Reading Reviews for The New Pride of Portree
  
209 Reviews Found

Review #26, by happyanon Friends Again

4th August 2014:
First of all Hi! *waves*
Next, Id like to say I read all of this in one go!! So yey!!! Haha it's quite lovely! And I love this Molly! Usually in fanfics I read, Molly is written as a perfect snobby stick in the mud know it all OR a really punk snarky rebel. I like how she's a bit of both in your story. Its entertaining but at the same time her character has that feel of someone (as a female) i can empathize with and someone I totally know I can get along with as a person and as a reader. I also love how you incorporate her cousins and family! Its so entertaining when Fitz meets the Weasley's in very odd situations! I also want to guve you props on how you wrote percy and audrey. :) very well done! Ive also read story of Lucy/Roxanne/Hilarion btw haha and despite his faults, i like Fitz and all his cussing! Haha but if im being honest, Jinks is my super duper favorite!!! Hahaha good job! Pls update soon!

 Report Review

Review #27, by ThestralPrincess Friends Again

3rd August 2014:
Aw, this story really is disgustingly adorable in the very best way. I absolutely LOVE your portrayal of Percy in this chapter. My favourite part was when he said, ďWith respect, young man, she's my daughter. She's been my business since she was born. So now you are too.Ē Loved it to pieces! Hopefully fitz pulls himself together soon! Looking forward to the next update. :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by coolgf Friends Again

2nd August 2014:
So nice. Hold the baby to feel better, lol. Nice. Can't wait to find out what Fitz is going to do.

 Report Review

Review #29, by AlexFan Friends Again

2nd August 2014:
BABY FLORA TO THE RESCUE! This has just become a thing now apparently, if you're unhappy, just hold the baby. Baby makes it all better.

Percy really is nosy, he takes so much interest in his daughters lives and it's kind of sweet. I liked that he went and had a talk with Fitz about what Molly was feeling and just told him (although I get the distinct impression than she wouldn't be too happy about Fitz knowing that she had cried on her dad's shoulder for half an hour).

I find it kind of funny that this entire time it never occurred to Molly that she was being really reserved about her feelings for Fitz. It's like she forgot that not everyone is able to read her mood changes and feelings simply based on looking at her.

I love all of the characters in this story because you can tell that the Weasley's are related. From the way that they talk to each other and treat each other, you can see a little bit of someone in all of them.

 Report Review

Review #30, by AlexFan Widdershins

2nd August 2014:
LOOK OUT RAKESY HARRY POTTER IS COMING FOR YOU! I am so excited to see Rakes get kicked out of the league thanks to Harry that I'm practically cackling at the thought. If Harry Potter can defeat Voldemort then he sure as heck get evidence to prove that Rakes was the one who injured Fitz. And honestly, I wouldn't have expected any less of the Weasley/Potter family.

I just love how Harry and Ginny immediately teamed up to bring down Rakes in their own way. Harry would investigate and once he and Ron found enough evidence, Ginny's probably going to talk smack about Rakes (and if she doesn't then I'll just hope that she will until you write the chapter in which she does not do this).

I absolutely love this story because it's not always cheerful, it does have its sad moments but they aren't too sad. It isn't make-me-sob kind of sadness and it's followed by this uplifting event that happens after like the Prides winning another game and I just really love that.

Onto your other stories now!

 Report Review

Review #31, by AlexFan Underdogs

2nd August 2014:
Movie day sounded like a lot of fun. I could just picture everyone lounging around and eating popcorn or throwing it at each other and giggling. Of course the mocking and the jokes and the talking would be inevitable but that's what makes movie day fun with friends.

I like Roxanne, she's a smart girl and she's also really funny. I love her relationship with Molly and the way that the two of them interact with each other is great. The thing that I love about the Weasley family in this fic is how close everyone is, even if not everyone gets along, like Dom and Roxy by the sounds of it, everyone is still close to each other.

I can see how the Beaters would enjoy the Rocky movie (I haven't met anyone who hasn't enjoyed the Rocky movies to be honest). And I couldn't help but smile when he made the comment about Beathan not liking the movie. It just shows that he's really beginning to understand the team and what everyone thinks like and the type of personality that they have and that's great.

 Report Review

Review #32, by AlexFan Let Us Break A Few Heads

2nd August 2014:
RAKES I AM MAKING A VERY RUDE NON 12+ HAND GESTURE AT YOU RIGHT NOW YOU PIECE OF COW MANURE!

