Reading Reviews for I Will Follow
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pumpkinpasties Til Today

29th December 2012:
Finally! I shipped them all throughout Unsinkable, it's wonderful to finally find out exactly what happened (and that my guesses were completely correct) :)

Author's Response: lol. I think a lot of people shipped them, I know I did! It always makes me happy when I can generate a good relationship. I like to make people feel it. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by BeaJerry Til Today

5th March 2012:
REID AND CECILIA FOR EVER. Probably my favourite canon couple! It's just so devastating how Cecilia dies, and reading that one-shot about Reid visiting her funeral... Reid is just such a bub and I wished that there was a way Cecilia could come back alive, like when Sirius or Fred died.

Author's Response: Ah Reid/Cecilia. I did love them, even though I think they're totally not PC (I still don't know why I wrote them this way, it just sort of happened), and yeah I was sad to kill her off. Poor Reid. It would be nice if she could have lived/come back. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Moonyxluna Til Today

26th December 2011:
Oh I loved this so much! It was perfect in every way :)

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by busybusybeta Til Today

24th May 2011:
=D
this was such a perfectly cute little story. LOVED IT!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by busybusybeta What's There To Fear?

24th May 2011:
oh thank gawd! icarus was such an awful name anyway. "reid" has a much nicer ring to it. ;D

Author's Response: Hahaha! I actually kind of like that name. It was fun. But she belongs with Reid really ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by busybusybeta Don't Ask Me

24th May 2011:
XD
I knew there was a good reason i liked reid.

Author's Response: lol. He's actually a big jerk, but so is Cecilia, so it works for them. Not entirely a healthy relationship here.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sincerely_Snape Don't Ask Me

7th May 2011:
I absolutely love Cecilia and Reid's story, and I was crushed when you had to take her away from us and Reid. I was wondering how on earth do you go about getting a banner from an artist at TDA. I've been trying to figure it out on my own, and I keep coming up empty handed. Please help!

Author's Response: I tend to get them from the Up For Grabs section, but there's a section to request a banner as well. :) Thank you for reviewing! I was pretty sad to throw that plot twist at them, but it had to be done. I'm glad you like them though!

 Report Review

Review #8, by TheWorldISee Til Today

28th March 2011:
Love, love, love, love, love it! It's great to see what was motivating Cecilia's ability to conjure the patronus. Hilarious, obnoxious, and sweet of Reid (all at the same time!) to follow her around so devotedly. These two are an awesome heated couple. I loved seeing what was going on between them during the Molly/Arthur stuff. Great job!

Author's Response: Reid is very obnoxious, but he is devoted to her. I liked writing this, it was something of a change from all the sweetness and relative chastity of Molly and Arthur. Reid and Cecilia are much darker as a couple, more intense. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheWorldISee Don't Ask Me

28th March 2011:
Oh, I love it! I read Fireworks, and am on to this one. I'm loving learning about what was going on all that time between Reid and Cecilia! On to the next, what I'm sure is, amazing chapter!

Author's Response: Ah, Reidilia. They have been quite a popular ship since I started writing Unsinkable. I'm glad you liked it! Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by theelderwand Til Today

21st February 2010:
Bravo!!

Definitely worth a standing ovation.

Really, really enjoyed this, especially after pulling for Reid all the way through "Unsinkable."

Great work!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm glad you liked the Reidilia story. They were fun to write, they're so different from Molly and Arthur, and the two relationships are both very different as well. It was a nice change of pace to write this. Thanks again for all the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #11, by theelderwand Ask Me Again

21st February 2010:
This pretty much says it all, doesn't it?

"The world doesnt revolve around you, Reid Akins."

"My world revolves around you," he said simply.

It was a brilliant flourish to interweve Professor Ampara's death into Cecilia's thought process about regret. Better still that she couldn't yet decide which course of action she'd regret more.

"Cecilia" by Simon and Garfunkel: I'm curious how a few lines from that tune haven't made it into the story yet. Of course, that would be from Reid's perspective...Just checked Wikipedia; unfortunately, it wasn't written till 1970. How unfortunate!

Author's Response: I did try to incorporate era-appropriate music to Unsinkable, and it actually bothered me less to use a modern piece (especially one that so seemed to characterize their relationship) rather than one written only a few years after the story takes place. Apparently I'm weird haha.

Ampara's death was really Cecilia's first direct experience with mortality. Her parents are wealthy and she's an only child, and she's led a pretty sheltered life. So it affected her more deeply than she would have thought.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by theelderwand What's There To Fear?

21st February 2010:
This is just so great, but I can't imagine you haven't caught some flames for this tale's portrayal of such a "non pc" relationship: the "no" means "yes" situation.

Personally, I think its human nature for people (male or female) not to always know what or who it is they want and I also think, in the face of the pc warriors, it took a fair amount of courage for you to write this ship as you have.

I think its excellent story-telling. Gripping, fun and a real "page turner."

Author's Response: It is extremely non-PC! I'm always rather amazed, privately, that so many people loved them and thought they were so romantic. Reid is a jerk. So is Cecilia. They're smart and passionate, yes, but really both of them need a Gibbs-smack (if you're an NCIS fan) or a kick in the behind. Thank you for this review! I'm really enjoying reading your thoughts on the story and characters :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by theelderwand Don't Ask Me

21st February 2010:
Usually, the mystery is better than the reality. Not here. This back story on Reid and Cecilia is briliant, especially the scenes at her house and the astronomy tower.

You've got a really great 'verse here.

