Reading Reviews for Sparks
  
133 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Gryffin_Duck Bring Me Giants!

17th July 2012:
It's taken me far too long to finish reading this. I read the first eight chapters in about a week and then got busy and forgot. But I just read the last two and now I'm all happy at the fluffy, romantic ending. So adorable!

I really loved this story. It was awesome getting to read a bit more about Lucy and Roxanne, after seeing their cameos in your other stories. I especially loved the fact that Victoire and Johnny Lupin were in it because I think they may be my two favorites from your stories.

I knew Lucy was going to wind up with Hilarion and Roxanne would wind up with Perry from the beginning but I loved reading how they got to that point. Hilarion was so adorable and I love that he isn't really into Quidditch, but just plays because he's good at it. Such a nice change from the usual Quidditch players I've seen in stories.

Perry is awesome and so perfect for Roxanne. She fits in so well with his group of friends. Cornish Dan was very funny and I love the fact that all the Dans have to be referred to in some other way.

Anyway, this was an adorable story and it fit in so well with all the Rose stories. Loved it and I shall be starting Next Midnight soon! :)

Author's Response: You forgot about me? I'm so distraught. :p It's okay homie, I appreciate reviews whenever they come, and I'm really glad you liked the story!

Telling Roxanne's and Lucy's stories was a lot of fun. And cameos from the Lupins always makes my day.

Ah romance, predictable yet satisfying. I'm glad you liked the pairings; I think they're well suited to each other, both sets of them. Hilarion's a different sort of a jock, isn't he? I like that he's not into it but is good at it nonetheless. Natural talent, but he wouldn't even watch the game if he didn't have to. I find that interesting, I suppose. Perry I had a lot of fun with his character, he's definitely perfect for Roxanne. Ah Cornish Dan! I've had a lot of friends where you have to distinguish who you mean ("Which Rachel? Inappropriate Stage Makeup Rachel or Our Rachel?").

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by Kat1212 Obscurity

5th July 2012:
I love the idea of hipster wizards! They really make me smile. I'm so glad I finally got to reading this story because I'm loving it so much!

Author's Response: I think of them as hippies/bohemian/grunge combined, but I suppose that's similar to hipsters in a lot of ways. Most of my friends these days are this sort - musicians, sideshow artists, and other belly dancers - so I based Perry's friends on them. I'm glad you're enjoying the story, thanks so much for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Daisy Bring Me Giants!

27th June 2012:
Ahah :) great story good work :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by forsakenphoenix A Little Madness

29th May 2012:
The best part about reading Next Gen fics is how many different characterizations I get to see from various authors. It's always interesting to see how they're interpreted and from their, how relationships within that entire clan unfold.

I have to admit, I really like your Lucy and Roxanne. I've read a couple of Lucy fics that I've also enjoyed, so maybe I'm more of a Lucy fan. I like that she's a bit of a loner here, that she would prefer to read books and own a bookshop than try and make a name for herself. She's rather unassuming - which is why I think she'd be more perfect for Hilarion than Roxanne. I have a thing against girls who try too hard to make men fall in love with them (and if it works for them, more power to them), but I don't know if it's from reading too many fanfics or what, but I like the stories where the famous athlete/movie star/whatever falls for the quiet homebody rather than the insanely gorgeous, popular fangirl. I guess I'll just have to wait and see how these things pan out.

I like your take on Roxanne, though. She's acting on her celebrity crush - something most of us are too cowardly to even think of attempting. The girl's got guts, that's for sure. I find it amusing how much her presence just annoys Lucy and her logic behind staying at the store until Hilarion arrives. I'm interested to see what she'll get up to now that she's officially hired for the weekend.

This is a really great first chapter. Your characters are very likable and easy to relate to. Your writing is so natural. I feel like I'm reading an original piece of fiction with how well you connect with your characters and bring them to life through words. This story is one I will definitely be finishing this summer. Keep your eyes peeled for some more reviews from me. :)

Author's Response: I agree about Next Gens - the characters are really only known by name - we get a brief view of a few of them as children in the epilogue but that's really it. So you can make of the rest of them what you will. It's fun to see the characterizations.

