Reading Reviews for Next Midnight
  
112 Reviews Found

Review #26, by VampireMaidenPhoenix Contagious

10th August 2012:
Liam is a cute nickname for "William." I like it. I almost feel like Rose should be William's godmommy too, since he was the reason she realized she was pregnant in the first place. I also think it's amusing that while Rose was the first one to find out that Victoire was pregnant with her fourth, Victoire is the first one to find out that Rose was pregnant.

Oooh, that means Rose'll have to stop picking up bounties for a while... I feel afraid for the people around her now. I mean... stuff happens around Rose Weasley.

I hate holding newborn babies. Give me a three-month-old and I'll be barely fine. Anything younger than that and I am a nervous wreck, I always feel like I'ma break it. My twin asked what I would do when I have my own children -- won't be a problem then because it's my child. I don't want to break someone else's baby, I'll break my own, thanks. Not that I want to break my own child, but I mean, it's a completely different situation.

It's also very amusing because just in the chapter nine for Sparks Lucy was considering how terrible it would be if Rose had a child of her own XD

Author's Response: He needed a different nickname from his granddad Bill. I love the name Liam. Such a nice strong name. Rose is already godmother to Johnny, and Victoire's a long ways from running out of female relatives to honor ;) So someone else is Liam's godmother. For the record, the way I picture the godmothers is:
Remus - Dominique
Johnny - Rose
Dora - Lucy
Liam - Lily

So she's still got Roxanne and Molly before she runs out and has to double up haha.

Newborns are a little nerve-wracking if you're not used to babies. But it really is totally different with your own kids. You have a twin? I have twins :) Twins are awesome, they're such fun as kids. Hard as babies, but fun as they get bigger.

Lucy isn't the only one to think Rose as a mother is a bit scary haha. But she'll make it work. Mostly cause Scorpius will do the heavy lifting, so to speak. lol. Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #27, by VampireMaidenPhoenix Maternal

10th August 2012:
Teddy was so right, Scorpius would make a great mum -- er, dad.

*angel eyes*

I love watching Teddy and Victoire interact with one another. They almost remind me of Molly and Arthur, to be honest, where Molly wore the pants and Arthur just said "yes, dear." Vic's going to need that sort of power if they really do have enough kids for a Quidditch team.

Weasleys really are weird. Your daughter tells you "I'm pregnant" and you just say, "at least you beat your brother" and "it was bound to happen, you're a Weasley" ? Really? It's terribly hilarious.

And I want fireworks when I tell my family I'm pregnant too.

Author's Response: Somebody should have gotten me fireworks when I announced my pregnancy! I suppose it's too late now, my kids are almost 8. Ah well. ;)

Teddy and Victoire are a lot like Molly and Arthur, I think. And they are definitely going to have at least one more kid. Victoire's going to need superpowers soon with the way her kids are turning out haha

Weasleys are VERY weird. But I thought that reaction from Ron was funny ;) and preferable to him shouting at his daughter. She has been dating him for ten years at this point, so it was almost inevitable.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #28, by VampireMaidenPhoenix Number Five

10th August 2012:
No. I would just have to leave with all of that zebra. I mean just... No. My eyes would hurt and I'd be dizzy and Scorpius is such a good one for it.

Parmenter... Heheh.

Author's Response: It's way too much for an entire decor scheme! Rock stars be crazy. Scorpius is long-suffering.

Parmenter ;) Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #29, by VampireMaidenPhoenix Wedding Disasters

10th August 2012:
I wonder, do you ever read manga? I've been thinking this lately, but only managed to put words to the thought: Rose and Scorpius are definitely a reverse couple. Except for when it's convenient for Rose anyway. It reminded me of this manga, "Otomen" about a guy who's into girly things (but he's straight). He starts to like this girl who was raised by her manly man dad, so she's very masculine (but into guys). Rosius doesn't quite go that far, but they definitely remind me of that manga.

Merlin, do I love the Lupins. Especially Johnny. I've been in tears the entire chapter XD

Author's Response: I'm not a fan of that style of animation/drawings, so no manga here. Rose and Scorpius are decidedly non-traditional, though. And I adore the Lupins, I always love to write them. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Gryffin_Duck Weasley-Malfoy

17th July 2012:
Oh, you're evil! :P Haha, now I'm going to have to go directly into reading Midnight Over Broadway. I need to know whether the baby is a boy or a girl.

