Reading Reviews for The New Pride of Portree
  
213 Reviews Found

Review #26, by UnluckyStar57 Spiralling Self-Control

5th August 2014:
Oh dear... Right when I thought that Molly and Fitz were going to have a rational conversation, they go and start snogging again. :) It really isn't a bad problem to have, but right now I'm wondering how they can possibly keep this up without McCormack finding out. I'm also wondering if there's any way for them to change McCormack's mind about her no-romance policy? That would make things easier, certainly, but a whole lot less fun/awkward. :D

Of course they lost. How could they win against a top five team? I think it's incredibly realistic, and although some of the team members are a bit upset, it's going to be worth it in the long run. And maybe next year they can take the league!

Hilarion and Lucy just keep getting cuter. Like, seriously, could you have written a cuter couple? Probably not. While Molly and Fitz are a bit like tigers--sort of wild and things like that--Lucy and Hilarion are like Pygmy Puffs. They're so cute! And Hilarion is really of a rare breed--a super handsome guy who's almost embarrassed by his looks? That's unheard of in fanfiction! Which is why I'm glad that you wrote about it. :D

This chapter was going along so swimmingly--no fights, no arguments, just some yelling and gruffness from Fitz--until the end happened and everything got messed up again. What could the Beaters have said to each other to make them start brawling?! They've really got to work on that, especially since the Prides are just starting to become a reputable team again and McCormack won't like hearing about the fight. Hopefully things will work out...

Jinks continues to make me laugh. He's such a goof. I love the personality that he's developing throughout the story! And also, I'm seriously in awe of you for being able to balance the characterizations of so many characters! It's such a wonderful story to read, and it makes me very happy. :D

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #27, by UnluckyStar57 Tentative Hope

5th August 2014:
Well played, Molly and Fitz. Well played. :)

I don't think that the team suspects anything yet, except for maybe Mariah, and who cares about her? She's kind of my least favorite character right now, and out of all the cool and funny characters you've written in this story, I'm glad that there's one I can sort of hate. :)

Petition for you to write a romance novel about Hugo Weasley finding his lurve after you finish this story. :) Hugo is COOL. He's so smart and pretty sarcastic, and the way he deals with the crap that Fitz gives him is just perfect. And he's so understanding of Molly and he knows when he should stop badgering her (unlike Roxanne). So I think that Hugo should find somebody permanent to luuurveee. :) Or you know, maybe not. Maybe he's the Uncle Charlie of the bunch. But I would still like a story about it. :D

Fitz is seriously stepping up his role as coach! I think it's brilliant that he took a day off of training to show them Ballycastle's weaknesses. That can only make the team stronger and more confident in their abilities, so it was a good move on his part. And it was wise of Molly to suggest that he look at the reels in the first place!

Yes! Yes!! Yes!!! I really loved the scene in which Molly boosts Fitz's confidence before the match. He's obviously sort of a wreck, he has no idea how to be optimistic, and she basically fixes all of that. :D Yet another reason why they should be together. And that was one of the most rousing pre-match Quidditch speeches that I've ever read in fanfic. It made ME feel like I could beat Ballycastle, and I'm no athlete! It obviously made the team feel better about themselves, because they stormed out of the locker room, set to divide and conquer!

I'm so glad that they've finally won a match, but I don't doubt that they're going to lose a few more before this story ends. That's pretty realistic, but for now, they can party! :D

Another marvelous chapter! I really love rereading this story. :)

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #28, by UnluckyStar57 Surprising Depths

4th August 2014:
OH NO. LOADED CHAPTER ALERT!!!

I must stop myself before I talk about that last section for the whole review... I'll talk about the other stuff first, and save the best/most interesting for last. :)

It would seem that the team finds their solidarity in hangovers. Except for Jinks, that freak of nature, who doesn't get hangovers. The Wind in the Willow game showed them more unified than ever before, and this time, it was actually constructive. They are starting to overcome their various tiffs and lovers' quarrels in order to become a cohesive unit. Yay!

The one regret that I have about this chapter is that you didn't actually write the scene in which the team sees the Hebridean Blacks. I would have liked to see how that panned out, but I totally understand that it was not necessary in the grand scheme of things. I enjoyed the conversation about the Weasleys/Potters between Molly and Fitz, though. They're getting to know each other on a friend level, while still finding each other mind-blowingly attractive, of course!