I love how passive aggressive Fitz was when Rakes was insulting him because Rakes could throw all of the insults that he wanted at Fitz but the fact of the matter is that Fitz still won. I can't believe that he just admitted to being the one who hexed Fitz! I had an inkling that it was him last chapter but I never expected to be proven right. Rakes should not be playing in the league, he goes too far even for a Falmouth. He needs to be arrested (and then there should be people throwing vegetables at him but that's debatable).

When Rose showed up covered in slime I thought to myself "Now I want to read about Rose, I wish there was stories about Rose óoh wait, there is." The slime caught my attention so now I want to read about what she does.

Fitz should stop being so surprised that Molly has connections everywhere, he should just accept it at this point (and now that I think about it, the Weasley's could make up the ministry).

But hey, at least Portree won the game against Falmoth so the Falcons can take that and stick it in their juice box. RAKES CAN BEAT UP FITZ ALL HE WANTS BUT HIS TEAM STILL SUCKS (I'm sorry that I'm taking this way too personally but Fitz is my baby).

 Report Review

Review #33, by UnluckyStar57 A Sabotaged Sorceress

1st August 2014:
Hahaha, I read "French roast" as "French toast" at first, so I was confused. Why would she need French toast instead of tea?! But I figured it out pretty quickly. :D

Ugh, this retreat sounds awful. Did you write it from your own personal experience? It seems like a lot of super annoying activities strung together that are supposed to build teamwork but actually just end up making everyone mad. Gross. :) But the team obviously isn't going to play along with Risa Lefoque. Their responses to her asking how they felt about the exercises was priceless.

And Molly and Fitz are having another one of their double-meaning conversations. Goodness. Leave it to Risa to pair them up in an exercise about comfortable social proximity... That only leads to trouble. :)

Oh my gosh, drink orders! That part made me laugh a lot. Risa Lefoque has no idea what she's gotten herself into. But the best thing about the stupid exercises is that the team is getting along much better now. They actually found something in common--they all think that team-building exercises are stupid. Ironically, that's the thing that is building their teamwork. :D

Oh dear. A night of drinking could only lead to more hilarity and trouble...

Also, as 1 August is soon to end for me, I have run out of time to write reviews. I will write the rest in the coming days!

Happy WTM Day! :D

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #34, by UnluckyStar57 A Pack of Wild Dogs

1st August 2014:
What a mess. First of all, the aftermath of the kiss was really messy, and now that I'm looking back on everything, here begins the real back-and-forth that Fitz and Molly have in later chapters (though it progresses to some more serious stuff). They would be so good together, but at this stage, there is no way to make it work. And that kiss in chapter six was just a tease. Don't do things like that to my shipping emotions! D:

And then the team is just being awful. It's like they're five years old and they all had a fight about who ate the last cookie. And so they won't share their toys with each other or actually sit down and talk it out. Although he's the coach, Fitz is the worst five-year-old of them all. He could act his age and try to mediate between the factions, but he won't. He doesn't know how. Grr. (Also, sorry for the weird comparison. It's what I was thinking about, so I had to say it.) Unfortunately, this scenario that you've written is probably true-to-life. We all act petulant sometimes, and the Prides are in this awful funk. I love how realistic it is.

Ahahaha, I'm glad that things are taking a turn for the slightly-more-ridiculous now. The loss to Caerphilly wasn't as bad, obviously, but the retreat!! Hahahaha, that's going to be fun to reread. :)

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #35, by UnluckyStar57 Magpies and Mistakes

1st August 2014:
I think that this chapter just dialed up the heat a bit between Molly and Fitz. Ummm, yes. This is totally okay. :)

There's such a variety of moods in this chapter. It seemed like training was going a little bit better--Fitz got a broom that he could safely maneuver, after all, and things seemed to be looking up. But then the game happened, and that was just a disaster. It's clear that they're not gelling like they should, and they have A LOT to work on, in temperament and teamwork as well as Quidditch. Oooh, I can imagine the fight being incredibly scary to watch. It's a mark of Molly's confidence and team captain-ness that she didn't run off crying when Mariah started to blame her for everything. (I know I would have...)

AND THEN. Fitz is so interested in Molly, and vice versa... I can't stand it! It's perfect! I won't call it cute because that's not at all what it is, but still. Perfect. His discovery of her almost-inhuman neatness could add an interesting element to things later on, and his revelation to her that she makes him less angry is just... So perfect. Gah. I don't even know what to call it, but it was very, very awesome. And that kiss!

