Reading Reviews for It's a Kind of Magic
  
441 Reviews Found

Review #26, by danny A 4-Letter Word...and it's not Doom.

28th June 2012:
The Hercules song definitely made this chapter for me!

Author's Response: Don't you just love Disney? :D
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #27, by Brigadeiro16 Curiosity Killed the Cat...again

20th June 2012:
Loved! OMG what she said to Melanie was HILARIOUS! I literally laughed out loud, and my parents looked at me like I was demented. Awesome writing!

Author's Response: ahaha good to know! I was actually stuck on Andy's tirade for a while back when I was writing the chapter. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #28, by ruby_slippers Thieves of Hearts

5th June 2012:
Oh my goodness!!! Its about bleeding time!! Seriously she practically gave it to him on a silver platter in the last chapter and he still didn't fully get it!! Oh sweet relief! Now on to the match making - Hogwarts isn't gonna know whats hit it when these two crazies get scheming!

Author's Response: ahaha I know I dragged it out a bit :)
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #29, by jaisy55 The Bubble of Truth

4th June 2012:
okay i still don't have much time but heck i'm reviewing anyway. this story grabbed me from start to finish, i love the "ella enchanted" style curse idea, very original for HP and heck i just love Sirius, he sounds like such a fun character to write, and you captured Remus and James beautifully as well. The whole story is perfect, i love it :)

Author's Response: Sirius was a fun character to write! I think thats why I love The Marauders era so much, with Remus and Sirius and Snape and OCs its just too much fun to pass up on (though admittedly I did forget about Snape this story). Love to hear from you, glad that you liked it! Thanks so much!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #30, by jaisy55 Thieves of Hearts

30th May 2012:
love this so so much! i'll come back and make another review soon but right now i have to finish my english report that is due tomorrow that you kept me from doing! haha great job!

Author's Response: hey thanks so much for reading and reviewing, even though you had an english report due the next day! I feel flattered that I distracted you from it ;)
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #31, by DoctorWhat? Enter 101

28th May 2012:
I actually don't like the Voices, or well, I think they're too drawn out. It gets distracting and tiring to read. Other than that, it's great

Author's Response: Oh. sorry. hopefully you kept reading and the Voices didn't distract you too much.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #32, by relic Thieves of Hearts

27th May 2012:
okay.awesome! just awesome no awe-alot! ! ! i really liked it. and i loved her voices!!! ha ha :) the story was well thought out...and i liked your writing style, the idea was really good.

Author's Response: aww thanks so much! Always nice to hear good things :) A lot of this story was very spontaneous so I'm glad to hear it all fits together in the end.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #33, by ScorpiusRose17 The Bubble of Truth

20th May 2012:
Hi there!

I loved this chapter and this story. I like your OC which is a new a refreshing person! I can't wait to find out more about here and where this story will lead.

I thought you did a great job at writing this in first person and really if you wouldn't have mentioned that it was the first time you've written a story in first person I wouldn't have known any different. You did a great job! I really like the description and the way that the story flows. It's fun to read and fun to see what is going to happen to the character.

I look forward to reading the next chapter. Keep up the awesome work! =)

-SR17

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: Great to hear from you! Thanks for reading and for the lovely review, always nice to know my OC passes the test :)
Hope you kept reading!
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #34, by The Raven_claw Thieves of Hearts

20th May 2012:
Haha I absolutely loved this!! A sequel would be amazing if you're up for it!

Author's Response: thanks for reading and reviewing! Glad you liked it. I am trying to write a sequel but its difficult - I think I burned out the Sirius-Andy center in my brain hahah. But if I ever manage to get something decent down I'll definitely share it :)
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #35, by panchami Thieves of Hearts

20th May 2012:
Really very cool ove andy!

Author's Response: thanks a lot! Great to hear you liked my character :)
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #36, by The Raven_claw The Bubble of Truth

20th May 2012:
Excellent first chapter! Love the concept!

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope you enjoyed the rest too! :)
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #37, by Melissa Thieves of Hearts

12th February 2012:
Just finished your story and loved it! I love maurader era fics but have a hard time finding ones that are not a complete rip off of some teen movie. You did a great job making this original and avoiding some of the common cliches!

Author's Response: yay thanks! so glad to hear you liked it! I love marauder era fics myself, and this time tried a different approach to it :D
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #38, by Shay_Gryff Thieves of Hearts

2nd February 2012:
LOVE IT!!!

Can you add one more chapter? PLEASE?? It would make me VERRY HAPPY :) It just needs to be Hogsmeade and how L/J and M/R (?) got together.

