Reading Reviews for No Air
  
96 Reviews Found

Review #26, by looneyleeleelovegood Better Together

24th June 2009:
Ohh poor Sirus... and Valora has no idea how much she might be hurting him by remaining so ignorently close :(

Oh dear... great job though!

Author's Response: Valora, for all her brains is sometimes such an idiot. She's very good at notcing things other people don't see, but when it's something everyone else knows she tends to be out of the loop. She's an odd bird.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #27, by looneyleeleelovegood Lightening Crashes

24th June 2009:
Well that was a tad physically intense... she's a rather fiesty young lady is Valora.

Well done!

Author's Response: That's a severe understatment, though keep in mind, neither of them have really gotten any in about 15 years or so.

 Report Review

Review #28, by looneyleeleelovegood The Tortures of Waiting

24th June 2009:
Oh poor Sirius... a tragic unrequited love! Urgh... I feel more Kleenex's will be needed for furture chapters!

Well done!

Author's Response: The relationship with Sirius and Valora will always be borderline romantic because of Sirius but the fact is Valora gave her heart away a long time ago.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #29, by looneyleeleelovegood I Alone

24th June 2009:
No way is Severus the lovey dovey romantic... its nice to get away from those kinds of characters, and who better to read about than the lovely Severus Snape (and my love for him has absolutely nothing to do with my serious fetish with Alan Rickman who plays him in the films haha!)

Well done on another awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Don't get me wrong, I've definitely given Sev some mushy lines and toothache sweet moments, but I feel all couples have those at some point, especially with this much drama. I try to keep him as sedate and in character as I can. (I'm also a Snape fangirl along with a Rickman one. The fact that Alan plays my dear Sev was almost too much to handle lol)

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #30, by looneyleeleelovegood Dancing In A Hurricane

24th June 2009:
That was possibly the best discription of a dance that I have read on a fan-fiction story, the dance between Valora and Severus. It was genuine and lovely! Well done!

Oooh, and the christmas chapter is one to look forward to i'm guessing!

Author's Response: Thank you, and since I can't dance at all I'll seriously take that as a compliment! Keep up the great R&R!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #31, by looneyleeleelovegood Undeniable

24th June 2009:
Awww the first kiss :) sweet.

Author's Response: Fanks!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #32, by looneyleeleelovegood Invisible Annoyances

24th June 2009:
Oooh she is so frustrating, surely Harry has been through enough in his lifetime to be given the rights of a little truth, but i'm sure the secrets will start spilling sooner or later!

Well done!

Author's Response: She is frustrating and stubborn and sometimes worries too much and other times not enough. I kind of wanted people to grow annoyed with her, something to make her a little less likeable. She can be infuriating sometimes and I wanted the readers to see that. Keep up the R&R!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #33, by looneyleeleelovegood Pardus and the Prince

24th June 2009:
Aw, lots of bitter tears being shed. Valora is a magnificent feminist figure in this story, she really holds her own and I really admire that!

Also, BRILLIANT reference there to everyone's favourite Vampire!

Dr. Cullen *dreamy sigh*

Well done!!

Author's Response: Thank you, I ever planned on making her particularly feministic, but I did come to realize she is a bit of a tomboy. She wouldn't have gotten too girly until she grew closer to Lily. Being best friends with marauders sometimes has a downside. Keep up the fabulous R&R.

Oh and I love Dr. Cullen as well.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #34, by looneyleeleelovegood Same Old Blood Rush

24th June 2009:
Its great that you thought you may abandon this story so soon, and yet you are on your third book now! And so you should be, this is a brilliant story! And I am really enjoying it so far :D

Author's Response: I am beyond shocked I was able to keep going this far and I can honestly say it is only because of my readers and all my faithful reviewers like yourself. Without constant support this would just be a few chapters saved on my desktop. Now it has it's own folder and everything, lol. I'm glad you're enjoying it. Keep up the awesome reviews!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #35, by looneyleeleelovegood Quidditch Infamy

24th June 2009:
Oooh tension!!! Serious Tension there! Not just between Valora and Severus, but between Harry and the series of adults telling him porkys!

Author's Response: I love tension. Lol.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #36, by looneyleeleelovegood Steady As She Goes...

