Reading Reviews for Next Midnight
  
107 Reviews Found

Review #26, by missdagane Weasley-Malfoy

21st May 2012:
Oh I'm so upset with you right now... No information about the baby in the chapter before and now nothing? How evil you are. Egyption and breaking tradition... is it a girl? Cleopatra? Well the chapter was amazing but really, you're evil :-)

Author's Response: You'll have to read the next story to see baby details! It was really fun being so evil, I must admit ;) Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #27, by missdagane Delivery

21st May 2012:
Oh, and now what? I was searching the end of the chapter but I reached indeed the end of the chapter. Aaargh

Author's Response: Hahaha... Yes, that's the end of the chapter ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #28, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley Weasley-Malfoy

13th May 2012:
Oh this story was adorable and oh my goodness I love Scorpius and Rose. But especially Scorpius - I just love the way you've written him in all your 'Midnight' stories. I love how relaxed and easy-going but also crazy they are together, and just how madly but wonderfully disorganised they are. She started off being 'oh, I think I'm pregnant' and then they had the baby and were like 'oh, what should we call it?'
Anyway, loved this, thanks!

Author's Response: I kind of love him too, I have to admit. He's a lot of fun. They are totally disorganized, aren't they? Slackers. They're just both so lazy. Never even got around to discussing baby names, and really, who does that? lol. Thank you very much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Hope's Mom Weasley-Malfoy

12th May 2012:
So cruel! You didn't tell us what sex the baby was! I loved Rose's comment at the beginning about her labor and delivery being the "suckiest" thing she had ever done. It certainly isn't a walk in the park. It's a good thing those acute memories fade or my first child would have been an only child. Thanks for all your work on this story. I look forward to reading about how Rose and Scorpius get along with their little one.

Author's Response: Childbirth is pretty sucky, any way you look at it ;) I only did it once but got the two for one deal (lol) so my twins are my only children! The memories do fade though and it starts feeling less sucky in your mind. But anyway. Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. I'll post the first chapter of the next story in a few days here :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Siriusly3 Weasley-Malfoy

12th May 2012:
the end!!I've never been more upset! So excited for the new novel though, I'm addicted to your writing. Is Egyptian a real name? I don't know if I misunderstood or not...Aw, Rose is so cute in motherhood, just, I love everything about her. I also adore the idea of Scorpius taking her name, Scorpius Weasley-AWW.
Thanks for a great read!:D

Author's Response: Ahahaha... this was so fun to leave the baby details a cliffhanger. I don't even know why, but it is.

The name they're going to choose will be an Egyptian name. And I don't mean a modern one, for a hint. ;)

I don't know if Scorpius would really take her name, but it would be funny. Rose is a cute mama cause she resists the whole being-a-mother thing in general. Good thing Scorpius is there to be the responsible one.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm really pleased that you liked the story :D


 Report Review

Review #31, by Jet LaBarge Weasley-Malfoy

12th May 2012:
What do you mean, "don't throw things at you." After not giving us the sex of the baby you deserve to have things thrown at you!

How many chapters into "Midnight over Broadway" are we going to have to go before the sex of the baby is revealed? Or is it how many of these stories are you going to write until we finally find out?

Reminds me of a jump rope song from grade school, "it's not a boy, it's not a girl, it's just an ordinary baby. Wrap it up in tissue paper send it down the elevator first floor second floor ... " and on until somebody missed.

Lots of possibilities with the Malfoy family's reaction to the baby. Of course the name would have to be unusual, and would have to make the Malfoy family upset. They ought to get married and use a hyphenated last name.

Jet

Author's Response: lol. First chapter, I promise.