Lucy and Roxanne both seem to be lesser-written-about characters. I haven't seen too many stories about either of them (Next Gens seem to be 80% Rose-Scorpius-Albus-James and 20% Teddy-Victoire-Dominique haha). I've made Lucy a sort of quiet girl, a bit of a loner among the cousins, and not a people person much. Roxanne is quite the opposite - loud and gregarious and loves a crowd. She does have guts!

As to how it will play out with Hilarion, you'll have to read on ;) I don't want to give it away here. But I hope you like it!

Thank you so much for the kind review, especially for all the lovely compliments, I really appreciate it. Can't wait for more reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #30, by StEpH_M A Little Madness

1st May 2012:
First off I am not used to reading stories from the perspective of the less known Next Gen characters but I really liked it. Lucy is someone that there isn't much known about so it's fun to work with her and I love your interpretation of her attitude and ambitions. When you think about how all the Hogwarts era characters turned out, with their jobs, you wouldn't expect one of the next gen to work in a book shop after Hogwarts let alone dream of owning her own. So that's defiantly something I really like.
I also like that Lucy doesn't particularly get along with all her Cousins like you see in so many Next Gen stories, it's a nice change and makes the Weasley/Potter family seem so much more realistic.
Roxanne also amuses me, just the thought that she would love someone without actually meeting him, and that she is a adult while having these thoughts made me giggle. It's not something you would expect so I think that by doing it you have made this story really original and drawing.
I really want to read more now and find out what happens, it just seems like it's going to be an entertaining story with a different look on the Next Gen characters.

I love your writing so much and this story is probably one of my favourite reads now :)

Author's Response: I actually haven't read too many lesser-known Next Gens myself. Lucy is definitely one of the least-known. I don't see too many stories about her. I try to make all my Next Gen Weasleys unique from their usual portrayal. It's easy with Lucy since there isn't that much out there about her. She wants to be a shopkeeper but as Roxanne points out later, everything has already been done by another Weasley - George is a shop owner, after all. Lucy wants books while George does joke stuff, but still.

She gets along all right, she's just not terribly close with them. Lucy's definitely a loner the way I write her. Rose is up in everyone's business pretty regularly, and Victoire is sort of the central hub that everyone goes to. I think they're more likely to sort of pair off in small groups rather than everyone hang out all the time, you know? Mostly they do their own thing though.

Oh Roxanne, she's sort of childish in a lot of ways, stuck on this silly celebrity crush when she's never even met him.

Thank you so much for the lovely review, I really appreciate it! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by Cavell A Little Madness

1st May 2012:
This is really good and surprisingly funny for the first chapter. I loved Lucy's love of books and Roxanne's general strangeness, and oh, Rose! I love your Rose, she is so sweet and different. I really like the idea of this, very original, so bravo. Off to read the next chapter now!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far, I hope you like the rest as well! Rose is very different, and Roxanne is pretty quirky - her brother is as well, but it's no surprise with George for a dad haha... Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #32, by missdagane Bring Me Giants!

20th April 2012:
I loved it so much. It was really nice to know more about your other characters like Roxann, Lucy or even Molly. Perry and Hilarion were really great. I don't know what takes me so much time to read the final chapters, I'm a little ashamed in fact, and now I'm going to read the other fics with Rose and Scorpius (so exited to see that you continue with the midnight series).

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it! It's totally fine, I appreciate you coming back to read and review the last chapters. :) I hope you like Next Midnight also! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #33, by NadiaX Bring Me Giants!

18th April 2012:
Hi there ^^.

I'll start with the bad stuff, so then I can end with the good one and don't feel like a bad person.

People don't 'love' that fast. They last, they adore, admire, can't stop staring at each other, but what you showed is definitely too little for 'I love you'. And love moments were a bit... cliché.