Excellent work.

P.S. I agree with Reid, she needs to get over it. However, if this had happened 20 years later, Reid would be in Azkaban for stalking. LOL.

Author's Response: Oh, Reid is a huge crazy stalker and really Cecilia should have gotten a restraining order lol. Her father is a lawyer, she knew she could REALLY get rid of him at any time if she'd told what was going on, but Cecilia actually really liked the attention. It's quite a sick relationship, to be honest, but a common theme in romance novels, so I worked the trope here ;) Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Laugharama_llama Til Today

16th September 2009:
Hahahahaha! This was wonderful!! I loved Reid/Cecilia in The Unsinkable Molly Prewett, and I'm so glad you decided to do a spin-off. The I love you/ I hate you scenes were adorable!

Author's Response: Heh. Yes, they definitely needed a spin-off. There's a Siobhan one-shot as well, and the Ampara one-shot, both come before "What It's Worth". Okay enough adverts ;) Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm really glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by krissy87 Don't Ask Me

18th June 2009:
Ah, the Astronomy Tower incident! Poor Cecilia...and poor Reid too!

Author's Response: hehe. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by RonsGirlFriday Til Today

31st May 2009:
I love the last line: "he finally did as he was told." It was really a great way to wrap up an awesome short story.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by RonsGirlFriday Ask Me Again

31st May 2009:
Wow, I loved the part where you compared Reid and Icarus to two different rivers. It was an excellent metaphor and awesome imagery. I think it describes Cecilia's dilemma perfectly.

11/10 :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! I was hoping that wasn't too cheesy when I wrote it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by RonsGirlFriday What's There To Fear?

31st May 2009:
I just love how you write Cecilia's warring emotions. Even though she seems a little bit silly about it, reading her thoughts they way you write them, they really make sense. I do feel bad for Icarus...guess he was just in the wrong place at the wrong time as far as dating Cecilia is concerned.

This fic is awesome. The passion between them feels very real.

Author's Response: Thank you *blushes* I was trying to make this one very darkly passionate. Icarus is a nice guy but, much like Reid couldn't really feel anything for Gemma, Cecilia doesn't want nice. Reid's a big jerk but she wants him.

 Report Review

Review #19, by RonsGirlFriday Don't Ask Me

31st May 2009:
Looks like twenty points lost for a good cause! I'm glad you wrote this story, to really bring these two characters to life. Cecilia really is stubborn, isn't she?

10/10

Author's Response: Extremely stubborn! Thanks for the review! I enjoyed writing this, it was a nice change in mood from Unsinkable.

 Report Review

Review #20, by DeliriousforSirius Til Today

9th April 2009:
Hah, Amelia Bones! :-)

I really liked this story, but it was too short :-(

I'm going to have to search for more of your fanfic's including Unsinkable characters because I'm not sure if there are any besides the one about the DADA teacher. . .maybe you should write more :-)

Author's Response: I have a couple more - "Fireworks" is a Reid/Cecilia one-shot that takes place during their 5th year, "Black Velvet Band" is a Siobhan one-shot that takes place the summer after Unsinkable, then there's "Shift" about Ampara, and now I've just posted the first chapter of a Year 7 fic of the Unsinkable cast, titled "What It's Worth."

Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it. Stick around, I'll be writing more on the Unsinkableverse later :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by DeliriousforSirius Ask Me Again

9th April 2009:
My world revolves around you, he said simply.


I remember you mentioning before in a responce to one of my reviews that you have twins (boys i think). Do you mind me asking how old they are? I'm curious because I want to know if they've ever read your writing. . .or maybe you told stories to them. I hope they are/or become Harry Potter fans :-)

Author's Response: My boys are four years old. They do love watching the first two Harry Potter movies - their favorite is Chamber of Secrets, they love the Flying Ford Anglia part and the acromantulas.

Thanks for reviewing! Ah I had forgotten that line, thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by DeliriousforSirius What's There To Fear?

9th April 2009:
I'm really glad to be getting this insight into their relationship, they're my favorite of your OC's

Author's Response: Aw thanks. I like them quite a bit too, even though they're really both jerks lol.

 Report Review

Review #23, by DeliriousforSirius Don't Ask Me

9th April 2009:
Yay! I'm back :-)

I just realized that one of the main characters in the fanfic I'm writing is named Icarus, weird huh? The funny part is I didn't notice it when I was reading Unsinkable (actually, I don't find it that surprising). Anyway, I'm looking forward to reading about Cecilia and Reid. . .I missed them :-(

Author's Response: How cool! It's a good name. I did the same thing with gryffindorseeker - we both named a Weasley character Octavian, independently of each other. Fun times. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by MoonNRoses Til Today

25th January 2009:
LOL. Wow... I like it... I like it a lot. I'm glad I'm seeing it from this point of view too. Very hot. I just love the added little detail of Siobhan's grin. That girl knows things... she always does.

I'm never going to get any work done because I'm off to read that one. LOL.

Author's Response: hehe. Hot! I was trying for that. Their interplay is very dark and lusty, much different from the sweet and vanilla of Molly/Arthur. It was fun to write, though I think both Reid and Cecilia are kind of jerks haha. Thank you for reviewing, and I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MoonNRoses Ask Me Again

25th January 2009:
Poor Cecilia... I would be completely undone by a sweet kiss like that and that seems like it was her breaking point. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: She's a very conflicted girl. When you think both of them are only 16 (nearly 17), I think it factors in their behavior quite a bit. They're both a little irrational. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>