Reading Reviews for A Weirder Shade of Midnight
  
214 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Lillylover22 Leaping Lethifolds

18th April 2012:
Absolutly loved it 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it, thanks for all the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Lillylover22 Up in Flames

18th April 2012:
Rose is hilarious 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm pretty fond of her too ;)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Lillylover22 Dammit, Rose

18th April 2012:
Only rose... loved it 9/10 : )

Author's Response: She gets into the craziest things. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Lillylover22 Andrew Campbell

18th April 2012:
I hate andrew. What an annoying man 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Andrew is pretty horrible. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Lillylover22 Crime, Inc.

18th April 2012:
Poor scorp. This is great 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Poor guy, he really wanted to believe. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Lillylover22 The NLWA

18th April 2012:
Only rose would get into these situations 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Hahaha I know! She's a hoot. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Lillylover22 Dinner Party from the Black Lagoon

18th April 2012:
Poor dom. That would be horrible 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Poor thing, it definitely sucks to be Dominique right now. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Lillylover22 A Model Forger

18th April 2012:
I love jack. He is hilarious 9/10 : )

Author's Response: He's a good guy, and he does put up with Rose. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Lillylover22 Dipped in Sludge

18th April 2012:
Haha trust vicky to be pregnaunt again 9/10 : )

Author's Response: I know right? haha. More Lupin babies! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Lillylover22 Royal Hippogriff

18th April 2012:
Loved the party. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: I adore writing all the Weasley cousins in a group, they're so much fun. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Lillylover22 A Rain of Ketchup

18th April 2012:
I love it when she goes after that guy. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Parmenter is always good value, isn't he? haha. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Lillylover22 Legendary

18th April 2012:
I love victoria and her kids 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you! They are so much fun to write, I'm so glad you like them :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Lillylover22 A Nogtail in a Blanket

18th April 2012:
Ohh another body?? 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Bodies everywhere all of a sudden! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Lillylover22 A Man Named Annable

18th April 2012:
That ambrosia, i bet, was the woman who had been asking questions at the bar 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Oooh good eyes ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Lillylover22 More Cheese Puffs

18th April 2012:
I like jack 9/10 : )

Author's Response: I'm pretty fond of Jack Upchurch myself. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Lillylover22 Son of a Rock Star

18th April 2012:
Im glad she chose to help lenny 9/10 : )

Author's Response: It was a bit crazy but probably the right thing to do ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Lillylover22 On The Hoof

18th April 2012:
I love this series 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Jen Leaping Lethifolds

16th April 2012:
OMG... This was FABULOUS! I haven't seen any of your stuff for ages - you must post when I'm not looking or something! Seriously just so SO good. I love your Rose... and Lenny was actually kinda sweet.

I bow to you. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it. Poor Lenny, he is rather sweet, isn't he? Thanks so much for the review, I hope you get a chance to read the Roxanne story as well! I've got a new Rose posted now too, the first three chapters are up :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by Siriusly3 Leaping Lethifolds

9th April 2012:
I think I've read all your Scorose now. I stayed up til 2am reading this one -.- but it was seriously awesome. I love, love, love these stories! I'm going to read the spinoff and favourite you :D My favourite thing is how I'm shouting in my head at the screen the whole time (I knew Ambrosia was Xanthe before Rose did!) and Dom releasing a book, I laughed so hard. Another favourite thing is 'That sucks royal hippogriff' because every time I read it I hear Jim Polovo (Goyle)'s voice and laugh myself stupid. Great read:D

Author's Response: Oh my gosh you're up so late! Thank you so much, that makes me feel very happy (and squishy fluffy). I totally read "that sucks royal hippogriff" in Jim Povolo's voice haha. Man I love AVPM. Makes me laugh every time!

I am so very glad you liked this story! Thank you so much for the wonderful review, all your reviews are making me smile - really made my day! Super happy now :D I hope you like Sparks too - make sure you get some sleep at some point here though! lol


 Report Review

Review #45, by VampireMaidenPhoenix More Cheese Puffs

26th March 2012:
I do believe that Rose convincing Scorpius to allow a convicted felon to stay in their place for an unforeseeable amount of time should have a place in the Great Moments of Female Persuasion hall of fame. Not exacly top twenty, but somewhere on the list, yeah?

Author's Response: It really should! hahaha. Oh that's hilarious. She really pulled out all the stops to convince him to do what she wanted there, didn't she? Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #46, by VampireMaidenPhoenix Son of a Rock Star

26th March 2012:
I have to wonder sometimes, what is Lydia's job? Seriously.

I always enjoy watching the way the older version of the Trio gets along, especially your depictions of them. It's hardly like they are really "mature," just thirty years older with more people to look after is all. Ron is still the slightly off-focused one, Harry is still the "leader" and definitely enjoys picking with Ron, and Hermione has the unerring habit to take control and push her ideals on other people. It's awesome. And really, really amusing.

But this is a load of dung that Rose is getting herself into, all in the name of gold... smh. I wish her luck, and really hope that Lenny can get the help he needs.

Author's Response: Haha. Lydia is the office manager/secretary. Mostly she avoids doing any actual work, secure in the knowledge that her uncle won't fire her really. But she does do the filing, cash out Rose's bounties, and hand out new skips.

I adore the older-Trio scenes. They're just so fun. I like Ron the Auror getting needled by his best friend, and that he and Harry are always eating take-out in Ron's office, and dodging Hermione. And I love throwing in Hermione.

I know, she's a bit greedy sometimes - probably the Ron in her. She does also legitimately want to help Lenny though, just the money is what swayed her to get involved in questionably-legal ways.

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by VampireMaidenPhoenix On The Hoof

26th March 2012:
Yay, Rose is back! I was actually kind of half-expecting Parmenter to make his infamous appearance here, but I think this bloke was just as entertaining. Had a crowd of Muggles to make things a bit difficult which is always just absolutely lovely XD

I'm really looking forward to the trouble Rose will have to go through and the awkwardness she'll get herself into ^_^

Author's Response: Oh Parmenter will show up in this story! Rose always gets a Parmenter pick-up. It's tradition haha. I went for a different order in this one though, so Sikke Hoof is her first (throw-away character) pick-up.

Thanks for reviewing! I hope you like this one as well :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by Lady Eilella Leaping Lethifolds

27th February 2012:
Awh that was such a cute ending! I found your stories the last day or so and couldn't resist reading them! I really like how no one is perfect in your story. It makes it much more real and easier to relate to haha. I also like how so much thought was put into these stories! All the connections and the small things brought up. Anyways well done! I am very happy I tumbled on these stories of yours Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I did spend a lot of time on the plots and the connections and details and such in this so I'm glad it's appreciated :) I definitely like to write my characters less-than-perfect. Thanks for reviewing, and I'm really glad you like my stories!

 Report Review

Review #49, by dx3bydt3 Leaping Lethifolds

5th October 2011:
I've enjoyed the two Midnight novels very much. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked them!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Hp lover Leaping Lethifolds

15th September 2011:
Your fanfiction is the first that I have read as I thought they would ruin the books for me but you proved me wrong i have loved all of your stories especially this one, keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much! That's a big compliment, thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>