Oh, so many possibilities for the Malfoys... I may have to do a one-shot later to show the initial introduction to them, but at some point we'll definitely get to see the Malfoys interact with a half-Weasley grandchild.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #32, by Lillylover22 Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
I cant believe its over. I love this series. I cant wait for the next one. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Next one will be posted next week, so stick around! :) Thank you for reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Georgia Weasley Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
Egyptian! Gotta love it. This was a great ending. I loved the fact that they were all idiots. Such a sweet, funny story. I adore your characters. Well done, and I can't wait for Midnight Over Broadway. ~GW

Author's Response: You know they had to buck the trend! Especially with Victoire using family names left and right. Thank you so much, I'm really glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #34, by megpeg101 Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
False. This story did not just end there. You better be posting Midnight Over Broadway soon :) I'll be expecting it.

Scorpius is such a good mum already, and I can't get enough of Victoire-Rose interactions, they just seem so genuine people. (if that makes sense to anyone outside of my head).

Anyway, an excellent story but I'm mad at you for ending it there. No gender? No description? No name?! Why do you do this to me/your readers?

Gah. So excited for the next part of the series! :D

Author's Response: lol! True, I did end it there. Chapter 1 of Midnight Over Broadway will post next week (I need to get moving finishing chapter 2!). Scorpius is going to be a great mum, and Teddy Lupin will continue to tease him about that, since much like Rose, Teddy rarely lifts a finger around the house and lets his partner do everything. Rose and Victoire are fun, aren't they? I do love them.

Lots about the baby in Midnight Over Broadway, I promise! I couldn't resist doing this, though I really don't know why it's so fun. XD Possibly I am evil.

Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #35, by TheGoldenKneazle Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
AAH MEG THAT IS TOO MEAN! Not telling us the name, looks or sex of the baby?! But I do like Weasley-Malfoy as a surname, though it would be rather Rose-and-Scorpius-ish if they merged them into Weasfoy or Malsley ;) I cannot wait to find out about the baby, though!

Oh, Victoire is such a wonderful character - I love how she was there calming Rose down at the end, and how Rose made Hugo keep everyone out. It seems such a Rose-ish thing to do.

I can't wait for 'Midnight Over Broadway' though! Hehe, is Scorpius' singing talent getting a look in at last? And I've just been 10/10ing each chapter, because I adore everything that you write!

Please write more Scorose soon! :)

Author's Response: hahaha... I had way too much fun leaving it there. I promise we'll see the baby in detail in Midnight Over Broadway!

Victoire just pops in, much like Rose has always done to her. And naturally Rose wouldn't want everyone coming in to say hi the way Victoire allowed when she had Liam. It's just not her.

Scorpius's Broadway love always gets a moment in the novels, but this title refers to something else ;) You'll see.

Thank you so much for all the wonderful reviews! I'm so glad you liked the story. I will definitely have more ScoRose, I totally love writing them now.


 Report Review

Review #36, by ginerva_molly_weasley Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
:O

I am shocked, astounded and am left completely wanting more! How could you leave us on that cliffhanger. I want to know the name, the weight, heck even the gender would do! This was a really really clever chapter by not mentioning it all but at the same time adding to the story and rounding it off in a nice way!

I just love Scorpius! He's so lovely!

Author's Response: lol. Ack that's a lot of birth info! It took a surprising amount of effort to write 1000 words about the baby without ever revealing any details about the baby ;) It's hard not to accidentally use a pronoun. Lots of details given in the first chapter of Midnight Over Broadway, never fear :D

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #37, by nitenel Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
Yay! I love this series! Keep up the superbly awesome work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #38, by TheGoldenKneazle Delivery

11th May 2012:
Eek delivery?! I thought I was being silly when I saw the chapter title and freaked out, but I'm so glad that you haven't made such a huge deal out of pregnant!Rose, since she's really not pleasant from Scorpius' narrations. I liked seeing enough to get an idea of her, but it was nice to not have each stage of pregnancy explained as she went through it!

The bookshop scene was pretty darn cute - Dominique is just too funny the way you write her, with her jumped-up attitude that Roxanne hates because of the book thing, and Lucy is just generally lovely :D I especially liked how Rose knew about Roxy's book and Scorpius didn't! (Also, the unicorn pregnancy top made an appearance! 8D) And I love how none of the Weasleys are concerned about Perry's doubtful husband/boyfriend state.