And, well, I'd say that two arguments are pretty serious when it concerns romance (if I'm right, of course). And sill I enjoyed it. The rest was smart, funny, cute and it really was pleasure to read it. It's a bit illogical (for me), but true. I'm illogical - and I'm all right with that ^^. Enjoyable read that was :D.

Cheers!
Nadia

Author's Response: Sorry you didn't care for the romance. I quite like it. Obviously it's abbreviated, when you see two couples in a novella-length, not sure what you were expecting there. No idea what you mean by "they last".

 Report Review

Review #34, by Arithmancy_Wiz A Little Madness

14th April 2012:
Not sure if this will be review 100 or not but...

I'll never understand how you do it - write with such a natural flair. Reading your stories always makes writing look easy, but it's so not (at least not for all of us :P). Being relaxed and just telling the story. It's a gift...and you've got loads of it. And this was a really fun first chapter. I love the set-up; the conflict between clashing personalities of the Weasley women has already got me hooked. And I love that you can create vivid characters without sacrificing depth. A girl chasing after a celebrity could be shallow, but you tap into that secret itch so many of us girls have to be swept away into a more glamorous life by some too good to be true guy...especially when life isn't going as we planned, as it isn't for Roxanne.

Overall, a great start, not that I'd expect anything less from your talented brain :)

Author's Response: It is 100, thanks so much! I was all excited to see a review from you, I always treasure them (you're a rock star!).

I feel a little speechless, thank you so much for the beautiful compliments. I do love to tell a story. I think it's why I generally dislike "literature" type of books, I need a story and characters to pull me in.

Ah Roxanne, she is a bit sad here chasing after daydreams with Hilarion. She doesn't even know him but has decided who he is because she's desperate for a change in her life and doesn't know how else to make one happen. Bit pathetic, really, but Hilarion is as well in a lot of ways. Lucy is just so sensible, she doesn't have a lot of patience for the Roxannes and Roses in her family. Their level of crazy is not something she does.

Thank you very much for the review! You are so sweet :) I'm glad you liked the start of this.


 Report Review

Review #35, by Giola Bring Me Giants!

14th April 2012:
So, my reaction in general to this chapter:

Aw!

This was a gorgeous ending. Like you, I enjoy a happily-ever-after, so I have nothing against the two ending scenes :)

Hilarion's thoughts at the start of this chapter were rather hilarious - he's a bit pathetic, lounging around and not even bothering to get more butterbeer! You did a great job and typing up his and Lucy's storylines, and made the final reconciliation seem natural.

Oh, an amusing side note: I was actually drinking Darjeeling tea while reading this, so when I saw the mention of the tea come up, I had to laugh a little.

You've done a fantastic job with this story, and I love how you've managed to create so many three dimensional characters within this world of stories now. You managed to keep up with four mains in this, something I'll forever be in awe of. Perry and Roxanne are still my favourite, as I believe I said a few chapters back. Lucy and Hilarion are much more mellow.

Anyway, I really did enjoy this story, the Cyrano quotes are such a nice touch as well! I'll hopefully make a start on the new Rose story in the next few days, you know how much I've been looking forward to that one ;)

-Julia

Author's Response: It is pretty fluffy, isn't it? I love some fluff now and then. Hilarion is a bit pathetic, poor guy. He needs Lucy to take care of him. I really enjoyed their love story, it's sort of more gentle than Roxanne and Perry's (despite having more angst).

Darjeeling for the win! ;)

Juggling four mains was hard at times but not too bad. I was used to two mains in Unsinkable but a huge cast of side characters, so having this be primarily just the four seemed less taxing. I like a large cast of characters though. I've been writing large casts since day one with my writing (original and fanfics). I adore characters, they're my favorite part of writing. Love to come up with people and their motivations and feelings.