I love your characters so much. And I ship Molly and Fitz TOO much. :)

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #36, by UnluckyStar57 Drills and Defense

1st August 2014:
Holy cow... I ship them more with every chapter, and I feel like I'm not supposed to ship them yet. Rawwr, why are you doing this?! It's so adorable, but so tense! I can't stand it! I love it!

...Perhaps I don't even know what to feel. Fitz has obviously decided to take McCormack's advice and get it together, but his crush on Molly could make everything fall apart. Ditto for Molly. But even though they have these not-quite-there-yet feelings for each other, they're still clashing at almost every level--less so since Fitz asked for her help. It's not at all a simple relationship, and it keeps getting better with every chapter. The fact that McCormack basically nixed romance between team members only makes it more fun to read.

But it's not just a romance, and it will never be just a romance. They've got a Quidditch team to worry about, and they're both so driven that they won't think twice about putting their careers before their potential relationship. Still, that "do you think we have a chance?" double entendre kills me every time. Perhaps the team doesn't have a chance against Montrose, but a coach-player romance within the Prides is far less likely.

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #37, by UnluckyStar57 Flight and Family

1st August 2014:
"She might turn out like Rose."~Best line ever! Knowing Rose from the Midnight-verse, it made me giggle. :)

The time on the pitch made me realize another thing I really love about this story--the point of view. It drifts casually from one person's mind to the next, adding more characterization and tidbits of information along the way. And it's so natural and seamless. You must be magical to write something as awesomely as you wrote this story. (Or maybe you're just really fantastic at writing. Or both!)

And Lucy comes back! She and Hilarion are a cute couple. They're quite different from what one would expect--I mean, he's a super-handsome, famous person, and she's a woman who's probably really pretty in a shy kind of way. And it's definitely lurve. :D

Percy... What a goof. He's still pompous and quite overbearing, but it's sweet and fatherly now that he's a grandfather. He is incredibly pushy, but that's one of his most defining qualities. He wouldn't be Percy without it.

Also, I love the bromance that the Beaters have going on. They're silly. :)

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #38, by UnluckyStar57 The Dreaded Ex

1st August 2014:
NO WHY. I totally forgot about the utter feels-iness that I got from the end of chapter three until I read it just now. Urgh. That's brilliant stuff right there. (I'm sure that in the course of nineteen reviews, Ill say the word "brilliant" about a zillion times. Sorry.)

There's so much complexity in the Fitz-Molly relationship, even at this early stage. That makes it even more fun! Even though he's still being prideful and won't listen to her about the super-organized training schedule, I'm glad that he backed off at practice and let her lead a bit. He may be proud, but he isn't stupid. Molly knows what a good Quidditch team looks like, and if she can help make the Prides better, he's going to let her. The drinks thing was a nice touch--Molly is so good with people on top of her many other talents. :D

The confrontation between Mariah and Molly was... Not as heated as I was expecting. Mariah backed down really quickly, but there wasn't an air of fake politeness about it. It seemed fairly genuine to me, but I think I remember her causing some havoc later on.. Anyway, Molly handled the situation really well, which makes her a great choice for captain. :)

AND THEN THE FEELS. Urgh. I like to read romance that doesnt happen all at once, and while it's still fairly early in the story, it seems natural for there to be some attraction brewing between Molly and Fitz. They are both so passionate about Quidditch, and they admire that in each other. And they've got a raincheck for drinks already. ;) Out of all your wonderful ships in the Midnight-verse, I ship Mollyroy (Molly/Fitzroy) the most.

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #39, by UnluckyStar57 The New Lineup

1st August 2014:
...Did I forget to mention that we're having a day in your honor to celebrate all the hard work you've done for HPFF? Well, we are! Don't think that it hasn't gone unnoticed by the QTR editors, Ravenclaw House members, and other people on the site at large. As such, you deserve parades and medals and things like that, because you keep things running smoothly. Like, I hardly know how to use a tad bit of HTML coding for posting stories; I have no idea how you can do so much on this big, mysterious internet-thing. But I am ever-so-grateful for it. :D

Okay, so in this chapter it's pretty obvious that Molly and Fitz are polar opposites. I probably didn't pick up on it before, but she's got some serious organizational skills--to the point of OCD, almost. The Harpies' scheduling and drill setting is what she's used to, but Fitz isn't giving her that. And so, instead of sitting around and doing nothing, she goes and does something about it. Yay for her! Fitz's future temper issues are definitely foreshadowed here in his annoyance about Molly's takeover of the first practice.

