Reading Reviews for A Previous Life
  
191 Reviews Found

Review #26, by alannalove2009 Previous

21st May 2009:
YAY! i dnt care as long as dramionie LIVES! thank you so much for a ending that i can choose! cant wait for another story!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Sarita Previous

14th May 2009:
Awwhh i was really really loving this up until this last chapter, don't mean to cause offence but it felt slightly anti-climatic, what with Rose and Scorpius not getting together again, Rose and Hermione falling out and Draco and Hermione not getting their huge perfect wedding or whatever, very sad :(
But up until then I was absolutely gripped :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by CuteKrazyKay Previous

14th May 2009:
I thought this was a wonderful ending to an amazing story! It tied things up nicely, whilst still giving the reader some things to think about. Loved it! I will be looking out for your next story as i think you are a brilliant writer and have throughly enjoyed all your stories so far! 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Lunabelle Previous

9th May 2009:
I hate Rose. She acted like she was the victim, okay yeah she was scarred and all. But to honestly say something like that to her own mother?! She learned nothing from that deserving slap?! Other then that you are one of the best Dramione writers ever!

 Report Review

Review #30, by BarbaraPotty Previous

7th May 2009:
Soo...I liked this story quite a lot, although I had problems with some parts. I kept skipping the loove-dovey ones, which is kinda funny, in a romance, but oh well. I'm sure thex were great, though, I know you can write them. It just kept making me sick, all those great feelings connectd to infidelity. Mind you, of course I know they are there. I suppose I just don't like reading about it. I prefer angst in this respect. :D

My biggest problem, though, was Rose. From my point of view, she was utterly absurd. I mean, I know she was probably scarred for life by Hermione's first affair with Draco, which wasn't really an affair. But I just can't help it...and I'm not talking about the "I-don't-love" business. Although I have some doubts that any real person would be so explicit about it, I know very well it's possible. I'm rather talking about her hysteric reactions. I mean, take the letter, for example - it only said "I miss you, I want to see you". What the hell is wrong with that? Especially taking into consideration that it was Draco who wrote it - how could she blame Hermione for it? And her being angry at Scorpius made no sense either. I mean, what did she think? I won't tell you your mum slept with my dad because...because what? I mean, if he wanted to see her suffer, he would tell her, obviously, to enjoy her reaction...
I would probably understand a bit more if this was Hugo's reaction, since he was a teenage boy, but Rose was supposed to be a grownup...

I liked the parts about the divorce, and I loved the whole Greengrass family - I think their characters were drawn very well. Draco irritated me by being so completely selfish, but suppose he would act like that. Tristan was a lot like Slughorn, but I liked him, really. Also minor characters like Michael and Lily were good, I think.

Yes, I think the Greengrass family was my favourite part of the entire story. Anyway, as a whole, I liked it.

To reply to your last response: I don't think having a crush on someone (let's not call it love, okay? Love is somethign much deeper, what comes later) is adultery. But the difference is in your approach to it. The natural thing to do would be to do everything to avoid the person, to prevent any real adultery. And definitely not tell yourself that you're in love. But the point is that I also don't believe in deep love being formed by a short acquintance, like the one in The New Life. From my point of view, that is crush and hormones, and after a couple of months, it will pass, if I'm not in touch with the person I have a crush on.)

 Report Review

Review #31, by nikka Previous

29th April 2009:
I am sad with the abupt end, but all the same, if it had to finish in one chapter, this one was great.

Thanks for the great story. It's is one of my favorites.

 Report Review

Review #32, by hokiechick Previous

24th April 2009:
All in all, incredibly well written. I never read the first part (by the way, I bet you can guess what I'm doing this weekend), but you write so well and your story flows so naturally that I didn't feel I missed anything. You have a great talent, well-done!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Meg Previous

23rd April 2009:
I thought this one ended way too abruptly. It feels like you got bored with it and slapped on an end.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Jemione Previous

23rd April 2009:
I really liked this ending. Sure, it was short, but I think it was enough. It's sad that Rose never forgave Scorpius or her mother, but for me it's more important that Hermione and Draco are finally together. :)

I don't think they got married or had kids. They both already have grown children, and Hermione's "state of being was fixed". As long as they have each other, that's all that matters.

Thanks a lot for including us readers on this wonderful journey! :)

10/10.

