Reading Reviews for Forgive Me
  
71 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Amy One

7th February 2010:
I am so touched by this...this story.'sniffle'

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #27, by krish One

18th January 2010:
Beautifully written!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #28, by hunting_hero One

20th December 2009:
- Loved it! It was really a beautiful story. You've expressed Remus's emotions very well. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #29, by anozira One

17th December 2009:
Absolutely lovely :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Scorpia710 One

13th December 2009:
I love Missy Higgins, I've never seen a songfic for one of her songs though! I loved it, you made it fit wonderfully!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #31, by trixe-ginn One

27th November 2009:
it was a good story.You did a good job of getting the story and song to go to together

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #32, by 'arry 'otter 'ockzzz One

7th November 2009:
this was really good,losts of description,well done

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Ava Pearce One

3rd November 2009:
Wow, This is so emotionally deep, i even listened to the song Forgive me by missy higgins as i read this. I am reduced to tears. His love for her is paramount i must say. And he doesn't think he deserves her but he does, after everything he went through, he deserved her. I love the line 'Harry knew enough about heatbreak'. I love the story of Remus and Tonks, just especially Remus for he was such a tragic soul.
I really really enjoyed reading this story, Dobby well earnt, It was beautiful, thankyou for writing this!
I love the lyrics Home, home is where you are too.
10/10
Ava
xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words about my story. I think every writer likes to hear that they've touched someone with their words. And I'm glad you listened to the song and liked it, it really is beautiful. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Paloma Patil One

31st October 2009:
This is lovely. I'm a sucker for a Remus story, and this captures his insecurity and self-doubt beautifully.

Nice work!

Paloma

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #35, by DemetersChild One

18th October 2009:
Gave me goosebumps! Beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Hermione528 One

16th October 2009:
Beautiful story. The last few paragraphs brought tears to my eyes. Very nicely done! =)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #37, by BassPlayer3000 One

14th October 2009:
wow, this is brilliant. Well done and congratulations on the Dobby award ;)
This is a really good story, I havn't heard the song but you fit that story round it amazingly.

I'm sorry to hear about your loss of reviews :(
Hattz xx

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoyed it :) I'm kind of all right with the reviews at this point, it was a year ago. I'm trying to have server crash zen about it. It happens, what can ya do. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #38, by WitnesstoitAll One

9th October 2009:
I don't know what made me read this seeing as I'm not usually a fan of song fiction, but I'm in debt to what ever force it was. I'm sitting here blinking back tears that threaten to overflow... as silly as that may sound. The song was wonderfully perfect for this situation at hand, which added to my tears, but it was the last sentance that did me in. "He...sent up a silent prayer that their child would be like his mother, would have all of her and none of him" This is so intune with his character -- he never did learn to forgive or accept himself. As a reader looking in from the outside, it is so sad to see such a wonderfully brave and honorable man wish that his son be nothing like him. Okay, so after explaing why my eyes were tearing up, I'm now officially crying. Good tears, mind you. This was wonderfully full of heartache. The emotion in this peice was tangible. Well done.

-Witness

Author's Response: Thank you so much! What a wonderful review :) You made me smile. I'm really glad you liked the story so much. I'm not really a fan of songfics either. I don't know whether I'll write any more, but I had to write this one. It was in my head for a long time. I think you're right, Lupin never really forgave or accepted himself. He is a much better person than he gives himself credit for. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Amy Urbansdotter One

1st October 2009:
I have no words left. It was brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #40, by lotzalove_E One

28th September 2009:
oh.my.gosh.

that was beautiful.*sniffles*

Remus and Tonks forever RIP

Author's Response: Aw thanks. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Jessiiicax0x0 One

26th September 2009:
Absolutley Beauiful. Amazingly written and a very beautiful song. Good job :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by mrsdracomalfoy14 One

20th September 2009:
Sweet story totaly deserves to be a dobby winner

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Jessabelle One

17th September 2009:
:D What a great story!! And a lovely song too, you've given me another wonderful artists to listen to. ((: Thanks for that, and the heart warming story!

