Reading Reviews for The Unsinkable Molly Prewett
  
839 Reviews Found

Review #26, by marauderfan Come On Down To My Boat

1st June 2013:
I have liked this whole story so far, but I particularly loved this chapter and the one before it. It was really great to see Arthur's and Molly's families. Gideon and Fabian are hilarious. They remind me of Fred and George in so many ways :) And Bilius made me laugh too.
Seeing Molly's parents definitely explains why Molly is the way she is. I loved their interaction too - all the bickering was pretty amusing. And Arthur's mum... lol. I'm enjoying this story so much! :)

Author's Response: These chapters are what made me turn the story from a short story to a full novel. I thought of the window scene and I just sort of kept writing until I got there ;) I love the brothers. Bilius would probably get along famously with Gid & Fab.

Molly's parents are my own invention since there's no canon detail on them. I just sort of went with it once Molly's dad at the window popped into my head. And her mom is like an amplified version of Molly. ;) Arthur's mom is just so flighty and feminine. Definitely a 50s/60s housewife.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #27, by marauderfan I'm Into Something Good

31st May 2013:
Oh my goodness I am loving this story so much. Molly and Arthur are adorable. (Arthur particularly - he is so awkward in a really endearing way.) And they just seem so believable and really relatable. Ahh!! I'm pretty sure I'll just end up spending the whole evening reading this fic. Definitely adding it to my favourites. But I have to make dinner now, so I'll be back to read the rest later ;) (And sorry this review is essentially just a long ramble!)

Author's Response: (oh and forgot to mention in previous review response - Molly using a love potion is canon! She tells Hermione and Ginny about it in PoA)

Arthur is so awkward. He does loosen up though. He's just so self-conscious around her just then, so once he gets a little more secure about her feelings for him, then he's able to relax. Enjoy your dinner, and thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #28, by marauderfan Red Rubber Ball

31st May 2013:
Hello! Started reading this based on a recommendation from a friend, and I love this so far!! I've never seen another story about Molly and Arthur at Hogwarts, so this looked interesting. And I love the way you've portrayed the teenage Molly and Arthur. Despite how uptight Molly is about rules in the HP books, I could definitely see her having a sillier side that doesn't come out in the books - we kind of got a hint of that in CoS when she mentioned how much she loved Lockhart, so I found it believable that Molly would use a love potion on the object of her affections at Hogwarts. And Arthur seems very similar to how he is when he's older - a bit awkward, red ears when he gets embarrassed, etc. I think the characterisations are perfect. This is really cute so far, I'm so glad I found it!

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for coming to check out the story, I hope you enjoy it! There are a few other Molly/Arthur at school stories, but mine is the longest and (I think) only completed novel about them at school. Two novels, I should say, since I wrote a sequel for their senior year. I tried very hard to keep them in character but younger, so I'm glad to hear you thought they were. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #29, by MrWobbles Daydream Believer

1st April 2013:
Great so story far, I love how you manage to keep it interesting but without so much angst and drama, it makes it more believable. Honestly, many stories have far too much drama, I mean sure, love is hard and couples fight, but certainly not all the time.

On another note, I seem to be having a little problem with the last three or so chapters that I don't really know if anone else has had because I haven't seen anyone mention it in comments. Sometimes certain words in the story have been swapped out for other words that don't make any sense, for example "eyebrows" is a word that often appears, but like, the word it's supposed to be is still there (but most of the time the word's just swapped for another) so it can say like "embaeyebrowsd" and there seems to be more and more of them. Like it swapped "girls/women" for "bunny rabbits" and "boys" for "frogs". In this chapter it swapped "wand" for "banana" and that can't be right... So I'm wondering if anyone else has this problem or if it's just me.

Anyways, love the story!

Author's Response: Ah the silly word replacements were part of the site's annual April Fool's prank. They're all gone now. :)

Thank you so much for the review! I'm really glad you're enjoying the story so far. There are a few fights between them but it's not constant drama. That sounds exhausting, and I don't think it makes for a solid foundation for a lifelong marriage. But anyway, I really appreciate the review, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #30, by patronus_charm See You In September

18th March 2013:
The last chapter! Itís exciting to see that the conclusion of plot lines, then bittersweet as itís the end.

I thought it was a perfect way to end the story! Iím agreeing with Molly here about how it was still weird that Cecilia and Reid were kissing, even though I had wanted this to happen throughout, it was still rather shocking, but I loved it!

Then I liked the nod towards Thad, as it showed to Molly and us how much her year had changed, and how good it was that she gave the love potion to Thad, because if she didnít do that, she would never meet her love of her life. You can tell how happy he makes her, I think it was the part where she was talking about how he wanted to marry her, and that seemed to be the most obvious thing to me.

