Reading Reviews for The New Pride of Portree
  
144 Reviews Found

Review #26, by nott theodore Drills and Defense

9th July 2014:
Hello!

Aw, what a cute chapter! I haven't properly read any real next generation romance for so long, and it's so nice to come across a story that's as well written and compelling as this one. So now we know that Fitz likes Molly! Well, I knew it anyway from all the tension that there's been between them, but at least now he's actually admitting it to himself and to Max as well, which is progress, right? Max was really funny though, some of his lines really made me laugh.

Haha, I love Molly's audacity. She's so determined to get them trained up to her standards that she just takes over the whole schedule herself and tells the team to do something other than what the coach has told them, and they do it! At least they're improving, even if the season's going to be a hard one for them to get through and they've not got a chance against the Magpies. I'm glad that she got made Captain, though! And I was shocked when Fitz came to her for help, and even more surprised when he asked her if they had a chance - I can't wait to see how the romance develops between the pair of them!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #27, by nott theodore Flight and Family

9th July 2014:
Hello again!

I think it's great to see how well you're developing all the main characters in this story and not just focusing on one. I've been told before how good your writing is and now I'm enjoying reading it for myself! I liked the fact that we got to see more of Fitz at the beginning of this chapter, although I felt sorry for him when his shoulder was paining him so much. Then we got to see Hugo, too! I've never seen him as a Healer before so it's interesting to see him in that job. This mention of a curse, though - I'd just assumed that Fitz had been injured in a Quidditch accident, but it seems like there was something more malicious to it... I wonder what it could be?

I love getting to see more of Molly, too. The fact that she's inherited some of Percy's personality with all the bossiness and determination makes her more recognisable as his daughter, but I liked the fact she's so nice and caring, too. And the introduction to the rest of her family was great, especially seeing the scene with the two sisters and their closeness here.

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #28, by nott theodore The Dreaded Ex

9th July 2014:
Hello again!

Ah, I suspected something like this! I realised after the first chapter that there was history between Fitz and Mariah Waldman, but I hadn't realised the extent of it - that they'd been married and they're now divorced. And they haven't seen each other at all in two years? Hmm, that's interesting. Nobody knows the reason they broke up, either... I'm so intrigued by this now!

Other than that, Mariah is just annoying. Really, really irritating. She needs to grow up and stop trying to push all of Fitz's buttons - like he hasn't got a hard enough job as it is, trying to put an entirely new team together in half a training season? I'm glad that Molly picked up on it, though. She's more sensitive than she'd seem at first, even if the main reason Mariah's behaviour irritated her at the beginning was because it was disrupting their training. But I like the way that you're slowly developing and revealing parts of Molly's character in this story so we get to know her gradually.

Yay, so hopefully Mariah will start to cut it out a bit and be more sensible after Molly spoke to her. But I have a feeling that won't be the end of it, especially after the ending of this chapter when there were butterflies and attraction and tension between Molly and Fitz. It's so exciting!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #29, by nott theodore The New Lineup

9th July 2014:
Hello again!

Ah, this was another fantastic chapter! Which is now making me question why I haven't read any of your work before, because I love your writing style in this. It's just so easy and enjoyable to read and I get sucked right into the story.

It was nice to see Roxanne there with Molly - supposedly helping her - at the beginning of the chapter, since I don't feel like she's a character we see often. And then it was good to get a hint of their relationship too, because Roxanne was obviously concerned for Molly and wanted to make sure that she was doing the right thing and hadn't just made a spur of the moment decision.

I loved the bossy side to Molly's personality that came through here - even if she is a bit of a punk, there are still elements of Percy Weasley in her! The colour coding of everything made me laugh, as did the fact that she turned up with an armful of training schedules for the coach to look at, even though she's only just joined the team. I feel like there's going to be a lot of tension between Molly and Fitz in future chapters, although admittedly, they probably need a better schedule than working one day at a time...

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #30, by nott theodore The Harpy With the Mohawk

9th July 2014:
Hi WTM! I thought that it was about time I came and left some reviews for our lovely staffers while I'm in the middle of this reviewing frenzy, and this story has been something I've wanted to read for a while, even though I've not had chance to read the Midnight Run series yet.

This is the first time in any next generation story I've read that I've seen Molly characterised the way she is here - not only a Quidditch player, but a bit of a punk - a Quidditch player with a green mohawk! It's so original and made me intrigued in the story straight away with the description at the beginning which told us about her appearance but also the situation Molly's been in with regards to getting to play Quidditch.

