Reading Reviews for Destiny Redefined
  
202 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Matt 24: The Many-Headed Snake

27th May 2008:
Nice story hope you will continues soon

Author's Response: as soon as the validator's break is over

 Report Review

Review #27, by BatSEnecal 24: The Many-Headed Snake

24th May 2008:
I KNEW IT! THE MOMENT THE TWO AURORS MISTOOK CRONUS FOR THE REAL CRONUS, I KNEW HE AND CRONUS WERE THE SAME CRONUS AND THAT MEANS THAT HARRY INVENTED THE TIME POTION! YEAH! THAT IS SUCH A TWIST AND I GOT IT (ALBEIT, HALF WAY THROUGH THE CHAPTER, BUT STILL)! 10/10

Author's Response: and now you must wait until the vacation the validatitors are taking is over. Unless you go to fanfiction.net/~thejealousone and read the remainder of the chapters that haven't been validated on here yet.

 Report Review

Review #28, by BatSEnecal 23: Paradox

24th May 2008:
That was some good foreshadowing there. I remeber when he asked Ollivander what would happen, and he said he wouldn't want to be the first person to try it. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #29, by BatSEnecal 22: One Year Later

24th May 2008:
I knew that man had lost it. He shouldn't have let this happen to begin with. This is bad. Very bad. Now Harry will be blamed for not just Ginny's murder, but also Hermione and Neville's. This is so bad. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #30, by BatSEnecal 21: Cessation

24th May 2008:
Cronus! What the hey, man! What a loser! He's forcing them together. That's just sick. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #31, by BatSEnecal 20: Conversations

24th May 2008:
God, I hate Cronus, but I love Harry (and not in that way. Get your mind out of the gutter! =-P) but they're the same bloody person. And I feel so bad for him. She's happy, but he's not. I could see a whole affair between the two of them if he decides to stay in that time line. Rita Skeeter would have the biggest article ever. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #32, by BatSEnecal 19: The Diary of Hermione Jean Granger

24th May 2008:
The next chapter is going to be tough to read. I was always a procanon shipper. Yeah, within the first couple of books, I thought it would be H/Hr, L/R, N/G. But when Order of the Pheonix came out, that wen right out the window. I was young and stupid then. I still wish that Luna and Neville hooked up. I thought they fit pretty well. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #33, by BatSEnecal 18: Pillow Talk

24th May 2008:
Yeah, I figured it might work, but I also thought of the alternative: Voldemort taking over her body. That doesn't sound too good.

That line, "We had sex? Together?" was priceless. Although, I thought Draco's autobiography was the best. "I'm with you mate, put it down after the first chapter." For some reason, that was too funny to me.

I'll look for some quotes for you. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #34, by BatSEnecal 17: Awakening

24th May 2008:
See, he keeps messing up. Over and over again, he keeps messing up. Now, he's married to Hermione. Next time, its going to be Luna, and maybe, the time after that, he's going to be a death eater. He needs to learn to quit while he's ahead. Granted that means never starting, but still. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #35, by BatSEnecal 16: A Wrinkle in Time

24th May 2008:
Oh, my...god! Imagine that in an exasperated voice, please. He just keeps messing up and messing up and, oh you guessed it, messing up again! 10/10

By the way, I love that book too. The title.

 Report Review

Review #36, by BatSEnecal 15: The Story of Cronus

24th May 2008:
Oh no. Dudley is such an idiot and a moron. He couldn't have waited five seconds?

But no matter what Harry does, they all die. In every reality, they die. It's just a matter of when and where. What a pain, really. He just can't get a break, can he? 10/10

 Report Review

Review #37, by BatSEnecal 14: The Enemy Shall Be Yourself

24th May 2008:
I KNEW IT! HOW ELSE COULD HE HAVE THAT PICTURE! WHY ELSE WOULD HE PICK GODRIC'S HOLLOW TO BE "BURIED" AT! WHY ELSE WOULD CRONUS CARE! HOW ELSE COULD HE HAVE KNOWN HARRY'S FEELINGS ABOUT IT ALL! WHO ELSE COULD MINIPULATE HARRY POTTER BEST! HOW ELSE COULD HE KNOW EVERYTHING! I KNEW IT! I KNEW IT!

