Reading Reviews for It's a Kind of Magic
  
443 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Remus Thieves of Hearts

14th July 2012:
Argh Cheesy I don't know how to write reviews anymore. At least not constructive ones. So...I guess I'll just stick to being useless.

I FINALLY finished another story =D. It wrapped up so well, and SMOOTHLY too. How do you write these extended stories? I can't plan for anything longer than a page before it stops making sense. This, though...it was crazy and long and superfluous and yet it worked and it made perfect sense.

And I had to youtube the Beatles song because I wasn't sure how it went (but I recognized it once I heard it!), and when I read the ending it just played out so perfectly in my head. Thanks for the added bonus of an awesome soundtrack when I read your fics. (Although I must admit I kinda groaned with the megara chapter...the song gets stuck in my head often enough, and I had to listen to it on replay all through lunch xP)

Now I HAVE to finish my case study before I start another story. Though that said...I'm /so/ glad I have a reason to procrastinate again ^_^

Author's Response: "I'm /so/ glad I have a reason to procrastinate again ^_^"
ahaha same. though with less than 3 weeks till my exam, I really shouldn't be.
(*saveme*)
Your reviews could never be useless. At the very least they help me waste time :P

A story of mine made perfect sense while being crazy and long? Awesome. Now if I could just write another one...
(I think I literally pulled an Andy and short-circuited my brain...I have no Sirius/OC fiction left in me. Which is sad, since I wanted to finish 'Sunrise, Sunset'. Maybe I will just make it Remus/OC ;)

Soundtracks are fun! I hear a song and it just clicks for me and I have to include it somehow, even if its just the few lines at the beginning of a chapter. Now with The Megara (ahah you used the whole name ^.^) chapter - where do you think that came from? It was stuck in MY head for like a week so I had to make something of it.
And obviously I just love the Beatles, there was no way I couldn't include them.

Hopefully you are finished your assignment by now :D

Thanks for the review!

~Holey Cheese


 Report Review

Review #27, by Remus Doomity Doom Doom - Part I

14th July 2012:
So I'm reading this thinking Joey...love triangle...what kdrama were you watching when you wrote this =P

And then Joey ruffles her hair and I think I have a good idea of which kdrama you were watching x)

*sigh* there's just something about a guy who uses mickey mouse bandages ^^

Author's Response: hmmm...what Kdrama WAS I watching...?
The ruffling of the hair gives me no clues, I'm just trying to think back what year this was in.

was it Secret Garden? O_o


 Report Review

Review #28, by Remus Enter 101

14th July 2012:
yup, definitely schizotypal ocd. can't believe it took me this long to read it, I forgot how good your writing is ;). Makes me wanna write again :')

Author's Response: ahh Remus! You're back! (again)
And you left reviews for me to read and procrastinate with! Yay thanks :D

Schizotypal OC !! Without the D.
Its not a disorder yet :P

I'm glad you liked it. You should definitely write something. Or one day we should finish Teshigeryo madness hahah.

cheers



 Report Review

Review #29, by danny Revenge of the Ellipses...

28th June 2012:
i love James and Andy together (as friends of course). Good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Most of this chapter (all the Andy/James stuff) was actually a little snippet of something completely different, with a different OC. But I really thought it would be perfect for this story so I reworked some stuff and included it in here and voila! Glad to know it works :)
Thanks again for reading and reviewing! Hope you enjoyed the rest of the story.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #30, by danny A 4-Letter Word...and it's not Doom.

28th June 2012:
The Hercules song definitely made this chapter for me!

Author's Response: Don't you just love Disney? :D
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #31, by Brigadeiro16 Curiosity Killed the Cat...again

20th June 2012:
Loved! OMG what she said to Melanie was HILARIOUS! I literally laughed out loud, and my parents looked at me like I was demented. Awesome writing!

Author's Response: ahaha good to know! I was actually stuck on Andy's tirade for a while back when I was writing the chapter. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #32, by ruby_slippers Thieves of Hearts

5th June 2012:
Oh my goodness!!! Its about bleeding time!! Seriously she practically gave it to him on a silver platter in the last chapter and he still didn't fully get it!! Oh sweet relief! Now on to the match making - Hogwarts isn't gonna know whats hit it when these two crazies get scheming!

Author's Response: ahaha I know I dragged it out a bit :)
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #33, by jaisy55 The Bubble of Truth

4th June 2012:
okay i still don't have much time but heck i'm reviewing anyway. this story grabbed me from start to finish, i love the "ella enchanted" style curse idea, very original for HP and heck i just love Sirius, he sounds like such a fun character to write, and you captured Remus and James beautifully as well. The whole story is perfect, i love it :)

Author's Response: Sirius was a fun character to write! I think thats why I love The Marauders era so much, with Remus and Sirius and Snape and OCs its just too much fun to pass up on (though admittedly I did forget about Snape this story). Love to hear from you, glad that you liked it! Thanks so much!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #34, by jaisy55 Thieves of Hearts

30th May 2012:
love this so so much! i'll come back and make another review soon but right now i have to finish my english report that is due tomorrow that you kept me from doing! haha great job!

Author's Response: hey thanks so much for reading and reviewing, even though you had an english report due the next day! I feel flattered that I distracted you from it ;)
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #35, by DoctorWhat? Enter 101

28th May 2012:
I actually don't like the Voices, or well, I think they're too drawn out. It gets distracting and tiring to read. Other than that, it's great

Author's Response: Oh. sorry. hopefully you kept reading and the Voices didn't distract you too much.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #36, by relic Thieves of Hearts

27th May 2012:
okay.awesome! just awesome no awe-alot! ! ! i really liked it. and i loved her voices!!! ha ha :) the story was well thought out...and i liked your writing style, the idea was really good.