Anyway I'm really glad you liked the story! I had fun picking out Cyrano quotes for each chapter. I hope you like the Rose story too! Thank you so much for reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #36, by Giola Identity

14th April 2012:
Oh, I loved this chapter! I've always adored Victoire's character, and this was definitely a good display of it. Her advice was perfect, and I can only hope Lucy listens to it ;) You've built it up so well, I truly believe Lucy's actions, and just how clueless she initially was to Hilarion's feelings for her.

Perry's reaction to her conversations with Hilarion was spot on, I had a great image in my mind of his shocked face at that point. Hopefully that's just the push she needs.

Everything in this chapter was so realistic, it had just the right amount of quirk to it. Dominique never fails to make me laugh, same with Johnny (I do hope he continues to make appearances in the future stories, haha).

I'm off to read the next chapter, I can't put this story down now!

Author's Response: Victoire is probably the most sane and reasonable of all the grandkids haha. With Lucy closely following. They're both just so normal compared to the rest of them. I liked showing Victoire from a POV other than Rose. I'm really glad Lucy's plotline makes sense/is believable here, thanks!

Exactly the face I was picturing for him there, I'm sure! He really can't believe his friend opened up like that to a woman, and he knows good and well it's not "just a friend".

Dominique's mug of wine and pulling the wine bottle out from the cushions were probably my favorite ever appearance for her. Johnny Lupin will always get a cameo. Just wait until the next story after Next Midnight, very excited for Johnny's first scene in that one (mwahaha).

Thank you for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by Giola Love Lies in Ambush

11th April 2012:
This chapter, as per usual, was awesome. I actually read halfway through it a while ago on the train, then got interrupted, and sadly it's taken me this long to come back. I've been feeling so guilty about it, you have no idea!

I'm glad I HAVE come back to finish, because quite honestly, this story and your characters have come to life in my mind. Particularly Lucy, she seems so real, and not at all perfect, which is just what you want.

I love how you built up Hilarion's confession to Lucy, that was perfectly done. Despite knowing that he'd tell her, and knowing Lucy well enough to realise that she wouldn't take it well, I couldn't help but cross my fingers. Great writing.

I loved the scene with Roxanne and Perry, and yet more hints on Roxanne's song ;) I really do love that you have musicians as characters, I find that's something largely forgotten in the magical world (and, except for the odd 'pop star goes to Hogwarts' thing, largely ignored by fanfic), and it's great to see someone work it in realistically.

Once again, your writing is flawless, and I just want to keep reading on and on. It's so easy to read, and I have great images in my mind of each scene. You have no idea how much I'll miss this story when I finish the next two chapters!

-Julia

Author's Response: Oh, the "pop star goes to Hogwarts" plot, you know how I hate that ;) These musicians are much more normal - not stars at all, just working blokes trying to make rent like everyone else. More flamboyantly, maybe, but still. I love a musician, probably because I'm a dancer haha.

Poor Hilarion, that conversation didn't go at all the way he'd thought it would. And poor Lucy having her hopes dashed like that. They really need to talk it out.

I'm glad you're enjoying Lucy, cause I worried at first about her, she's the most average of all the characters I guess you'd say. Although Perry's almost the same. Then there's Roxanne the intrepid reporter and Hilarion, the David Beckham of Quidditch ;)

Thanks so much for coming back and reading! And especially thanks for reviewing. I hope you get a chance to finish it :) Let me know what you think of the last two chapters if/when you do read them. And there's a new Rose story I'm working on now that this is done!


 Report Review

Review #38, by Siriusly3 Bring Me Giants!