Sorry, I had to get that off my chest. I've been holding it in for the past twenty four hours, not too sure I was right. Haha! I love it! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #38, by BatSEnecal 13: Infiltration

24th May 2008:
Oh, that's bad. It's good that Harry got to Cronus, but I doubt it will be just as easy to go to a different timeline from this one. I just have a funny feeling. And Ron and Malfoy, the two most important people to Harry at that moment (Ron, becuase of the obvious, and Malfoy because Harry needed a man on the inside who is close to Dudley) dead. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #39, by BatSEnecal 12: Of Lightning and Fire

24th May 2008:
Oh, that was pretty sad, too. I feel bad for both of them. And Draco's kinda like Snape, isn't he. Working to make up for past mistakes with love. Oh! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #40, by BatSEnecal 11: Memories Part II

23rd May 2008:
That's horrible! Why couldn't she just do as Harry did and still survive? Why! 10/10

Author's Response: That's a great question, one that a lot people have asked, but also one a lot of people don't really understand from canon to begin with. The Horcrux had nothing to do with Harry being given a choice. Since Voldemort used Harry’s blood to rebuild a body, Voldemort carried Lily’s protection into his body, inadvertently making himself a make-shift Horcrux for Harry. As long as Voldemort lived, Harry lived, BUT the part inside Harry that was Voldemort WAS NOT protected by Lily's blood, thus the killing curse took care of the Horcrux, but left Harry still intact. Ginny only played host to Voldemort's soul. As long as Voldemort lived, Harry lived. In the new timeline, no one willingly sacrificed themselves for Ginny, thus there was no magical protection running through her veins even if Voldemort would have used Ginny’s blood. Therefore no choice was given to Ginny. I'm sure if she was given a choice, she would have chosen to return.

 Report Review

Review #41, by BatSEnecal 10: Memories Part I

23rd May 2008:
Oh, wow. Everything important has been changed, but like it was said by Fabian and Gideon, destiny will continue its course, so the outcomes of the important things are the same. So far. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #42, by BatSEnecal 9: Revelation

23rd May 2008:
Oh my god, that's horrible. He saved two people, but, he lost two...and he lost the last person he should have. That's just so sad. So, does he go back to the past and try again, or stay in this time and try to help those in it, or does he try to get back to his own time? 10/10

 Report Review

Review #43, by BatSEnecal 8: Destiny Redefined

23rd May 2008:
Well, that's certainly a turn of events that was totally unexpected. But why did he come back after two months instead of twenty fourish hours? 10/10

Author's Response: it's a random time. There's no gaurentee he'll come back right away.

 Report Review

Review #44, by BatSEnecal 7: Back to the Future

23rd May 2008:
Man, Wormtail's not as dumb as previously thought. He worked it all out. But, seriously, what else changed?

Obviously, the situation at the graveyard did not happen because when wormtail was making voldemort's body, he cut off the hand with the missing finger, but he still has that hand.

And Ginny went with them to hunt down the horcruxes, so she was never kidnapped during Easter of her sixth year. And so the DA may not have happened that year and...and.

To make any more assumptions, I need more information. 10/10

Author's Response: Wormtail couldn't have been an idiot. He was passing information to the Dark side for a year without anyone's knowledge. He was able to fool Sirius into making him the secret keeper. He was able to fool everyone into thinking it was Sirius's fault. That's NOT a dumb guy.

wormtail still used his hand. Remember how Wormtail was given a golden hand or something.

ginny wasn't kidnapped during Easter. She went home for easter. You don't think Neville and Luna would have kept the DA going even without Ginnny?


 Report Review

Review #45, by BatSEnecal 6: Changing Time

23rd May 2008:
He messed up and messed everything up. It's just so frustrating being able to think about what will happen if this or that happens and he can't. Grrr! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #46, by BatSEnecal 5: Homecoming

23rd May 2008:
Wow, that was exciting! It really was. It wasn't what I expected, but it was still exciting. And how did little Harry know that his older counterpart was there? Hmmm... 10/10

Author's Response: i think he noticed him out the window while James was looking skyward.

 Report Review

Review #47, by BatSEnecal 4: The Time Traveller

23rd May 2008:
He's already messed up the time string thing, I just know it. Meeting Arthur has thrown everything out of wack I bet. By the way, I love the book that was used as the previous chapter's title (A swiftly tilting planet). 10/10

 Report Review

Review #48, by BatSEnecal 3: Pilgrimage

23rd May 2008:
He is such a dumby. That's all I have got to say. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #49, by BatSEnecal 2: A Swiftly Tilting Planet

23rd May 2008:
poor harry. i can't believe that woman did that. it wasn't his fault. it was the death eaters fault. and i cant believe this cronus guy. this is not going to go well. 10/10

Author's Response: She's blaming the easiest person to blame. She doesn't know who cursed her son, so why not blame the person who was supposed to save everyone.?

 Report Review

Review #50, by BatSEnecal 1: Once Upon a Time

23rd May 2008:
Man, when you said depressing, you weren't joking, were you? Is Dominick Dudley's son? And I don't like Cronus. He's going to be the center of a lot of trouble in Harry's life. 10/10

Author's Response: Yes, Dominick is Dudley's son. I meant to include him a bit more, but it just didn't work out. And you're right about Cronus, more than you ever could know.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>