Reading Reviews for Lost
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #26, by bookworm530 Confusion

31st January 2013:
Interesting...keep it coming!!

Author's Response: Thank you, I think! Haha will do.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Emmy Confusion

31st January 2013:
Wow, amazing story so far. Dramiones are super common, but i like the memory twist. You've done a great job so far, really giving Hermione a voice that is completely believable

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think so. My aim is to make Hermione really believable, so your review is a bit of a relief! Thanks heaps for the read and review.

 Report Review

Review #28, by megthechef43 Confusion

31st January 2013:
bester_jester.

Yeah!! I good ending to the chapter. That makes me so happy to read that Hermione MAYbe learning and remembering her past a little bit. Draco is horrible and I love it. Again slow moving stories are so much better than whipping through and making Draco a good person the instant he lays eyes on Hermione. Great job so far!!

Also, I just want to say/point that you write really well and it is enjoyable and easy to read and picture what you are trying to say. I also love that you are spreading out the plot and not focusing on just the Dramione part of your story.

Can't wait to read more.

Until next time...

Meg

Author's Response: I loved putting that little bit in, with the shield spell. I love that you love that Draco is horrible! I think that the detention situation is completely cliched on this site and I'm considering changing it, but I guess I'll see how it goes for now.

Thanks for your kind words, and for all of your reviews! I really appreciate you taking time out of your day to do so.

The next chapter is waiting to be validated. I look forward to hearing your thoughts on it! Unfortunately, it doesn't feature much of Malfoy.

bester_jester


 Report Review

Review #29, by megthechef43 Shattering

31st January 2013:
bester_jester,

Aww. That is absolutely heartbreaking. She just needs a hug from the right person (who is not Ron. LOL) That was so sad. Ugh. I know it must be vital to the story but Hermione needs something good to happen. (Hopefully Draco ;) )

I feel for Hermione that Ron just can't get it through his head that they are not going to be together.

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: Hehe don't be too mad at Ron, I think he might be just as confused as Hermione is.

I couldn't imagine waking up and having my parents not recognise me. It would be completely heartbreaking, and I hope that I communicated that in this chapter.

Thanks for yet another review.


 Report Review

Review #30, by megthechef43 Encounters

31st January 2013:
bester_jester,

Great chapter! I'm happy to be reading some Dramione time. I like that you are moving slow. I think that stories that move too fast become uninteresting. I like the Draco is trying to redeem himself but only slightly.

I'll be reading on...

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! These chapters are so much shorter than I'm used to writing, only because I want it to be well developed. Thanks for another review!

 Report Review

Review #31, by megthechef43 Struggling

31st January 2013:
bester_jester,

I love the line "Despite winning the war, we were all lost in one way or another." It is so true and prefectly fit for Hermione's situation. I can't wait to read on because you are laying such good ground work for Draco and his past. I can't wait to see how this relationship develops.

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: Thank you for another review. Malfoy is a major part of this story, so I have to really make sure he's well developed. Ron is also, so if you have any future tips on his character, they're well appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #32, by megthechef43 Painful processes

31st January 2013:
bester_jester,

I really like the premise so far. I can understand Hermione's confusion and it would be extremely hard for her to be a hero when she can't even remember why. I love that you kept her in character when Ginny mentioned a kiss. The giggle is definantly is the way a fifth year would act.

I'll be reading on...

Megthechef43 aka Meg

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Poor Hermione, can you imagine waking up with no memories? I'm glad you think that I'm keeping her in character, that's definitely my aim with this story - to make her believable.

 Report Review

Review #33, by potterpunintended Shattering

22nd September 2012:
Excellent!! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so happy that you enjoyed reading it! I'll post more soon. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #34, by bookworm530 Shattering

20th September 2012:
No Draco in this chapter : ( bummer...but it was still good and I'm sure it is necessary to the story. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Nor in the next chapter, I'm afraid! He'll be in plenty of future ones though, along with Ron.

I'm so happy that you like this story! It's a bit more serious than things I've tried before, so I'm glad it's doing okay. New chapter will be up soon! Thanks heaps for the review.


 Report Review

Review #35, by inkwell Shattering

20th September 2012:
Ah, this is so sad!
Hermione remembering her parents as they were two years ago and them not having the slightest idea of who she is -- too sad! I wonder if you'll have them remember her, I thought that the memory charm could be reversed or something?

Ron's so sweet, I do feel bad for him. But I can get why Hermione gets annoyed with him, he's being a tad overprotective...

I love the feeling of this story in general and of the beginning of this chapter in particular. Hogwarts in wintertime and everything... Very gloomy, but in a captivating way.

Um. This is me trying to leave a review of "normal" size for a change, hee! ^_^

Can't wait to see what's going to happen next! :)

Author's Response: Hey Smashing Sophie,

Ahhh damn of course you caught straight on... Yes the charm is reversible, but she doesn't remember that, does she? And for the sake of this story, we'll pretend that everyone else thinks that it's a permanent memory wipe ;) but yes. You're right. Shhh

For this story, because all of characters are well known and established, I have to do my best to write how they would normally act.. Put myself in their shoes, as such. To me, Ron has always been a bit of an overprotective person, so I'm trying to reflect that.

Hehe thanks for another awesome review! They're my bread and butter. Hope you're well!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Maha Encounters

9th September 2012:
This is really good, please
Update soon!