One of the best things about this story is the tone. You balance tension with lightheartedness very well, and it is already clear that while romance will play some role in the story, it will mostly be about the rebuilding of a Quidditch team. That's really brilliant, and it's cool to think about how far the team has come in nineteen chapters (since I've read them already...). Seeing them in their humble beginnings again is really fun. :D

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #40, by UnluckyStar57 The Harpy With the Mohawk

1st August 2014:
Hallo! :D

So, I've never tried my hand at graphics, and I can't offer to clean your house or give you 20% off at the store where I work, so instead I'm going to review-bomb you! I'm sure you'll get a lot of reviews in this 24-hour period, and I know that you deserve every single one of them. (Even though they're going to be a pain and a joy to answer, I'm sure!)

I've got to start off this review (well, the real part of the review) with a confession: I've been keeping up with this story ever since you started posting it. I read the Midnight Run series, as well as the spin-off about Roxy, Hilarion, Perry, and Lucy, so I'm pretty familiar with everything. But I think that this one is probably my favorite of all of those. I just love how different Molly is from how she's normally portrayed--not only is she a Quidditch player, but she also has a MOHAWK! And on top of that, she's super smart, super organized, and super good at being a leader.

I am absolutely in awe of your mad writing skills. You've got a definite knack for action, description, and character interaction, which moves the plot along nicely. I can see the development of the friction-generating relationship between Molly and Fitz in this chapter almost before it even starts. :)

Sad to say, because I don't have as much time as I'd like, these reviews will not be as long as I'd like them to be. And if I can't finish them all before 24 hours have elapsed, then I will get them finished before the end of next week. You deserve praise and adoration, for you are WeasleyTwinMom, only the coolest Head of House ever! :D

So, onward!

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #41, by patronus_charm Flight and Family

1st August 2014:
Hi!

Wooh Hugo appeared! Heís always been one of my favourite next gen people so I really loved seeing him here. You wrote him as a healer really well and he seemed to be so smooth and professional, it was really cool and I loved him and yeah, he was cool. I wonder what happened to Fitzís shoulder though and this curse which hit him, maybe this was his ex-wife?

Bahaha Fitzís thoughts really made me crack especially the section with the b words as it really showed what a dried sense of humour he had. I especially love how he keeps on noticing all these things about Molly when she seems kinda nonplussed about him and never really pays him that much attention, though I guess I should feel a little sorry about him too.

Ooh so she does like Fitz sort of? Hmm, Iím still not sure if this ship has sailed for me or not, but I will remain on the fence for now. I did love how he had to be brought up at the family dinner and Percy was being awkward and embarrassing about showing him the Weasley way as it was just like, please stop, your embarrassing yourself. I really loved seeing Lucy though and she cracked me up so I hope she appears more throughout this story.

Great chapter :D

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #42, by patronus_charm The Dreaded Ex

1st August 2014:
Hi again!

Ooh it was interesting to get into Fitzís mind-set here as I really didnít expect it to be like that in a way. His thoughts about Molly certainly did make me life because he already held her in such a high esteem even though they didnít really know one another. His thoughts about his ex-wife were interesting too because I have a feeling that there might be some more backstory here so I canít wait to see whatís going to crop up.

But more on the ex-wife or Mariah as I should say, when doing a team re-shuffle why keep her on the team if sheís so much of a hassle? This seemed kinda weird to me so I have a theory. That theory being that she knows something about Fitz and is blackmailing him with that so she can stay on the team. Iím not sure if thatís accurate but Iíll have to see!

Ok, so she has a story but one I donít really believe but yeah Iím sure sheís blackmailing him! Also, Fitz, Fitz, Fitz, he definitely seems to have a crush on Molly because itís fair enough to turn up for a party, but at that time? And I do not believe the advice thing either, he totally likes her.

Bahaha, Iíve been meaning to say for a while now that I really love all the references to the other Weasley siblings and all their marriages, Iíve never really seen anything like them before so I canít wait to read more as they keep me laughing.

Great chapter :D

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #43, by patronus_charm The New Lineup

1st August 2014:
Hi again!

Ok, I love the fact that you made Molly and Roxanne close friends in this story as these two never get any screen time in next gen stories, especially not together so this was really great. Another thing I really liked was just their general banter and how easily they bounced off of one another and I canít wait to see more of them later on.

