132 Reviews Found

Review #26, by onestop_hpfan18 Island in the Sun, Part I

15th May 2009:
I enjoyed the description in this chapter, also I liked how you imagined Hermione would act in such a circumstance as the one she currently finds herself stuck in. Overall, good chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks. It was SO HARD to get into Hermione's head for this chapter. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #27, by onestop_hpfan18 Battle of the Houses

15th May 2009:
Hey, Leslie here from TGS for the review exchange. Sorry for it taking me a while to get to reviewing this, but I'm here now to review. Anyway, I thought this first chapter was amusing, what with the whole rift between Gryffindor and Slytherin. You really did a good job showing the tension between the houses. Keep it up =)

Author's Response: Haha, I thought it'd be a nice scene to kick off the story - funny, but with definite tension. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #28, by ZomgShaylex The Artful Fabrication of Draco and Hermione

18th January 2009:
Loved it! :D
What an entrance.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Illuminate The Artful Fabrication of Draco and Hermione

10th January 2009:
I really like this! Well done on this fic!

The ending was great, the way they chose which house to sit at; the way they didn't care about what they thought.

This has been a great fic, and if you need any more reviews, then don't hesitate to drop by the thread!

Author's Response: Sounds good! I'm glad you enjoyed reading this. =]

Yeah, I thought the good ol Puffs were a fitting destination. I didn't mean for them to stay there forever, though. The whole point of Dumbledore's ploy was inter-House unity, so eventually they'd get their friends to come around. =]

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #30, by Illuminate Marginally Better than Michelangelo's Best

10th January 2009:
Very good! I think you did the transitioning from practically hating each other in chapter one to making out seven chapters later very well! Better than I thought a Dramione could have been done!

I'll read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha. I know the transition was made over only several plot days [and only 7 chapters!] but it was really the spells in Dumbledore's plan that did it, not Draco and Hermione themselves. So hopefully that sets it apart from the "sudden transformation" Dramiones.

Thanks for reading all the way through, and reviewing everything, too. =]

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #31, by Illuminate Time to Pray to Merlin

10th January 2009:
I do love this! The humour of what Hermione said had me in fits.

I hope Ron doesn't overreact :D Or should I?

This is very enjoyable, and I find no faults with it, except for the slightly dodgy paragraphing. Well done!

Author's Response: Haha, I know it's funny, but poor Hermione. She didn't mean it that way at all, but of course everyone will think she did. =(

Aw, yeah, ickle Ronnykins is gonna be upset. But since Hermione still has some common sense left, she'd probably avoid him the rest of the day. Thanks again!

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #32, by Illuminate Here We Go Again

10th January 2009:
This is really good! I like how you make them interact, as it looks really genuine and like what would actually happen if this happened to D/H. The only think I have to pick at is the paragraphing, which is a bit awkward and a little difficult to read. Otherwise, there was nothing else wrong with it!

This chapter was very good, well done!

Author's Response: Yay! Writing Dramiones is so difficult, because their interaction in the books is never anywhere near romantic [or even friendly]. I tried so hard to have them take baby steps, even with the coercion from Dumbledore's island spells. I'm glad you think I wrote it well.

Thanks for the review! I'll take another look at the paragraphing.

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #33, by DracoFerret11 The Artful Fabrication of Draco and Hermione

28th December 2008:
So it's me, for the last time.

I liked this chapter, cute teacher interaction.

The story overall was very well written. You stayed consistant with characterization which is really good. Your chatacter interaction was also well written.

I liked your descriptions and plot. It's definitely different than anything I've ever read.

Good job!

I really liked it, feel free to return to my review thread if you see fit.

--DracoFerret11/DarkRose

Author's Response: *cue the trumpets and confetti* 100TH REVIEW ON THIS STORY! Yay!

Ahem. I'm happy that you liked the teachers. I chose McGonagall, Snape, Flitwick, and Slughorn specifically for these parts. It's great that you find this story different than other Dramiones. That was definitely my aim.

Again, thanks for reading the whole way through and leaving so many wonderful reviews. I really appreciate it!

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #34, by DracoFerret11 Marginally Better than Michelangelo's Best

28th December 2008:
Hi again, I loved this chapter.

It went from funny to angry and the emotions were just spilling off the screen. It was really good.

I liked that they finally ended up together and the thoughts of Hermione's that you included.

Good job. :]

Yay for Dramione! :D

--DF11

Author's Response: Hurray! I liked this one as well. Meddling Dumbledore is so great, isn't he? Of course, Dumbledore is great whether he's meddling or not. =]

Yay for Dramione! Thanks again for all of your reviews.