 Report Review

Review #35, by queen_luna Previous

22nd April 2009:
Aw, it's over? Well, I actually like your ending. I like the way you sorted out everything. I can't imagine how depressed Hermione must've been when Rose cut ties with her though. And Scorpius...so whom did he end up with? I guess you're not going to tell us that. :D Anyway, wonderful story. Great sequel to the first one. And I'm looking forward to your next Dramione!

 Report Review

Review #36, by fanwright19 Previous

21st April 2009:
well I would say that hermione and draco do not get married but they do live together and they don't have children. I think rose does love scourpius but she does not want history to repite itself so she stays away. love the story and I can't wait to read the next one.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Unknown Previous

21st April 2009:
i hate you.I'm sorry if that seems blunt but.Scorpius and Rose need to be together! You messed everything up! You're horrible!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Ink Previous

21st April 2009:
I particularly do not like the ending. I feel like Hermione is left as simply a shell of herself. A ghost that is barely living. I also believe its hard to have a grudge for that long for Rose to hold against Hermione and wish there was some focus throughout the story on Rose and Scorpious. I understand that not all ends were tied with this chapter but I felt maybe a little justice for the characters could have been played out.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Sammy23 Previous

21st April 2009:
As always, your story was wonderful. I'm a bit sad that it's over, but I am looking forward to reading your new Dramione.

In my opinion, you are the best Dramione writer on HPFF. You're the only one that actually truly makes their relationship plausible and fun to read. Your characters don't go OOC and the situations, dialogue, reactions are all spot on.

Once again, this was brilliant. I look forward to your other projects. :D

10/10

 Report Review

Review #40, by _Martha_ A Losing Battle

23rd February 2009:
PLease update soon!
This is one of my favourite stories on that site and i am eagerly waiting for more =D
10/10

 Report Review

Review #41, by tblunt A Losing Battle

15th February 2009:
I've had this on favorites for a while and decided to read through it today since there were 14 chapters up. Apologies for not reviewing each one but I just wanted to keep reading if that's any consolation.
Very powerful story so far, a wide range of emotions with several twists in the story. I'm not sure how you'll tie all this up but I enjoyed reading what you have up..
The Draco/Hermione angles were well done with her divorce and his dis-engagement. I've a feeling Tristan will still have some part to play later even after costing Draco his promotion. Good job on him by the way, the way you wrote his character it was easy to feel disgusted with him..
The Rose/Scorpius pairing is really good also, her feeling that she doesn't deserve to be loved, Scorpius finally realizing he does love her and now her rejecting him after reading that letter I'm curious to see how you bring it full circle again.
Will definately keep a eye out for updates on this one.
Thanks to well written stories like this and a few others, I've began to really enjoy H/Dr ships even though when I first joined this site I tended to stick to the traditional ones until I realized since I thought Harry/Hermione made more sense I should give other ships a try.
Kudos on a well written story so far.
Until the next update.

 Report Review

Review #42, by alannalove2009 A Losing Battle

25th January 2009:
OH MY GOD! NO NO NO! please dont let this be the end. let everything work out. I LOVE THIS PLOT! its like a soap oprah!!

 Report Review

Review #43, by alannalove2009 Something Not Quite There

25th January 2009:
omg why cant they get together now. seriously after all the pain the two have been through they deserve to be happy!!

 Report Review

Review #44, by alannalove2009 Let Me Make Your Tears My Souvenirs

25th January 2009:
SWEEETT they are finally together!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by SlYtHeRiN gOdDeSs90 Something Not Quite There

19th January 2009:
please continue I love this story!

 Report Review

Review #46, by pottersgirl13 A Losing Battle

19th January 2009:
wow... so i just read your whole story...i never have really liked dramoine but this is so good! i love your plot! i like the whole concept that rose doesnt really believe in love... scorpious is so great through it all... but i was kinda expecting a show down between rose and gabriel.. keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #47, by SlYtHeRiN gOdDeSs90 A Losing Battle

9th January 2009:
I love this story and the previous one A New Live...they're both awesome.cant wait to see whats next!

 Report Review

Review #48, by LunaNigra A Losing Battle

7th January 2009:
OMG, just a greater chos than normally...
love it.
Luna

 Report Review

Review #49, by CuteKrazyKay A Losing Battle

1st January 2009:
Yet another incredible chapter! I feel so sorry for Draco, Hermione, Rose and Scorpius. They dont have much luck do they! Can't wait to see what happens! 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #50, by julia A Losing Battle

31st December 2008:
wow, great chappy, and so full of ROSE.
What a desaster!!!
Keep up the great work

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>