Even if the romantic mood was slightly ruined by Fabian and Gideon, I still loved their appearance! Their reactions were brilliant, and the ending wouldnít have been right if they hadnít featured in it. And of course the brief cameo from Frank was also great!

Then ending it Arthurís parents reactions was brilliant, and I loved how weepy his mum got, as it just made me laugh so much, and I could picture the scene so clearly.

Iím so glad that the review-a-thon was organised, because it gave me the push to read this book, and even if it did take a month and a half to finish reading it, Iíve enjoyed every second of it! Youíve made me have a new found love for Molly and Arthur, and made me view them in a different way, and made me realise that they did have a youth. I loved how you portrayed them here as it was just so natural and believable.

So thank you for this great read!

-Kiana :D

P.S. I will have to check out the rest of the Unsinkable seires soon, I just have a ton of exams coming up, so it will probably be after June but you will see me back:D

Author's Response:
You reviewed every single chapter of this story, thank you! I appreciate that so much, it really means a lot to me.

Reid and Cecilia being together creeps their friends out a bit haha. They'll get over it though, and in 7th year those two are still together (spoiler-ish there).

That's just what I was showing with the brief mention of Thad - Molly has really changed a lot over the year, and he was the beginning of her getting with the love of her life so though he wasn't for her, he certainly helped her out a lot, even if it was because she attempted to drug him. Sounds crazy when you phrase it that way but it's not inaccurate ;)

Gid & Fab had to ruin the schmoopiness. Probably for the best, things might get over the top without those two to tone it down. I'm so glad you liked them, and Frank's brief appearances. :D

Arthur's mum is one of my favorites. She's just so very silly, it's fun to write. Such a mama.

There was a review-a-thon? I didn't even realize it was why I got all these lovely reviews from you! Well that's awesome, thank you so much. And I'm super happy that I can introduce people to my favorite ship and maybe convert them to it too ;) I adore Molly/Arthur. They're so sweet. Thank you so much for all the kind words, and again for reviewing every chapter! You are a sweetheart. Thanks! I hope you do get a chance to read the rest of this series and that you enjoy it!


 Report Review

Review #31, by patronus_charm Strangers in the Night

18th March 2013:
Haha I guess itís true about how thereís always someone who gets picked on! I knew that this council was going to be great straight away, due to that, and then bringing up Reid was just great! I didnít realise that Cecilia had been acting odd recently, but since you mentioned it, it does seem fitting! Poor Arthur having permanent scars, I guess Pringle could leave, as it would time in with Filch arriving.

I was really pleased with the house cup results. Gryffindor rarely loses, so it was a refreshing change to see that they did, and Hufflepuff won! That never happens, and I think that made me even happier than Gryffindor winning.

I didnít expect that twist with Professor Ampara, but I thought it was great, as it fitted in with the darkening feel of the school and the outside world, and showed that even Hogwarts wasnít safe at times.

They kissed! I thought something was up with Cecilia, with her not going to the feast, then disappearing on the train, but it was well worth the rate! At least they finally got their act together even if it was at the end of the book!

Haha then everyone elseís reactions to it was brilliant, and so fitting. But I think the credit has to go to Arthur for the best one!

Author's Response: Cecilia's been more prickly and volatile than usual, yeah. Explanations in "I Will Follow" (though I really do want to re-write that). Pringle was still there the following year, because Molly says Filch wasn't caretaker when she was at school, but I think he was toward the end of his tenure at this point. Filch started up by the time the Marauders were hitting their heyday but that's still a few years away (the 70s).

I think Hufflepuff should win sometimes! And they must have, or people would have talked about it, you know? Like with the Chudley Cannons, who always lose.

Professor Ampara also got a spin-off to tell her story in this year, it's a one-shot called "Shift". I was sad to kill her off, I quite liked her.

They totally kissed. And had been kissing quite often. haha. Glad you enjoyed that scene! Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #32, by patronus_charm In the Midnight Hour

15th March 2013:
Haha Iíve been waiting for the infamous Pringle to appear, and I rather liked his appearance. There Molly and Arthur were having an innocent time stargazing and he has to come along and ruin it all. It was rather heroic of Arthur to sacrifice himself for the sake of Molly, and it made my heart feel all warm and fuzzy about that.

It was nice to see that all of the friends were so supportive though. I was worried that they were going to a Fat Lady on them, and accuse them that it was their own fault due to breaking the rules. Well I feared that Cecilia would say that, due to her being a prefect, but I think Reid would probably distract her enough to forget about it.

Wow that Pringle sounds even worse than Filch, the worst he got was threatening the students, not actually hitting them. Poor old Arthur, I felt so bad for him winding up in the Hospital Wing, but I guess it was for a good cause, and I can imagine that he would be even more distraught if that had happened to Molly.