The scene in the pub, with Jinks showing so much maturity and rationality, was super interesting. I'm so glad that they were able to own up to their faux pas and mistakes, and I think it's oddly fitting for Jinks to be their spokesperson. After all, he's the laziest one of them all, so hopefully this will lead to him pulling a bit more weight on the team. He's an interesting guy. I'd like to know more about him!

...Now I'll talk about the last part.

UH OH!!! UH OH!!! Molly and Fitz walking home together?! This could only lead to trouble and awesome shipping material. When I first read this, it was a scene that I read twice because it was just so perfect. It stuck in my memory, so I knew what was coming, but I was still awed by the total simplicity and utter right-ness of the scene. Molly and Fitz really open up about their attraction to each other here. There's no kiss-and-run like at the bar back in Portree, there's no admiration of each other's looks from afar. There's only Fitz and Molly, Molly and Fitz, holding each other close in the dark. No anger, no angst, no blackout-drunken stupor. Just the need for one another's company/a little more than just company. I don't know, the way you wrote this is so incredibly different from the usual drunken tryst thing. It might have been the alcohol that made them shrug off the responsibilities and rules that come with being coach and captain, but it was Molly and Fitz who decided that they wanted to take the next step. The problems of McCormack's no-romance policy can wait until the morning.

Beautiful work.

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #29, by UnluckyStar57 A Fine Line

4th August 2014:
I'm back with a few more reviews for you! :D

Wow, in this chapter I found myself sort of feeling sorry for Risa Lefoque. The team is uniting, that's true, but at what cost? Her sanity, probably. And this retreat is her life's work, and they're making a mockery of it. That's kind of indecent of them, and I'm sure that it hurts her feelings a little bit.

But the team is just so funny that I had to forgive them. After all, it wasn't by choice that they went to the retreat, it was by command of McCormack, who isn't around very much to know their personalities and such. It can only lead to disaster and wild nights of drinking in the local pub.

Uh oh, the hiking exercise! A three-hour hike?! I know that I couldn't make it that far! But the Quidditch players can do it, and they can do it with their usual mockery and jokes. How rude. :) And naturally, Molly is placed behind Fitz, to his utter distraction. The description of her hand on his shoulder and then their brief, joking interaction were very well done. They made me smile. :D

"What new hells do you plan to perpetrate on us?"~~Oh Jinks, you weirdo. :) Based on his previous jocular, lazy character, I wouldn't expect him to say this the way he did, but the expression on his face made it even more hilarious. Who knew that the sleep Seeker could have such an interesting vocabulary? :D

Hahaha, the interaction between the barman and his second cousin was really funny. It is true that "no one can hate you like your family." And I feel that these two, along with the cackling witches, embody the spirit of the little town that the Prides have landed themselves in. I don't even need a description of the town itself, because I get a sense of it from the actions and dialogue of the town's residents. :)

Another super-electrical sort of moment between Molly and Fitz. Me gusta! She obviously cares about him, asking after his shoulder and such, and they're already arguing like they've known each other for years. It continues to be a lovely, not-quite-there-yet ship. :)

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #30, by happyanon Friends Again

4th August 2014:
First of all Hi! *waves*
Next, Id like to say I read all of this in one go!! So yey!!! Haha it's quite lovely! And I love this Molly! Usually in fanfics I read, Molly is written as a perfect snobby stick in the mud know it all OR a really punk snarky rebel. I like how she's a bit of both in your story. Its entertaining but at the same time her character has that feel of someone (as a female) i can empathize with and someone I totally know I can get along with as a person and as a reader. I also love how you incorporate her cousins and family! Its so entertaining when Fitz meets the Weasley's in very odd situations! I also want to guve you props on how you wrote percy and audrey. :) very well done! Ive also read story of Lucy/Roxanne/Hilarion btw haha and despite his faults, i like Fitz and all his cussing! Haha but if im being honest, Jinks is my super duper favorite!!! Hahaha good job! Pls update soon!

