Reading Reviews for Sparks
  
128 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Cavell A Little Madness

1st May 2012:
This is really good and surprisingly funny for the first chapter. I loved Lucy's love of books and Roxanne's general strangeness, and oh, Rose! I love your Rose, she is so sweet and different. I really like the idea of this, very original, so bravo. Off to read the next chapter now!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far, I hope you like the rest as well! Rose is very different, and Roxanne is pretty quirky - her brother is as well, but it's no surprise with George for a dad haha... Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #27, by missdagane Bring Me Giants!

20th April 2012:
I loved it so much. It was really nice to know more about your other characters like Roxann, Lucy or even Molly. Perry and Hilarion were really great. I don't know what takes me so much time to read the final chapters, I'm a little ashamed in fact, and now I'm going to read the other fics with Rose and Scorpius (so exited to see that you continue with the midnight series).

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it! It's totally fine, I appreciate you coming back to read and review the last chapters. :) I hope you like Next Midnight also! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #28, by NadiaX Bring Me Giants!

18th April 2012:
Hi there ^^.

I'll start with the bad stuff, so then I can end with the good one and don't feel like a bad person.

People don't 'love' that fast. They last, they adore, admire, can't stop staring at each other, but what you showed is definitely too little for 'I love you'. And love moments were a bit... cliché.

And, well, I'd say that two arguments are pretty serious when it concerns romance (if I'm right, of course). And sill I enjoyed it. The rest was smart, funny, cute and it really was pleasure to read it. It's a bit illogical (for me), but true. I'm illogical - and I'm all right with that ^^. Enjoyable read that was :D.

Cheers!
Nadia

Author's Response: Sorry you didn't care for the romance. I quite like it. Obviously it's abbreviated, when you see two couples in a novella-length, not sure what you were expecting there. No idea what you mean by "they last".

 Report Review

Review #29, by Arithmancy_Wiz A Little Madness

14th April 2012:
Not sure if this will be review 100 or not but...

I'll never understand how you do it - write with such a natural flair. Reading your stories always makes writing look easy, but it's so not (at least not for all of us :P). Being relaxed and just telling the story. It's a gift...and you've got loads of it. And this was a really fun first chapter. I love the set-up; the conflict between clashing personalities of the Weasley women has already got me hooked. And I love that you can create vivid characters without sacrificing depth. A girl chasing after a celebrity could be shallow, but you tap into that secret itch so many of us girls have to be swept away into a more glamorous life by some too good to be true guy...especially when life isn't going as we planned, as it isn't for Roxanne.

Overall, a great start, not that I'd expect anything less from your talented brain :)

Author's Response: It is 100, thanks so much! I was all excited to see a review from you, I always treasure them (you're a rock star!).

I feel a little speechless, thank you so much for the beautiful compliments. I do love to tell a story. I think it's why I generally dislike "literature" type of books, I need a story and characters to pull me in.

Ah Roxanne, she is a bit sad here chasing after daydreams with Hilarion. She doesn't even know him but has decided who he is because she's desperate for a change in her life and doesn't know how else to make one happen. Bit pathetic, really, but Hilarion is as well in a lot of ways. Lucy is just so sensible, she doesn't have a lot of patience for the Roxannes and Roses in her family. Their level of crazy is not something she does.

Thank you very much for the review! You are so sweet :) I'm glad you liked the start of this.


 Report Review

Review #30, by Giola Bring Me Giants!

14th April 2012:
So, my reaction in general to this chapter:

Aw!

This was a gorgeous ending. Like you, I enjoy a happily-ever-after, so I have nothing against the two ending scenes :)

Hilarion's thoughts at the start of this chapter were rather hilarious - he's a bit pathetic, lounging around and not even bothering to get more butterbeer! You did a great job and typing up his and Lucy's storylines, and made the final reconciliation seem natural.

Oh, an amusing side note: I was actually drinking Darjeeling tea while reading this, so when I saw the mention of the tea come up, I had to laugh a little.

You've done a fantastic job with this story, and I love how you've managed to create so many three dimensional characters within this world of stories now. You managed to keep up with four mains in this, something I'll forever be in awe of. Perry and Roxanne are still my favourite, as I believe I said a few chapters back. Lucy and Hilarion are much more mellow.