Author's Response: Pringle is horrible! Arthur being caught out at four a.m. and permanently scarred by Pringle is canon. Molly tells Bill and Harry about it in Goblet of Fire. It was hard to think of a scenario that made sense, since she remembers it with a twinkle in her eye and says it merrily, but Arthur still had the marks 30 years later.

Corporal punishment was pretty common in the 1960s British boarding school, from what I've found. Sad really. Arthur is totally heroic. XD

Cecilia likes Molly and Arthur together, she just wishes they'd follow the rules. lol. Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #33, by patronus_charm I Was Made To Love Her

15th March 2013:
Hahaha so Arthurís mum is sending to owls to Molly and not him! That made me laugh so much, poor old Arthur though. Cecilia really does need to have more compassion. She can be a bit cold and ruthless at times, with her docking all those points from Reid, and now by caring more about her marks than the teacher leaving.

Iíve come to learn that any prank Fabian and Gideon get Arthur involved in will probably end badly, so I knew to approach it with caution. I donít blame Molly for reading that trashy book, they are a guilty pleasure, especially when theyíre with chocolate. It was nice to learn more about how she relaxed though.

I think this was the line of the book Ė ĎGideon gave Arthur a little shove toward Molly. ďQuick, Arthur! Snog her!Ēí It just seemed to fit Gideon so well, and he is right Arthur does seem to have some mysterious power over Molly, and his kisses seem to calm her down considerably. Then Molly finally giving in, and letting Arthur kiss her, was really sweet.

Iím agreeing with Arthur on this one. Professor Amparaís announcement certainly left me with an odd feeling due to knowing about the jinx. I wonder how sheís going to try and defy it.

Author's Response: Molly is officially in with her future mother-in-law! Mrs. Weasley just loves her haha. Arthur's not sure how to deal with that though. Poor guy haha. Cecilia is very angry. Ruthless isn't a bad word for her at times.

Fabian and Gideon are totally bad influences. Arthur ought to stay away, but he really does want them to like him. And I love a romance novel. I can totally see Molly reading them.

Haha oh the twins... I greatly enjoyed writing that scene with Molly chasing her brothers around Arthur in a circle. It was fun. Arthur's a good distraction for her anger. I think he'd be good at defusing her or they wouldn't be happily married 40 years later ;)

Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you're enjoying it.


 Report Review

Review #34, by patronus_charm Higher and Higher

15th March 2013:
I liked that Arthur felt a little ridiculous thinking about marrying Molly. It seemed like the natural reaction for him, as I doubt most seventeen year old boys are thinking about their girlfriend having his children. It was sweet thought, and that little mention of Uncle Horatio made me laugh, as I always imagined someone with the name Horatio to be grumpy.

Haha, Reid must have done something really bad to lose forty points. Knowing him, it could have been anything, and Iím feeling slightly scared and worried about what it could be! I loved Petula reaction to it, and then Reid being mean to the poor old first years and trying to past it off onto them.

I really want to know what happened between Reid and McGonagall now! He came back far too happy, so itís making me wonder what he could have said. And the fact that he said that he hadnít lost them any more points for now, was rather worrying.

That was an exciting little scene in the common room. First of all, Dunstan finally came to his sense and apologized. Then Cecilia finally managed to cast a patronus, in the form of a lynx and itís making me wonder whether thereís any significance in that. Then her storming off afterwards, muttering away, it was all very suspicious.

I almost wish that Molly didnít back down, as I wanted to know what had gone in the tower, and why Cecilia docked all of those points, I guess weíll find out in the next chapter!

Author's Response: He is silly, focusing on her so much. Partly it's the time period, things were different then, and partly it's just Arthur. Too young! Horatio does seem like a grumpy name, doesn't it?

Reid is a twerp! There is a side story that explains what's happening here, though I need to rewrite it cause I'm no longer happy with it, but... Anyway Petula's a hoot. And Reid entertains me, he's such a jerk.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #35, by mum_weasley Red Rubber Ball

13th March 2013:
I certainly hope you didn't think I was implying anything about you stealing anything from me. I hope you reread my review again with the understanding that your is such a more well written story then mine. I was just really confused when I saw the title, I thought somehow my story got out and I laughed when I figured out it's not.

I'm still super enjoying this.

Author's Response: It sounded like a veiled call-out in your first review, yes. I was very surprised, given how long my story has been up, to hear someone accuse me of stealing their title. I did a search for the title prior to posting it and nothing came up (because your story spells it Unskinkable), so I was not aware of anyone else using it when I wrote this.