This was so funny and so adorable. Didn't take me long to read since you had me hooked from the start. I almost wish it had been longer since pregnant Rose is hilarious. I especially enjoyed how Scorpius fainted during the delivery. Somehow I'm not surprised.

I loved the Weasleys' and Malfoys' reactions to the pregnancy. They were so perfect. I hope they'll all be in the next one since they add so much humor to the series.

Scorpius is going to make such a great dad. And Rose as a mum is going to be so funny. Great story! I shall move on to the next now! :)

Author's Response: Ha! It's fun to be tricky. Yes, you'll see in chapter 1 of M.O.B. ;)

This one is a short read. I thought about making it longer but I think it would have overstayed its welcome, so to speak. Pregnant Rose was fun though. And poor Scorpius, he would faint, wouldn't he?

I'm glad the reactions from the two families fit the groups as I write them - it's such different reactions from the two that it makes for good contrast. But then, the Weasleys and Malfoys always make a strong contrast.

Scorpius will be a great dad - Rose will probably be a better mum than she thinks, but mostly because she can take her cues from Scorpius. haha. Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #31, by missdagane Weasley-Malfoy

21st May 2012:
Oh I'm so upset with you right now... No information about the baby in the chapter before and now nothing? How evil you are. Egyption and breaking tradition... is it a girl? Cleopatra? Well the chapter was amazing but really, you're evil :-)

Author's Response: You'll have to read the next story to see baby details! It was really fun being so evil, I must admit ;) Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #32, by missdagane Delivery

21st May 2012:
Oh, and now what? I was searching the end of the chapter but I reached indeed the end of the chapter. Aaargh

Author's Response: Hahaha... Yes, that's the end of the chapter ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #33, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley Weasley-Malfoy

13th May 2012:
Oh this story was adorable and oh my goodness I love Scorpius and Rose. But especially Scorpius - I just love the way you've written him in all your 'Midnight' stories. I love how relaxed and easy-going but also crazy they are together, and just how madly but wonderfully disorganised they are. She started off being 'oh, I think I'm pregnant' and then they had the baby and were like 'oh, what should we call it?'
Anyway, loved this, thanks!

Author's Response: I kind of love him too, I have to admit. He's a lot of fun. They are totally disorganized, aren't they? Slackers. They're just both so lazy. Never even got around to discussing baby names, and really, who does that? lol. Thank you very much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Hope's Mom Weasley-Malfoy

12th May 2012:
So cruel! You didn't tell us what sex the baby was! I loved Rose's comment at the beginning about her labor and delivery being the "suckiest" thing she had ever done. It certainly isn't a walk in the park. It's a good thing those acute memories fade or my first child would have been an only child. Thanks for all your work on this story. I look forward to reading about how Rose and Scorpius get along with their little one.

Author's Response: Childbirth is pretty sucky, any way you look at it ;) I only did it once but got the two for one deal (lol) so my twins are my only children! The memories do fade though and it starts feeling less sucky in your mind. But anyway. Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. I'll post the first chapter of the next story in a few days here :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Siriusly3 Weasley-Malfoy

12th May 2012:
the end!!I've never been more upset! So excited for the new novel though, I'm addicted to your writing. Is Egyptian a real name? I don't know if I misunderstood or not...Aw, Rose is so cute in motherhood, just, I love everything about her. I also adore the idea of Scorpius taking her name, Scorpius Weasley-AWW.
Thanks for a great read!:D

Author's Response: Ahahaha... this was so fun to leave the baby details a cliffhanger. I don't even know why, but it is.

The name they're going to choose will be an Egyptian name. And I don't mean a modern one, for a hint. ;)

I don't know if Scorpius would really take her name, but it would be funny. Rose is a cute mama cause she resists the whole being-a-mother thing in general. Good thing Scorpius is there to be the responsible one.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm really pleased that you liked the story :D


 Report Review

Review #36, by Jet LaBarge Weasley-Malfoy

12th May 2012:
What do you mean, "don't throw things at you." After not giving us the sex of the baby you deserve to have things thrown at you!