I love the set up in this chapter already! The meeting was with McCormack was so well written and I thought the dialogue was great, because it seemed so believable. It's exciting that Molly's going to captain the new team! Fitz was an interesting character too, and I could understand his frustration at being told he's got half of the training season to sort out a whole new team of players who've come from all over as reserves - it's not going to be easy! I'm looking forward to seeing what's going to happen next!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #31, by LightLeviosa5443 Strength of Will

7th July 2014:
I'M ALL CAUGHT UP THIS IS SO BITTERSWEET.

And... Enter best friend that's going to tell Fitz he's being stupid. Perfect. I'm glad. This is a brilliant way to start off the chapter. LOL, is that allowed. Awe, Fitz :( Yeah Max, you tell him! I love this scene, this scene is just absolutely brilliant. I love that Max is putting Fitz in his place and pointing out that he's repeating history. I really do just LOVE it. I hate Mariah, still. YES FITZ. YES SHE LOVES YOU.

Well, at least he's being productive and not sitting in a miserable stupor in his flat. I mean, I'd rather have a miserable productive coach than a miserable unproductive coach. Gosh, Fitz. Pay attention. Woah, dreads? That sure is different! Ugh, Fitz, stop being a punk. Ooh, he's thinking about her hair. AWE, he's in so deep there's no return. WHY CAN'T THEY JUST BE A THING THIS IS PAINFULLY HEARTBREAKING. UGH.

MARIAH IS SUCH A ksnjdk fnrjedkgkfjdm I wish I had more appropriate 12+ words to use there. My keyboard slamming will have to be enough to convey my emotions on that one. HOW DOES SHE THINK THAT SHE CAN JUST BE SO... BLAH. LIKE YOU DESTROYED TWO WHOLE RELATIONSHIPS, ARE YOU PROUD OF YOURSELF? Good for Fitz. Don't forgive her. Unless she fixes it between them, then she deserves a little credit. But I don't think she'd do that, so...

Haha, this is great. Smells like my grandmother's house. I love Beathans obsession with the gardens. She's such a funny character, that Beathan. WHY WON'T THEY JUST GET INTO A FIGHT AND ADMIT THAT THEY LOVE EACH OTHER. CAN THAT HAPPEN?! SOON?! I might die if they don't get back together soon. The suspense is LITERALLY killing me. Can't you tell by the constant caps-lock? sorry not sorry about that, by the way. :)

Awe. He stared at her and she stared at him and just awe. I also love the concept of that scene, he's in the window and she's down there with Beathan and then she's down there and he's in the window and Beathan is beautifully oblivious so it's this moment that is private and sweet but isn't private at all. Holy run on sentence, now I really am sorry for that. LOL I love how the word bucket wakes up Jinks. Priorities, man.

Oof, Fitz didn't need another way of being loud. He really didn't. I think everyone could've lived without that whistle. I can hear it in my head and it hurts my ears. I love that you point out how much work it is for them to play and how big of a workout it is. I can only imagine how intense it is to be swinging and blocking and flipping and rolling and throwing all while mainting balance on a broom. I mean, just wow.

What's up with Fitz and Rakes? OH. Oh wow. Poor Fitz. But he doesn't have to be mean to Molly. I think she's hurting more than he is. He's just being stupid and blind. She's genuinely hurt because he's offensive AND she loves him. So... STOP BEING A VERY MEAN RUDE PERSON FITZ. JUST STOP.

Ugh. I want them to kiss and makeup. This was a wonderful chapter, though. I really cannot wait for the next one!! ♥


xoxo Sarah ♥
House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #32, by LightLeviosa5443 Something Real

7th July 2014:
Hi!

Um, can I just say that I'm reviewing this on the second round of reading it because I cried too much the first time? Like all I can say about the first half of the story is heart. break. I don't even know. I mean, I wanted to hold Molly the whole time. When she went to Lucy's and Hilarion brought her to her parents and everyone panicked and she just went straight for Lucy because she didn't want anyone else. I kind of snickered when Percy was listening in. The scene between him and Molly was adorable. Heartbreaking, but adorable.

I seriously cried the whole time. I didn't stop crying until she went to practice. Just kidding, I was kind of crying still.