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #35, by DracoFerret11 Time to Pray to Merlin

28th December 2008:
Oh my gosh! Hahahahaha!

I literally almost died laughing when Hermione said "What about last night?"

HILARIOUS.

Ok, discontinuity: Draco says he asked for an extention on a Potions essay and Snape said no, but Snape teaches DADA now, right?

Good job again, I like the story: very, very funny.

--DF11

Author's Response: Haha. I think this is one of my favorite chapters, because for once poor Hermione doesn't have a clue what implications her distraught words might have.

Ooh, you're right! Thanks for catching that, I'll fix it right away.

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #36, by DracoFerret11 Here We Go Again

28th December 2008:
Me, yet again.

I loved this chapter. Lots of conflicting emotions.

I think your plot flowed really nicely and it doesn't seem to be moving too fast.

I liked that they're starting to talk more. :D

Careful not to be too cheesy towards the very end of this chapter.

--DF11

Author's Response: Glad you liked the emotions--I often write strong ones, and this story is kind of an exception to that. But I thought adding in a bit would make the Dramione development more full.

Ugh, the cheesyness, I know! *cringe* It was kind of painful to write something so fluffy, but I need it to contrast island life vs. real life.

Thanks for reviewing!

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #37, by Illuminate A Friendship That Could Not Survive the Night

27th December 2008:
Draco's naturally a jerk! :D, I liked the way this chapter turned out, and overall this story so far is very good! It flows well and is well written however some of the characters are out of character (Snape, etc).

Author's Response: Hmm, Snape. I promise you that this Snape is NOT the Snape I interpret from the books. I've written a serious Snape one-shot, but I thought serious Snape would weigh down this story too much. I tried my best to keep him from being ridiculous, though, so I'll go back and look again.

Thanks for your reviews!

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #38, by Illuminate A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes

27th December 2008:
Loving it! Glad that Hermione is back from the island, but what about Draco? I'll read the next chapter, and if you want the rest reviewed, then don't hesitate to drop by the thread when there's a slot open!

7/10.

Author's Response: Alright, will do! You'll find out about Draco--and unravel some more of the mystery--next chapter. Thanks for the reviews!

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #39, by Illuminate Island in the Sun, Part II

27th December 2008:
Draco also seems in character in this chapter, and the story is flowing well! I think Dumblydore is behind this...

Very enjoyable! :D

Author's Response: Haha, Draco was a bit easier to write than Hermione. I think his character is more entertaining, to be honest. ;)

Glad you're enjoying. Dumbledore is a meddling old man, and only Merlin knows what he's capable of. =]

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #40, by Illuminate Island in the Sun, Part I

27th December 2008:
Hermione was much in character here! I cna imagine her thinking of how she got there rather than how to get home. This was well written, and I liked the description!

Author's Response: Hurray! Great. I have trouble keeping everyone--especially Hermione--in character. Glad to hear that I succeeded here. Thanks for another review!

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #41, by Illuminate Battle of the Houses

27th December 2008:
I do like this, however, Draco seems a bit OOC and the whole food fight scenario- although very enjoyable to read- wouldn't happen, and didn't happen.

I'll read the next four chapters, if that's okay :D

Author's Response: Yeah, I see what you mean about how food fights wouldn't happen at Hogwarts as an inter-House rivalry. I felt that a showdown in the corridors was too dark for this story, though, so I hope it didn't take away from the rest.

Thanks for reviewing!

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #42, by DracoFerret11 A Friendship That Could Not Survive the Night

27th December 2008:
Oh wow...

Ugghhh, I wish they were back on the island. Draco was cute there. Tehe

But your characterization of him at dinner was really good. I liked that you had him act that way around his friends.

You're doing a great job. Keep it up!

--DF11

Author's Response: Yay, more good characterization! I knew Draco would be a jerk again once he was surrounded by Slytherins--it's a part of him that might never go away.

Don't worry, they'll be back on the island again soon! =]

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #43, by DracoFerret11 A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes

27th December 2008:
Hmm... I didn't see this coming!

I wonder, I wonder... I was going to stop at this chapter since it's now over my 10,000 word rule... but I'm a bit hooked so I'm going to keep reading. :D

You did a good job with this chapter. Nice characterization.

--DF11

Author's Response: SQUEE! Good characterization, AND hooking you past 10,000 words? Hurray!

Thanks for bending your rules for me and leaving wonderfully helpful reviews!

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #44, by DracoFerret11 Island in the Sun, Part II

27th December 2008:
Alrighty, me again!

Draco's reaction to the island was fairly well written. A few things to consider though: would Draco let his friends see him cry? Even if he was pretending? He's a prideful person, I'm not so sure he'd do that... hmm...