10th April 2012:
I cried again. This was so good. After loving the Midnight Run series this spin off was so perfect (and I read it at a respectable hour of the day) I love all your characters so much, they're all so well developed and feel so real, yknow? I love the way it interlinks with Rose and the little flashes of her we get. Please do one of these for Lily and James and Al! (I ask too much, I know) It's fantastic writing because it's so simplistic (I mean this in the best way possible) and it says just the right amount of dialogue, description and all that other stuff. The plot was romancey but hell, I like romance here because it's well written :D The happily ever after was the best thing ever! Everything is wrapped up nicely and I'm in love with all these characters/ships. I don't know what else to say, I can't think of any CC. :/ hehe :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm pretty fond of these characters (sort of loving my guys here, especially Perry), and I adore getting shots of Rose in here from other points of view. It's fun to show her how her cousins see her. The Potter kids, I will think about that as another spin-off. I love romance so it was nice to get back to it. Although I do really enjoy writing Rose's mystery/action now. I have her next story in mind after Next Midnight and can't wait to get it moving, going to be fun. Anyway, I'm very glad you loved the ships and characters and the story - and thank you very much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #39, by notreallyblonde44 Bring Me Giants!

9th April 2012:
Hello momotwins *waves*

I'm not going to lie, I was hoping to be the 100th review, but I decided I did not want to wait any longer to review this final chapter.

*sobs* I can't believe it's over! And they wed! arhaoerghrawgh I didn't see that coming, honestly. I liked the ending with them making up and getting together. Maybe a little cute double date with Roxanne and Perry. But not marriage! Whew that floored me. And the hint at eloping at the end lol nice touch there ;)

I feel like this story is one of the best romance stories I've read on HPFF and I'm so grateful that I got to read it and that you shared it with us. I wish I had more to say as well, but alas I do not. I'll probably re-read this story a few times just to get my fix for the love of Lucy&Hilarion. So adorable, yet flawed. (The mention of her using his razor had me chuckling -I think my boyfriend would not be as ok as Hilarion was about that :P)

--Ellie

Author's Response: Hiya!

Oh I wish it would get 100 reviews, but 95 is awesome too! I'm really glad you enjoyed the story, and liked the characters as well! I love a happily-ever-after ending so yeah wedding ;) haha.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, I really appreciate it so much. I'm so pleased that you liked it! Thank you again! I loved your review so much, it really made me smile :D

(my husband would also not like me using his razor, but hey, our guys don't have magic razors that are always sharp ;) )


 Report Review

Review #40, by zipzin Bring Me Giants!

31st March 2012:
I was looking through my computer and then remembered that I had to check out this story again, and I am very pleased to find that it is finished. It's quite an excellent story and I do love it, and since my knack for writing even romantic scenes is lacking I love seeing how people manage it! Keep writing!

Author's Response: I'm glad you came back to check, and very happy that you enjoyed the story! I'm pretty proud of this one, I have to admit. I love a romantic scene ;) Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Jet LaBarge Love Lies in Ambush

28th March 2012:
Delightful story, and finish.
I notice the care with which you set up how betrayed Lucy felt. It was not only her natural reaction to Hilarion's not telling the truth but also a reaction Dominique's problems.
The scene where Hilarion tries to tell Lucy how he had broken up with Roxanne and even then he doesn't really realize that he wants Lucy, and only realizes it when he botches it and gets home. And of course the old woman shooing Hilarion away so he is intimidated from going back.
Of course he realizes that he does want Lucy "that badly," but for all that he is a big Quidditch star he has no self-confidence with women, no confidence that he can ever make it right with Lucy.
Delicious torture. And of course you did a great job of milking the finish, drawing out the agony.
Loved the finale, and the epilogues.
The quotes from Cyrano were fantastic, and the last one was the best! Good enough that I told my wife I needed to see the original play. Somehow I've missed the original, and with quotes like the ones you have given us it is obvious that the original is worth searching out.
Thank you!
JetLaBarge

Author's Response: Dominique's divorce definitely factored into Lucy's sense of betrayal. She perceived him as a liar just like Dom's ex, and had to take time to separate the two.

I'm glad you liked the scene with Hilarion botching utterly his attempt to confess all to Lucy. He does lack confidence, despite his Quidditch fame (and handsomeness fame). Delicious torture is exactly how I think of it ;) Who doesn't love a bit of angst in their romance now and then?

