Reading Reviews for Grief and Circuses
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Laila Grief & Circuses

5th December 2008:
Ufff!
That was just like so sad. To sad for me to handle.
I have already read this three times and I still don't seem to find the words to describe this whole thing.
It was just marvellous. I loved. It was so deep. I loved the way you portrayed the emotions of the Weasleys when they found out about Fred being dead. *sniff* I always tried to figure out what this moment would be like. And you pictured it so perfectly...

And then those small moments when the twins were small. They were just so cute.

-We missed you, Mum.- The two little bodies launched themselves at her. -Can we come home again?-

-You can always come home, my loves.- Molly hugged her little boys tightly.

Really loved it.
Congratulations.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked the story so much. I'm very fond of this one. Thank you for reviewing, I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #27, by ashley411 Grief & Circuses

25th November 2008:
you are the best i love molly and authur there are not enough stories about them thats why i love you yo umuch JKJK
you are a very good writer and i wait for the next story please make it about the weasleys

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have a novel-length all about Molly and Arthur, if you haven't seen that yet. I'll be writing more about them later, I'm doing NaNoWriMo so don't have time for it until November is over...

 Report Review

Review #28, by FreddieKat Grief & Circuses

9th April 2008:
*sniff*
that was so sad!

but I LOVED the little circus flashback =]
haha that made me smile

10/10!
-Kat

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying my stories.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Steven Carnell Grief & Circuses

7th March 2008:
So Good! As far as I'm concerned you earn a 10/10 for anything you do. This is solidly good, entertaining writing. Lovely tear jerker.

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #30, by morgana67 Grief & Circuses

13th December 2007:
This was so sad but very beautiful... I really like how you do the flashbacks because the fit very well in the story without making it confusing at all. Very nicely done, poor Molly and especially, poor George. I just love the last paragraph. Hugs x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #31, by NevillesSoulmate Grief & Circuses

18th November 2007:
Oh, this was so heart wrenching, but amazing at the same time. I just loved how you integrated her memory into the story, and that made it even more sad. Lovely writing style. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #32, by roberts_dread_piratess Grief & Circuses

30th October 2007:
That was beautiful! BTW, I'm 33 and writing fanfic, the more I read, the more think are quite few of us "grown-ups" on this site. :)

Author's Response: Hehe! Yeah, it makes you feel not such an idiot for writing HPFF when you see another adult, doesn't it? And thank you!

 Report Review

Review #33, by ginwannabe Grief & Circuses

28th October 2007:
Just when I think I've gotten over it...I know that it was foolish to think that a family as large and as involved as the Weasleys would have been spared, but I'm still so sad over Fred, too. Why couldn't it have been Percy? Not that I'd wish it on anyone, but I wouldn't miss Percy nearly as much. This was beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thank you!

I expected it to be Charlie, honestly. You just don't see him much, I figured in book 7 he'd pop all over being fabulous and then die at the end, but I never thought she'd kill one of the twins. Augh. I cry every time I re-read DH, which I do whenever I'm procrastinating on studying. Last semester senioritis, even in grad school.


 Report Review

Review #34, by Xzeokath Grief & Circuses

27th October 2007:
omg, i think im about to cry. very powerful story. amazing. brilliant. so sad!
*sniff*
im going to go get a tissue...

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #35, by AussieAnatomy627 Grief & Circuses

26th October 2007:
Overall, it was really well written. I like how you flashback between the past and present. Although, I thought that the kind of foreshadowing she had about the twins was a little cliche - like how she was remembering them and how one of them ended up dying.

Author's Response: I actually didn't mean it to be foreshadowing, but thanks I guess.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>