I love that she was late. That's really... Important, I guess is the word. I hate that Fitz is so blind that he thinks that she's okay. Like they're both living with this facade on and neither one can see that the other is totally miserable. I want to knock both of their heads together so they get that they're absolutely insanely in love. Ugh. Heart broken.

Awe, she left the table broken. Awe she wants Fitz there. ugh i want them to be a couple. Oh wow, is she going to change her hair? SHE'S CHANGING HER HAIR. WAIT. WHAT IS SHE DOING TO IT? I'm particularly curious. I loved the transition of this chapter and the way it ended, though. As broken as my heart is, as painfully short this review is (sorry, I have too many feels to be coherent and I couldn't completely re-read because I started re-crying, oops), this was a wondiferous chapter.

xoxo Sarah ♥
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Aww really? Making people cry is just as awesome as making people laugh - I do love to make some feelings happen, so thank you very much for that :D This is definitely a low point for Molly, and she just really needed her sister. As different as they are, they're so close and Lucy was the only one she wanted to talk to. Except of course until Percy butts in. I can totally see him eavesdropping on his kids to find out what they're up to. Especially when Molly's hysterical and she never cries - she does keep her deeper emotions to herself a lot.

Her being late is - and he knew it but tried not to let himself think about how significant it was, because he wants to convince himself he was right, that she didn't love him and would have dumped him eventually, because he needs to believe this was the best course and that he hasn't ruined his life here.

She did change her hair - more on that in the next chapter. This is a wonderful review, thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked this chapter, even though it made you cry.


 Report Review

Review #33, by LightLeviosa5443 Colour-Coded and Perfect

7th July 2014:
Hello, back for more! Yay!

Awe, he felt warm in his toes because of Mollys smile. That's so cute. Oh wow, he didn't scream and yell like usual? It was a good practice? Uh oh McCormack. I CALLED IT. I TOTALLY CALLED IT. I HATE MARIAH SHE CAN JUST LEAVE NOW. BYE MARIAH BYE. I hope Fitz yells at her, but I'm afraid if Fitz goes and yells at her then she'll try to kiss him and Molly will walk in and it'll be bad. SO maybe Fitz should just stay put. Oh my god. She's not going to fire him is she? Okay, maybe I should scroll down and read instead of freaking out... Yeah, I'll do that.

AWE. FITZ IS IN SO DEEP AND SO IN LOVE AND SO JUST CUTE AND HE CAN'T EVEN HAVE HER. Ugh. Poor baby. I want to cuddle him. Molly is going to be devastated when she finds out. I might cry a little. I'm afraid. I HATE MARIAH SO STINKIN MUCH IT'S PAINFUL. Ugh. My heart is already breaking and he hasn't even said anything yet. And Molly is so gentle and so kind and she's so comforting and he's just broken. I hope he says that McCormack said they can't see each other anymore. At least.

Oh god. What a cute family interlude before the heartbreak. Um, Fitz, you are TERRIBLE at breaking up with people. He really is. Poor Molly. Poor Fitz. I just want to cuddle them both. Ugh. Awe. I can't even say anything. That was so sad. You did a beautiful job of writing that, but I'm not happy about it. THAT WAS SO SAD.

Poor Molly :(

That was a wonderfully heartbreaking chapter. I've never raced off to read the next one so fast. Ever. (by the way, the chapter title fits the chapter beautifully).


xoxo Sarah ♥
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: He loves her ;) Her smiles make him happy. And yes, he didn't have to scream. Not much, anyway, since he's always cussing at someone. Mariah is rotten. You called it! Good job :) Yes, keep reading, don't freak out!

He's pretty pathetic when he's all in love and self-sacrificing, isn't he? But cute.

And she is very gentle and comforting but Fitz just then did not need her to put it quite the way she did, she sort of inadvertently triggered a bunch of his insecurities. He is completely crap at break ups.

Thank you so much for the review! I always love reading your reviews :D I'm really glad you liked it, and thanks especially for the comment about the title. I have a hard time with titles.


 Report Review

Review #34, by LightLeviosa5443 Stamp of Approval

7th July 2014:
Hi again!


Uh oh. Fitz is calling them in. LOL Declan couldn't even help himself. This whole team cracks me up, I can't even with them. Yeah, no, we DO NOT want McCormack finding out. That would be bad bad and very very bad. I can't even imagine how she'd react. Though I suppose she'd have a worse reaction if she found out about Molly and Fitz. Anyway, I hope the team doesn't get in trouble. Fitz doesn't seem to be lecturing too much...