KEEP WRITING :D

Author's Response: aww thanks so much, it's really good to hear you liked it, and liked it enough to ask for more hahah. I am trying to work on a sequel (at the very least a one-shot sequel) but its going very slowly. If I ever finish it I will definitely post it!
Thanks again! Cheers!
:)


 Report Review

Review #39, by how2loveamarauder Thieves of Hearts

3rd December 2011:
OH my gosh, I loved it! PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE do a sequel?! :D

Author's Response: wow, thanks! So glad you liked it. A plot for a sequel is always at the back of my mind, and if it ever comes to the front of my mind, I'll be sure to share it with you :)
Thanks again! Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #40, by Oreal Thieves of Hearts

2nd December 2011:
hahahaha absolutely brilliant.

Really love your writing style, with the comments about brackets and underlining and the voices in the head - genius.

The idea was brilliant, very creative and original and loved the characterisation and the plot and ALL THE THINGS!

uh. yeah. if you didnt get it, i liked that :) The truth telling thing was awesome. Loved the way she answered questions etc.

AGAIN very very very very very very good.

BYE!

Oreal

Author's Response: thanks so much! Its really great to hear you liked the story and my writing style, especially all the weird stuff like the voices and the brackets and underlining :D
Thanks again for reading and reviewing! Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #41, by Aristaya Thieves of Hearts

4th November 2011:
Oh this story is bloody brilliant.
Its crazy and funny and sweet.
When I wasnt laughing tears I was awwing.
So thanks for a mind blowing story
Aya

Author's Response: awww thank you! I'm so glad you liked it, especially since I had so much fun writing this story (although I never know how my humor will be received ;)
Cheers!
:D


 Report Review

Review #42, by gocnocturna Thieves of Hearts

3rd November 2011:
Not exactly how I pictured it ending, we don't really get any of their relationship, just the beginning, but it's good. I just wish you had gone a few chapters further. Great story, I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: well, i think by this point i just ran out of andy-sirius-incidents, so i finished it off, but this way if i ever get inspired again its still open for a sequel ;)
Thanks for reading and reviewing! I had a lot of fun writing it so good to hear you enjoyed it.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #43, by Cami Thieves of Hearts

25th September 2011:
just as good as the rest! i cant wait for another story from you!

Author's Response: thank you! I'm trying to write something new but its...challenging. I have a few ongoing ideas, and if I ever get to the point where I'm confident enough (and not lazy) to share, I most definitely will. Thanks for reading and reviewing! Glad you liked it.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #44, by babyy britainn The Bubble of Truth

19th September 2011:
This really caught my attention! I was looking for a good fic after finishing a favorite and have been overly critical of all the new ones I start. But this one could easily become a new favorite as well!

Author's Response: well thank you! I hope you continued with it :)
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #45, by Lfg Thieves of Hearts

29th August 2011:
tehee (: this was brilliant, actually had me laughing out loud, and since im on my own would have probably looked wierd, but who cares this story was ace!

Author's Response: thanks so much! glad you liked it, and liked it enough to laugh out loud :D
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #46, by DrPepperchik Thieves of Hearts

14th August 2011:
I LOVED IT! It was really good!!! I'm so sad it's over!! I think there should definitely be a sequel! :) Please?!?!?!?

Author's Response: awww thanks so much! I'm really glad you liked it, and thanks for all the lovely reviews. A sequel is constantly on the horizon and I'm always trying to figure something out but as of yet I have no brilliant inspiration as to an overlying plot (aka a decent way to connect the little bits and pieces crawling around in my head). I'll keep trying though! Thanks again, and cheers!

 Report Review

Review #47, by DrPepperchik Bursting the Bubble

14th August 2011:
Ah freaking torture!

Author's Response: mwahaha ! had to put in a cliffhanger! cheers!

 Report Review

Review #48, by DrPepperchik Revenge of the Ellipses...

14th August 2011:
Ahh that was cute hahah I loved it! Both James and Sirius!! Can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: thanks so much! cheers!

 Report Review

Review #49, by DrPepperchik Doomity Doom Doom - Part I

14th August 2011:
Aw that was pretty cute that he didn't ask her very many questions. I love this story!

Author's Response: well, I tried to make Sirius a surprise, both for me and for Andy (and you guys), so I decided to make him tolerable and surprisingly sweet - I guess it worked! Thanks. Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #50, by DrPepperchik Enter 101

14th August 2011:
I loved this chapter!!! I thought all the voices parts were hilarious!

Author's Response: thanks! I'm glad you liked the voices :)
Cheers!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>