Anyway, I really did enjoy this story, the Cyrano quotes are such a nice touch as well! I'll hopefully make a start on the new Rose story in the next few days, you know how much I've been looking forward to that one ;)

-Julia

Author's Response: It is pretty fluffy, isn't it? I love some fluff now and then. Hilarion is a bit pathetic, poor guy. He needs Lucy to take care of him. I really enjoyed their love story, it's sort of more gentle than Roxanne and Perry's (despite having more angst).

Darjeeling for the win! ;)

Juggling four mains was hard at times but not too bad. I was used to two mains in Unsinkable but a huge cast of side characters, so having this be primarily just the four seemed less taxing. I like a large cast of characters though. I've been writing large casts since day one with my writing (original and fanfics). I adore characters, they're my favorite part of writing. Love to come up with people and their motivations and feelings.

Anyway I'm really glad you liked the story! I had fun picking out Cyrano quotes for each chapter. I hope you like the Rose story too! Thank you so much for reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #31, by Giola Identity

14th April 2012:
Oh, I loved this chapter! I've always adored Victoire's character, and this was definitely a good display of it. Her advice was perfect, and I can only hope Lucy listens to it ;) You've built it up so well, I truly believe Lucy's actions, and just how clueless she initially was to Hilarion's feelings for her.

Perry's reaction to her conversations with Hilarion was spot on, I had a great image in my mind of his shocked face at that point. Hopefully that's just the push she needs.

Everything in this chapter was so realistic, it had just the right amount of quirk to it. Dominique never fails to make me laugh, same with Johnny (I do hope he continues to make appearances in the future stories, haha).

I'm off to read the next chapter, I can't put this story down now!

Author's Response: Victoire is probably the most sane and reasonable of all the grandkids haha. With Lucy closely following. They're both just so normal compared to the rest of them. I liked showing Victoire from a POV other than Rose. I'm really glad Lucy's plotline makes sense/is believable here, thanks!

Exactly the face I was picturing for him there, I'm sure! He really can't believe his friend opened up like that to a woman, and he knows good and well it's not "just a friend".

Dominique's mug of wine and pulling the wine bottle out from the cushions were probably my favorite ever appearance for her. Johnny Lupin will always get a cameo. Just wait until the next story after Next Midnight, very excited for Johnny's first scene in that one (mwahaha).

Thank you for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #32, by Giola Love Lies in Ambush

11th April 2012:
This chapter, as per usual, was awesome. I actually read halfway through it a while ago on the train, then got interrupted, and sadly it's taken me this long to come back. I've been feeling so guilty about it, you have no idea!

I'm glad I HAVE come back to finish, because quite honestly, this story and your characters have come to life in my mind. Particularly Lucy, she seems so real, and not at all perfect, which is just what you want.

I love how you built up Hilarion's confession to Lucy, that was perfectly done. Despite knowing that he'd tell her, and knowing Lucy well enough to realise that she wouldn't take it well, I couldn't help but cross my fingers. Great writing.

I loved the scene with Roxanne and Perry, and yet more hints on Roxanne's song ;) I really do love that you have musicians as characters, I find that's something largely forgotten in the magical world (and, except for the odd 'pop star goes to Hogwarts' thing, largely ignored by fanfic), and it's great to see someone work it in realistically.

Once again, your writing is flawless, and I just want to keep reading on and on. It's so easy to read, and I have great images in my mind of each scene. You have no idea how much I'll miss this story when I finish the next two chapters!

-Julia

Author's Response: Oh, the "pop star goes to Hogwarts" plot, you know how I hate that ;) These musicians are much more normal - not stars at all, just working blokes trying to make rent like everyone else. More flamboyantly, maybe, but still. I love a musician, probably because I'm a dancer haha.

Poor Hilarion, that conversation didn't go at all the way he'd thought it would. And poor Lucy having her hopes dashed like that. They really need to talk it out.