How many chapters into "Midnight over Broadway" are we going to have to go before the sex of the baby is revealed? Or is it how many of these stories are you going to write until we finally find out?

Reminds me of a jump rope song from grade school, "it's not a boy, it's not a girl, it's just an ordinary baby. Wrap it up in tissue paper send it down the elevator first floor second floor ... " and on until somebody missed.

Lots of possibilities with the Malfoy family's reaction to the baby. Of course the name would have to be unusual, and would have to make the Malfoy family upset. They ought to get married and use a hyphenated last name.

Jet

Author's Response: lol. First chapter, I promise.

Oh, so many possibilities for the Malfoys... I may have to do a one-shot later to show the initial introduction to them, but at some point we'll definitely get to see the Malfoys interact with a half-Weasley grandchild.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #37, by Lillylover22 Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
I cant believe its over. I love this series. I cant wait for the next one. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Next one will be posted next week, so stick around! :) Thank you for reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Georgia Weasley Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
Egyptian! Gotta love it. This was a great ending. I loved the fact that they were all idiots. Such a sweet, funny story. I adore your characters. Well done, and I can't wait for Midnight Over Broadway. ~GW

Author's Response: You know they had to buck the trend! Especially with Victoire using family names left and right. Thank you so much, I'm really glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #39, by megpeg101 Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
False. This story did not just end there. You better be posting Midnight Over Broadway soon :) I'll be expecting it.

Scorpius is such a good mum already, and I can't get enough of Victoire-Rose interactions, they just seem so genuine people. (if that makes sense to anyone outside of my head).

Anyway, an excellent story but I'm mad at you for ending it there. No gender? No description? No name?! Why do you do this to me/your readers?

Gah. So excited for the next part of the series! :D

Author's Response: lol! True, I did end it there. Chapter 1 of Midnight Over Broadway will post next week (I need to get moving finishing chapter 2!). Scorpius is going to be a great mum, and Teddy Lupin will continue to tease him about that, since much like Rose, Teddy rarely lifts a finger around the house and lets his partner do everything. Rose and Victoire are fun, aren't they? I do love them.

Lots about the baby in Midnight Over Broadway, I promise! I couldn't resist doing this, though I really don't know why it's so fun. XD Possibly I am evil.

Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #40, by TheGoldenKneazle Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
AAH MEG THAT IS TOO MEAN! Not telling us the name, looks or sex of the baby?! But I do like Weasley-Malfoy as a surname, though it would be rather Rose-and-Scorpius-ish if they merged them into Weasfoy or Malsley ;) I cannot wait to find out about the baby, though!

Oh, Victoire is such a wonderful character - I love how she was there calming Rose down at the end, and how Rose made Hugo keep everyone out. It seems such a Rose-ish thing to do.

I can't wait for 'Midnight Over Broadway' though! Hehe, is Scorpius' singing talent getting a look in at last? And I've just been 10/10ing each chapter, because I adore everything that you write!

Please write more Scorose soon! :)

Author's Response: hahaha... I had way too much fun leaving it there. I promise we'll see the baby in detail in Midnight Over Broadway!

Victoire just pops in, much like Rose has always done to her. And naturally Rose wouldn't want everyone coming in to say hi the way Victoire allowed when she had Liam. It's just not her.

Scorpius's Broadway love always gets a moment in the novels, but this title refers to something else ;) You'll see.

Thank you so much for all the wonderful reviews! I'm so glad you liked the story. I will definitely have more ScoRose, I totally love writing them now.


 Report Review

Review #41, by ginerva_molly_weasley Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
:O

I am shocked, astounded and am left completely wanting more! How could you leave us on that cliffhanger. I want to know the name, the weight, heck even the gender would do! This was a really really clever chapter by not mentioning it all but at the same time adding to the story and rounding it off in a nice way!

I just love Scorpius! He's so lovely!

