, i laughed. keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Haha, that would be amusing. I hope you enjoy the story!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #63, by fullmoontonightO Someone To Come Home To

6th October 2008:
the return of the corn muffin chair!!!
i love the doctor sev bit, btw!

Author's Response: Haha, don't we all? The corn muffin chair will go unmentioned but I promise a brief return in the latter part of Book II: A Broken Promise.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #64, by xGuessxWhox Into The Unknown Again

6th October 2008:
good thing theyre all ok...still very very sad...her cottage dream gone.and now they've gotta go into hidding.and well it's all unfortunate.Can't wait for the second book!!Keep up the amzing work!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. i know the ending is a bit anti-climactic. The first 2 chapters of Book II are already up so enjoy reading 'A Broken Promise'.

Thank you so much for sticking with No Air.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #65, by xGuessxWhox One Last Vow

6th October 2008:
omg!the battle scenes were absolutely amazing!!and when she witnessed Sev kill Dumbledore!!wow!it was kinda short but so jammed packed with action!!and the end...wow..i hope they dont stay apart too long...last chapter time!

Author's Response: Aw, well...gahhh I have a feeling Book II will kill you a little. As for the battle scene, yes it was short, maybe I'll go back and thicken it up at a later date but in my mind that entire scene is such a blur, so it was hard to write. Can't wait till ur last review of N/A!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #66, by xGuessxWhox Starving For Truth

6th October 2008:
Sev's so protective!it's adorable!Harry said 'love you too'!!!i was sooo happy!!!tehe!what could you be implying with the ending?:P cant wait to finish and get on bookII!!!2 more chappiess!!

Author's Response: Haha, I can't wait till you finish. I'm excited to see what you think!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #67, by xGuessxWhox Try and Breathe

6th October 2008:
awe!i feel bad for Sirius...all thoses years he misunderstood...poor chap!The pictures were nicely described!Pretty funny!The one night they decide not to practice occlumens Sirius,Moody & Tonks show up!:P3 moree!!

Author's Response: Fate seems to be constantly against our star-crossed lovers. I feel so terrible for Valora, more so than Sirius. It just seems so like him to assume a woman's feelings. I'm glad you liked the pictures. I could see them so vividly in my mind so I'm glad I gave good descriptions. I'm excited for your next reviews!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #68, by xGuessxWhox Love Will Lead Us

6th October 2008:
ah!the pleasently complicated truth!Valora said a few new hings, which was awesome!Double agents seem to get a lot on both sides of the war.Perhaps Voldy should've been a bit more careful!:PAbsolutely amazing!3down four to go!!

Author's Response: I know, well Voldemort's own pride was his downfall. He was so patronizing to Valora he failed to see what she was really doing (i.e. playing him). Plus, Valora really is a good actress, it's what she's had to do her whole life, ya'kno? Keep Reading!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #69, by xGuessxWhox All We Have Is Now

6th October 2008:
ooo!!Sev's being moody!!speaking of Moody, he and Kinsgley weren't particulary pleasent at first!Wonder what new secreets are drifting around in Dumbledors office!Can't wait to read the next chapter!2 down 5 more to go!:P

Author's Response: Sev is always moody, lol, As for Moody and Kingsley, well Kinglsey has always been a friend and Moody was the one who trained Valora so once upon a time they had been close. They feel just as betrayed by her as Remus does. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #70, by xGuessxWhox Come To Me Sweetly

6th October 2008:
haha!Sev and Valora fighting was amazing!Great to add to the story!!Im so happy Harry is starting to accept her more!
Cant' wait for more!Keep it up!
wasn't the crash terrible?I've lost all my reviews to you!:(

Author's Response: The great HPFF crash of 2008. Yes it was terrible, but luckily I have loyal readers like you who still review for me! I'm glad you like the chapter, and since book I is finished I also hope you enjoy book II!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #71, by hunnyfresh Come To Me Sweetly

6th October 2008:
That was an excellent chapter. Can't wait to finish it and I'm so glad book II is up.

Author's Response: I'm happy too! I hope you enjoy it!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #72, by CryingRain Into The Unknown Again

6th October 2008:
This is a great story. I love your ending. Please make a sequal. This is really a good story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. The first chapter of the sequel is up now and you can expect the next chapter within the week.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #73, by Carana Come To Me Sweetly

5th October 2008:
Oh. they are a bit violent aren't they? (V&S I mean) but in a good sort of way. It is good that Harry is giving Valora a chance now because she does deserve it :-) Lovin' this story!!! Keep writing ;-D

Author's Response: Sev and Valora are def. violent, but I think it's true to their personalities. Sev doesn't like to lose and Valora grew up being bff with 4 rowdy boys. Harry is finally coming around, thank god. I'm glad you love the story, be sure to check for updates!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #74, by Poetic_Ruby All We Have Is Now

5th October 2008:
This story is so flippin good! The tension and the mystery...it's all insanely intriguing!

And I must say again, I absolutely love Sev and Valora's relationship!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying it. I love V&S too! It's my dream to have a relationship just like theirs, wel maybe not exactly the same lol.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #75, by cognizant Someone To Come Home To

3rd October 2008:
I love love love this story.
I love Severus and it's so hard to find stories that portray him as a man capable of loving someone other than Lily (whom I'm not even really a fan of... I feel like Harry's worst qualities were hers). You've done an amazing job with Sev and Valora so far. Kudos!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad I'm giving a good portrayal of him. I really try hard to keep everyone in canon, but at the same time see them through Valora's eyes. I'm glad you love the story. Be sure to keep up the awesome R&R.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>