Cyrano is AMAZING. If you can see it in the original French, it's totally worth it (there's a film version with Gérard Dépardieu that is incredible), but it's a wonderful play in any language. So witty. So many wonderful moments.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I really appreciate it, it made my day :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by HappyMollyWeasley At First Sight

26th March 2012:
Hilarion is so loveable! I love that he is shy and humble, despite being famous and adored. His friendship with Perry seems genuine, and I like the way you have described it. Perry is amusing and witty. The lines about stop worrying about getting a girlfriend are awesome!

I think it was a good way to start this chapter with some interaction between Hilarion and Perry, because this makes us understand who Hilarion really is, and how different he is to the heartthrob icon I pictured him as in the first chapter.

The name "Hilarion Winston-Fisher" is marvellous! Just the kind of name JKR could have come up with! :-)

I'm hoping that the pairings will be Lucy/Hilarion and Roxanne/Perry eventually... They seem to belong that way, somehow...

I have nothing negative to say so far. I like this fic, and I'm curious to read more of it. I haven't read any of the other fics of this story-verse, and so far I think it works well on its own.

Author's Response: I have to admit, I'm pretty fond of Hilarion's name myself ;) I did want to show the real Hilarion and not the David Beckham-ish poster boy that everyone thinks of. He and Perry are fun to write, I like writing friendship scenes. I'm glad that worked out as intended, thanks :)

Thanks so much for the review, I really appreciate it! I'm glad you liked it thus far, hope you get a chance to read the rest!


 Report Review

Review #43, by R A E Bring Me Giants!

24th March 2012:
I loved sparks nearly as much as I did your other 2 stories!! Have you considered writing about Teddy and Victoire at all?

Author's Response: I did a one-shot from Teddy's POV, but I haven't really thought about doing a Teddy/Victoire story. Might be fun though! Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #44, by blaaa Bring Me Giants!

24th March 2012:
brilliant! absolutely perfect, i love how everything came together:) i just love happy endings.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #45, by bester_jester Bring Me Giants!

24th March 2012:
This is such a lovely, beautiful written story! I absolutely adored it. Lucy and Hilarion are perfect for each other. Absolutely loved the whole thing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by justonemorefic Bring Me Giants!

24th March 2012:
Perry the judger. But also Perry the good friend who brings butterbeer. So it balances out. Hee, I feel like Perry would make an awesome friend to everyone really. The one who can see all. And knock some sense into everyone around him.

“She refused to open the door?” Perry repeated, sounding rather impressed.

Omg the whole ending bit to that scene! THE DETERMINATION. The prospect of Hilarion being charged with stalking. And the fact that he'd embrace his fame to get out of it 8D

Even though I know the Big Reveal arrives eventually, I love those scenes so so much. They just make me break out in grins when everyone realizes THE TRUTH. AND EEE THAT WAS SO FLUFFY. HE GRABBED HER AND KISSED HER AND SHE DROPPED HER TEA AND HE'S CONCERNED ABOUT HER FEET AND HE'S GOING TO KISS HER UNTIL SHE LAUGHS AGAIN. MY HEART.

AWWW the three months later. All the trust and the razor sharing heee. AND OF COURSE THE PROPOSAL. I LOVE THAT IT'S HUGE AND THAT SHE WOULD NEVER CHOOSE IT FOR HERSELF BUT THAT SHE LOVES IT IMMEDIATELY. HAH.

Snorted out loud: Everyone learned to recognize Johnny Lupin, if only out of self-preservation. Omg this wedding is full of gold: Is this the song you wrote for them?” / “Cheapest wedding gift ever,” Also eloping as a matter of frugality lolol. Eloping during a wedding. They would.

♥ eee this was such a fluffy ride :3 my heart is filled with joy and butterbeer and swimming turtles. it's been such a fun night reading this!

Author's Response: Perry is judgey haha. Between Perry and Victoire, Lucy/Hilarion definitely got the nudges they needed toward coupledom :D

I thought it was fun to show Hilarion's willingness to go to extreme lengths for Lucy the way she perceived him doing for Roxanne: he doesn't like being famous, and usually tries to hide (hat and sunglasses when he goes out), but if it'll help him get Lucy, he's willing to actually use his fame to do so. I really loved writing their kiss reunion scene XD So much fluff.