 Report Review

Review #31, by ThestralPrincess Friends Again

3rd August 2014:
Aw, this story really is disgustingly adorable in the very best way. I absolutely LOVE your portrayal of Percy in this chapter. My favourite part was when he said, ďWith respect, young man, she's my daughter. She's been my business since she was born. So now you are too.Ē Loved it to pieces! Hopefully fitz pulls himself together soon! Looking forward to the next update. :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by coolgf Friends Again

2nd August 2014:
So nice. Hold the baby to feel better, lol. Nice. Can't wait to find out what Fitz is going to do.

 Report Review

Review #33, by AlexFan Friends Again

2nd August 2014:
BABY FLORA TO THE RESCUE! This has just become a thing now apparently, if you're unhappy, just hold the baby. Baby makes it all better.

Percy really is nosy, he takes so much interest in his daughters lives and it's kind of sweet. I liked that he went and had a talk with Fitz about what Molly was feeling and just told him (although I get the distinct impression than she wouldn't be too happy about Fitz knowing that she had cried on her dad's shoulder for half an hour).

I find it kind of funny that this entire time it never occurred to Molly that she was being really reserved about her feelings for Fitz. It's like she forgot that not everyone is able to read her mood changes and feelings simply based on looking at her.

I love all of the characters in this story because you can tell that the Weasley's are related. From the way that they talk to each other and treat each other, you can see a little bit of someone in all of them.

 Report Review

Review #34, by AlexFan Widdershins

2nd August 2014:
LOOK OUT RAKESY HARRY POTTER IS COMING FOR YOU! I am so excited to see Rakes get kicked out of the league thanks to Harry that I'm practically cackling at the thought. If Harry Potter can defeat Voldemort then he sure as heck get evidence to prove that Rakes was the one who injured Fitz. And honestly, I wouldn't have expected any less of the Weasley/Potter family.

I just love how Harry and Ginny immediately teamed up to bring down Rakes in their own way. Harry would investigate and once he and Ron found enough evidence, Ginny's probably going to talk smack about Rakes (and if she doesn't then I'll just hope that she will until you write the chapter in which she does not do this).

I absolutely love this story because it's not always cheerful, it does have its sad moments but they aren't too sad. It isn't make-me-sob kind of sadness and it's followed by this uplifting event that happens after like the Prides winning another game and I just really love that.

Onto your other stories now!

 Report Review

Review #35, by AlexFan Underdogs

2nd August 2014:
Movie day sounded like a lot of fun. I could just picture everyone lounging around and eating popcorn or throwing it at each other and giggling. Of course the mocking and the jokes and the talking would be inevitable but that's what makes movie day fun with friends.

I like Roxanne, she's a smart girl and she's also really funny. I love her relationship with Molly and the way that the two of them interact with each other is great. The thing that I love about the Weasley family in this fic is how close everyone is, even if not everyone gets along, like Dom and Roxy by the sounds of it, everyone is still close to each other.

I can see how the Beaters would enjoy the Rocky movie (I haven't met anyone who hasn't enjoyed the Rocky movies to be honest). And I couldn't help but smile when he made the comment about Beathan not liking the movie. It just shows that he's really beginning to understand the team and what everyone thinks like and the type of personality that they have and that's great.

 Report Review

Review #36, by AlexFan Let Us Break A Few Heads

2nd August 2014:
RAKES I AM MAKING A VERY RUDE NON 12+ HAND GESTURE AT YOU RIGHT NOW YOU PIECE OF COW MANURE!

I love how passive aggressive Fitz was when Rakes was insulting him because Rakes could throw all of the insults that he wanted at Fitz but the fact of the matter is that Fitz still won. I can't believe that he just admitted to being the one who hexed Fitz! I had an inkling that it was him last chapter but I never expected to be proven right. Rakes should not be playing in the league, he goes too far even for a Falmouth. He needs to be arrested (and then there should be people throwing vegetables at him but that's debatable).

When Rose showed up covered in slime I thought to myself "Now I want to read about Rose, I wish there was stories about Rose óoh wait, there is." The slime caught my attention so now I want to read about what she does.

Fitz should stop being so surprised that Molly has connections everywhere, he should just accept it at this point (and now that I think about it, the Weasley's could make up the ministry).