However, if that was not your intention, then we'll just move on :) I am very glad that you're enjoying the story. I wrote this on the fly, originally intending it to be a short story, then it sort of snowballed into a novel-length. So in a lot of ways it was just tacking on plot as I went along. The sequel novel is a lot more tightly plotted. Done intentionally, you might say. lol

Thank you for reviewing, and for the compliment on my writing!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Cho Chang You Can't Hurry Love

12th March 2013:
Really great job! Very enjoyable!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #37, by patronus_charm Wouldn't It Be Nice

11th March 2013:
Wow you do spoil us by starting us off with some lovely Molly/Arthur fluff! Itís so sweet to see moments like that, and I really like the rebellious side of Molly that we see here.

It was interesting to see the Weasley family, and it made me laugh to see that they had always been so big in size, and it was strange to see Molly fazed by it, as she ended up having a family just as big. It was sweet to see that she was considering having children with him again, and that she had always had her heart set on a daughter.

Itís funny to see that itís habit for Blacks to disown their family for love, and as I forgot that Arthurís mother had black blood, it made her go up even more in my estimations, to see how nice she was despite it.

The ending was lovely with Molly holding the baby, and talking to Arthurís dad. It was nice to see that she gained his seal of approval, and that he thought she would make a good Weasley, and then the end line about her looking forward to join the Weasley clan even more was great!

-Kiana!

Author's Response: I think Molly has it in her to be rebellious, if only when she thinks she knows more than the rules. ;) And Arthur is a good motivation for her, she really does want to spend all her time with him.

I'm glad you liked the Weasleys. The way they're referred to in the books it sounds like they're quite the large, widespread bunch, so I gave Arthur's dad a whole lot of brothers. And of course, no daughters, since Ginny is the first Weasley girl in 7 generations. Molly had a bit of stage fright, poor thing. It's a lot of people to worry about making a first impression on!

Arthur's mother being disowned is canon. Poor girl, she married for love and probably never spoke to her family again. Makes you wonder about that love story, eh? ;)

Septimus likes her. From the way Molly and Arthur behaved at Bill's wedding in the book, you can tell she's very secure with her in-laws. Just waving to family members and all happy once the preparations are done. So I think they would have liked her right off. Especially when they see how much Arthur loves her.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #38, by patronus_charm For Your Love

6th March 2013:
Hello again!

Wow Reid really is desperate! I guess desperate times, require desperate measures, and he certainly showed it in his graffiti! It is cute though, as it does show that heís willing to lose house points for her!

Haha yay for Arthurís mum! Sheís just so cute, and embarrassing, and like most mums really! Haha Bilius made me laugh, that was a nice save from him there. I wonder what Arthurís mumís reaction would have been like if she found out, not quite her baby then!

Then he apparated off to Mollyís in the night, those two are getting adventurous, but in a cute way, and it allows some lovely fluff!

I canít really say anything else, as I was too caught up in the fluff and star gazing, to notice much more, but it was another great chapter!

Author's Response: He's a bit pathetic, isn't he? Cecilia must secretly like it or she would've put a firm stop to his antics, since she has no trouble slapping down her friends and the rest of her fellow Gryffies.

Cedrella Weasley is totally embarrassing haha. It's hard not to think of your kids as babies forever. You see them growing up but you always remember the baby they were. If that makes sense. It does when you're a mom! lol Oh Bilius, he's such a jerk, I do love writing him. He did cover for his brother, though. Also for himself, but still. ;)

Lots of fluff for Easter holidays. I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #39, by patronus_charm Love Makes A Woman

5th March 2013:
Ah! The 800th review was taken from me :O Oh well, Iím glad that story has so many as it really does deserve them!

I think my reaction to what Dunstan said was the same as everybody elseís! I thought he was the one who wanted to go out with her, so I would have assumed that he was really glad that she accepted him. He did, after all, spend most of the time talking about quidditch, and who really wants to listen to that on their date? It would be like listening to football all the time!

Ooh stuff is going down! They both kind of deserved what the other said to them, as it was all true. I did feel bad for Dunstan as Petula was only using him, so she wouldnít be alone on Valentineís Day. But for him to go and say she was boring, and having a shouting match in a pub, that was uncalled for!

Go Cecilia though! I donít care if she was abusing her power; she needed to, to sort all of them out, as otherwise unforgivable curses may have been used. Ok it probably wouldnít have escalated that far, but you know what I mean ;D

Even though Iíve been wishing throughout the story that Reid and Cecilia got together, I almost wished they didnít because the way Reid is so in love with her, and determined to get her to go out with him, just makes me laugh too much, and I would miss that!

Another great chapter :D

Author's Response: You nearly had it! You definitely got the story up to it, for sure. Thank you for reviewing every chapter, that really makes me happy! :D

Dunstan was lashing out because they didn't get along romantically. Both of them behaved childishly, basically. He did want to go out with her, but he said that because he knew it would get to her. Petula loves Quidditch, but she just has no spark with Dunstan. They're better as friends.

