Reading Reviews for Moonlight
  
927 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Patrick. Safe and Sound

1st October 2013:
Well, one might describe this as too little, too late. But, I've been reading your story for about a year now and only just thought that it was time to review or rather praise your works. This is a phenomenal tale, you wove together the threads of Remus' life in an elaborate carpet.

From his youth, to his marauder days, to Tonks the tale is fantastic. You've had me weep, rage and laugh. I've been extremely invested in this tale and I have read and retread the novel time and time again! You've created such a vibrant group of characters, extending and developing beyond Rowling gifted us. I've particularly enjoyed the character of Ramirus, and his life and the love he and Remus share, has brought me much heartache.

In the subject of heart ache, it's unfortunate how this tale must end. But I do thank you for sharing your work, it is magnificent, and quite possibly the best fan fiction I've ever read. Thank you again.

Oh and until next time, have a fantastic life, good luck and best wishes.

Author's Response: Thank you so much sorry it's been so long in responding. Thank you for sticking with it and I'm hoping to have the last chaps up soon (though I'll be sad to). Please keep reading, I hope to hear from you again because I hope I do the ending justice, as it is partially for two great characters who I absolutely loved while reading harry potter. :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by in essence divided Siege

17th September 2013:
Are you done writing this story. its wip but you havent updated in A while. Have you abanded it, becuz it would BA a shame if you stopped now plus I would probably cry or something ;) joking

Author's Response: no i haven't abandoned it don't worry lol ;D
i have a new chap written i just haven't had time to go over it before submitting it


 Report Review

Review #28, by Lexi Mapmaking

8th August 2013:
I would say this is my all time favorite fanfic I've ever read!!! And that's saying ALOT!!!

Author's Response: thanks so much! :D glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #29, by mellypotter1223 Siege

7th August 2013:
fun fact and i wonder if you pay attention to it. on pottermore, j.k. rowling provided some information about remus's life, including the names of his parents. i love your story, because if how well written it is and how probable it was going by the books. its just interesting that she too had this background story laid out for remus

Author's Response: lol thanks so much, and thanks for readin! :D and that reminds me, i need to head back over to Pottermore and catch up some point in the near future.

 Report Review

Review #30, by john Siege

16th July 2013:
Love this story found it about 15 20 chapters ago and
bookmarked the page just so I could keep coming back
to look for more thank you so much for writing this

Author's Response: awesome! i always love seeing new people finding this story and enjoying it. thanks so much for reading and reviewing. :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by Nadia Siege

4th July 2013:
Yay! You posted! Nothing really happened though, and I'm kinda wishing you were hurrying things up a bit, not to much but just a little... Nevertheless a good chapter, well written and descriptive!

Author's Response: thanks! i should have more up soon. i promise the next few chapters will have a little more.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Hogwarts27 Letters

8th June 2013:
Hi, I just read the first two chapters of this story and really liked them a lot. I found the first two chapters really engaging, and very well-written. The dialogue feels authentic to how the characters should be, and your characterization of Harry as an adult feels really good so far. The first couple of chapters leave me eager to read more. A great beginning!

Author's Response: awesome! well thank you, glad you like it so far :D

 Report Review

Review #33, by The Last Marauder Unchained

23rd May 2013:
I loved this. I really like how happy Teddy's birth made everyone - how it had taken everyone out of themselves, and brightened everyone's day, not just Remus's, Tonks's and Andromeda's. I also liked the piece from Teddy at the start, where he is reflecting back and loves that from the moment he took his first breath, he was loved. I think that was a lovely idea.

Although, for the most part, this was a very happy chapter, there were some very chilling moments in it. This one in particular when Tonks said: "You looked so young a moment ago, younger than I've ever seen you. Where did all that happiness go?" - that is great writing, because the tone of the piece shifts from that point on, where the fear is starting to drown out Remus's happiness, the fear that perhaps he has cursed his son.

But then the tone shifted again - I liked how you had Remus's transformation be a tame one - it's the idea that love is keeping him safe, which is a very strong theme in Harry Potter. It is the love he has for is new born son which keeps him safe at the full moon. Though, I did think that you could have perhaps explored Remus's fear a little more before he transformed - his fear that Teddy would be transforming too. The line: "only prayed that Teddy had truly been spared his fate" was great - but I just feel that a little more detail was needed. But that is just a small thing, that does not really matter overall.