I was originally going to end with them getting together, but I couldn't resist the extra supah fluff of the double epilogue.

Not just frugality but also the two of them being impulsive, and for carefully-plotting-her-future-slightly-delusional-in-the-past Roxanne, it's a healthy change to take things as they come. ;) Also, I think it fits the two of them perfectly to run off during a wedding just cause they felt inspired, y'know?

So much fluff! Your reviews made me super happy, I'm so glad you read the story and liked it XD Thank you so so much!


 Report Review

Review #47, by justonemorefic Identity

24th March 2012:
Baww ;A; more drowning in butterbeer. Everyone is mad and/or thinks you're pathetic. You just made an ickle mistake and you just don't have the words to get out of it! I love Perry and Hilarion's friendship always, by the way. They're different, but Perry understands Hilarion, even if Hilarion doesn't understand himself sometimes!

Snort, Pinot noir. Flying manticore Johnny. Oh what a household.

Victoire's advice! Ah so perfect! “Haven't you ever felt like you weren't good enough for someone, and wished you were a little better in some way?” also known as, Lucy stop being stubborn! Everyone makes mistakes!

“Don't knock friends.” Victoire smiled. “Teddy and I were friends before we got together. Hee, I love this by the way. Friends make the best date.

Look Luce, ;A; Even Perry is shocked. Perry is almost never shocked! He wasn't even shocked by the earpiece! Perry is all cool, but Hilarion telling Lucy about Auror novels? Shock. EVERYONE SEES IT BUT YOU TWO. And I shall dally off to the last chapter I eagerly anticipate all the fluff, or else.

Author's Response: hahaha. He does try to drown in butterbeer, which is just sad really. I'm glad you like the guys' friend moments, I really like writing that.

The pinot noir line may or may not be my favorite in this chapter. XD And when she pulls the bottle of wine out from behind a couch cushion. haha. Oh Dom. And Johnny's a nut. Well-established in the Rose stories haha

Victoire is awesome. She's such a mother hen to her cousins. She totally sees through Lucy!

Everyone does see it but them! Perry knows his buddy's behavior with Lucy is atypical, even if she doesn't get it.

Don't worry, lots of fluff approaching! Thank you for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #48, by justonemorefic Love Lies in Ambush

24th March 2012:
Aww, the sparks talk! I could listen to Lucy and Hilarion talk all day. All the sparks~

Omg nooo ;A; Don't fight. All this talk about chucking and lies and nooo why did you use the friend word Hilarion? -shakes them both- I can totally feel Hilarion's frustration (especially, since I imagine, how hard it must be for him to explain himself, not being a wordsmith like Perry), and especially how it's going so circularly.

AWWW AND THEN BEING NUDGED ASIDE BY AN OLD LADY. Hilarion you poor bb ;A; you just aren't good with the words. Drowning in butterbeer.

Heee Perry's friends. I would totally be like them, with the winks and nudge nudges. I love them all. “It led to me singing in your band, you git,” Lina said dryly.

AHA PEREGRINE CHILCOTT. Oh man that is worse than Percival. Oh Perry, trying to be all cool. You will not last. Not with Roxy's deadly 'Oh dears'. They already make me gag in schmoopiness, I love it.

Lucy ;A; You need to go do your big end-of-the-fic mad dash across town into Hilarion's arms. RIGHT NOW.

Author's Response: It's fun to see which couple is the #1 for readers. You seem to be a Hilarion/Lucy girl, where others are Roxanne/Perry all the way. I totally ship both, of course, but I love seeing which one comes out on top for readers. It's like a glimpse into their own personalities.

It is hard for Hilarion to explain himself, cause he's not a talkative kind of guy, and when his emotions are involved or he's under pressure, it's even harder for him to find the right words.