Congrats on your award also, you deserve it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked the story, and Missy too! She's one of my favorite singers.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Laugharama_llama One

16th September 2009:
Oh wow, that was beautiful. So heartfelt! I don't know the song, but it worked so well with the story. Wonderful job!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Check out the song, it's really lovely.

 Report Review

Review #45, by me_thehplvr One

30th July 2009:
Aww (: Very sweet with great raw emotion!

On the subject of Missy Higgins... She is wonderful.. Where I Stood is possibly my favorite!

I loved this...
XOXO

Author's Response: I love her too, that's a great song. Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #46, by criscatlover One

26th June 2009:
I didn't knew this song, but I went search for it and I found it really amazing (by the way, do you know where on the internet I can listen to a good version of the music? I found one on youtube, but I can't hear the instumental very clearly... Only her voice - which is so powerful and beautiful! -. If you do know, I would be very thankful!!).
So, about the story in itself... Wow, you do capture Remus very well! I can almost see him destructing the vase and throwing the glass against the wall while he listens to that voice in his mind telling him he's a coward. I love the way you make him realise he must go after Tonks and ask for her forgiveness. Very well done. It seems so realistic and it really fits with JKR's original story. Congrats ;)

Author's Response: I know you can buy it on iTunes. I think Playlist and Blip might have it to listen to, I haven't checked though. Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm really happy that you liked my portrayal of Remus.

 Report Review

Review #47, by TheDirigiblePlum One

19th June 2009:
Aww! This was so cute!

Sorry for that useless comment but that was the first thing I thought as I finished reading this. :D

The angry Lupin at the beginning was written perfectly, as I don't think he'd be a "shouty" angry person but maybe a more physical one, which showed in the throwing of things etc. Also the transition between his anger and realisation that he could fix things was very smooth and well written, and and and it was just so sweet at the end.

:) 10/10

Author's Response: lol. Well thank you! I think that's the first cute I've gotten on this. Yes, I don't see Lupin as a shouting type either. I'm glad the angry to angsty switch was all right, I wasn't sure about that part. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #48, by krissy87 One

18th June 2009:
I think that Tonks would have been the most forgiving person in the world. She would have forgiven Remus, regardless of what he had done. Love like that is boundless, if only they could have stayed around to share that love with their little boy.

Author's Response: It's sad, isn't it? I would have liked to see them as parents. And having more kids. I like the Remus/Tonks ship a lot. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #49, by JLHufflepuff One

12th June 2009:
I'm sitting here trying not to cry over this. The song lyrics are so beautiful (gotta check them out), and they go with this so well. Together they just make me want to weep. Remus and Tonks are two of my favorite characters, and I've thought about what happened when he left her a LOT. I think you've really touched on the nature of why Remus did what he did... Self-doubt. You capture that in a very poignant way. Tonks being his home. Him going to sleep praying the child is like her and not him. This one-shot is like one poem. It's just beautiful. *lip tremble*

Author's Response: Oh wow, I haven't seen you in a review box in forever! It's so nice to see you back on the archive, updating and reviewing *hugs* And such a wonderful review! Wow, I'm really overwhelmed. I don't even know what to say except thank you so much!

This song is just lovely, and from the first time I heard it it just screamed Remus/Tonks to me. Definitely give it a listen.


 Report Review

Review #50, by The Last Marauder One

26th March 2009:
I love reading Lupin/Tonks fics, as I write them myself. I really liked your take on it! I could really feel Lupin's inner conflict. I also thought the song fitted in very well with your story, you're right it is the perfect Lupin/Tonks song! Anyway, this is a great fic, well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I do love this song, even after getting this story dislodged from my head, I still think of it as a Remadora song. I haven't read as much of this ship as I'd like to, I'll have to try to get over and read yours :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>