Author's Response: Ooh I'm glad you found another of my stories! I'll update ASAP :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by inkwell Encounters

4th September 2012:
Well!
This is definitely interesting!
I must tell you from the start that I loathe Dramione on principle (I like both Hermione and Draco, but NOT together!), but for you and your lovely writing I shall bear it!
No, seriously, I will understand it if a "thing" develops between the two of them, but Hermione MUST end up with Ron! Fat chance this will happen though, with him being so pushy! Can't he understand that she's confused???

Your Hermione is definitely intriguing; she really comes across as somewhat lost because of her amnesia, but at the same time a great part of her personality is still there, so there's definitely a coldness about her, you know? She has all that stuff to process, but she remains calm and reserved - at least as much as she can. I love it that she can feel and NOT feel at the same time, it makes her confusion even more apparent. You know, it just hit me that your Hermione and my Lavender are kindred spirits! They push people away because they feel they have too many issues to solve before they can have any kind of functional relationship. Maybe I went a bit far with this one, Idk.

But speaking of Lavender, I'm super happy that you mentioned her in the previous chapter!!! AND she was with dear Seamus!!! They're my little obsession, the two of them and I'm always thrilled to find them in stories I didn't expect them to be!

One last thing. Draco: so much in character! Changed by the war of course, but I'm kind of glad that he's still haughty and mean - I couldn't possibly imagine him changing that much!

Your skills never fail to amaze me - you're so good at writing both drama and comedy!
Obviously I'm very eager to read more of this! :)

(btw, I have a new story up if you're interested!) ;)

Author's Response: You know what? I hate Dramione also (mainly because Tom Felton looks like a weird, bleached-blonde alien - not that I judge people by their looks). To be honest, I'm not quite sure what possessed me to write this story. I guess I needed established characters who already had relationships formed, and who better than Ron, Hermione and Malfoy?

I've really tried to put myself in Hermione's imaginary shoes - what would it be like if I woke up thinking I was nineteen, but actually four years had passed and I like, had kids and a husband and I was finished uni? It would just be so scary and confronting. Hermione deals with this hypothetical situation far better than what I do!

If it's any consolation, there will be a lot of interaction between Ron and Hermione in about chapter 6 - he wooes her back, blah blah blah. This story is essentially a love triangle - who knows who will win her (well actually I do, but I'm not telling)!

Thanks for yet another fab review! I've already jumped across and read/reviewed your latest, it was AMAZING! Ah I'm so jealous of your writing skills. Seriously, let me be you, please.

^.^ Kate


 Report Review

Review #38, by Ashling586 Encounters

3rd September 2012:
Well that was interesting. I liked the bickering because it seemed so natural for the two of them to lash out at whoever happened to be in their path, which in this case was each other, but that ending was so.
You have left me with this weird feeling. I must know what is going to happen next. Please update soon.

Author's Response: The ending was meant to be intriuging, I hope I achieved that, and that your weird feeling is a good feeling!

I hope you continue to read as I update in the future - for now, thank you for reading so far, and thanks for the reviews.


 Report Review

Review #39, by Ashling586 Struggling

3rd September 2012:
This was an emotional chapter but I like that you are displaying Hermione's emotions throughout the chapter. It must be terrible to lose so many memories and to have to process so much new information. I think that she seems to be doing pretty good considering. I really like how you are slowly getting into the plot and taking your time with the story line. I am really enjoying this story and looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Normally I don't write emotions all throughout a chapter, so this was a tough one for me - please let me know if I'm over doing it!

Thanks for another awesome review! It's so important to have a strong plot/character development in my opinion, so in a few chapters time the story will finally start properly.


 Report Review

Review #40, by Ashling586 Painful processes

3rd September 2012:
I was randomly searching the archives for something new to read when I came across this story. The description seemed interesting and the banner really drew me in so I thought to give it a try. I must say that you have done a great job of catching my attention. This may not be the first fan-fiction that I have read over the years about Hermione losing her memory but I must say this one has the potential of becoming my favorite. I really liked the way you set up the story in this first chapter and I think you did a great job setting up the plot for the future chapters. I am really looking forward to seeing where this story is going. Great job.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for such a lovely review. I'm glad that you found my story, and furthermore I'm glad that you like it!

I've not yet read any about Hermione losing her memory - here I was thinking that I had an original concept haha oh well. I guess it can be hard to find an original plot now that so many amazing authors are writing.

First chapters are always tough for me, so it's good to hear that you think I did it justice.

Thanks for having a read, and for leaving a review! It's greatly appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #41, by bookworm530 Encounters

2nd September 2012:
Great chapter...hope to see more interactions between Draco and Hermione soon!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! There will be plenty more interaction later on, promise. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #42, by bertabobbs Struggling

31st August 2012:
update soon please! I lOve it so far!

Author's Response: I upated! So glad that you like it, and thanks heaps for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #43, by bookworm530 Struggling

29th August 2012:
Hmm interesting plot concept. Great set up and I look forward to seeing Draco and Hermione bond. Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that you think so. Thanks for reading and reviewing, I'll update really soon!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Lady Eilella Struggling

29th August 2012:
I really like this story so far.. Wish there was more! :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much for reading and reviewing! I really apprediate it. I'm just about to add another chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by albusforpresident Painful processes

26th August 2012:
This is going to be sad but good, I can tell. I love your stories :)

Author's Response: Good things will happen, I promise :) thank you so much for the review and the compliment!

 Report Review

Review #46, by HPluvergirl Painful processes

24th August 2012:
Love it! Perfectly written!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the first review on this story! I'm really happy that you liked it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>