But hey, at least Portree won the game against Falmoth so the Falcons can take that and stick it in their juice box. RAKES CAN BEAT UP FITZ ALL HE WANTS BUT HIS TEAM STILL SUCKS (I'm sorry that I'm taking this way too personally but Fitz is my baby).

 Report Review

Review #37, by UnluckyStar57 A Sabotaged Sorceress

1st August 2014:
Hahaha, I read "French roast" as "French toast" at first, so I was confused. Why would she need French toast instead of tea?! But I figured it out pretty quickly. :D

Ugh, this retreat sounds awful. Did you write it from your own personal experience? It seems like a lot of super annoying activities strung together that are supposed to build teamwork but actually just end up making everyone mad. Gross. :) But the team obviously isn't going to play along with Risa Lefoque. Their responses to her asking how they felt about the exercises was priceless.

And Molly and Fitz are having another one of their double-meaning conversations. Goodness. Leave it to Risa to pair them up in an exercise about comfortable social proximity... That only leads to trouble. :)

Oh my gosh, drink orders! That part made me laugh a lot. Risa Lefoque has no idea what she's gotten herself into. But the best thing about the stupid exercises is that the team is getting along much better now. They actually found something in common--they all think that team-building exercises are stupid. Ironically, that's the thing that is building their teamwork. :D

Oh dear. A night of drinking could only lead to more hilarity and trouble...

Also, as 1 August is soon to end for me, I have run out of time to write reviews. I will write the rest in the coming days!

Happy WTM Day! :D

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #38, by UnluckyStar57 A Pack of Wild Dogs

1st August 2014:
What a mess. First of all, the aftermath of the kiss was really messy, and now that I'm looking back on everything, here begins the real back-and-forth that Fitz and Molly have in later chapters (though it progresses to some more serious stuff). They would be so good together, but at this stage, there is no way to make it work. And that kiss in chapter six was just a tease. Don't do things like that to my shipping emotions! D:

And then the team is just being awful. It's like they're five years old and they all had a fight about who ate the last cookie. And so they won't share their toys with each other or actually sit down and talk it out. Although he's the coach, Fitz is the worst five-year-old of them all. He could act his age and try to mediate between the factions, but he won't. He doesn't know how. Grr. (Also, sorry for the weird comparison. It's what I was thinking about, so I had to say it.) Unfortunately, this scenario that you've written is probably true-to-life. We all act petulant sometimes, and the Prides are in this awful funk. I love how realistic it is.

Ahahaha, I'm glad that things are taking a turn for the slightly-more-ridiculous now. The loss to Caerphilly wasn't as bad, obviously, but the retreat!! Hahahaha, that's going to be fun to reread. :)

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #39, by UnluckyStar57 Magpies and Mistakes

1st August 2014:
I think that this chapter just dialed up the heat a bit between Molly and Fitz. Ummm, yes. This is totally okay. :)

There's such a variety of moods in this chapter. It seemed like training was going a little bit better--Fitz got a broom that he could safely maneuver, after all, and things seemed to be looking up. But then the game happened, and that was just a disaster. It's clear that they're not gelling like they should, and they have A LOT to work on, in temperament and teamwork as well as Quidditch. Oooh, I can imagine the fight being incredibly scary to watch. It's a mark of Molly's confidence and team captain-ness that she didn't run off crying when Mariah started to blame her for everything. (I know I would have...)

AND THEN. Fitz is so interested in Molly, and vice versa... I can't stand it! It's perfect! I won't call it cute because that's not at all what it is, but still. Perfect. His discovery of her almost-inhuman neatness could add an interesting element to things later on, and his revelation to her that she makes him less angry is just... So perfect. Gah. I don't even know what to call it, but it was very, very awesome. And that kiss!

I love your characters so much. And I ship Molly and Fitz TOO much. :)

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #40, by UnluckyStar57 Drills and Defense

1st August 2014:
Holy cow... I ship them more with every chapter, and I feel like I'm not supposed to ship them yet. Rawwr, why are you doing this?! It's so adorable, but so tense! I can't stand it! I love it!