ROOTING FOR A GIRL EEK 8D

Author's Response: Haha! Too much pregnancy is boring, seriously. There's no need to write every little scene. This is a short story, after all. The point is the baby, not the pregnancy, if that makes sense.

Dominique is very jumped-up, isn't she? She sure played her personal tragedy into money and fame. And Roxanne finds her wildly annoying of course! Rose never tells Scorpius what's going on haha. He's always saying she lies to him all the time. Of course they had to find a unicorn maternity top! Rose needs her pink unicorn shirts. The Weasleys pretty much take things in stride, including the vagueness of whether or not Roxanne and Perry actually legally got married when they 'eloped'.

Thanks for reviewing! I really enjoyed reading it :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by TheGoldenKneazle Chaos

11th May 2012:
Ohh Rose! Y u no accept Scorpius? :( Boo, I hope that she does come around in the end! If only for all the parents' reactions and seeing more Lucy/Hilarion - I would love it if Lucy had a baby that was in the same year as Rose's kid (sorry for the slight change of tack there).

But, I love how you're showing Scorpius slowly making his and Rose's life safe for the baby, by first dissuading her from continuing with her job, then telling the parents, and so on. I really hope he manages those pink unicorn maternity shirts, though ;) And the pacing is perfect, too, even though it's such a difficult timescale! You've managed to bring us through it with Rose, and not feel too hurried or slow.

It was sad to learn more about Scorpius' relationship with his parents though - expanding on what's in 'Free' - and also showing us exactly why he will be such a great father. It's just reassuring, somehow, as though I'm the pregnant Rose!

Author's Response: I know, she is silly about that. One of these days maybe she'll say yes. More Lucy/Hilarion, oh that would be fun. Lucy is so the type to have a baby quickly after getting married.

Scorpius has a lot to work against being the only responsible one in the relationship haha. He just tried to keep Rose from actively seeking a death wish and fortunately, she's not actually dumb so it had already occurred to her that she would have to stop working.

It's a tough timeline to write, because most of pregnancy just isn't that interesting. And this is a short story. So I tried to advance things without it dragging.

Scorpius's antagonism with his father in particular is exactly why he is who he is. The more his father acts disappointed in him and behaves like a jerk, the more Scorpius pulls away and continues what he's doing, so his pattern of liking Muggle things and getting into the Weasley clan and becoming a nice and respectable sort of guy just becomes more and more firmly entrenched. Draco would probably hate to think he was the catalyst for his son being a very different sort of Malfoy. And you're right, it's also why Scorpius will be a great father. He didn't have one, but he's seen Rose having one, and he's smart enough to compare and say "This isn't the life I want" and change things for himself.

Anyway, thank you so much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by TheGoldenKneazle Maternal

11th May 2012:
I feel so sorry for Rose! At least, I feel sorry that she's so worried - but her big chat with Victoire was so lovely and reassuring, especially as Teddy/Victoire banter is always highly amusing :D I think you hit upon all the right worries, though; a nice mix of magical and normal problems!

Aww, Scorpius as a Dad, though - it's going to be so cute! Although, the expense of having another person there is going to be tough for them... I can't wait to see how they go about all of it! It's sort of difficult to imagine Rose as a mother at the moment, but I'm guessing that there's going to be a bit of a journey as she learns to juggle the more irresponsible side of her nature with the, er, undominant maternal side.

It's always great to see Ron and Hermione, too; you write them so canonically, and they're just generally wonderful :D

Author's Response: It's scary to be newly pregnant for the first time. Fortunately she can go to Victoire for help (you like how it didn't occur to her to go to her mom? haha). I adore writing Teddy/Victoire banter, I'm glad you like it! Rose would have to worry about magic issues in addition to the full range of usual pregnancy fears.