I'm glad you're enjoying Lucy, cause I worried at first about her, she's the most average of all the characters I guess you'd say. Although Perry's almost the same. Then there's Roxanne the intrepid reporter and Hilarion, the David Beckham of Quidditch ;)

Thanks so much for coming back and reading! And especially thanks for reviewing. I hope you get a chance to finish it :) Let me know what you think of the last two chapters if/when you do read them. And there's a new Rose story I'm working on now that this is done!


 Report Review

Review #33, by Siriusly3 Bring Me Giants!

10th April 2012:
I cried again. This was so good. After loving the Midnight Run series this spin off was so perfect (and I read it at a respectable hour of the day) I love all your characters so much, they're all so well developed and feel so real, yknow? I love the way it interlinks with Rose and the little flashes of her we get. Please do one of these for Lily and James and Al! (I ask too much, I know) It's fantastic writing because it's so simplistic (I mean this in the best way possible) and it says just the right amount of dialogue, description and all that other stuff. The plot was romancey but hell, I like romance here because it's well written :D The happily ever after was the best thing ever! Everything is wrapped up nicely and I'm in love with all these characters/ships. I don't know what else to say, I can't think of any CC. :/ hehe :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm pretty fond of these characters (sort of loving my guys here, especially Perry), and I adore getting shots of Rose in here from other points of view. It's fun to show her how her cousins see her. The Potter kids, I will think about that as another spin-off. I love romance so it was nice to get back to it. Although I do really enjoy writing Rose's mystery/action now. I have her next story in mind after Next Midnight and can't wait to get it moving, going to be fun. Anyway, I'm very glad you loved the ships and characters and the story - and thank you very much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by notreallyblonde44 Bring Me Giants!

9th April 2012:
Hello momotwins *waves*

I'm not going to lie, I was hoping to be the 100th review, but I decided I did not want to wait any longer to review this final chapter.

*sobs* I can't believe it's over! And they wed! arhaoerghrawgh I didn't see that coming, honestly. I liked the ending with them making up and getting together. Maybe a little cute double date with Roxanne and Perry. But not marriage! Whew that floored me. And the hint at eloping at the end lol nice touch there ;)

I feel like this story is one of the best romance stories I've read on HPFF and I'm so grateful that I got to read it and that you shared it with us. I wish I had more to say as well, but alas I do not. I'll probably re-read this story a few times just to get my fix for the love of Lucy&Hilarion. So adorable, yet flawed. (The mention of her using his razor had me chuckling -I think my boyfriend would not be as ok as Hilarion was about that :P)

--Ellie

Author's Response: Hiya!

Oh I wish it would get 100 reviews, but 95 is awesome too! I'm really glad you enjoyed the story, and liked the characters as well! I love a happily-ever-after ending so yeah wedding ;) haha.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, I really appreciate it so much. I'm so pleased that you liked it! Thank you again! I loved your review so much, it really made me smile :D

(my husband would also not like me using his razor, but hey, our guys don't have magic razors that are always sharp ;) )


 Report Review

Review #35, by zipzin Bring Me Giants!

31st March 2012:
I was looking through my computer and then remembered that I had to check out this story again, and I am very pleased to find that it is finished. It's quite an excellent story and I do love it, and since my knack for writing even romantic scenes is lacking I love seeing how people manage it! Keep writing!

Author's Response: I'm glad you came back to check, and very happy that you enjoyed the story! I'm pretty proud of this one, I have to admit. I love a romantic scene ;) Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Jet LaBarge Love Lies in Ambush

28th March 2012:
Delightful story, and finish.
I notice the care with which you set up how betrayed Lucy felt. It was not only her natural reaction to Hilarion's not telling the truth but also a reaction Dominique's problems.
The scene where Hilarion tries to tell Lucy how he had broken up with Roxanne and even then he doesn't really realize that he wants Lucy, and only realizes it when he botches it and gets home. And of course the old woman shooing Hilarion away so he is intimidated from going back.
Of course he realizes that he does want Lucy "that badly," but for all that he is a big Quidditch star he has no self-confidence with women, no confidence that he can ever make it right with Lucy.
Delicious torture. And of course you did a great job of milking the finish, drawing out the agony.
Loved the finale, and the epilogues.
The quotes from Cyrano were fantastic, and the last one was the best! Good enough that I told my wife I needed to see the original play. Somehow I've missed the original, and with quotes like the ones you have given us it is obvious that the original is worth searching out.
Thank you!
JetLaBarge

Author's Response: Dominique's divorce definitely factored into Lucy's sense of betrayal. She perceived him as a liar just like Dom's ex, and had to take time to separate the two.