...Perhaps I don't even know what to feel. Fitz has obviously decided to take McCormack's advice and get it together, but his crush on Molly could make everything fall apart. Ditto for Molly. But even though they have these not-quite-there-yet feelings for each other, they're still clashing at almost every level--less so since Fitz asked for her help. It's not at all a simple relationship, and it keeps getting better with every chapter. The fact that McCormack basically nixed romance between team members only makes it more fun to read.

But it's not just a romance, and it will never be just a romance. They've got a Quidditch team to worry about, and they're both so driven that they won't think twice about putting their careers before their potential relationship. Still, that "do you think we have a chance?" double entendre kills me every time. Perhaps the team doesn't have a chance against Montrose, but a coach-player romance within the Prides is far less likely.

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #41, by UnluckyStar57 Flight and Family

1st August 2014:
"She might turn out like Rose."~Best line ever! Knowing Rose from the Midnight-verse, it made me giggle. :)

The time on the pitch made me realize another thing I really love about this story--the point of view. It drifts casually from one person's mind to the next, adding more characterization and tidbits of information along the way. And it's so natural and seamless. You must be magical to write something as awesomely as you wrote this story. (Or maybe you're just really fantastic at writing. Or both!)

And Lucy comes back! She and Hilarion are a cute couple. They're quite different from what one would expect--I mean, he's a super-handsome, famous person, and she's a woman who's probably really pretty in a shy kind of way. And it's definitely lurve. :D

Percy... What a goof. He's still pompous and quite overbearing, but it's sweet and fatherly now that he's a grandfather. He is incredibly pushy, but that's one of his most defining qualities. He wouldn't be Percy without it.

Also, I love the bromance that the Beaters have going on. They're silly. :)

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #42, by UnluckyStar57 The Dreaded Ex

1st August 2014:
NO WHY. I totally forgot about the utter feels-iness that I got from the end of chapter three until I read it just now. Urgh. That's brilliant stuff right there. (I'm sure that in the course of nineteen reviews, Ill say the word "brilliant" about a zillion times. Sorry.)

There's so much complexity in the Fitz-Molly relationship, even at this early stage. That makes it even more fun! Even though he's still being prideful and won't listen to her about the super-organized training schedule, I'm glad that he backed off at practice and let her lead a bit. He may be proud, but he isn't stupid. Molly knows what a good Quidditch team looks like, and if she can help make the Prides better, he's going to let her. The drinks thing was a nice touch--Molly is so good with people on top of her many other talents. :D

The confrontation between Mariah and Molly was... Not as heated as I was expecting. Mariah backed down really quickly, but there wasn't an air of fake politeness about it. It seemed fairly genuine to me, but I think I remember her causing some havoc later on.. Anyway, Molly handled the situation really well, which makes her a great choice for captain. :)

AND THEN THE FEELS. Urgh. I like to read romance that doesnt happen all at once, and while it's still fairly early in the story, it seems natural for there to be some attraction brewing between Molly and Fitz. They are both so passionate about Quidditch, and they admire that in each other. And they've got a raincheck for drinks already. ;) Out of all your wonderful ships in the Midnight-verse, I ship Mollyroy (Molly/Fitzroy) the most.

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #43, by UnluckyStar57 The New Lineup

1st August 2014:
...Did I forget to mention that we're having a day in your honor to celebrate all the hard work you've done for HPFF? Well, we are! Don't think that it hasn't gone unnoticed by the QTR editors, Ravenclaw House members, and other people on the site at large. As such, you deserve parades and medals and things like that, because you keep things running smoothly. Like, I hardly know how to use a tad bit of HTML coding for posting stories; I have no idea how you can do so much on this big, mysterious internet-thing. But I am ever-so-grateful for it. :D

Okay, so in this chapter it's pretty obvious that Molly and Fitz are polar opposites. I probably didn't pick up on it before, but she's got some serious organizational skills--to the point of OCD, almost. The Harpies' scheduling and drill setting is what she's used to, but Fitz isn't giving her that. And so, instead of sitting around and doing nothing, she goes and does something about it. Yay for her! Fitz's future temper issues are definitely foreshadowed here in his annoyance about Molly's takeover of the first practice.

