Reading Reviews for The Birds and the Bees
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #26, by KatetheKeeper The Birds and the Bees

4th February 2009:
That was so funny! Sigh... that just made my very stressful week.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad it helped. I'm having one of those weeks too *sigh*

 Report Review

Review #27, by MoonNRoses The Birds and the Bees

31st January 2009:
Poor Arthur. I couldn't imagine explaining it to a room full of boys. I don't envy your husband when it is his turn. LOL. That was hilarious. And Percy!!! That was great! "He'll probably have an entire presentation with handouts and a quiz to follow by then." I wouldn't be surprised at all if he did!

Author's Response: haha... I really had fun writing this challenge. I thought bringing in Percy, and one of those vintages 50s-ish puberty books, would be incredibly funny. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Anonymous The Birds and the Bees

17th January 2009:
Perfect! This is exactly what I think would happen if and when Mr. Weasley decided to have 'the talk' with his boys. I loved Percy's lecture, and having already read the book. Really great!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad that you liked it so much, and that you found the characterizations good. I really appreciate the review :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by ReAnna The Birds and the Bees

4th January 2009:
THAT WAS HILARIOUS! i cant wait for my dad to give the talk to my 7 and 9 year old brothers when they are older

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #30, by alohamora21 The Birds and the Bees

28th December 2008:
That was probably the funniest thing that I've read in a long, long time. I couldn't stop laughing. Great story :)

Author's Response: Hehe. Thanks! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by earthfarie The Birds and the Bees

13th June 2008:
Oh my goodness. I love this fic. It's just so, so...Mr. Weasley-esque. :)

This is my favorite line, by far: "Can I have a bikkit?" Because it's just so very, very Ron, even though he's only 2 and a half-ish. :)

All in all, it's absolutely wonderful!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #32, by originalordermember The Birds and the Bees

1st June 2008:
OMG! SO FUNNY! haha laughed the entire time especially when Percy said, I read a book. made me laugh so hard!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Femme_Fatale The Birds and the Bees

31st May 2008:
That was hilarious. Good job! I'm sitting here reading this in the library and giggling, people are giving me queer looks. hee hee hee

Author's Response: Awesome! I do that too, people look at you like you're nuts but it's fun! Thanks for reviewing, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #34, by numba1marauderluva The Birds and the Bees

25th May 2008:
I know I said I wouldn't review unless you won, but I really wanted to review this xD You added humour at neccessary times, which was good, but the characterisation confuses me a little. I don't think Bill would be much of a trouble-maker [you hinted that with the dungbombs and how he was pretty amused] since he was Head Boy at Hogwarts. That seems more like Charlie, since he was only Quidditch Captain and went off studying dragons. A lot of the time I think that Charlie would be saying/doing the things you made Bill do, and vice versa =)

You definitely characterised Percy well, though. I can so imagine the little seven year old explaining everything about... yah xD It was funny how he was so blunt, "Are you talking about sex?" =P. Nice.

Author's Response: hehe.... I actually think Bill's 11 year old character does not have to reflect his 17 year old character - look at James Potter, who was a troublemaker and became Head boy. An 11 year old boy with a crush doesn't know quite what to do with it and does things like teasing a girl, or throwing a dungbomb at her ;) But at any rate, that could be more of a general observation, as he never said he threw one. I do think Charlie was probably more of a prankster than Bill though, because Bill was the oldest. Thanks for reviewing though :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by hsw The Birds and the Bees

24th April 2008:
I actually read this for the first time a few months ago, but at that time, for some reason, I was unable to leave reviews. Since then, however, my computer and this site evidently arrived at a truce, because I've been able to review other stories. I thought it was about time to come back to this story.

This is absolutely hilarious! It is the funniest thing I've read here so far. You captured the awkwardness of "the talk" extremely well. I just love the way the boys keep arriving; that's funny enough in and of itself. Having Ron crawling around, oblivious, adds some extra humor to the scene. Percy, though, is the best, of course. He's just young enough not to feel the embarassment his older brothers feel, but precocious enough to understand and discuss the practical/mechanical aspects of sex. Lecturing the way he does in this story fits so well the image of him that JKR gives us in her books, but with such a hilarious twist. Who would ever imagine stuffy ol' Percy discussing sex? And did I mention this story is absolutely hilarious? I love it. Excellent work!