I like how you ended it - returning to Ted again, and he reflects what he lost - his home with his parents in the cottage, but then we see that he can now legally move into the house and inherit it - which is a really nice thought.

Anyway, well done, a great chapter and I look forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! And sorry I haven't responded yet life is so much busier again now I'm back to working full time (yay, but still). Hopefully I will have the next chap up soon and can't wait to read more Door into the Dark!

 Report Review

Review #34, by MissesWeasley123 Unchained

5th May 2013:
When are you posting?
I got a HPFF account :D Waiting for my first chapter to post.
-Nadia

Author's Response: soon again hopefully! thanks for reading and reviewing, and good luck with your stories too. :D

 Report Review

Review #35, by Espresso Patronum Unchained

3rd April 2013:
YAY!! New chapter. Marvelous. Brilliant. Extraordinary. Update soon :D

Author's Response: thank you, i'll try. sorry i haven't responded until now things have been really busy.


 Report Review

Review #36, by Nadia Unchained

2nd April 2013:
WOOHOO!! Finally like after a billion years you post -.- lol but very well written. Somehow I never think Tonks would be the type to say "Darling"... I don't know why it's just how well I see her as, perhaps because of the actress Natalia Tena that played her.
I think it was wonderful when you showed Remus just thinking about bring up Teddy. Beautiful.
I also would love to get in more to the whole Liane story, and what happens to Ramirus. I secretly hope you DON'T kill him off ;) He's a very good character- maybe bring him in the next chapter showing him maybe seeing Teddy for the first time?
Keep em coming!

Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm sorry i wasn't able to respond until now, things have been crazy, but i will try to update soon.

i guess i'd say as far as Tonks using the word "darling", i'd explain it as with Remus, he brings out the maturity in her. but that's all i got lol :D


 Report Review

Review #37, by Yeshu Unchained

2nd April 2013:
This story is great! I keep waiting for u to update!

Author's Response: thanks! i will try to update soon, sorry i haven't responded until now things have been so hectic of late.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Olivia Webster Dropping Eaves

1st April 2013:
I love this story but I'm sorry all this changing words is really confusing is this something your going to continue? Again love the story and I know this isn't your latest one but I started reading about a week ago

Author's Response: yes i'm definitely continuing it. it's almost finished actually. not sure what you mean by "changing words" but yes, it is being continued until i get to the end of remus' life, plus a little more with teddy in it. hope that helps. :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by The Last Marauder Little Phoenix

15th March 2013:
Ah that was really cute, how there were so many false alarms and then it happened and Teddy came into the world. I thought you captured Remus's sheer disbelief at holding HIS SON in his arms very well, the idea that he can hardly believe it has happened. Then when they were choosing the Godfather and it was Harry and how Ramirus was considered too

But I just loved the ending, how you captured Teddy's change of hair colour and how it become red like Phoenix Feathers, that just sums it all up perfectly

Can't wait for more now!

Author's Response: thank you so much! im so glad i was able to capture this well, being that not only have i never had children before, but ive never been a new father before. so im glad i got it right at least from one perspective.

thank you so much for the review, as usual, and i look forward to more of "door into the dark". :D


 Report Review

Review #40, by Nerdface Little Phoenix

14th March 2013:
When's the next chapter out?

Author's Response: soon, I'm hoping. :D keep checking.

 Report Review

Review #41, by The Last Marauder Rat's Redemption

8th March 2013:
Hi there, again sorry for the delay.

I really liked Ted's piece at the beginning, how he was calling out to Tonks with his heart, how he stroked the words his father wrote, quoting his mother. Then contemplating whether or not they would be there for his graduation, the idea of them being there in spirit sort of thing. That was very good

I really liked how you framed his chapter around Peter and the idea of his redemption. Even the title was good, the alliteration of Rat's Redemption. I even liked how you had Remus react to it, how he did feel saddened, because he remembered what Peter was once, many moons again, when they were all kids at school, all friends. He sort of mourned the loss of that Peter, not the man he became, if that makes any sense at all!

Anyway, looking forward to the next chapter. Good work here!