Cecilia's not a prefect for nothing! She's definitely able and willing to give a set-down where it's needed. I can just see her grabbing people by the ears to make them behave haha. Petula and Dunstan had it coming. No Unforgiveables, just being very rude.

Reid is funny to watch, isn't he? ;) Thank you very much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #40, by mum_weasley You Can't Hurry Love

4th March 2013:
Oh my goodness! Imagine my surprise when I saw the title of this story winning all these awesome awards and wondering "Well when the heck did I submit MY story for all these???" lol Nope, my story "The Unsinkable Molly Prewitt WEASLEY" is NOT even close to be well written as this one is. I am certainly enjoying this though, can't wait to see how you write Molly, mine was very sugary. On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm not exactly sure how to respond to this. While I thank you for being my 800th reviewer and hope you enjoy the story, I can't tell if you're implying I plagiarized your story title. I have never heard of your story nor read it, but from a quick look at your account, it appears both of us were inspired by "The Unsinkable Molly Brown" for a title. My awards are my own, and my writing is my own. This is a fluffy story, the time period lends itself well to sweetness.

 Report Review

Review #41, by patronus_charm Stay In My Corner

3rd March 2013:
Fabian and Gideon are just so cool. I canít believe they actually broke into the Ravenclaw common room, and now they want to set a badger loose in the Hufflepuff one! You mentioned the name Frank, is that Frank Longbottom? They seemed to get quite side tracked though, moaning about how the puffs could get a midnight snack, and how they couldnít cast the charm!

That made me laugh so much, first the rabid badger trying to run away, then the twins trying to get Arthur to force it through the door. Then Molly turns up, and I was worried she was going to react the same way she did last time, and then she goes and kisses him! I didnít expect that, but it was a pleasant surprise.

You write the friends interactions really well, and itís all so funny! I loved Reidís reaction to Arthur having his wand eaten! I can also see where the Ďyes Molly dearí came from, and its funny to see that Molly wasnít so keen on it at first!

Another great chapter!

Author's Response: I adore those two. Twins are so fun. Mine are hilarious, they're always up to something. I'm pretty sure it's a twin boy thing, they egg each other on. Frank is Frank Longbottom, yes! He's an occasional partner-in-crime for the Prewett boys.

The badger chapter is probably my favorite in this entire story! It just cracked me up writing it, and I think the kiss is hot. I need a life, I'm aware of this XD I'm so glad I could make you laugh!

The boys' dorm scene afterward was fun too, super happy that you liked it! Yeah, he started on the "yes dear" early, but she was mostly suspicious of it at first haha. Later she's secure in her ability to keep him under her thumb (or at least for him to seem that way, and keep it behind her back when he isn't).

Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #42, by patronus_charm Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me

1st March 2013:
Hello!

I really like all of the girls interactions! I think itís because they are all so unique, it makes for great conversation, due to their contrasting opinion. I have to say my favourite is still Siobhan, simply because sheís so different, and doesnít take herself as seriously as the others.

So thereís going to be meet the family take two? How exciting! I canít wait to see more of Arthurís family as they made me laugh last time, also Arthurís an uncle, which is cute, and I canít wait to see his nephew/niece.

Good old Molly and Arthur rescuing their friends. I know what it can be like, when you have nothing to say to someone, and itís just so awkward as you both want to leave but you canít so that was well done. Petula could have been a little more subtle though!

Another great chapter!

Kiana!

Author's Response: I enjoyed writing the conversations between the girls. Siobhan is very different from the other girls, they all came from good home lives and Siobhan was all but abandoned after her grandmother died, so she's got a lot of issues.

Lots of Weasleys in the Easter chapter! I hope you like them. I really loved writing that one. I invented a whole lot of Weasley relatives and threw Molly into the deep end.

They had to rescue her from herself haha. Petula's not subtle at all. Neither is Dunstan. They'll come around though, they wind up best friends for life after this incident, oddly enough.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #43, by patronus_charm I Second That Emotion

28th February 2013:
Arthurís love for muggles must be serious, if he preferred the twins present to Mollyís. I have to agree with Molly though, what is there to be impressed with a plug and some sockets? I suppose I would find the magical alternatives to it fascinating, and would want to collect them too, so I sort of understand Arthurís obsession when I look at it from that perspective.

I canít wait to read the Valentines chapter, no doubt it will have a lot of fluff! I wonder if Madam Puddifootís was around? Though Molly and Arthurís alternative, of getting drunk in the Three Broomsticks sounds a lot better, even if itís less romantic.