This line ĎďWell, I won't be trotting off and marrying any musicians like you or professional Quidditch players like Lucy. I'm still chasing the same dream. Star Keeper. I'm just going to do it for another team, that's all.Ēí Woah Molly has some sass and I really love how her character is emerging. Another thing I liked was that though she seemed a bit chilled and relaxed now and then, when her thoughts turned to Quidditch she really was passionate about it which was nice to see.

So am I sensing some potential ♥ from Fitz in regards to Molly here? But anyhow, I really loved seeing them together and how Fitz wasnít quite sure how to deal with Mollyís out there character and threat to go and round the others out of their bed.

Another fab line ĎMy family's rather large and 'Weasley' is so non-specific.Ēí ♥ I donít know why this was so great, it just was!

Anyhow, this was another fab chapter and I canít wait to read on :D

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #44, by patronus_charm The Harpy With the Mohawk

1st August 2014:
Yay Iím so glad that I can finally read this as Iíve heard so many good things about it!

Molly, Molly, Molly ♥ I donít know what to say about her other than her being completely fab and that I love her and want to meet her and for her to become my friend as it would just be so cool and yeah. I always imagined Quidditch players being a little quirky and she fitted right in with that image with the way she had a dyed Mohawk, that small touch was just such a good one.

The Quidditch talk was really interesting with the way it seems as if the Quidditch is going to be potentially shaken up with the reformed Pride of Portree team. I canít wait to see whatís the meaning behind all of these plans and whether this is based upon any old rivalries or anything like that. Though right now Iím not sure if I should be looking forward to seeing the Harpyís reaction to Molly being poached from them.

Your characterisation throughout this chapter was really fantastic and each character was really well developed and I got such a strong sense of them I canít wait to read more about them and see what they get up to. McCormack is definitely the one intriguing me the most because she definitely is a woman on a mission.

Great first chapter :D

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #45, by AlexFan Strength of Will

1st August 2014:
Well at least I finally know why Mariah sold out Fitz and Molly. I knew she didn't do it because she had the teams interest at heart. I'm going to take a guess that she was a Slytherin when she was at Hogwarts judging by the fact that she's always looking out for number 1 (which isn't a bad thing). But at least she was honest about why she told Meghan and didn't make fun of Fitz when she realized that Fitz really did have feelings for Molly.

I can understand why Fitz is mad at Rakes but I'm struggling to understand why Rakes is mad at Fitz (this could be completely obvious but I've always been bad at reading in between the lines). Is he mad at Fitz because he caught him with Mariah? Did Fitz beat him up or something after catching him with Mariah?

I know that Molly and Fitz broke it off but I wish that they could at least be friends, it sounds like they need someone to talk to, especially Fitz and the two of them seem to feel better about things after talking about it to each other. But seriously, Fitz and Molly need to sit down and have a talk about everything that has happened because they are not on the same page so far.

 Report Review

Review #46, by AlexFan Something Real

1st August 2014:
Never thought that I would see the day when Percy Weasley would use something from Weasley's Wizard Wheezes. I really love your Percy, there's a special place for him in my heart after reading this story. I thought it was sweet that he was so worried about his daughter so much that he actually went so far as to eavesdrop on her (it was a violation of privacy but he had good intentions). I burst out laughing when he got caught by Lucy.

Hilarion is just the sweetest person out there, the man is such a softie and I loved how concerned he was for Molly's safety. Lucy picked a good husband that's for sure. And I loved how his attempt at cheering up Molly was just to shove his daughter at her. "Hold baby. Baby makes everyone happy." I think Molly would make a good mom, she seems to soften up a lot whenever she's around her niece and she absolutely adores Flora and hugs her and everything. Not to mention the fact that she's very responsible so she'd pay close attention to her kid and what they needed.

Ah yes, the old "don't show the enemy your weakness." Fitz and Molly are both being so stupid just UGH, if you didn't care about each other then you wouldn't have spent so much time around each other. GET IT TOGETHER MAN. Fitz and Molly seem to have a bit of a communication issue, if they had just been more vocal with their feelings and talked to each other at least they wouldn't be stuck thinking that the person they got involved with didn't care about them as much as they thought.