I'm glad you liked the scene with Hilarion botching utterly his attempt to confess all to Lucy. He does lack confidence, despite his Quidditch fame (and handsomeness fame). Delicious torture is exactly how I think of it ;) Who doesn't love a bit of angst in their romance now and then?

Cyrano is AMAZING. If you can see it in the original French, it's totally worth it (there's a film version with Gérard Dépardieu that is incredible), but it's a wonderful play in any language. So witty. So many wonderful moments.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I really appreciate it, it made my day :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by HappyMollyWeasley At First Sight

26th March 2012:
Hilarion is so loveable! I love that he is shy and humble, despite being famous and adored. His friendship with Perry seems genuine, and I like the way you have described it. Perry is amusing and witty. The lines about stop worrying about getting a girlfriend are awesome!

I think it was a good way to start this chapter with some interaction between Hilarion and Perry, because this makes us understand who Hilarion really is, and how different he is to the heartthrob icon I pictured him as in the first chapter.

The name "Hilarion Winston-Fisher" is marvellous! Just the kind of name JKR could have come up with! :-)

I'm hoping that the pairings will be Lucy/Hilarion and Roxanne/Perry eventually... They seem to belong that way, somehow...

I have nothing negative to say so far. I like this fic, and I'm curious to read more of it. I haven't read any of the other fics of this story-verse, and so far I think it works well on its own.

Author's Response: I have to admit, I'm pretty fond of Hilarion's name myself ;) I did want to show the real Hilarion and not the David Beckham-ish poster boy that everyone thinks of. He and Perry are fun to write, I like writing friendship scenes. I'm glad that worked out as intended, thanks :)

Thanks so much for the review, I really appreciate it! I'm glad you liked it thus far, hope you get a chance to read the rest!


 Report Review

Review #38, by R A E Bring Me Giants!

24th March 2012:
I loved sparks nearly as much as I did your other 2 stories!! Have you considered writing about Teddy and Victoire at all?

Author's Response: I did a one-shot from Teddy's POV, but I haven't really thought about doing a Teddy/Victoire story. Might be fun though! Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #39, by blaaa Bring Me Giants!

24th March 2012:
brilliant! absolutely perfect, i love how everything came together:) i just love happy endings.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #40, by bester_jester Bring Me Giants!

24th March 2012:
This is such a lovely, beautiful written story! I absolutely adored it. Lucy and Hilarion are perfect for each other. Absolutely loved the whole thing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by justonemorefic Bring Me Giants!

24th March 2012:
Perry the judger. But also Perry the good friend who brings butterbeer. So it balances out. Hee, I feel like Perry would make an awesome friend to everyone really. The one who can see all. And knock some sense into everyone around him.

“She refused to open the door?” Perry repeated, sounding rather impressed.

Omg the whole ending bit to that scene! THE DETERMINATION. The prospect of Hilarion being charged with stalking. And the fact that he'd embrace his fame to get out of it 8D

Even though I know the Big Reveal arrives eventually, I love those scenes so so much. They just make me break out in grins when everyone realizes THE TRUTH. AND EEE THAT WAS SO FLUFFY. HE GRABBED HER AND KISSED HER AND SHE DROPPED HER TEA AND HE'S CONCERNED ABOUT HER FEET AND HE'S GOING TO KISS HER UNTIL SHE LAUGHS AGAIN. MY HEART.

AWWW the three months later. All the trust and the razor sharing heee. AND OF COURSE THE PROPOSAL. I LOVE THAT IT'S HUGE AND THAT SHE WOULD NEVER CHOOSE IT FOR HERSELF BUT THAT SHE LOVES IT IMMEDIATELY. HAH.

Snorted out loud: Everyone learned to recognize Johnny Lupin, if only out of self-preservation. Omg this wedding is full of gold: Is this the song you wrote for them?” / “Cheapest wedding gift ever,” Also eloping as a matter of frugality lolol. Eloping during a wedding. They would.