Author's Response: lol. Ack that's a lot of birth info! It took a surprising amount of effort to write 1000 words about the baby without ever revealing any details about the baby ;) It's hard not to accidentally use a pronoun. Lots of details given in the first chapter of Midnight Over Broadway, never fear :D

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #42, by nitenel Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
Yay! I love this series! Keep up the superbly awesome work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #43, by TheGoldenKneazle Delivery

11th May 2012:
Eek delivery?! I thought I was being silly when I saw the chapter title and freaked out, but I'm so glad that you haven't made such a huge deal out of pregnant!Rose, since she's really not pleasant from Scorpius' narrations. I liked seeing enough to get an idea of her, but it was nice to not have each stage of pregnancy explained as she went through it!

The bookshop scene was pretty darn cute - Dominique is just too funny the way you write her, with her jumped-up attitude that Roxanne hates because of the book thing, and Lucy is just generally lovely :D I especially liked how Rose knew about Roxy's book and Scorpius didn't! (Also, the unicorn pregnancy top made an appearance! 8D) And I love how none of the Weasleys are concerned about Perry's doubtful husband/boyfriend state.

ROOTING FOR A GIRL EEK 8D

Author's Response: Haha! Too much pregnancy is boring, seriously. There's no need to write every little scene. This is a short story, after all. The point is the baby, not the pregnancy, if that makes sense.

Dominique is very jumped-up, isn't she? She sure played her personal tragedy into money and fame. And Roxanne finds her wildly annoying of course! Rose never tells Scorpius what's going on haha. He's always saying she lies to him all the time. Of course they had to find a unicorn maternity top! Rose needs her pink unicorn shirts. The Weasleys pretty much take things in stride, including the vagueness of whether or not Roxanne and Perry actually legally got married when they 'eloped'.

Thanks for reviewing! I really enjoyed reading it :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by TheGoldenKneazle Chaos

11th May 2012:
Ohh Rose! Y u no accept Scorpius? :( Boo, I hope that she does come around in the end! If only for all the parents' reactions and seeing more Lucy/Hilarion - I would love it if Lucy had a baby that was in the same year as Rose's kid (sorry for the slight change of tack there).

But, I love how you're showing Scorpius slowly making his and Rose's life safe for the baby, by first dissuading her from continuing with her job, then telling the parents, and so on. I really hope he manages those pink unicorn maternity shirts, though ;) And the pacing is perfect, too, even though it's such a difficult timescale! You've managed to bring us through it with Rose, and not feel too hurried or slow.

It was sad to learn more about Scorpius' relationship with his parents though - expanding on what's in 'Free' - and also showing us exactly why he will be such a great father. It's just reassuring, somehow, as though I'm the pregnant Rose!

Author's Response: I know, she is silly about that. One of these days maybe she'll say yes. More Lucy/Hilarion, oh that would be fun. Lucy is so the type to have a baby quickly after getting married.

Scorpius has a lot to work against being the only responsible one in the relationship haha. He just tried to keep Rose from actively seeking a death wish and fortunately, she's not actually dumb so it had already occurred to her that she would have to stop working.

It's a tough timeline to write, because most of pregnancy just isn't that interesting. And this is a short story. So I tried to advance things without it dragging.

Scorpius's antagonism with his father in particular is exactly why he is who he is. The more his father acts disappointed in him and behaves like a jerk, the more Scorpius pulls away and continues what he's doing, so his pattern of liking Muggle things and getting into the Weasley clan and becoming a nice and respectable sort of guy just becomes more and more firmly entrenched. Draco would probably hate to think he was the catalyst for his son being a very different sort of Malfoy. And you're right, it's also why Scorpius will be a great father. He didn't have one, but he's seen Rose having one, and he's smart enough to compare and say "This isn't the life I want" and change things for himself.

Anyway, thank you so much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by TheGoldenKneazle Maternal

11th May 2012:
I feel so sorry for Rose! At least, I feel sorry that she's so worried - but her big chat with Victoire was so lovely and reassuring, especially as Teddy/Victoire banter is always highly amusing :D I think you hit upon all the right worries, though; a nice mix of magical and normal problems!

Aww, Scorpius as a Dad, though - it's going to be so cute! Although, the expense of having another person there is going to be tough for them... I can't wait to see how they go about all of it! It's sort of difficult to imagine Rose as a mother at the moment, but I'm guessing that there's going to be a bit of a journey as she learns to juggle the more irresponsible side of her nature with the, er, undominant maternal side.