I loved the lines about "loyal minions" though, those were hilarious.

Also, I think Draco would be more hesitant to drink water from a stream, even though he knew he had to. It's "unclean" afterall, and he's prissy. :D

I think you should also watch your characterization of the teachers, it was good, but make sure not to let it slip. And I hate the name "Minnie" by the way, haha.

Ok, anyway... Good job! I'm going on to read now. :D

--DF11

Author's Response: Haha, crying Draco. Well, he was certain that his friends would eventually stop the prank and end his suffering. When they didn't, he thought that they'd take pity on him if he pretended to cry. Of course, he IS very proud, but after a goodly baking in the sun, he'll do just about anything to be rescued. =]

Eh, same with the water. He IS prissy, but he's also very thirsty. Fainting wouldn't help his prissy image.

Okay, I'll look back at that. Characterizing Snape and McGonagall in a humorous, fluffy story is very hard. Thanks for your tips, and for the review!

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #45, by DracoFerret11 Island in the Sun, Part I

26th December 2008:
Haha, well that's interesting.

Your descriptions of the island were really amazing, I enjoyed reading them.

Hermione stayed in character as well which is always a blessing to readers.

I think I see where this is going...

The storyline is one that I've seen before but I'm interested to see if you follow the same process that other writers have..

Good job so far.

--DF11

Author's Response: Now I'm anxious to hear whether or not you think this is original...I hope it is!

Hermione is in character? YIPPEE!! Gosh, her thought processes are so difficult to write. Combined with horridly long descriptions of tropical foliage, I was afraid for this chapter.

Thanks for reassuring me, and for the review!

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #46, by DracoFerret11 Battle of the Houses

26th December 2008:
Well, hi there!

This is DarkRose from the forums here to review as requested. :]

I really enjoyed reading this first chapter but I do have some constructive criticism.

The characters seemed... OUT of character during dinner... just not something I can see happening but since it's fanfiction, I suppose that makes sense. I guess it's just a personal thing.

Anyway, other than that, good job!

Your first chapter is sure to hook readers in, they'll be interested to know what Dumbledore has planned.

--DracoFerret11/DarkRose

Author's Response: Hi, I apologize for my late response. I'm on vacation, and couldn't get to a computer until today. Hotels these days...

Anyway, I see what you mean. From what we know of the Hogwarts life, House rivalry never played out in such an obvious and infantile way. I guess I wrote this to show the conflict in a way lighthearted enough to match the rest of my story, but serious enough for Dumbledore to think it was a problem. I could change it to a duel in the corridors, but I don't know if it would give the same effect.

Either way, thanks for your advice. I'll definitely take a second look at the characters. Thanks for reviewing!

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #47, by luvdraco87 The Artful Fabrication of Draco and Hermione

24th November 2008:
Weird ending, but netherless it was still a great story...weird but great. You had me laughting thought most of it, and wondering what was about to happen throught the rest of it. It think the plot was really well put together, and I loved how you described everything. Overall, it's a job well done.

-Constance

Author's Response: Haha, I hope by weird you mean unique and non-cliche. The ending just came to me randomly. I thought it would be a good wrap-up if they learned acceptance and taught it to the school. They'll get their friends to come around eventually, though. =]

Thanks so much for the reviews! It means a lot to me that you liked this!

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #48, by luvdraco87 Marginally Better than Michelangelo's Best

24th November 2008:
this is one of the funniest dramiones i have ever read.

Great job
10/10

-Constance

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so happy you think so! =]

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #49, by luvdraco87 Here We Go Again

24th November 2008:
lol, I'm really confused right now, but don't let that get you down. I get confused easily.
Anyway, its a great chap. I love the way you are bringing them together. It is a really creative way.

-Great Chap

-Constance

Author's Response: Haha, I'm sorry for confusing you. It was supposed to be mysterious and fascinating more than anything, but I hope you'll catch on later. Thanks again for reviewing!

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #50, by luvdraco87 A Friendship That Could Not Survive the Night

24th November 2008:
Yep Draco's a jerk. I was a little worried because you said that you were trying to make this not cliche, and I was reading the last chapter and they were actually being nice to each other. I was beginning to think that it was going to be cliche, but nope. You made Draco a jerk again, so yay you are staying away from cliche.

Great Chap
10/10
-Constance

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry. That's the deadliest and most obvious cliche trap EVER. They return back to normal during the day. There's a reason why they both act different on the island; it's all part of Dumbledore's plan, and will be explained later. Meanwhile, enjoy the mystery! =]

Thanks again for another review!

~CSG


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>