One of the best things about this story is the tone. You balance tension with lightheartedness very well, and it is already clear that while romance will play some role in the story, it will mostly be about the rebuilding of a Quidditch team. That's really brilliant, and it's cool to think about how far the team has come in nineteen chapters (since I've read them already...). Seeing them in their humble beginnings again is really fun. :D

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #44, by UnluckyStar57 The Harpy With the Mohawk

1st August 2014:
Hallo! :D

So, I've never tried my hand at graphics, and I can't offer to clean your house or give you 20% off at the store where I work, so instead I'm going to review-bomb you! I'm sure you'll get a lot of reviews in this 24-hour period, and I know that you deserve every single one of them. (Even though they're going to be a pain and a joy to answer, I'm sure!)

I've got to start off this review (well, the real part of the review) with a confession: I've been keeping up with this story ever since you started posting it. I read the Midnight Run series, as well as the spin-off about Roxy, Hilarion, Perry, and Lucy, so I'm pretty familiar with everything. But I think that this one is probably my favorite of all of those. I just love how different Molly is from how she's normally portrayed--not only is she a Quidditch player, but she also has a MOHAWK! And on top of that, she's super smart, super organized, and super good at being a leader.

I am absolutely in awe of your mad writing skills. You've got a definite knack for action, description, and character interaction, which moves the plot along nicely. I can see the development of the friction-generating relationship between Molly and Fitz in this chapter almost before it even starts. :)

Sad to say, because I don't have as much time as I'd like, these reviews will not be as long as I'd like them to be. And if I can't finish them all before 24 hours have elapsed, then I will get them finished before the end of next week. You deserve praise and adoration, for you are WeasleyTwinMom, only the coolest Head of House ever! :D

So, onward!

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #45, by patronus_charm Flight and Family

1st August 2014:
Hi!

Wooh Hugo appeared! Heís always been one of my favourite next gen people so I really loved seeing him here. You wrote him as a healer really well and he seemed to be so smooth and professional, it was really cool and I loved him and yeah, he was cool. I wonder what happened to Fitzís shoulder though and this curse which hit him, maybe this was his ex-wife?

Bahaha Fitzís thoughts really made me crack especially the section with the b words as it really showed what a dried sense of humour he had. I especially love how he keeps on noticing all these things about Molly when she seems kinda nonplussed about him and never really pays him that much attention, though I guess I should feel a little sorry about him too.

Ooh so she does like Fitz sort of? Hmm, Iím still not sure if this ship has sailed for me or not, but I will remain on the fence for now. I did love how he had to be brought up at the family dinner and Percy was being awkward and embarrassing about showing him the Weasley way as it was just like, please stop, your embarrassing yourself. I really loved seeing Lucy though and she cracked me up so I hope she appears more throughout this story.

Great chapter :D

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #46, by patronus_charm The Dreaded Ex

1st August 2014:
Hi again!

Ooh it was interesting to get into Fitzís mind-set here as I really didnít expect it to be like that in a way. His thoughts about Molly certainly did make me life because he already held her in such a high esteem even though they didnít really know one another. His thoughts about his ex-wife were interesting too because I have a feeling that there might be some more backstory here so I canít wait to see whatís going to crop up.

But more on the ex-wife or Mariah as I should say, when doing a team re-shuffle why keep her on the team if sheís so much of a hassle? This seemed kinda weird to me so I have a theory. That theory being that she knows something about Fitz and is blackmailing him with that so she can stay on the team. Iím not sure if thatís accurate but Iíll have to see!

Ok, so she has a story but one I donít really believe but yeah Iím sure sheís blackmailing him! Also, Fitz, Fitz, Fitz, he definitely seems to have a crush on Molly because itís fair enough to turn up for a party, but at that time? And I do not believe the advice thing either, he totally likes her.

Bahaha, Iíve been meaning to say for a while now that I really love all the references to the other Weasley siblings and all their marriages, Iíve never really seen anything like them before so I canít wait to read more as they keep me laughing.

Great chapter :D

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #47, by patronus_charm The New Lineup

1st August 2014:
Hi again!

Ok, I love the fact that you made Molly and Roxanne close friends in this story as these two never get any screen time in next gen stories, especially not together so this was really great. Another thing I really liked was just their general banter and how easily they bounced off of one another and I canít wait to see more of them later on.