Author's Response: aww thanks so much! Always nice to hear good things :) A lot of this story was very spontaneous so I'm glad to hear it all fits together in the end.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #37, by ScorpiusRose17 The Bubble of Truth

20th May 2012:
Hi there!

I loved this chapter and this story. I like your OC which is a new a refreshing person! I can't wait to find out more about here and where this story will lead.

I thought you did a great job at writing this in first person and really if you wouldn't have mentioned that it was the first time you've written a story in first person I wouldn't have known any different. You did a great job! I really like the description and the way that the story flows. It's fun to read and fun to see what is going to happen to the character.

I look forward to reading the next chapter. Keep up the awesome work! =)

-SR17

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: Great to hear from you! Thanks for reading and for the lovely review, always nice to know my OC passes the test :)
Hope you kept reading!
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #38, by The Raven_claw Thieves of Hearts

20th May 2012:
Haha I absolutely loved this!! A sequel would be amazing if you're up for it!

Author's Response: thanks for reading and reviewing! Glad you liked it. I am trying to write a sequel but its difficult - I think I burned out the Sirius-Andy center in my brain hahah. But if I ever manage to get something decent down I'll definitely share it :)
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #39, by panchami Thieves of Hearts

20th May 2012:
Really very cool ove andy!

Author's Response: thanks a lot! Great to hear you liked my character :)
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #40, by The Raven_claw The Bubble of Truth

20th May 2012:
Excellent first chapter! Love the concept!

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope you enjoyed the rest too! :)
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #41, by Melissa Thieves of Hearts

12th February 2012:
Just finished your story and loved it! I love maurader era fics but have a hard time finding ones that are not a complete rip off of some teen movie. You did a great job making this original and avoiding some of the common cliches!

Author's Response: yay thanks! so glad to hear you liked it! I love marauder era fics myself, and this time tried a different approach to it :D
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #42, by Shay_Gryff Thieves of Hearts

2nd February 2012:
LOVE IT!!!

Can you add one more chapter? PLEASE?? It would make me VERRY HAPPY :) It just needs to be Hogsmeade and how L/J and M/R (?) got together.

KEEP WRITING :D

Author's Response: aww thanks so much, it's really good to hear you liked it, and liked it enough to ask for more hahah. I am trying to work on a sequel (at the very least a one-shot sequel) but its going very slowly. If I ever finish it I will definitely post it!
Thanks again! Cheers!
:)


 Report Review

Review #43, by how2loveamarauder Thieves of Hearts

3rd December 2011:
OH my gosh, I loved it! PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE do a sequel?! :D

Author's Response: wow, thanks! So glad you liked it. A plot for a sequel is always at the back of my mind, and if it ever comes to the front of my mind, I'll be sure to share it with you :)
Thanks again! Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #44, by Oreal Thieves of Hearts

2nd December 2011:
hahahaha absolutely brilliant.

Really love your writing style, with the comments about brackets and underlining and the voices in the head - genius.

The idea was brilliant, very creative and original and loved the characterisation and the plot and ALL THE THINGS!

uh. yeah. if you didnt get it, i liked that :) The truth telling thing was awesome. Loved the way she answered questions etc.

AGAIN very very very very very very good.

BYE!

Oreal

Author's Response: thanks so much! Its really great to hear you liked the story and my writing style, especially all the weird stuff like the voices and the brackets and underlining :D
Thanks again for reading and reviewing! Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #45, by Aristaya Thieves of Hearts

4th November 2011:
Oh this story is bloody brilliant.
Its crazy and funny and sweet.
When I wasnt laughing tears I was awwing.
So thanks for a mind blowing story
Aya

Author's Response: awww thank you! I'm so glad you liked it, especially since I had so much fun writing this story (although I never know how my humor will be received ;)
Cheers!
:D


 Report Review

Review #46, by gocnocturna Thieves of Hearts

3rd November 2011:
Not exactly how I pictured it ending, we don't really get any of their relationship, just the beginning, but it's good. I just wish you had gone a few chapters further. Great story, I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: well, i think by this point i just ran out of andy-sirius-incidents, so i finished it off, but this way if i ever get inspired again its still open for a sequel ;)
Thanks for reading and reviewing! I had a lot of fun writing it so good to hear you enjoyed it.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #47, by Cami Thieves of Hearts

25th September 2011:
just as good as the rest! i cant wait for another story from you!

Author's Response: thank you! I'm trying to write something new but its...challenging. I have a few ongoing ideas, and if I ever get to the point where I'm confident enough (and not lazy) to share, I most definitely will. Thanks for reading and reviewing! Glad you liked it.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #48, by babyy britainn The Bubble of Truth

19th September 2011:
This really caught my attention! I was looking for a good fic after finishing a favorite and have been overly critical of all the new ones I start. But this one could easily become a new favorite as well!

Author's Response: well thank you! I hope you continued with it :)
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Lfg Thieves of Hearts

29th August 2011:
tehee (: this was brilliant, actually had me laughing out loud, and since im on my own would have probably looked wierd, but who cares this story was ace!

Author's Response: thanks so much! glad you liked it, and liked it enough to laugh out loud :D
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #50, by DrPepperchik Thieves of Hearts

14th August 2011:
I LOVED IT! It was really good!!! I'm so sad it's over!! I think there should definitely be a sequel! :) Please?!?!?!?

Author's Response: awww thanks so much! I'm really glad you liked it, and thanks for all the lovely reviews. A sequel is constantly on the horizon and I'm always trying to figure something out but as of yet I have no brilliant inspiration as to an overlying plot (aka a decent way to connect the little bits and pieces crawling around in my head). I'll keep trying though! Thanks again, and cheers!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>