Oof, rough. Uh oh. He's going to point out that Molly was looking at the stands, little does he know she was looking at him. I know he will. Oops! Poor Luce. Well, at least no one noticed where she was looking. Did Fitz even notice? This is reminding me of football or soccer, I love it. HAHA Jinks. I can't even. He's priceless. I love that Zara lectured him, too.

So.. If Mariah isn't there, does that mean that she's the one who saw Molly and Fitz? That's my guess, that's what I'm putting in the hat. Awe, Lucy is adorable. I love her so much. YES. WE'RE GETTING TO SEE LUCY'S OPINION OF THE MAN OF THE HOUR (or every hour, rather). AWE, I WISH THEY HAD HUGGED. FITZ WAS SO CUTE. ugh. Please tell me Lucy like absolutely loved him. Hahaha, that was great, she's imagining Fitz and Lucy jut says "You've got it bad". I agree, but it's so wonderful. AWE HE HAD A SOFT LOOK IN HIS EYES? ARE YOU TRYING TO MELT ME OR SOMETHING?

Wow, he really does watch her. That's so cute, and impressive. Ugh. I just want them to be an item and be this perfectly adorable couple. I can only imagine how wonderful it'd be. Awe, they're having a moment. It's so cute (side note: I'm glad that Appleby is dropping it too, that's a relief). Haha, she periodically re-arranges the bottles. That's perfect. Molly's OCD isn't she? Ooooh, he wants to be liked by the sister. He's totally got it bad.

Aaaand queue Fitz at a bar. OOH MOLLY IS THERE TOO. Is this going to be painfully adorable? I hope it's painfully adorable. Ugh, they're adorable, they're just so cute. I want to squish them into a happy marriage, that's how much I love them. Yup. I am in L-O-V-E with your word choice, I really am. I mean I've had to stop and look up words at least five times while reading this, and I love that. Ooh, yay! Yay yay yay!!

Oh. My. Gosh. I am officially a puddle of feels on the floor. This line did me in "He would burn it all to the ground for more of Molly." ugh. I can't even. Woah. He likes Molly more than Mariah. I'm okay with that. OMG OMG OMG OMG. HE DROPPED THE L WORD. DID HE JUST DROP THE L WORD? OMG HE DID. AH. THATS SO EXCITING. And that ending sentence.

Can you just not be so darned perfect? Except, please stay being perfect because (obviously) I love it. This was a wonderful wonderful wonderful chapter.


xoxo Sarah ♥
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: The team are a riot, I am really enjoying writing them, especially Jinks and the Beaters. Such a bunch of twits. XD Fitz probably did not notice she was looking at him, just saw her being distracted. Jinks is such an idiot, I just love him. haha

Lucy is a sweetie. And yes totally trying to melt people! I have a lot of feelings about these two so I'm always hoping everyone else will have some as well. Lucy totally liked him. And he totally wanted her to like him, cause he can see how close those two are.

Molly is a bit OCD, for sure. She does these kind of behaviors to have some control over her life, so when she feels out of control or that things aren't going how she wants, her OCD qualities tend to amp up.

Really, which words? Hmm. I try to adjust my vocabulary based on the characters (like Johnny Lupin's repetitive use of "awesome" (him) and "boring" (everyone else)), and both Molly and Fitz are very intelligent so, big words.

Eek that line is a bit over the top but I loved it. He was really into it just then, ok! haha. He totally dropped the L word.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #35, by PolyJuice_ Strength of Will

7th July 2014:
Hello, you! Liz is back for another review.

Oh my this chapter was a lot to take in. Mariah at least /seemed/ remorseful, having figured out it was more than a fling, but I've learnt to not trust her too much. *sighs*

As much as I loved Fitz and Molly together there's nothing like a bit of ogling on each of their parts. ;) But seriously, Molly? You're still talking to the guy after he dumped you? I'd be super mad. Then again, I suppose I've not got a weak spot for Fitz as Molly does.

I do love me some Jinks, though.

Fab chapter, as usual. Once again you're an amazing writer and I am in love with this story. Expect me back for the next!

Liz

House Cup 2014

Author's Response: I love the House Cup. Reviews! *hugs new reviews*

Mariah, well, she always seems remorseful, but it doesn't make her change her ways. Big part of her problem.

Ogling hehe. Yes they do a lot of that. And she does have to talk to him, since they work together, and she does love him. Ah complicated.

Jinks is probably my favorite of the Prides. He's fun to write.

