Reading Reviews for One Of The Guys
  
175 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Mauge Prologue

14th October 2008:
I really liked the characters, can't wait to keep on reading the next chapter :D

 Report Review

Review #27, by Mistress Birds In My Ears

8th October 2008:
Wow, a chapter from Oliver's POV. Clever! I love the chapter art too!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Mistress Don't Look Out The Window

8th October 2008:
Great chapter! This is one of my favorites!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Mistress One Less Sad Robot

8th October 2008:
Re-Review: I was so sad you weren't going to update for the longest time...still waiting for the next chapter but I'm sure you're trucking along :) Can't wait!

 Report Review

Review #30, by mgw One Less Sad Robot

3rd October 2008:
LOVE this story! I can't believe i haven't come across such a great storyline before! It's so original and funny! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Sal1705 Don't Look Out The Window

7th April 2008:
OMG OMG OMG


I love this story... I wanna sleep, bye bye!


~Sal1705

 Report Review

Review #32, by Sal1705 Birds In My Ears

7th April 2008:
I forgot to say last chap, I LOVE FOB! Not just Pete Wentz, or the songs they play on the radio but all songs like Saturday, It's Hard To Say "I Do", When I Don't, Hum Hellelujah and yeah... and you know Cute Is What We Aim For was touring with FOB? LOL, thought I'd mention that 'cause of the chapter images...

Anyway, I LOVE THIS STORY! Seen Hi-5? Cos this story reminded me of the song LOVE by Hi-5.

~Sal1705

I'm a MAJOR FOB fan!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Sal1705 Promise and Precision

7th April 2008:
LOL, I'm a ditz, I'm reading (or following) both of those stories at the moment and I only picked up on Match!

~Sal1705

 Report Review

Review #34, by Sal1705 Prologue

7th April 2008:
OMG, I love this story. It's great for a first fanfic although it reminds me of Match. by Mental (About a girl called Ze who gets called a girl and then dresses differently and yeah...)

~Sal1705

 Report Review

Review #35, by patronus_girl Don't Look Out The Window

27th March 2008:
I love the idea! There are not a whole lot of stories written in this time frame or about these people so i love the origianallity! There are some excelent ideas and some realy awsome creative twists! Cant wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #36, by StepUpx_Gryffindor Prologue

26th March 2008:
ever so bluntly stated by Wood, el hardass Quidditch captain/neighbor.


rofl.
i can tell i'm going to like this fic xD

 Report Review

Review #37, by gitgit Don't Look Out The Window

23rd March 2008:
i cant wait till you update again that was pretty interesting :D :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by gitgit Birds In My Ears

23rd March 2008:
ahhaahah that was an hilarious chapter... although i felt bad for andy becuase she got stood up like that ... but that was an awsome chapter:)

 Report Review

Review #39, by gitgit Promise and Precision

23rd March 2008:
ahahahah nice i laughed so hard ... heheheh that was an awsome chapter i wonder who oliver is taking to hogsmead

 Report Review

Review #40, by gitgit Prologue

23rd March 2008:
i loved it i was so amused, i feel like i can relate with her... im kinda a tomboy so i feel bad for her but its a nice chapter *continues to read the story* and icky vickey ahhaha that was hilarious :d

 Report Review

Review #41, by pinkstroke66 Don't Look Out The Window

22nd March 2008:
I love this story!

'Out of all the things your bloody mouth can throw out. . . Ollie.'
Best line ever!! lol

keep on writing!

 Report Review

Review #42, by MoonlightDeceptions Don't Look Out The Window

15th March 2008:
Hey i love this story keep going with it :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by x__hullabaloo Prologue

10th March 2008:
I loveee loveee LOVEEE this chapter! Amazing and wonderful and super and... well, you get the picture.

Keep updating!
xo
Hula

 Report Review

Review #44, by Mistress Don't Look Out The Window

8th March 2008:
I also really enjoyed this chapter---it's really strange how the plot goes from fast to slow to fast to slow...I like it. You really kept me wanting to know what was going to happen. I wanted her to see Oliver at the end, but the way you ended it was good. I think in the next chapter or the one after that you'll have to really get in deep about her being a girl because you're on the 4th installment already and if you want loyal readers you're going to have to get the plot moving.

spelling & grammar again.

kep writing!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Mistress Birds In My Ears

8th March 2008:
I really liked this chapter. At first I was skeptical because I did not know how well Oliver's POV was going to go but I enjoyed it. I got SO distracted again because of the typos and spelling errors. Word spell checker will take care of almost all of that for you. Please find a beta because you really have something going for you. Granted a lot of it is cliche, but it's good because you have interesting twists on all of it. Ok, onto the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Mistress Promise and Precision

8th March 2008:
I liked this chapter a lot, especially when she had to strip him in the hospital wing. Please try to keep watching out for spelling! Just use spellcheck on word or read through it out loud :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Mistress Prologue

8th March 2008:
All right, here's my take on it. I really love the idea (even if it has been done before). You have a good plot going here especially since you said it was your first. I really like where this is going. It is a little too "diary/blog" for my taste, but I am sure that is what you were going for. My main concern in spelling and grammar. I really think you should have someone on the forums beta read this for you.

"It doesn’t really matter, their basically the same person. They are two of the funniest kids I know. Right now their wanting to start their own joke shop in Diagon Alley or something."

I think you meant "They're" and "they're".

Try and get someone to read over it. The language was sluggish and kind of hard to get through because some things were repeated over and over and a lot of the time the character just went on random tangents that had nothing to do with the story. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy learning about the character, but you have to write with the story.

On to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #48, by PadfootH01 Don't Look Out The Window

1st March 2008:
I really like this story.

Keep going with it, it's going somewhere interesting. And I love the bit about dancing. Dancing's awesome! Contact me if you need any help on this.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Hermione15 Don't Look Out The Window

29th February 2008:
Love it!!! But once again Oliver is still jerk, even though he helped Andy an cared for her a little!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Hermione15 Birds In My Ears

29th February 2008:
I loved it! This chapter wa really good. I swear Wood as to learn not to say in front of girls! If onl Andy had a bludge in her hand instead of a cookie!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>