♥ eee this was such a fluffy ride :3 my heart is filled with joy and butterbeer and swimming turtles. it's been such a fun night reading this!

Author's Response: Perry is judgey haha. Between Perry and Victoire, Lucy/Hilarion definitely got the nudges they needed toward coupledom :D

I thought it was fun to show Hilarion's willingness to go to extreme lengths for Lucy the way she perceived him doing for Roxanne: he doesn't like being famous, and usually tries to hide (hat and sunglasses when he goes out), but if it'll help him get Lucy, he's willing to actually use his fame to do so. I really loved writing their kiss reunion scene XD So much fluff.

I was originally going to end with them getting together, but I couldn't resist the extra supah fluff of the double epilogue.

Not just frugality but also the two of them being impulsive, and for carefully-plotting-her-future-slightly-delusional-in-the-past Roxanne, it's a healthy change to take things as they come. ;) Also, I think it fits the two of them perfectly to run off during a wedding just cause they felt inspired, y'know?

So much fluff! Your reviews made me super happy, I'm so glad you read the story and liked it XD Thank you so so much!


 Report Review

Review #42, by justonemorefic Identity

24th March 2012:
Baww ;A; more drowning in butterbeer. Everyone is mad and/or thinks you're pathetic. You just made an ickle mistake and you just don't have the words to get out of it! I love Perry and Hilarion's friendship always, by the way. They're different, but Perry understands Hilarion, even if Hilarion doesn't understand himself sometimes!

Snort, Pinot noir. Flying manticore Johnny. Oh what a household.

Victoire's advice! Ah so perfect! “Haven't you ever felt like you weren't good enough for someone, and wished you were a little better in some way?” also known as, Lucy stop being stubborn! Everyone makes mistakes!

“Don't knock friends.” Victoire smiled. “Teddy and I were friends before we got together. Hee, I love this by the way. Friends make the best date.

Look Luce, ;A; Even Perry is shocked. Perry is almost never shocked! He wasn't even shocked by the earpiece! Perry is all cool, but Hilarion telling Lucy about Auror novels? Shock. EVERYONE SEES IT BUT YOU TWO. And I shall dally off to the last chapter I eagerly anticipate all the fluff, or else.

Author's Response: hahaha. He does try to drown in butterbeer, which is just sad really. I'm glad you like the guys' friend moments, I really like writing that.

The pinot noir line may or may not be my favorite in this chapter. XD And when she pulls the bottle of wine out from behind a couch cushion. haha. Oh Dom. And Johnny's a nut. Well-established in the Rose stories haha

Victoire is awesome. She's such a mother hen to her cousins. She totally sees through Lucy!

Everyone does see it but them! Perry knows his buddy's behavior with Lucy is atypical, even if she doesn't get it.

Don't worry, lots of fluff approaching! Thank you for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #43, by justonemorefic Love Lies in Ambush

24th March 2012:
Aww, the sparks talk! I could listen to Lucy and Hilarion talk all day. All the sparks~

Omg nooo ;A; Don't fight. All this talk about chucking and lies and nooo why did you use the friend word Hilarion? -shakes them both- I can totally feel Hilarion's frustration (especially, since I imagine, how hard it must be for him to explain himself, not being a wordsmith like Perry), and especially how it's going so circularly.

AWWW AND THEN BEING NUDGED ASIDE BY AN OLD LADY. Hilarion you poor bb ;A; you just aren't good with the words. Drowning in butterbeer.

Heee Perry's friends. I would totally be like them, with the winks and nudge nudges. I love them all. “It led to me singing in your band, you git,” Lina said dryly.

AHA PEREGRINE CHILCOTT. Oh man that is worse than Percival. Oh Perry, trying to be all cool. You will not last. Not with Roxy's deadly 'Oh dears'. They already make me gag in schmoopiness, I love it.

Lucy ;A; You need to go do your big end-of-the-fic mad dash across town into Hilarion's arms. RIGHT NOW.