Thank you so much for the kind reviews! I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #36, by LightLeviosa5443 Spiralling Self-Control

7th July 2014:
Hi!! Crazy is back for more!!

I cannot believe I let myself fall so far behind... On the plus side that means review spamming you!!! Hooray!!

Oh my goodness. I love that you've started this chapter out with Fitz in all of his crazy raging glory. It's so wonderful and so fun and I love the fact that Jinks is totally nonchalant about it all. The "See, it's a sign of affection." was perfect. Why are you starting off a chapter so perfectly? Not fair! Haha, how awkward for Molly that people want her to give away secrets about her brother-in-law's team. I love that she stays tight-lipped and carefully goes about it. She's so great. Have I said I love your characterisation of her? Well, I do. A lot. LOLing at Beathan right now. Also, awkward for her that people are hitting on her brother-in-law.

Yes!!! Molly and Fitz are on the same level with this whole Mariah thing. Ugh, can we just take her out of the equation? She complicates EVERYTHING. I hate her. I really do. BEST LINE OF THE FIC SO FAR She really wanted to kiss him again. PLEASE DO, MOLLY, PLEASE DO.

YES. MOLLY. PUT HIM IN HIS PLACE. I love how honest she is. She doesn't sugarcoat anything and just tells it like it is and honestly, I want to be like Molly. Your Molly is the person I want to be. No joke. I love that he just closed the distance between them. I love that she's closing even more distance. I love their chemistry. I love them. They love them. Let's just make it a thing now, yeah? Okay, cool.

Uh oh. Uh oh uh oh uh oh. So was it Mariah or McCormack? Ugh. Poor Molly. I want to snuggle her and make her feel better. Ugh oh. Fitz is drinking. I don't know if that's good, or bad. At least we know he cares, kind of. AWE. Poor Fitz. I love Max, what a good friend. Fitz really does care. THIS WHOLE STORY IS SO EXCITING. I'm trying to stay calm. It's not working. CHARACTER GROWTH I LOVE CHARACTER GROWTH AND FITZ IS GROWING LIKE A ROCKSTAR.

AWE. MOLLY AND LUCY AND A BABY AND WEEE SO CUTE I CANNOT HANDLE IT. I also loved Lucy having to leave with the line "she doesn't understand why daddy can't hold her right now." that explains everything about anything. ALSO. JINKS. LOL. All I have to say about that :P


One more... LOL Jinks. LOL Beathan. I'm glad that they're improving as a team!! Also, I love that Molly had to think to herself that she hoped all the beaters were getting on in a friendly manner. I love that Hilarion and Lucy have such a strong relationship and that Lucy is so confident and so just.. Okay with everything. It's so cute and perfect and I'm jealous and want a relationship like that. So... I want to be like Molly, have chemistry like Molly and Fitz and have a relationship like Lucy and Hilarion. I might make you a graphic for that :P

I WANT THEIR RELATIONSHIP. I LOVE THAT LUCY IS SMUG. YOU GO GIRL. Awe. Awe. Sister bonding. I love that Molly is older and she's asking Lucy what to do and Lucy is so perfectly sympathetic but has no advice and it's just beautiful. OH NO THERE'S A FIGHT ISN'T THERE? I KNEW STUFF COULDN'T BE PERFECT FOREVER. UH OH FITZ IS NOT HAPPY I CAN'T WAIT TO READ THIS NEXT CHAPTER.

UGH LUCY AND HILARION ARE SO CUTE, YOU SAID THEY HAVE A NOVEL RIGHT? EXCUSE ME WHILE I GO READ THAT AFTER I FINISH THIS I CAN'T EVEN WITH THEIR CUTENESS.

Um... So I don't even think I have to say how much I loved this chapter. I think you just know. It was wonderful, as per usual ♥

xoxo Sarah ♥
House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #37, by newgenerationlover Strength of Will

6th July 2014:
Ok, so I know it's been a while since I have left any reviews for this story, so sorry about that! RL has made my review count go down, but I have been reading, and loving, this whole time :)

Ok, so everyone must say this in their reviews, but I love Molly/Fitz. They are just perfect for each other. They bring out the best in each other, and even they know it, which makes them being apart hurt even more for them. I know McCormack doesn't want them to be together, but they have to find a way! They are each other's true love and I hate Mariah for being the one to keep them apart. Well I can't wait for the next chapter!