24th June 2009:
I love how you have twinned the past with the present in these storys, the past links so precariously with the present that its almost like reading two storys at once. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love writing memories sometimes more than the present. It's just nice to go back to simpler (or sometimes not to simple) moments. Keep up the R&R!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #37, by looneyleeleelovegood The Ever-Present Impasse

24th June 2009:
Aw, poor Valora, she seems so trapped with her own being, its very sad :(

Author's Response: If you think this is sad hold on to keyboard. For some unknown reason I am incredibly good at being angsty and depressing. Keep up the R&R!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #38, by looneyleeleelovegood The Pain of Memories

24th June 2009:
Hello, in my rather dense intellectual state I missed the words on the Banner of 'Only Glory' that said Book III, and so when investigating your page I saw Jennifer Connelly three times on Banners I figured there must have been other books. So, at the end of my little exploration I have decided to start in the rightful place that would be the begining haha!

And so, Ignore my five reviews on 'Only Glory' for now while I make my way up back to that story.

This chapter was brilliant, Sirius's fear of Azkaban made my eyes sting, and Valora's imploring of Harry to remember her was heartbreaking too! Well done!

Author's Response: It's perfectly alright, I hope you enjoy all of them. Hopefully it will bring some of book 3 into context. I won't even look at your 'Only Glory' reviews until I've finished the others...okay I may read them but I won't answer them yet. =) I'm glad you're enjoying the beginning and look forward to hearing more from you.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #39, by Jessi_Rose Into The Unknown Again

9th June 2009:
Evelyn, my goodness! I am in love with this story!

I have to admit that the amount of times that I actually come back and read by request of a reviewer is minimal. It's nothing personal, of course, just that I don't have much time to breathe. That having been said, I decided to come check out No Air because I'm looking for a good WIP to help keep me just distracted enough. (ADD is a wonderful thing sometimes =P). I also typically don't read stories on HPFF that have OCs. You probably understand my hesitation: a lot of authors tend to reuse and recycle other characters or create Mary Sues. So, imagine my shock when I started reading your story... and couldn't stop!

I'm awful for not leaving a review a chapter, but I hope you understand that I decided to save all of my thoughts for the very end. I even made some rather illegible notes =P They're supposed to mean something, I think... but after the last two chapters, I completely forgot why I wrote down what I did at the beginning. Go figure.

Valora is a great character and her interaction with the others is wonderful. You avoided most of the OC cliches that haunt most authors... and even the ones that were there (ie: Valora being a 'Marauder') are simply unavoidable based on characteristics of everyone else. Valora is a strong, poignant vessel for your plot. A reader can connect to her, which is probably the most important aspect of a story. If you have a character with which no one can relate, you have a story with detached feeling. Not a problem for you, my dear. Your Valora is very human indeed.

Snape. Chapter 13 and Snape. You know what I'm talking about, don't you? How perfectly Snape was he, most especially at the beginning of that chapter! I have to admit that I'm partial to that entire chapter (apart from the well written love scene!) because of the quote you used in the chapter note. That is one of my all-time favorite songs. :) I actually listened to it through that chapter yesterday and it did make it all the more emotional. Not in a sad way, just in a ... *sigh* kind of way, you know what I mean? I tend to be a bit confusing; for an author, I have a hard time stringing words together in a comprehensive way. =P

The last four chapters... I couldn't breathe, to put it mildly. I was reading and trying to determine how I felt about the story as a whole as I was being sucked into Valora's conundrums and emotions. I fell in love with her character, more than even Sirius - who is my favorite (which I think you know =P)

So, to put it shortly (haha, after that long ramble), I absolutely adore this story and will be reading the rest of the sequel over the coming weeks. Thanks for pointing me in this direction - and for an intoxicating story!

*hugs*

Jessi

Author's Response: I think you get an award for my longest review ever but I enjoyed every minute of it! I don't mind one bit that you didn't leave a review for every chapter because just the knowledge that you take the time to read it is enough for me. I'm so happy Valora works for you as a character. Does it sound silly to say I'm shocked? Honestly, I got to know her as I wrote her, which is weird. Normally I already have in my head what I expect my character's personality to be but she surprises me so often.

I ADORE the band Live and had just become a fan around the time I started this series. Most of the titles are lyrics and I rely heavily on music to influence my writing. The playlist I use while writing has 256 songs. =) Ironic how the last four chapters of 'No Air' made you breathless...haha...sorry, bad joke.

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you enjoy A Broken Promise and the rest of the series. Keep up your amazing R&R!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #40, by Hayleyyy Into The Unknown Again

6th June 2009:
Ahhh I loved this :D onto the next one!