Author's Response: It's fun to see which couple is the #1 for readers. You seem to be a Hilarion/Lucy girl, where others are Roxanne/Perry all the way. I totally ship both, of course, but I love seeing which one comes out on top for readers. It's like a glimpse into their own personalities.

It is hard for Hilarion to explain himself, cause he's not a talkative kind of guy, and when his emotions are involved or he's under pressure, it's even harder for him to find the right words.

Ahahaha. Yes, that is Perry's full name. Poor guy. I couldn't resist. He's such a Perry, but I had to give him a crazy full name XD so much fun.

No mad dashes! Lucy needs someone to do a mad dash for her. It's more meaningful to her. In my head that makes sense, so hopefully it does to you too. She needs someone to want her enough to chase her down.

Anyhoo, thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #44, by justonemorefic All Along

24th March 2012:
I TOLD YOU HILARION. THESE PLOTS NEVER WORK OUTT. Roxanne, you can't force the fireworks! Hilarion is not a fireworks man! He's a picnic man of yellow and turtles. I mean, even pastries are too hot for him!

Hee, I love your Rose and Scorpius. Just the whole established relationship, raging pink pajamas bit. Snerk, “Most men aren't,” Rose said. And then Scorpius' mild reprimands. Dating bounty hunter Rose heheheh.

OH OH OH THE TRUTH COMES OUT. I squealed out loud when Roxanne figured it out (using her sharp brain for good, at last). “Weasleys are full of surprises SQUEAL.

AHHH PERRY AND HIS STUBBLE. God, I love stubble men. AND SHE TOOK CHARGE EEE. YES ROXY JUMP HIM~ HOMG SPINNING AROUND IN SQUEE.

♥ ♥ ♥

Author's Response: Busted! Nope, no fireworks between those two. He can manage fireworks for Lucy though! And sweet adorbs picnics haha

Rose is a trip. I love showing her from other people's point of view, after writing two novels from her point of view. It's so fun to show how they see her after she's got such a firmly established view of herself, kwim? Like how she's totally not aware that Scorpius knows exactly what she's doing with her "trustworthy smile". haha

Perry and his stubble! I love a scruffy man. Love it when my husband doesn't bother to shave haha. She totally jumped him, too. So glad you liked this chappie! Thanks for reviewing! XD


 Report Review

Review #45, by justonemorefic Gesture of Love

24th March 2012:
HEEE HILARION he is the most adorable thing. I really can't. The fact that he can't tell what Colwyn is doing with his knowing looks - Colwyn giving him a thumbs up and a big grin. Omg shower awkwardness. This is getting even cuter. Oh my god Hilarion, you so romantic when you are not with Roxanne. Picnics. Knarls. No one stands a chance.

And yet he still uses the word friendship to describe Lucy. I frown at you, Hilarion. I frown at you greatly.

And Lucy with her yellow and watching a really hot bloke observe turtles (seriously, he has my whole heart and more). Awww you know, that little bit where Hilarion's like don't tell me what Molly said. But wait, tell me. That was the cutest of all. There's something so comfortable about that exchange :3 AND THEN THE CONVERSATION THAT FOLLOWS IT. My heart I cannot take it. Simple isn't the same thing as stupid, so stop saying it is. Simple isn't anything to be ashamed of. I feel Hilarion's eyes opening ♥

I also giggle wondering if you giggle every time you type Hilarion's name.

OH RIGHT I totally always forget that all your stories are connected. Hee Rose the bounty hunter. But baw Perry and his restraint, trying not to snog her senseless. You are such a gent.

BUT THAT KISS AT THE END. IS THE PERFECT KISS FOR LUCY. AND ROXANNE YOU WANT PERRY'S KISS. They need to see the light ;A; 4 chapters to go!

Author's Response: You know, I actually got used to Hilarion's name, where it started sounding normal to me. Weird. It's a Greek name. In Russian it's Illarion! It means cheerful. It's a saint's name. :)

I totally loved writing the Lucy/Hilarion scene in this chapter XD Made me super happy. They are just so perfect for each other, and not even realizing it yet. "I frown at you greatly" - you totally cracked me up there haha

I love a connected story universe! This story is part of the Midnight Run series, the way I write NextGen. It is not connected to the Unsinkable-verse (maybe).