-Mary
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: I understand, I'm not the greatest reviewer myself. You're doing better than I am at it! haha

I'm glad you like them together. :D I think they do bring out the best in each other, so they'll work something out eventually. Cause I love a happy ending. ;) True love! Mariah is a butt, isn't she?

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #38, by aurorasoltice Strength of Will

5th July 2014:
Oh gosh i totally typed a good review and accidentally closed it! Lets see if i can remake it again xD

Molly's hair is rather...unexpected. especially going from than mohawk. Then again i never really have the most creative imagination plus it's wizarding world! Overall i think this should make her look more girl than she wws with the mohawk.

I agree with Max, Fitz is a coward. He is afraid to take he risk and...well maybe he doesnt want to go through a brokenheart, though he is in that phase, sort of atm. I've been having some ups and downs with my bf lately so i can relate in a way, how he want to spare himself from unhappy stuff. Sometimes its easier to think that breaking it off is the easyway out, to runaway from the complication.

Then again, im pro Molly x Fitz :P

Thanks for the update and im quoting my favorite line below :D

It's not that easy. You break things off, but you can't just shut your feelings off because you don't want to feel them anymore. Wouldn't that make things so much easier if you could?

 Report Review

Review #39, by ohnobeans Something Real

1st July 2014:
I love that Percy was using an Extendable Ear!! I love that you're showing him having softened with the years. I love a Percy that's just a little bit Weasley.

Author's Response: I think he would soften up. He seemed to really regret his actions during the Voldywar, so that would reflect in his future actions. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #40, by ohnobeans Colour-Coded and Perfect

1st July 2014:
ugh :( what a wonderfully written breakup that wasn't really a breakup because they'd never really been together anyway.

Author's Response: They weren't really "together" but still managed a painful breakup. Poor things. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #41, by ohnobeans Stamp of Approval

1st July 2014:
I loved this chapter so much!! I can so clearly imagine Fitz freaking out over realizing he's falling for Molly

Author's Response: Yay! I had a clear picture of the sort of shock and awe of that realization. lol. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #42, by fangirlfanatic Something Real

1st July 2014:
I should be used to this feeling of wanting to read more when there isn't in between time for updates... But I'm not... At least for this story. Anyways I LOVE this story :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so flattered :D I really appreciate it. New update Saturday morning!

 Report Review

Review #43, by SomeemblingRequiredAO3 Something Real

30th June 2014:
Have I mentioned lately how much I love this fic & all the bits and pieces you've written in this 'verse? I accidentally stumbled across you because of your Midnight fic, and I was hooked (I can't stop rereading them) and then you got me to call in love with Sparks and now New Pride of Portree. Again. I need to stop rereading this because by the time you finish I swear I'll have read the first three-four chapters over 15 times! Gushing aside, this chapter was fab and you're fab and your writing is fab and I look forward to all future chapters and anything else you write after this :) xx

Author's Response: Wow thank you! This review really made my day. I'm so glad you like my stories! I have really gotten to love writing Next Gen since doing Midnight Run, and I'm always really happy to hear that people are enjoying my writing. Thanks so much for this review!

 Report Review

Review #44, by PolyJuice_ Magpies and Mistakes

29th June 2014:
DANG SHE KISSED HIM OH MY GOODNESS.

*drops in to express her amazement it happened so fast and to let y'know I'm still here(

Author's Response: Yay kissing! 6 chapters I guess is fast? I thought it went well there hehe. Thanks for reviewing! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #45, by PolyJuice_ Flight and Family

29th June 2014:
LAST ONE. YES 100 REVIEWS GO YOU.

I like the commentary Fitz has on McMormack's abilities. :p

OOOH, treated by Molly's cousin, eh? Hugo seems very much like Molly, actually. But OF COURSE Molly is there at the pitch. Of course she would be, what did you expect, Fitz? I very much think he should go with his gut and hiss her senseless, thank you very much. ESPECIALLY AS SHE CONFESSED SHE FANCIES HIM MAYBE POSSIBLE PROBABLY. OH MY LORDY.

Yikes, poor Pride. Fitz has gotta suck up his pride, eh? *sighs* oh well. Eventually, I suppose? :P

Faab chapter, I'm really enjoying this, aah ;w;

Liz

Author's Response: WOOHOO I'M SO HAPPY! Seriously I've been wanting this story to hit 100 reviews for a while now, thank you so much for coming by and helping out with that. It means a lot to me, and I'm really glad you like the story.