They're doing better now with Scorpius's art career taking off, so it won't feel so tight with adding in the baby. Part of all of this plot moving-along I'm doing with this story is building his career some more. ;)

Oh Ron and Hermione, I love them! I love writing them as adults, I'm glad you think I did well with it.

Thank you so much for the review, it really made my day!


 Report Review

Review #41, by TheGoldenKneazle Contagious

11th May 2012:
ROSE IS PREGNANT! 8D Eep! After reading far too many teen-pregnancy-next-gens, I was pretty sure right from the throwing up (HPFF IS educational :P) but you wrote it all in such an unclichéd way, that it still felt like a surprise. I love how she realised because of little Liam, and how Victoire was helping, and I thought that Rose and Scorpius' reactions were spot-on and wonderful :3

I loved Dominique's party! Any large Weasley get-together is brilliant, because I love how you write everyone so originally that they're all very Weasley, but very original and loveable. The reactions of the boys to Rose's being DA were also very funny - though I sort of want to see how Roxanne reacts to all of Dominique's sudden author-celebrity.

I can't wait to see everyone else's reactions though! And exactly where they will go from here :)

Author's Response: Oh the teen pregnancy Next Gens... Yes, it does seem like in every other story in the queue, Rose is pregnant. Or Albus's/James's girlfriend is pregnant. *sigh* I swear I wasn't trying to join the cliche train. I just had some bits I really wanted to do in the next novel and Rose needed to have a baby to do them. I couldn't resist.

Rose asking if babies are contagious was the first bit I wrote in this story ;) Still one of my favorite scenes.

Dominique is a hoot to write. She's so pretentious, and I love that she wasn't knocked low by her ex-husband's leaving her and being exposed as a corrupt lawyer. She used it to leverage herself a new career. Roxanne's views on Dominique's sudden celebrity will be later on ;) Large Weasley gatherings are such fun.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #42, by lily_sfd Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
is the baby a boy or a girl?

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see in the next story ;)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Gray Raven Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
Gasp. This is the end?? O... I was on the verge of tears but then I read your Author's note saying that there will be another Rose Bounty Hunter story! Yay!! My tears were saved :D
I love love love this series...

But anyways, This is a such a sweet and happy ending.. ow and Egyptian name, eh? ;)

Cheers to the happy couple and to you!!

Author's Response: Yes, this is the end, but I have the new story coming next week, which I am very excited about.

An Egyptian name! They always like to do things differently ;)

Thank you very much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #44, by Moonyxluna Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
Ah, such an adorable end to a lovely story. I kind of liked how Rose didn't immediately go all motherly at the sight of her new baby. It was really neat to see her stay in character with the sarcasm and witty comments. Even though I suspect the smile in the reflection gave her away to Scorpius and Victorie at least a little. :)

It's good to see Scorpius with the new mother glow to him.

Weasley-Malfoy.. Oh please write Draco's reaction? It would be fabulous.

I'll be looking forward to reading the next one, thanks so much for sharing this, and all of your other stories on the site! They're such a joy to read every single time.

Author's Response: I promise to (try to) write a Malfoy visit in the next story. Somehow. If I can't get it in there, I'll do a one-shot or something.

"Scorpius with the new mother glow" - oh you made me laugh so hard haha...

A lot of women don't go all insta-motherly after having a baby. Mostly you're exhausted and sore and would like a nap. Rose is definitely one of them. She's definitely happy, but nothing stops the internal sarcastic monologue. ;)

Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad you enjoyed this story :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by donnas ghost Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
omigosh! kidding, there's not much earthshatteringness going on but it is sooo weird to think of Rose the bounty hunter as mama Rose. Can't wait for Midnight Over Broadway!

Author's Response: It is, isn't it? But now she is a mama, technically. Scorpius will of course be the stay-at-home parent haha. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Miss Muggle Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
WHAT? WHAT? I must read more! I can't wait for the next one. I love how Rose and Scorpius picked the surname to tick off his father. It is sooo like them.