 Report Review

Review #47, by AlexFan Colour-Coded and Perfect

1st August 2014:
Mariah Waldman needs to go fall into a hole or something because this girl sticks her nose in business that has absolutely nothing to do with her (well it technically does since if it went bad between Fitz and Molly, which it has, how well they get along affects how well they work together and the rest of the team). Seriously, does she have some kind of jealousy issues or something? Does she want Fitz back but the reader doesn't know it yet? What is going on inside of the head of hers? You could say that Mariah is worried about things going ugly and the team falling apart but I doubt that that's why she stepped forward and did what she did (or maybe she is worried about the team in which case I respect her decision).

But of course it was Mariah who sold Molly and Fitz out, why am I not surprised? SHE NEEDS TO STOP BLOWING HOLES IN MY SHIP THIS IS NOT OKAY.

I've got my eye on her from now on.

The part about their break up that saddened me the most was the fact that both of them thought that the other didn't care as much as they did when in fact both Molly and Fitz (the idiots) cared a lot about each other. I just felt like yelling at the two of them until some sense got knocked in that YOU TWO CARE ABOUT EACH OTHER AND YOU LOVE EACH OTHER SO STOP BEING STUPID.

I guess this is how being a reserved person can get you in trouble. People end up thinking that you don't care about them because you don't exactly display too much emotion.

Onwards to see how well Molly and Fitz are going to get along after this and how it's going to affect Molly's playing on the field.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Penelope Inkwell Widdershins

31st July 2014:
This story! It gives me so many emotions! How is that even possible?! Itís a sports story! I never get this excited about sports stories.

But of course, itís more than that, which is why I like it so much.

(For the record, I like sports stories fine, but this one is much more than fine. Itís great! I always look forward to reading the next chapter).

They beat the MAGPIES!!! Thatís, like, a legit team! Fitzís former team! Iím just so excited that they won. And yay for Jinks.

Also, the fact that someone was singing the Chariots of Fire song? Brilliant.

I love all the family interactions in this. Who would have ever thought that Percy could be so endearing? And the way they describe Fitz--always looking at her. With ďsad eyesĒ. Yikes! The feels!

I also loved when Molly was thinking that maybe she should just tell Fitz she loves him, but not right then, because they had a game. Finally, someone with some sense! There are so many times in stories Iíve read/movies Iíve seen where characters have this dramatic love confession right before something important that requires focus and Iím always thinking, That is so wonderful that you feel that way but is this really the time?! Iím not saying that it never works, but most times it just doesnít seem practical. I appreciate that the ever-sensible Molly recognizes an inappropriate time for amorous confessions when she sees one.

My favorite bit was when Molly described Percy being stubborn and pushy about what he thought his girls wanted or deserved, and how apparently heíd decided that what she wants is Fitz. I thought it was adorable, and it was the exact opposite of how I expected it to go. I figured heíd be angry at Fitz and hate him and want Molly far away from him, but his actual response makes sense. It wasnít the typical response, but that made it fresh. I loved it.

And now Harryís going to try to catch Rakes? Yes! Justice!

Now if these two can just work things out...

Thanks for the chapter! :D

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #49, by AlexFan Stamp of Approval

30th July 2014:
Molly and Fitz are horrible at keeping it professional. Honestly they try to get it on so much I'm surprised no one has caught up to what they're doing and outed them. They should be more careful if they want to keep this up.

Lucy is such a sweetheart. How could anyone hate Lucy? She seems like the nicest person ever, anyone would be lucky to have her as a friend. If you can find me one person who dislikes Lucy, I will eat a sock.

Holy crow though, Fitz really is falling hard for Molly, he'd give up just about anything as long as he got Molly. Since he's never felt this way about a woman before, I'm guessing that it's going to take some time to adjust to the feelings that he has for Molly. I wonder if he's ever going to tell Molly just exactly how he feels about her.

 Report Review

Review #50, by AlexFan Spiralling Self-Control

30th July 2014:
I remember saying that I didn't mind Mariah because she hadn't really done anything to make me hate her but I take that back now. AINT NOBODY GOT TIME FOR A HOMEWRECKER. Mariah needs to check herself before she wrecks herself, I feel like this girl doesn't see boundaries.

I don't even know much about Hilarion since I haven't read the other stories and I'm already protective of him. But I love the relationship that he and Lucy have. They're just so in love with each other and they trust each other completely. I like how you include little bits and pieces about what makes them perfect for each other. Flora sounds like an absolute sweetie pie. I kind of want to see Lucy hanging around the Prides more often because I just want to see how she interacts with them.

OOOH DRAMA IS HAPPENING. DRAMA LLAMA. I'm excited to find out what the Beaters got into a argument over (it had to be something pretty big if they started throwing punches.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>