It's always great to see Ron and Hermione, too; you write them so canonically, and they're just generally wonderful :D

Author's Response: It's scary to be newly pregnant for the first time. Fortunately she can go to Victoire for help (you like how it didn't occur to her to go to her mom? haha). I adore writing Teddy/Victoire banter, I'm glad you like it! Rose would have to worry about magic issues in addition to the full range of usual pregnancy fears.

They're doing better now with Scorpius's art career taking off, so it won't feel so tight with adding in the baby. Part of all of this plot moving-along I'm doing with this story is building his career some more. ;)

Oh Ron and Hermione, I love them! I love writing them as adults, I'm glad you think I did well with it.

Thank you so much for the review, it really made my day!


 Report Review

Review #46, by TheGoldenKneazle Contagious

11th May 2012:
ROSE IS PREGNANT! 8D Eep! After reading far too many teen-pregnancy-next-gens, I was pretty sure right from the throwing up (HPFF IS educational :P) but you wrote it all in such an unclichéd way, that it still felt like a surprise. I love how she realised because of little Liam, and how Victoire was helping, and I thought that Rose and Scorpius' reactions were spot-on and wonderful :3

I loved Dominique's party! Any large Weasley get-together is brilliant, because I love how you write everyone so originally that they're all very Weasley, but very original and loveable. The reactions of the boys to Rose's being DA were also very funny - though I sort of want to see how Roxanne reacts to all of Dominique's sudden author-celebrity.

I can't wait to see everyone else's reactions though! And exactly where they will go from here :)

Author's Response: Oh the teen pregnancy Next Gens... Yes, it does seem like in every other story in the queue, Rose is pregnant. Or Albus's/James's girlfriend is pregnant. *sigh* I swear I wasn't trying to join the cliche train. I just had some bits I really wanted to do in the next novel and Rose needed to have a baby to do them. I couldn't resist.

Rose asking if babies are contagious was the first bit I wrote in this story ;) Still one of my favorite scenes.

Dominique is a hoot to write. She's so pretentious, and I love that she wasn't knocked low by her ex-husband's leaving her and being exposed as a corrupt lawyer. She used it to leverage herself a new career. Roxanne's views on Dominique's sudden celebrity will be later on ;) Large Weasley gatherings are such fun.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #47, by lily_sfd Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
is the baby a boy or a girl?

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see in the next story ;)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Gray Raven Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
Gasp. This is the end?? O... I was on the verge of tears but then I read your Author's note saying that there will be another Rose Bounty Hunter story! Yay!! My tears were saved :D
I love love love this series...

But anyways, This is a such a sweet and happy ending.. ow and Egyptian name, eh? ;)

Cheers to the happy couple and to you!!

Author's Response: Yes, this is the end, but I have the new story coming next week, which I am very excited about.

An Egyptian name! They always like to do things differently ;)

Thank you very much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Moonyxluna Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
Ah, such an adorable end to a lovely story. I kind of liked how Rose didn't immediately go all motherly at the sight of her new baby. It was really neat to see her stay in character with the sarcasm and witty comments. Even though I suspect the smile in the reflection gave her away to Scorpius and Victorie at least a little. :)

It's good to see Scorpius with the new mother glow to him.

Weasley-Malfoy.. Oh please write Draco's reaction? It would be fabulous.

I'll be looking forward to reading the next one, thanks so much for sharing this, and all of your other stories on the site! They're such a joy to read every single time.

Author's Response: I promise to (try to) write a Malfoy visit in the next story. Somehow. If I can't get it in there, I'll do a one-shot or something.

"Scorpius with the new mother glow" - oh you made me laugh so hard haha...

A lot of women don't go all insta-motherly after having a baby. Mostly you're exhausted and sore and would like a nap. Rose is definitely one of them. She's definitely happy, but nothing stops the internal sarcastic monologue. ;)

Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad you enjoyed this story :)


 Report Review

Review #50, by donnas ghost Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
omigosh! kidding, there's not much earthshatteringness going on but it is sooo weird to think of Rose the bounty hunter as mama Rose. Can't wait for Midnight Over Broadway!

Author's Response: It is, isn't it? But now she is a mama, technically. Scorpius will of course be the stay-at-home parent haha. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>