I didnít expect that turn of events with the dates! It was nice to see Reid so cool about Cecilia going with someone else, perhaps this is a sign that heís finally getting over her, or heís just playing it cool. Petula how could you go out with Dunstan after saying you wanted someone better? I suppose if I was in her position I would say yes as itís better than being alone.

AHAWHA! That describes the levels of cuteness and fluff I was on. I thought it was just normal levels of it, with Molly wearing his jumper, and then her revealing how she got it! Then her coming out about wanting to have children with Arthur, and he agreeing with it! It was just awesomely fluffy! I thought it was cool how you tied it in with her future baby name choices!

Another awesome chapter!

Author's Response: I don't get the attraction with batteries and plugs either, but he does collect them so... Ah bless, he's so dorky and precious. I love Arthur. XD

Valentine's is a super-fluffy day, and they are in love, after all. Petula and Dunstan will temper it a bit ;) She pretty much said yes just because no one else had asked her. Reid and Cecilia will continue to evolve, keep reading. lol

I think Madam Puddifoot's would've been there. It seems like the sort of place that's got Victorian origins, to me. I like the idea of witches in corsets and bustles having tea there.

That is a super fluffy scene, isn't it? I love it, I can't lie XD I'm a fan of romance. I try to keep it adorable without being cloying. I love the jumper scene so I'm always happy when someone else gets sucked into the fluff! haha.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #44, by patronus_charm Back in My Arms Again

25th February 2013:
Hello!

Wah me and Molly are on the same wavelength, how awesome! I sort of thought Cecilia had slightly evil tendencies, due to her not being able to produce a patronus (sheís smart so I figured she would be able to, then I thought perhaps she lacks happy thoughts), her being mean to Siobhan, and lack of forgiveness towards Reid. I hope she isnít a death eater wannabe, but it does give you something to think about.

Haha Mollyís making them break the school rules then! Itís for a good cause at least, and I thought it was so sweet that sheís knitting him a jumper, I guess thatís where the tradition started from. Then the twins subtle hints about all her knitting! I love knitwear, and Iíve always wanted one of her jumpers, so I donít know what theyíre on about.

It was nice to see how much Arthur appreciated his birthday picnic, as she did put a lot of effort into it. Aw and the twins got him some batteries, I thought that was nice of them. And yay for the brief mention of Hagrid, youíve got to love him!

-Kiana :D

Author's Response: haha! She was mostly being snarky about Cecilia. Cecilia won't be going Dark. Decidedly not, in fact. Molly just worries about her level of anger. Which is funny cause Molly's got a temper herself. Cecilia has a hard time forgiving Reid because he publicly humiliated her (not intentionally) and she had felt very strongly for him, so it hurt a lot more.

Molly is willing to break the rules for Arthur! Though she's not good at it and has to ask her brothers for help ;) They are quite experienced rule-breakers. They did try to warn her about the knitting, but fortunately Arthur's too in love to tell her how horrible it all is. lol

Arthur pretty much thinks everything Molly does is great, even when she's nutty. The batteries comes from canon - he collects batteries and plugs later. I figured the twins could help him get started on that.

Hardly anyone writes about Hagrid, but he was there! His accent is difficult so he just gets a cameo.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #45, by patronus_charm Let's Live For Today

25th February 2013:
Hi again!

I liked that scene with Fabian, Gideon and Arthur, itís nice to see that theyíre all becoming friends. I knew I was right about them staging that duel, so Iím glad that my assumptions have been proved correct. I thought Bellatrixís reaction to them talking to Andromeda was great, and it made me laugh about how crazy she is.

So Siobhanís got a new a boyfriend then? She makes me laugh, the way she moves from guy to guy so quickly, they donít seem to realise that theyíve spilt up! What was that with Hattie talking to Reid, Iím betting she was doing it to make Cecilia jealous. Well I hope it was because of that, as Reid and Cecilia still need to get together.

Go Siobhan telling them how it is! I do agree with her though, Reid and Cecilia do have some issues. Theyíre argument shocked me so much, but it was nice to see that they drew some emotion from one another, and it got them talking!

-Kiana :D

Author's Response: Ahaha... The twins didn't stage that duel. They were trying to get Andromeda to help them stage a duel and it became a real duel through no fault of their own. So Arthur and Molly both responded how they naturally would without coaching, and got to see each other at their best. :)

Siobhan's always got a new boyfriend. lol. She gets bored easily, always looking for something she can't actually get from some random boy. Poor girl. Hattie talks to Reid because she thinks of him as a rather idiotic little brother who can't fend for himself and needs help to see sense. Which is funny because it's true, even though Reid is actually a genius. No romantic involvement there at all.