This line ĎďWell, I won't be trotting off and marrying any musicians like you or professional Quidditch players like Lucy. I'm still chasing the same dream. Star Keeper. I'm just going to do it for another team, that's all.Ēí Woah Molly has some sass and I really love how her character is emerging. Another thing I liked was that though she seemed a bit chilled and relaxed now and then, when her thoughts turned to Quidditch she really was passionate about it which was nice to see.

So am I sensing some potential ♥ from Fitz in regards to Molly here? But anyhow, I really loved seeing them together and how Fitz wasnít quite sure how to deal with Mollyís out there character and threat to go and round the others out of their bed.

Another fab line ĎMy family's rather large and 'Weasley' is so non-specific.Ēí ♥ I donít know why this was so great, it just was!

Anyhow, this was another fab chapter and I canít wait to read on :D

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #48, by patronus_charm The Harpy With the Mohawk

1st August 2014:
Yay Iím so glad that I can finally read this as Iíve heard so many good things about it!

Molly, Molly, Molly ♥ I donít know what to say about her other than her being completely fab and that I love her and want to meet her and for her to become my friend as it would just be so cool and yeah. I always imagined Quidditch players being a little quirky and she fitted right in with that image with the way she had a dyed Mohawk, that small touch was just such a good one.

The Quidditch talk was really interesting with the way it seems as if the Quidditch is going to be potentially shaken up with the reformed Pride of Portree team. I canít wait to see whatís the meaning behind all of these plans and whether this is based upon any old rivalries or anything like that. Though right now Iím not sure if I should be looking forward to seeing the Harpyís reaction to Molly being poached from them.

Your characterisation throughout this chapter was really fantastic and each character was really well developed and I got such a strong sense of them I canít wait to read more about them and see what they get up to. McCormack is definitely the one intriguing me the most because she definitely is a woman on a mission.

Great first chapter :D

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #49, by AlexFan Strength of Will

1st August 2014:
Well at least I finally know why Mariah sold out Fitz and Molly. I knew she didn't do it because she had the teams interest at heart. I'm going to take a guess that she was a Slytherin when she was at Hogwarts judging by the fact that she's always looking out for number 1 (which isn't a bad thing). But at least she was honest about why she told Meghan and didn't make fun of Fitz when she realized that Fitz really did have feelings for Molly.

I can understand why Fitz is mad at Rakes but I'm struggling to understand why Rakes is mad at Fitz (this could be completely obvious but I've always been bad at reading in between the lines). Is he mad at Fitz because he caught him with Mariah? Did Fitz beat him up or something after catching him with Mariah?

I know that Molly and Fitz broke it off but I wish that they could at least be friends, it sounds like they need someone to talk to, especially Fitz and the two of them seem to feel better about things after talking about it to each other. But seriously, Fitz and Molly need to sit down and have a talk about everything that has happened because they are not on the same page so far.

 Report Review

Review #50, by AlexFan Something Real

1st August 2014:
Never thought that I would see the day when Percy Weasley would use something from Weasley's Wizard Wheezes. I really love your Percy, there's a special place for him in my heart after reading this story. I thought it was sweet that he was so worried about his daughter so much that he actually went so far as to eavesdrop on her (it was a violation of privacy but he had good intentions). I burst out laughing when he got caught by Lucy.

Hilarion is just the sweetest person out there, the man is such a softie and I loved how concerned he was for Molly's safety. Lucy picked a good husband that's for sure. And I loved how his attempt at cheering up Molly was just to shove his daughter at her. "Hold baby. Baby makes everyone happy." I think Molly would make a good mom, she seems to soften up a lot whenever she's around her niece and she absolutely adores Flora and hugs her and everything. Not to mention the fact that she's very responsible so she'd pay close attention to her kid and what they needed.

Ah yes, the old "don't show the enemy your weakness." Fitz and Molly are both being so stupid just UGH, if you didn't care about each other then you wouldn't have spent so much time around each other. GET IT TOGETHER MAN. Fitz and Molly seem to have a bit of a communication issue, if they had just been more vocal with their feelings and talked to each other at least they wouldn't be stuck thinking that the person they got involved with didn't care about them as much as they thought.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>