Ahahaha. Yes, that is Perry's full name. Poor guy. I couldn't resist. He's such a Perry, but I had to give him a crazy full name XD so much fun.

No mad dashes! Lucy needs someone to do a mad dash for her. It's more meaningful to her. In my head that makes sense, so hopefully it does to you too. She needs someone to want her enough to chase her down.

Anyhoo, thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #49, by justonemorefic All Along

24th March 2012:
I TOLD YOU HILARION. THESE PLOTS NEVER WORK OUTT. Roxanne, you can't force the fireworks! Hilarion is not a fireworks man! He's a picnic man of yellow and turtles. I mean, even pastries are too hot for him!

Hee, I love your Rose and Scorpius. Just the whole established relationship, raging pink pajamas bit. Snerk, “Most men aren't,” Rose said. And then Scorpius' mild reprimands. Dating bounty hunter Rose heheheh.

OH OH OH THE TRUTH COMES OUT. I squealed out loud when Roxanne figured it out (using her sharp brain for good, at last). “Weasleys are full of surprises SQUEAL.

AHHH PERRY AND HIS STUBBLE. God, I love stubble men. AND SHE TOOK CHARGE EEE. YES ROXY JUMP HIM~ HOMG SPINNING AROUND IN SQUEE.

♥ ♥ ♥

Author's Response: Busted! Nope, no fireworks between those two. He can manage fireworks for Lucy though! And sweet adorbs picnics haha

Rose is a trip. I love showing her from other people's point of view, after writing two novels from her point of view. It's so fun to show how they see her after she's got such a firmly established view of herself, kwim? Like how she's totally not aware that Scorpius knows exactly what she's doing with her "trustworthy smile". haha

Perry and his stubble! I love a scruffy man. Love it when my husband doesn't bother to shave haha. She totally jumped him, too. So glad you liked this chappie! Thanks for reviewing! XD


 Report Review

Review #50, by justonemorefic Gesture of Love

24th March 2012:
HEEE HILARION he is the most adorable thing. I really can't. The fact that he can't tell what Colwyn is doing with his knowing looks - Colwyn giving him a thumbs up and a big grin. Omg shower awkwardness. This is getting even cuter. Oh my god Hilarion, you so romantic when you are not with Roxanne. Picnics. Knarls. No one stands a chance.

And yet he still uses the word friendship to describe Lucy. I frown at you, Hilarion. I frown at you greatly.

And Lucy with her yellow and watching a really hot bloke observe turtles (seriously, he has my whole heart and more). Awww you know, that little bit where Hilarion's like don't tell me what Molly said. But wait, tell me. That was the cutest of all. There's something so comfortable about that exchange :3 AND THEN THE CONVERSATION THAT FOLLOWS IT. My heart I cannot take it. Simple isn't the same thing as stupid, so stop saying it is. Simple isn't anything to be ashamed of. I feel Hilarion's eyes opening ♥

I also giggle wondering if you giggle every time you type Hilarion's name.

OH RIGHT I totally always forget that all your stories are connected. Hee Rose the bounty hunter. But baw Perry and his restraint, trying not to snog her senseless. You are such a gent.

BUT THAT KISS AT THE END. IS THE PERFECT KISS FOR LUCY. AND ROXANNE YOU WANT PERRY'S KISS. They need to see the light ;A; 4 chapters to go!

Author's Response: You know, I actually got used to Hilarion's name, where it started sounding normal to me. Weird. It's a Greek name. In Russian it's Illarion! It means cheerful. It's a saint's name. :)

I totally loved writing the Lucy/Hilarion scene in this chapter XD Made me super happy. They are just so perfect for each other, and not even realizing it yet. "I frown at you greatly" - you totally cracked me up there haha

I love a connected story universe! This story is part of the Midnight Run series, the way I write NextGen. It is not connected to the Unsinkable-verse (maybe).

It totally was the perfect kiss for Lucy. Unfortunately, he gave it to the wrong girl ;) Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>