Author's Response: no worries, i know how busy and overwhelming life can be. ;)

i'm glad you liked the chapter, and i just read your latest in "door into the dark" and really enjoyed it (but ofc you can read the review) :D

thanks so much for leaving this one, i always love your reviews! and i'm so excited to be getting to the bits with teddy as a newborn, and i hope you are too. :D


 Report Review

Review #42, by Nadia Rat's Redemption

26th February 2013:
Hey, so I was wondering, while you're here writing this awesomeness, if you read any other hp fanfiction? Have any suggestions? Because I can never find any good ones because they aren't that well written like this :) Thanks

Author's Response: you know i do know a couple. carnivalgirl, who wrote "to love and be loved" on this site and another one as well, is a great writer of the remadora pairing! :D

thanks again for reading and reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #43, by The Last Marauder Ashes

24th February 2013:
Hi there,

So sorry for the delay in reviewing, things just got really busy, ah well, there is a few moments now to spend reading the much awaited updates of Moonlight - YAY!

I loved how you are going with this cheating death motif - focusing on how Remus has time and time again cheated death, while at the same time, knowing in his heart that he can't keep doing that forever, that death will find him at the end of all things, but that he can still cheat death in a new way - by having Teddy live on after him - that was a really nice way to look at it all!

While I did not agree with or like Andromeda's reaction, I do understand it, she needed to vent and she was very angry and hurt, so she just lashed out

I also really loved this phrase, where Tonks answers Remus's question about what she is thinking about and she says: "I'm thinking about the hole inside me where Dad used to be" - that was just brilliant, so well put and phrased

I also really liked the conversation between Tonks and Lupin about what to call Teddy - it was really nice having them go through names and various people they could name the baby after.

Anyway, this was a good chapter - I am looking forward to reading more now!

Author's Response: no i understand, life is full of stuff to do and can get pretty insane. lol. but yay! i always look forward to your reviews and your updates on "Door into the Dark"!!!

thank you so much for the review, of course, and i'm glad you liked all the stuff you pointed out in this chapter, especially the part about remus seeing it as teddy living on after him--i thought it made things less grim--and how they came to decide on what ted's name would ultimately be. i wanted it to seem organic rather than obvious because of course we already know what they're going to name him.

i also liked that though you didn't agree with andromeda's reaction, you understood it. it seemed to make sense to me, given how tense things are between her and Remus anyway in this story.

i am looking forward to updates of "door into the dark", and i hope you really like the upcoming chapters for this story! :D


 Report Review

Review #44, by Nadia Little Phoenix

21st February 2013:
Wah sooo good! If i were reading how i was delivered I would be freaked out but this is different eh?

Author's Response: i guess so, but i suppose Ted doesn't really mind. lol but thanks for the compliment on the chapter.

and thanks of course just for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #45, by Nadia Rat's Redemption

20th February 2013:
Wow, I can't believe you've been writing this for almost 6 years! So cool! Pleaseee write more! Also, I was wondering whether you were french or canadian.. your french is quite good! I think this is great and you must continue this...

10/10 any day!

Author's Response: thank you! and i'm actually american, but i'm glad i managed to pull off the french so well. it was one of my favorite subjects in school.

i should have more up tonight. :)


 Report Review

Review #46, by Nadia Gloves

19th February 2013:
I was re-reading this chapter (since it's so awesome) and I'd just like to point out that Lucius Malfoy was fired as a school governor in The Chamber of Secrets- because he threatened the others

Author's Response: oh woops! i will go back and fix that when i get a chance, thanks for pointing that out. :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by MirandaTraveler Ashes

11th February 2013:
I honestly just love this story so much. Anxiously awaiting chapter 166!

Author's Response: thank you so much! i will try to have 166 posted soon. :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by Nerdhead Ashes

5th February 2013:
AMAAAZING! MUST. WRITE. MORE! I know ur busy with ur other stories, but this is by far the most popular, so yeah

Author's Response: lol, thanks. i will try to get more up soon. thanks for reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Nadia Grace of the Doe

22nd January 2013:
Hey, when are you gonna post more chapters?

Author's Response: i will, i promise. :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Nadia Restless Tension

19th January 2013:
Hey! OMG I LOVE THIS STORY! (Novel more like) Um..I just had a few suggestions... stuff like how James is a Chaser; not seeker. And how Remus keeps on saying Voldemort when the name's supposed to be tabooed. Just some thoughts!

Author's Response: oops, i will have to check those. I do know i need to change the seeker thing to chaser for James, lol.

I was hoping any mention of Voldemort was not spoken aloud, just Remus thinking it because his thoughts aren't being tabooed right? But i might've slipped up so I'll have to check that. regardless, thank you for keeping an eye out.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>