Reading Reviews for Graverobbers
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #26, by slytherensangel26 Graverobbers

19th October 2007:
CREEPY! THAT IS SO CREEPY...I LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad people like this story.

 Report Review

Review #27, by zrose Graverobbers

18th October 2007:
I love this. Especially the end.

Author's Response: Thank you. Now do you think dead-Fred was serious, or was he pulling Won-Won's weg?

 Report Review

Review #28, by hjplover Graverobbers

18th October 2007:
awww this was a sad and slightly creepy story, but still really well-written and swet at the end with fred. i like how it was quick but very descriptive!! good job!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm really please with the response this story is getting. I thought the technological aspect might be too out there for some people.

 Report Review

Review #29, by iheartharry55 Graverobbers

18th October 2007:
While it sounded like it was going to be a disturbing story about the work of dark wizards at first, it turned out to be funny and most importantly, interesting enough to hold a reader's attention. Congratulations on a job well done!

Author's Response: Thank you. I felt I got the level of humor just right for breaking the tension of the rather dark part of the horrible old killer.

 Report Review

Review #30, by polyjuicehagrid Graverobbers

17th October 2007:
The idea of a father killing his children because he thought they were 'posessed' - though it was just because they were becoming wizards and trying their powers.

never thought of it that way before

a very good idea
~polyjuicehagrid

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I hadn't seen anything quite like this yet, so I thought I would try my hand at it. You will see George Krupp later in other stories too.

 Report Review

Review #31, by kiwigirl Graverobbers

16th October 2007:
hee hee, poor ron, even dead lavender wont leave him in peace.

Author's Response: Just what I thought, too. She won't let him be, even though he's married now.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Hermione Clone Graverobbers

13th October 2007:
Nice mix of CSI and Harry Potter!
Interesting twist with Fred becoming an Inferi, and the kid's name being George.
Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad people are still reading this story.

 Report Review

Review #33, by insider Graverobbers

11th October 2007:
lawl cool story (:
kinda spooky...
i like the part where the boy said ,
“I wanted a funny zombie, and was drawn to his grave, I don’t know why.”
hahax...that would totally explain why he wanted fred ;)
great job.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I had fun writing this story for the challenge.

 Report Review

Review #34, by hermystwin Graverobbers

7th October 2007:
Gah! I loved this story. It was a great way to start off my Halloween season. :) You did a simply amazing job with it the entire way through.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad it wasn't too out there for people.

 Report Review

Review #35, by basketballchic35 Graverobbers

6th October 2007:
that was an original story.very very good!

Author's Response: Thank you. I have ideas about the Aurors that Conner is going to drag them kicking and screaming into the 21st century. Unfortunately that is because their enemies are also moving into the 21st century with their tactics. I think my Harry as an Auror stories might be a little too Jim Butcher/Laurell Hamilton for some rather than JKR, but they're what I picture.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Kyrandia Graverobbers

29th September 2007:
this is good but i was not aware that lavander was dead

Author's Response: Near the end of DH, she is feebly moving after being mauled by Greyback (or falling off a balcony), don't remember which. I chose to take it that she was another fatality as her fate was left up in the air.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Joanne K Graverobbers

29th September 2007:
Interesting mystery, I was definitely intrigued to find out who the boy was and why he had raised the Inferi.

I was a little confused as to why they were using so many muggle devices: Blackberries, telephones, etc.

Anyway, good luck with the challenge, I'm glad you were able to get your story submitted in the end. :)

Author's Response: They're using Muggle devices because Conner,the new chief Auror, is dragging the Aurors into the 21st century. I'm going to go more in depth into this in future stories with Harry and Ron as Aurors. Conner will see the value in certain Muggle technologies such as the Internet for research. He will also foster partnerships with MI-5 and MI-6. He also makes all Aurors carry guns which Harry hates. In a future one-shot, Harry will be forced to use his gun, and will never use a gun after that.

 Report Review

Review #38, by ChiannaMalfoy Graverobbers

29th September 2007:
I liked it-really funny at times, and I think that lightens the situation, though you still understand how grave it is. I love the friendly Harry/Hermione relationship, over the phone, SO FUNNY! Great job, magnificent ending!

Author's Response: TY. The Harry-Hermione phone thing was my favorite part to write. It will be in my other stories as well.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>