Someone needed to tell them off! They really are ridiculous. It was good for them to hear it.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #46, by patronus_charm We Can Work It Out

24th February 2013:
Aw poor Molly, my heart goes out to you! All her conflicting emotions over whether she should take him back or not, but like she said it was just a stupid prank, so she should take him back! Aw I hate seeing her so sad, itís heart-breaking. I donít know why Iím getting upset, as I know they get married, and have tons of children, but still itís horrible!

Haha I love you Thad! The way heís trying to get them back together is sweet. I can see what heís doing! Heís guilt tripping them into being together again, by saying how sad it is that theyíve broken up, I always knew he was cool!

Yay for Siobhan she really is lovely. The way she got food for Molly, and then sang for her, itís a sign of what a good friend she is to Molly.

Yay for Arthur protecting the twins against Bellatrix, and for Molly to come and see! Was this what they meant about helping Arthur getting Molly back? Then Molly and Arthur got back together, I was so pleased to see that.

Another great and exciting chapter :D

-Kiana!

Author's Response: Poor girl, she's so sad! And her friends try to help but don't entirely know what to do. Thad awkwardly trying to get Molly and Arthur to kiss and make up, oh he's a sweetie. Dim but sweet.

Siobhan has her moments, she just doesn't like it broadcast about when she shows some emotion. She's very private, likes to show off a facade of being really cool and unaffected. Much like Reid, actually...

This is sort of what they meant - you'll see next chapter ;)

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #47, by patronus_charm Baby I Need Your Lovin'

22nd February 2013:
Hi!

Poor Arthur! He and Molly were going so well, it didnít look like anything could stop them, I guess they were going too well, so there was bound to be something which would happen. He seemed so distraught by what happened, and that showed you how much he loved and missed her.

It was really sweet of the twins, to not drop Arthur in it as well, it was their fault though that he was there. It was also nice of them to decide to help Arthur out, with getting Molly back. Though they seem immature a lot of the time that must have been very mature of them to help Arthur gain Mollyís affections again, given that theyíre only 3rd years.

Iím glad that this chapter was on the shorter side, as I donít think I could take any more of Arthurís pain, as heís just so cut up about it, itís horrible to read!

-Kiana :D

Author's Response: It's a very angsty sort of chapter here. Poor Arthur, he's so miserable. Molly is too. They should apologize and snuggle *shoves characters at each other*

A fight was bound to happen sooner or later. They've been rather on their best behavior, but now he's seen Molly's explosive temper and will learn how to deal with her when she flies off the handle.

The twins do feel bad, she is their big sister after all and they really didn't think it would end up that way with their little stunt. Of course, they didn't really think it through at all, so really they are to blame. They have an ulterior motive for keeping Molly happy, though. When she's happy, she doesn't owl their mother to tattle on her brothers.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #48, by patronus_charm 96 Tears

22nd February 2013:
Hello again!

So Reid disappeared because he was dumped? I have to feel for him, as I thought Gemma may finally help him get over Cecilia but I guess it wasnít meant to be. The good thing about this is that Reid and Cecilia may eventually get together.

I really liked that comment from Siobhan about whether Cecilia had an alibi or not, it made me crack up! Then that one where Siobhan said if Cecilia snogged Reid she might be able to do a patronus. Those two donít have the best relationship, by the looks of things, I wonder whether thereís a reason behind it, or whether itís just the fact that Siobhan enjoys annoying her.

Molly and Arthur snogging around the castle, and after curfew, whatís happening to them? I liked Cecilia and Thadís reaction, it again reinforced why Thad was so awesome! I thought it was nice touch to make Amelia Bones head girl, as she always seem to have the qualities necessary to be it, and it always seems more realistic when people include canon characters.

So Fabian and Gideon got Arthur in on their plan. That can never be a good thing! That reminds me I still need to read your one-shot about the firecracker incident. I knew that Arthur getting involved with them was a bad idea from the start, as it led to their first argument.

Another great chapter, and I do really hope that Molly and Arthur will get over it soon!

-Kiana :D

Author's Response: Reid was sulking because he got dumped, yes. He and Gemma were never going to work out when he was still so hung up on Cecilia.

Siobhan loves to pick on her BFF. She and Cecilia are close, they don't take it to heart and both are kind of mean to each other. They actually do have a really good relationship, just a rather sharp one. They enjoy picking on each other but are also supportive.

Ah Molly and Arthur out and about being naughty! Teenage love. So sweet. Misbehaving is part of the fun, but don't tell my kids I said that when they're teenagers ;) Thad is hilarious, he's a terrible prefect. He's just too nice to punish anyone. Cecilia's better at it, cause she's naturally bossy and always thinks she's right (Leo!). Amelia Bones seems a shoo-in for Head Girl, doesn't she?