Author's Response: More coming soon! A new story rather. This one is done now. :) It is very like them, isn't it? Do what they want despite the fathers or anyone else being annoyed. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #47, by TheGoldenKneazle Number Five

11th May 2012:
Oooh baby William! That is just too cute :3 But I love how Fleur was hoping for a girl named after her - probably loved it too much, since any Fleur being unsnobby/un-prim makes me happy - and I can't wait to see how baby William begins to look and act. At least, most newborn babies are impossible to tell with, but since he has Johnny for a brother, this isn't too far-fetched!

It was really nice to have Scorpius narrating this chapter, too - to see Rose's routine and habits from his point of view, especially her 'trustworthy' smile, and how he was the one dragging her along to the family events. Also, his reaction to the interesting home of the Crumbs was brilliant! :D

Also, I am so happy that Rose and Scorpius finally made it to a beach in Majorca 8D It's been Rose's [i]thing[/i] for so long, and it was a wonderful idea!

Author's Response: Yeah when they're newborns, you can't really tell much about them. Little William, being a Lupin, could be anything! He does share genes with Johnny, after all. I enjoy writing Fleur, I have to admit. I like her to have a moment where she's not snobbish. I think being around the Weasleys for 30 years would have helped that quite a lot.

Scorpius's point of view is really growing on me. I wanted to show this story from his side as well, even though I normally don't like to mix points of view like this. I just couldn't write Rose as anything but first person now! haha. Her trustworthy smile, yeah she thinks no one is onto her with that one.

Yes, they finally went to Majorca! Poor Rose has been talking about it for so long, it was about time she got to go. :)

Thank you very much for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #48, by TheGoldenKneazle Wedding Disasters

11th May 2012:
I loved this as an introduction to the newest chapter of Rose's life! Eek, it followed on from 'Sparks' so nicely, with the same wedding, but I loved how we got to see more of the same wedding. It seems like such an opening to the new part of Lucy's life that I had just wanted to find out what happens to her, but never really considered just how funny the Perry/Roxanne/Hilarion/Lucy situation was to the rest of the Weasleys before!

I loved the conversation in the middle, too, because it was just so happy, and I am already adoring speech-barrier-less-Victoire. Johnny is also always wonderful for laughs, since he's such an evil child :P You write all the kids wonderfully - though that's not surprising - but it's always very refreshing after coming from other stories where the kids are just... little angels. None of my considerable amount of small relatives are little angels (though none are quite Johnny-level, thank God) and it's great to be able to laugh at destruction caused by infants that other people have to clear up :D

And oh, Rose! I just want her to marry Scorpius already, but if she'd just said yes here, I guess there wouldn't be a story ;)

Author's Response: I liked picking up from where "Sparks" left off ;) It was fun to show Hilarion and Lucy - and the whole crazy scenario of them getting together - from another point of view. Rose is always a hoot to write how she thinks of her family, since she mostly thinks they're all crazy but is constantly hanging around them anyway. haha

Victoire pregnant, ah yes, she's hilarious. Johnny Lupin I originally intended to be sort of a bit part, a foil for Victoire's happy-mummy voice, but I liked him and his tantrums so much he wound up being a big part of "Midnight Run". I can't WAIT for readers to see his latest developments in the new story (mwahahaha!). I can't resist Johnny. Oh and wait until you see Victoire's daughter as a preschooler. heh. But I am glad my kids aren't like that!

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #49, by ginerva_molly_weasley Delivery

8th May 2012:
Wow... I know I haven't reviewed for a while but I wish I had!

I've just had three chapters to catch up on but can I just say how much I love your writing. The way you can so easily transition the story between two different characters point of view because it helps me to understand whats going on in both of their heads which I adore.