Author's Response: Wow what a great review! Thank you for coming back and thinking of me :) I'm really glad you enjoyed the story, and my characterization of ol' Perce. Thanks so much! I hope you check out my other stories :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by FreddieKat The Birds and the Bees

13th April 2008:
hahaha omg how funny!
I LOVE it!
hahaha poor Arthur!
oh geez...I thought Percy was only 7!
little smart ass =P

10/10!
-Kat

Author's Response: hehehe... Percy was always Percy though. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Sarah MacKay The Birds and the Bees

26th March 2008:
Splendidly amusing! Men are very good at botching things, aren't they? :) I love how you had Percy sort of take over and Arthur just let him, too funny!

Author's Response: hehe... Thank you! It seemed something Percy might do ;)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Steven Carnell The Birds and the Bees

7th March 2008:
Ha! Ha! Ha! Ha! Ha! Ha! I've given my 14 year old son this same talk.

Author's Response: LOL! Brave of you!

 Report Review

Review #39, by blithering_humdinger The Birds and the Bees

2nd March 2008:
haha, really funny, i love your stories

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #40, by trupen The Birds and the Bees

1st March 2008:
Poor Arthur. Percy was so cute with the book. Molly's right he really shouldn't have tried to give 'the talk' to all the boys at once. I hope this wasn't a contributing factor to Ron still being completely clueless about girls. Let's all hope that he tried to give another talk to the twins and Ron some years later. Great job.

Author's Response: Seriously LOL. Poor Weasley boys. The talk is harder on parents than on kids sometimes though hehe. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Marauderess The Birds and the Bees

22nd February 2008:
I laughed till i cried reading this. It was hillarious XD. i was pratically rolling on the floor laughing. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it. I was giggling when I wrote it LOL.

 Report Review

Review #42, by luvjamesnoliver The Birds and the Bees

4th February 2008:
That was hilarious. I can so see in my mind's eye. Percy explaning to everyone, Bill trying not to laugh, Charile, Fred, and George trying not to look interested. Poor Ron though he doesn't understand girls properly till his 6th year at Hogwart and even then he messes up.

Author's Response: lol! Poor Ron. I'm glad you enjoyed the story, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #43, by ginwannabe The Birds and the Bees

25th January 2008:
LMAO!!! I laughed all the way through that. LOVED Percy finding the book and then reciting it to his older brothers, priceless, that. And it seems you've been quite busy lately with all these challenges. Despite it only being 9:15pm, I'm pooped from my week of teaching, and I'm heading to bed...but I'll try to catch up on the other one shots tomorrow.

Author's Response: heehee. I can just see Percy sneaking around with that book. Yeah there's been a bunch of good challenges lately, I'm running out again but that's best since I need to get cracking on the Unsinkable fic anyway. Thanks for reviewing, babe!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Tataliniey Kaleneedra The Birds and the Bees

23rd January 2008:
This is an AMAZING story! I thought I was going to die laughing! You are an extremely talented writer; I really enjoy your work. And you're not too old to write fanfiction! I'm nearly 22 and I'm still reading the stuff! ^_^

Great, wonderful job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate your comments, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #45, by jointhedarksidewehavecookies The Birds and the Bees

22nd January 2008:
that was hilarious! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Rowena Ravenclaw The Birds and the Bees

21st January 2008:
As soon as I read the summary,I knew I would bust a gut laughing...
You didn't disapoint me!
BWAHAHAHAHAHAH!

Author's Response: lol Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #47, by lilyandjamesfan The Birds and the Bees

18th January 2008:
that was so funny. i love percy in this and how he took charge.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #48, by harry101 The Birds and the Bees

15th January 2008:
love percy in this, love arthurs reaction to when percy went and got the book. and bill and charlie! *oh*MY*GOD they were fantastic!! hehe! great love bills last line and molly's reaction! classic! oh and how was poor little ron?? it that the reason he knows so little about women and theur feelings? i'd love to see a folow on from this!! great work!!

Author's Response: LOL! Poor Ron, I like to think he eventually wound up with the book (after Fred and George had stolen it from Perce and gotten the maximum amusement out of reading it), since he was not quite three years old here he obviously missed this entirely. Thank you for your review! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #49, by caliope The Birds and the Bees

15th January 2008:
That was really funny! I remember when my mum gave that talk to me...years and years ago...so awful!!! hehehe

Author's Response: Thank you! I remember it too, my dad gave it to me and my sister. He's a surgeon - it was an extensive lecture, he even whipped out an anatomy book. *twitches*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>