It totally was the perfect kiss for Lucy. Unfortunately, he gave it to the wrong girl ;) Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #46, by justonemorefic Plots Afoot

24th March 2012:
OH NO HILARION YOU ARE TRYING A TRICK THAT WILL NEVER WORK. Nooo it is the plot of doom. Bigger men than you have not succeeded. Using Weasley products to trick a Weasley - that's even worse! Hee Cornish Dan cameo.

HI FRED. Hehe same Weasley smoothness. I love how casual he is with everything. Legal purposes? Oh Merlin, I am completely hoping for shocks.

Ah Dominique. I love how you can describe so much with so little, and at the same time I can tell it's distinctly in Roxanne's opinion. SNORT, Dom and her ~Welcome~, which is immediately shot down. Baww Victoire sounds so lovely. Hee I love grown up next gen, and all the dichotomy between sisters.

OH DOM D: OH DEAR. Divorce bomb! Now I feel bad for Dom. Snerk and yet it's still funny - Roxanne and her take-charge garbage bag! Hah!

Baww Lucy and her frustration and her heart fighting her sense ;A; Your words have sunk into Roxanne's mind. Sooon. Soon all the strings shall be tied correctly. BUT NOT SOON ENOUGH Cyrano plot for the confusion! D: Poor Perry and his book of loneliness. Oh Roxanne. If only you knewww.

Which is why I must speed off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hahaha! It is a trick that will never work. Only Cyrano is smooth enough to pull off the Cyrano plot of doom, and even he couldn't manage it forever. I totally love Cornish Dan the accordionist. I picture him looking quite like a friend of mine who plays the accordion (and is hot, in a tall-dark-and-lanky kind of way).

Ah Fred! I can never resist writing Fred in. He's such a dorky guy, it cracks me up. He's a lot geekier than his sister. She's definitely the cool one there. Have you read Just Another Midnight Run? He's in a few chapters there, with Rose.

Dominique, oh she's a trip to write. She's so pretentious, but when you get down to it, she's still a Weasley. I adored writing her rant about her soon-to-be-ex: "It was so ROMANTIC. We rode in a GONDOLA!" hahaha. She's well rid of ol'Andrew. More of that story is in Weirder Shade of Midnight. He was not a good dude.

Oh Victoire - I do love writing her. It was fun to show her from Lucy's point of view instead of Rose's. Rose is totally buddies with Victoire, oddly enough, but they are very different.

Poor Lucy - she's so upset here. Roxanne needed to hear it though! Thank you for reviewing sweetie!


 Report Review

Review #47, by justonemorefic Obscurity

24th March 2012:
Molly is such a wham bam fab. I always adored the prospect of Molly and Lucy being very different but close at the same time. That Percy somehow managed to have very normal children 8D

I love that Lucy's mulling it over so, really getting into her thoughts. She's kind of trying to justify it to herself, and figure out that grey fuzzy line. Roxy might be all right, but let's face it, most of us probably complain more about our cousins than we do praise them xD Omg, trying to explain Roxanne and Hilarion to Percy. Where would she even begin?

Perry or Percy or something LOL oh poor Perry. If he was named Percy. OH OH OH HE WROTE THE VIOLIN SONG. omg are you perfection or are you perfection Perry? Now it just makes me want to shake them. YOU GUYS CAN FEEL A MISSING DRUM BEAT. If that isn't fate covered in chocolate, I don't know what is.

Baww :3 everyone is so cute this chapter. GUH HILARION AND LUCY FOREVER AND THEIR BOOK BONDING. Bawww poor Hilarion with his jokes-that-are-not-jokes and his non-whiskey. I COULD HUG YOU.

-smacks everyone on the head- You are all so love-blind and adorable. ♥

Author's Response: Percy did manage to have normal children, which is both shocking (cause he was a prat as a teen/young adult) and not shocking (cause he was brought up right, as Weasleys do). And remember the girls are in their 20s here, so they're past the silly teenage squabbling. Which I'm sure they had at times haha

Poor Lucy, she's really trying not to do anything "bad" to her cousin over a guy, but she really does like him. And she definitely could not explain the Roxanne crazy crush to her dad!