Scorpius is also such a lovely man and the fact that he's paternal makes him even more desirable. I love the fact that he doesn't want to shirk away from his responsibilities even though it will be tough and he even builds up the courage to tell Rose that she'd have to stop doing something she loves for the sake of the baby even though he knows how much it will hurt her. Also by asking her to marry him whilst to some people it could just show they wanted to do the right thing I think that actually he does love her and he just didn't see why they should wait. He's really lovely.

Victoire is also such an amazing character in this story too because she seems to be Rose's big sister that she never had especially because she's the one helping her out with all the potions and managing to calm her down when she's all worked up. I do know the feeling though, my mum's a midwife and she seemed to relish in telling me labour horror stories when I was having my daughter!

Draco and Astoria... well I don't know what you can really say about them apart from the fact that they seem to be very selfish with not sharing in the excitement that Scorpius has for his child. At the same time though they also try and buy their way in by offering money and also taking them to buy the nursery furniture. Whilst that could be seen as them helping out it just seems to me that they just don't want to be seen as abandoning Scorpius and just a way to keep up appearances that they are the supportive family.

Rose is just brilliant :D I love her character so much because she does something she loves whether her family like it or not but the fact that she will give up her job for the sake of he baby. She also seems to be like any expectant mother with stressing herself out about the bad parts of pregnancy and worrying if she's going to be a good mother or not and I am so glad she has Victoire to bring her back down to earth and reassure her.

Her relationship with Scorpius is also very touching as she seems to do a lot for him when as you said she could kick up a fuss about it and I like that about her. I also like her relationship with her father because whilst he doesn't like Scorpius still he has come round to it and I think because of that Ron and Rose seem to be closer

This story is just beyond words because you just seem to get it all right. It's rare for me to read a story that is this believable and just truly shows how pregnancy is and sometimes it isn't as fabulous as people think it is.

Thank you for sharing this with us :D

Author's Response: This review really made my day. My week! I keep smiling whenever I read it. So thank you so much for that :) I really appreciate you taking the time to leave your thoughts on it.

Scorpius definitely does truly love her and would have asked her to marry him long ago if he thought she would've agreed (and not freaked out), but he knows her quite well by now and knows she doesn't want to get married. So he keeps the pressure off her. He's just a really decent sort of guy, you know?

I really enjoy writing Victoire. Letting her give her perspective on motherhood and pregnancy was fun. My mom was really good about that when I was pregnant with my boys, telling me it's not that bad and not to panic and such, very comforting. Seems like everyone wants to tell childbirth horror stories when they meet a pregnant mom, especially when they hear you're having twins.

Anyway, Draco and Astoria, yes. The buying furniture gesture was really not about support but rather simply meaning they will continue their arm's-length approach. It both keeps up appearances, as you said, and tacitly acknowledges that while they're not really involved, they are also not at the point of disowning him yet. But they are certainly not happy about any of it.

I have really gotten to love writing Rose's perspective, so I am always so happy to hear that readers like her :) She is often the receiver rather than the giver in her relationship with Scorpius, because he's a more passive person than she is, but she does do things for him, and put up with a lot out of his family. I adore writing her scenes with Ron. I just love Ron so I really like showing him as a dad. He has sort of gotten used to the idea of Scorpius, though he still grumbles about it and wouldn't be sad if they broke up ;)

I read a book while I was pregnant (this is why I'm a Ravenclaw haha, I read tons of books on pregnancy) called "Pregnancy Sucks". It's a nice thought to be allowed to think it's no fun while still being excited about your baby, you know? People act like you have to enjoy every moment of it or you're not grateful enough or some such. Silliness.

Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #50, by alicia rose potter Delivery

5th May 2012:
Aaahh don't stop there! I sort of wish we'd seen a little more of pregnant Rose (I can just imagine her telling off some of the male cousins about something or other) but at the same time I'm dying to meet the baby! Names?

Author's Response: I thought about going into more detail on her pregnancy but really there's not much conflict to write there and it seemed rather boring to me. I want to get to the fun stuff ;) They will discuss names in the next (and last) chapter! Thank you so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>