Author's Response: I'm starting it today so hopefully they'll start coming faster now. Keep up the R&R!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #41, by Heroes_Die Into The Unknown Again

2nd June 2009:
I loved this entire story and i am going to start on it's sequel tomorrow! I loved Valora's character and her realationship with Severus. I thought you wrote Harry quite well, using his well known temper. I'm not very good at making bad points but i will say i would have liked the use of different characters more like Remus or Ron. I'm going to fav this story and good luck with future writings xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad I kept to Harry's character. I know it was hard to keep other people in it. I tend to focus intensely, but you see more Sirius in the next one and there are a bit more Remus cameos, which is cool. And you'll also get a lot more Ron in the 3rd book. Thanks so much for reviewing. Keep it up!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #42, by This_Green_Shirt The Pain of Memories

23rd January 2009:
Very good. I normally don't read anything that has a snape ship in it, but this is very good so far. c: Gotta keep reading!

Author's Response: Thank you! I like that we ventured outside our norms and enjoy each other's writing :) it makes me smile, hence the smiley. I hope you like the rest of the story, there's quite a bit more, lol. Thanks for the review!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #43, by Lil lily71 Into The Unknown Again

22nd December 2008:
Gosh i love this story! I've finally finished book one it seems to have taken me forever, cause i was sick and couldn't read for awhile =(. This story is wonderful, beautiful written and the characters are just dears. I love that Valora still completely trusts Severus. Hmmm i wonder when Sirius is going to bring up the photo? Well i shall begin the 2nd book soon. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm very sorry to hear you were sick but I hope you're feeling better now. I think Valora trusts Severus mostly because she'll do anything to keep him. Thats why I love this pair: They have unconditional love. I'm very excited to read your reviews on book II. As for Sirius, oh jeez.you'll see. :) Thank you for the awesome R/R!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #44, by Carana Into The Unknown Again

13th October 2008:
I hope they can have that! Valora deserves a happy ending so much!!! And I know that Sirius and Harry would blow their tops off if they knew about it but they can just get over it because V&S are so prefect for each other! I keep clinging on to that happy ending and I really want it to work out for them!!! PLEASE!!!

Author's Response: Then you should keep reading. Gah, the ending of Book II is going to be so dramatic. I can only imagine the reviews I'll be getting of book III, jeez. You guys will be going crazy. You'll have to wait and read! Keep up the great R&R.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #45, by Carana One Last Vow

12th October 2008:
This chapter was so amazing! I mean - I had to stop myself from dropping down to the next page. It was so beautiful and I really want things to work out for them but I'm not sure if it will :-( And only one more chapter to read!!! Call me super-obsessed!!!

Author's Response: Awww. I'm excited that your excited! Can't wait for you to finish and start book II! Keep up the R&R!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #46, by Carana Starving For Truth

11th October 2008:
Awww! They really love each other don't they - it's sooo sweet! You can tell I'm really soppy and completely addicted to this story but oh well!Tens! ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. And don't worry about being soppy and completely addicted because I am too, lol. I'm glad you like it. Keep up the R&R!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #47, by Carana Try and Breathe

9th October 2008:
Really amazing interaction with Sirius and Valora there - most of the really gripping psychological stuff is done between V&S and it was really interesting to see Valora from another perspective. You write her really well and she has really become a three-dimensional character! ;-D

Author's Response: thank you so so much! I'm so happy at how far that character has come. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #48, by Carana Love Will Lead Us

8th October 2008:
Oo well that's interesting - her with old Voldy - but at the same time...a little bit creepy. I mean HE is quite creepy. But now maybe she can open up and tell the truth, it's good that she has told Remus - that's a start :-) Great chapter!!! Tens

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much. Voldy is so pretentious, he thought he was her 'teacher' in a way. He was going to re-raise her in his own image. Pity, in a way, but mostly a sick ego. I'm glad you liked the chapter keep up the great R&R!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #49, by Carana All We Have Is Now

8th October 2008:
AW!! I really love those bits when it's just them together it's sooo cute!!! But I don't think that Sirius and Harry would be too pleased if they knew what was going on...But there is only a few more chapters to go so I had better start reading :-P Keep up your great writing! It's beautiful!! (PS - sorry about what happened to your chapter 8 - it must have been sooo annoying!)

Author's Response: Haha, they are adorable. Sirius and Harry will freak out...but thats all in Book II. I hope you enjoy the rest! Keep up the R&R!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #50, by hunnyfresh Into The Unknown Again

7th October 2008:
I really hope it works out between Valora and Snape and I hope Sirius understands too. Can't wait to read the next book, keep it up!

Author's Response: I hope it does too. I hope yo enjoy book II!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>