Hilarion's non-whiskey XD haha. He's totally that guy who orders appletinis cause he doesn't like manly drinks like whiskey and soda. Only more so, cause he only drinks butterbeer. Like a boss.

Perry and Roxanne are totally fate covered in chocolate. And so are Hilarion/Lucy. Love it. Your reviews are making me smile so much :D Love you girl, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #48, by muffin Bring Me Giants!

23rd March 2012:
Ahhh I loved this so much! I read the entire story in one sitting and it was an absolute delight :) You brought the "next generation" to life in an amazingly entertaining way. The relationship between the characters were believable and very family-like, which can get lost sometimes since there are so many next-gen characters. I'm sad we aren't getting anymore out of this fic, but the ending was adorable. Ahh I'm going to stop my rambly gush now. Best of luck with your writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have really gotten to love writing Next Gen, so I'm very pleased that people like the way I write them. I do like to emphasize the family aspect of them all. This story is done but there'll be more Next Gen soon - I'm working on a new Rose story which will pick up shortly before Lucy's wedding ;) Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #49, by justonemorefic Beyond Reason

23rd March 2012:
I saw that it's complete and I thought I must must read it now. Short and sweet and complete - too tempting!

Hee Perry is a biscuit man. Much approval there. Just keep quiet and be good-looking. lololol a man of sound advice. I swear I keep imagining Perry and Hilarion with certain faces but I can't place it. I just know they are totally those kind of buddy bros that I always love watching in films.

Oh Roxy, so smug and smooth. Roxanne decided not to tell him the things Molly had said about him. Hee I love how you involve snippets of the whole family in. It's so Weasley.

HILARION THE HUFFLEPUFF. AH SO PERFECT.

Baw widdle awkwardness. Oh, my shipping has already gone Roxy/Perry Lucy/Hilarion, but I do love the cute figuring-out-compatabilities part.

with her leather clothes and spiky green hair. Ahahah oh dear I wonder what Percy must think. I HOPE MOLLY TAKES AFTER HER MOTHER OR SOMETHING. That'd be awesome. If not that's totes cool too. I was just rather amused at the thought of Percy marrying someone with green spiky hair.

Hee Lucy/Hilarion cute at the end :3 Auror novelsss. They sound like the best.

I don't know if I ever mentioned it in a previous review, but I love Cyrano-esque stories. My webcomic-that-never-came-to-fruitition was one. Heee I can't wait to keep reading~

Author's Response: Your reviews make me want to jump up and down grinning like a madwoman XD I'm so glad you reviewed all the chapters! Yay! *squeals in glee*

Oh Molly and her funky look haha. Percy totally lets her get away with it without comment because she was Head Girl at Hogwarts, and then became a professional Quidditch player. I picture Percy being rather jealous that he seems to be the only Weasley who didn't get the Quidditch gene, so he's so happy that his daughter was successful at school and then went pro with Quidditch that her having a mohawk dyed the team colors doesn't even bother him. haha. But no, I don't picture Audrey being a spiky green hair type. That's all Molly.

Hilarion is totally a Hufflepuff! And he and Lucy are adorable. I've mentioned Auror novels in my stories before (Molly's dad read them in the Unsinkable stories), I picture them like spy/action novels. Like reading about FBI agents, y'know? I figure Hilarion and Lucy read "beach novel" sort of books lol

I like writing the best-friends bro vibe for Perry and Hilarion. It's just fun. XD I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #50, by HappyMollyWeasley A Little Madness

23rd March 2012:
I like this fic so far. You have a nice style of writing, which feels very natural. I am impressed.

Lucy and Roxanne are not characters I've been reading a lot of, so this would be good for a change. I like your Lucy, she seems like a believeable character. I hope that your are going to develop her in the future chapters.

Roxanne is annoying... But I guess that's intentional? ;-)

I am interested in where you are taking this fic. I am going to keep reading, and will leave you another review after the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I like to pick the lesser-known characters sometimes, and I pretty much always write about Weasleys ;)

Roxanne is a little annoying, particularly when seen from Lucy's point of view. But she does get better.

Thanks for reviewing! I really appreciate it.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>