Hugo is among the more sensible Weasleys. Fitz has terrible luck, so whenever he's trying to dodge something it winds up happening to him right away. Maybe I'm mean to him with that lol

He needs to get his act together, doesn't he? Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #46, by PolyJuice_ The Dreaded Ex

29th June 2014:
Hellooo~

DANG I CALLED THAT UST. WHEW. I'M LOVING IT.

Mariah was just getting steadily more and more annoying and I'm glad therapist Molly made an appearance to fix it. Although, if my name is Liz then I'm sure this isn't the end of it. Yikes. Really, though. It's kinda funny Molly gave Mariah the same advice I gave to her about the colour coded plans, last chappie, haha.

Anyway, I really like Jinks and his ribbing of Fitz and Molly's sort of rivalry. Those two are being silly, sheesh.

Anyway, lovely chapter, as usual. (I'm sensing a pattern here :P)

Liz

Author's Response: Good job! Total UST there, yes.

Mariah is annoying as crap. She wants to see how far she can push him, just to see if she can. That is kind of funny with the advice ;)

Jinks is my next favorite character in this after Molly and Fitz, so I'm glad when readers like him too :D He's overly dramatic and that is funny to me.

Thank you for the lovely review! *hug*


 Report Review

Review #47, by PolyJuice_ The New Lineup

29th June 2014:
Aaah, I like Molly - she colour codes! But oh my, I was right. She and Fitz certainly have a little bit of tension. (And a little bit of UST, if I might add. She was totally checking him out.)

I really love this story. ;w; I'm totally supposed to be cleaning the house, but why do that when I can read amazing FF?

But seriously, Molly. Lay off the plans - you just got on the team, don't anger the coach. tut tut.

The bit at the start with Molly and Roxanne was cute, I love fluffy girl talk.

Amazing chapter~

Liz

Author's Response: She's a bit OCD. Big time. They are definitely feeling some UST here! I do love some romcom drama.

Cleaning is entirely overrated! I need to clean today too but I want to write instead. We'll be slackers together.

She jumps right into bossing people around, despite having just got there. That's Molly for you.

Molly and Roxanne are best buds. There's a similar scene between them in Sparks, from Roxanne's POV. I like writing friendship ;)

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #48, by PolyJuice_ The Harpy With the Mohawk

29th June 2014:
HELLO. SO I HEARD YOU ONLY HAVE FOUR REVIEWS LEFT, EH? *flies in*

So, you're a wonderful writer, aah. I loved the way that, even in only 3.3k, you managed to introduce all the characters. I've never read the MR trilogy, but after this I think I'll have a look, because I loved this chapter.

A green mohawk? Heck yeah, Molly. Lovin' her already. I loved the way Fitz was hesitant (might be an understatement ;) ) about the changes made to the team and even more so about the new recruits. I can already tell he's gonna be a handful, haha.

I'm dead excited to see where you're going with this, on to the next chapter~

Liz

Author's Response: OH MY GOD THANK YOU YOU'RE THE BEST! *hugs you*

Aww you're too kind *blushes* The MR stories are from Rose's perspective, but Molly appears several times in the first two stories.

Molly's a bit punk and a lot Good Girl haha. Hesitant is one word for it! He's definitely a handful.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I got very excited seeing your reviews :D


 Report Review

Review #49, by ThestralPrincess Something Real

29th June 2014:
Another really fantastic chapter. Looking forward to hearing about her new hairstyle! (Looking forward to anything really, I love this story so much!)

Author's Response: Heh. Fitz does have a bit of a fixation on her hair, so you'll hear about the new do ;) Thank you for reviewing! New chapters on Saturday mornings. :D

 Report Review

Review #50, by aurorasoltice Something Real

29th June 2014:
New hair style? What kind! Now you make me curious xD

I like how you portray Percy here. I mean, if we based it on HP alone he was a snotty brat, but now that he's grown up he seems to get over that phase instead of carrying on with it. And i think it's a good perception.

Thanks for the lovely update! :D

Author's Response: Details on her hair soon ;)

Percy was a big jerk as a teenager and young man. At the end of book 7, he's not even 22 yet. Still plenty of time for him to mature. I like to think he made up for his lost time with his family, and those years apart made him more aware of what's important. He's still a bit of a stage father, overbearing and wanting his kids to succeed, but they're enough older now that they can hold their own. I'm glad you liked how I write Percy though :)

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>