Gid & Fab roping Arthur into their plans is not going to work out well. Poor guy. lol

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #49, by patronus_charm Tell It Like It Is

22nd February 2013:
Iím back again!

Wow Siobhan is really determined to be able to cast a patronus. I guess that as sheís a muggleborn and these times are getting darker and darker, she needs to take any precaution that she can, and I guess that includes being able to cast a patronus. Itís nice to see that though she may be a Ďscarlet womaní to some, that she does take the threat seriously, and is rather mature, as she shows that she wants to benefit herself a lot.

Molly and Arthur didnít seem to have much time for each other since the holidays, and you could tell that Siobhan noticed that. It was nice of her to be able to drop the lesson, considering how keen she was, and let them have time together. I like this new side of Siobhan that youíre showing, as it shows you that she does have more depth, and concerns other than boys.

I felt so proud for Siobhan when she managed to do it, and a zebra! Thatís such a cool patronus to have, and Iím feeling very jealous of her. Cecilia is rather touchy on the subject of her not being able to do one, I wonder if itís just jealousy which is fuelling this, or another reason.

I always knew that there was something special about Fabian and Gideon, so of course them being 3rd years, they would be able to cast a patronus. I loved their patronus forms a baboon and lion! It seemed to suit them well, and they appeared rather nonplussed that they could cast one. I can see how their death is starting to fit in with their characteristics.

I really liked this chapter, well I always really like them! I canít wait to read more :D

Author's Response: Ah well, I'm sure the Patronus Charm will come in useful at times like those, but Siobhan wants it for other reasons. You'll see ;)

School has been taking up a lot of their free time, but also I skipped past some of the less-interesting business-as-usual moments. Siobhan is always willing to be an enabler for someone else's naughtiness.

I think a zebra suits her. Cecilia is very touchy about it! It's not really jealousy, though that's probably a bit of it. It's Reid. Keep reading!

Gideon and Fabian were apparently quite talented at Defense Against the Dark Arts, and it ties in nicely with their future in the Order. And of course, as Lupin points out, it's easy to cast a Patronus with nothing scary in front of you ;)

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #50, by patronus_charm Baby I'm Yours

22nd February 2013:
I finally have my laptop back, so I can get back to this story!

So the word scarlet woman emerges! Molly did seem rather keen on this word, and seemed to look down in disdain whenever she used that word, so itís funny to see that sheís friends with a person whoís apparently one. I forget that this book is set much further back than the times weíre in now. As if you saw a girl and a boy in a classroom together, you would just think that was normal, but here itís a massive shock.

Thad is one of the coolest characters ever. First of all his name is cool and that automatically gives you brownie points, if you have a cool name. Then he was cool with Molly about the whole love potion thing, and didnít seem to get too freaked out by it all. Then the whole cool prefect thing, and that he just awkwardly tells Molly he needs to get changed, and doesnít blurt out that she has to leave. Heís just cool really níuff said.

I thought it was a typo when Arthur said sheeing, then I realised he meant to skiing! I can see why wizards would find it a strange sport, as I was doing it just last week, and I realised that youíre basically sliding down a mountain on wooden sticks!

I liked seeing Molly as a clever and talented witch. Just because she decided to stay at home and look after her children, doesnít mean she was dumb, so I felt really proud for her when I saw that she managed to do a patronus straight away.

Iím not sure if Iíve said it before, as Iíve left so many reviews on this story now, but Iíll say it again anyway! I really love how you show so much of the school aspect, because if you think back to the books, school did feature more, than the social side of it, so itís such a delight to find a fan fiction which shows this as well, as most people tend to forget about it.

I really love how Molly and Arthur have matching patronuses, and I agree with Petula it is sweet. It reminds me of James and Lily, with their stag and doe patronuses :í)

Another great chapter, and I canít wait to see what the fun is in the next!

Author's Response: Welcome back! I had to switch laptops recently too, so I fell behind in review responses. Catching up now!

Ah "scarlet woman", Ron says it and claims it's something his mother says. It certainly fits with the time period and Molly's very prudish attitude toward sex. She disapproves of Siobhan's extracurricular activities, shall we say, but they're still friends. Yep, this is in the late 60s so about 45 years ago.

Thad is adorable, isn't he? Kind of dumb but a nice guy. He's a sweetheart.

"Sheeing" was a phonetic rendering of one of Arthur's Muggle mispronunciations. He never seems to be able to say things correctly. Siobhan, of course, being Muggleborn herself is able to correct him. Skiing does sound insane when you describe it in those basic terms!

I like showing Molly as smart and talented because she really is - after all, she was able to defeat Bellatrix without any training or practice - and so often stay at home moms are dismissed as worthless. Goes to show.

I tried to keep a lot of school in the story, since they're at boarding school to learn, not to snog in a broom cupboard ;)

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>