Reading Reviews for Love Rules
389 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Siriuslover177 Love rule #3

7th July 2015:
I don't know why Scorpious is being SO rude to her. I mean, I understand that she is rude to him, but she was just trying to make conversation. I dunno. He is weird.

I am glad that Rose and Jake are going on a date. I hope they have a good time


 Report Review

Review #27, by Siriuslover177 Love rule #2

7th July 2015:
I really don't think people understand how much words can hurt people. People really need to start thinking before they really hurt someone with their words. And if that's what they're trying to do... then they're just terrible people.

I feel really bad for Scorpious. He is just trying to be nice. And what does he get for it? A rude Rose who treats him like dirt.

I really wish Rose would really see how she is more than what she looks like. I feel really bad for her too.


 Report Review

Review #28, by Siriuslover177 Love rule #1

7th July 2015:
Wow, okay. I know this is going to be so, so hard to read. It seems really interesting, so I hope I can finish it without getting too emotional.

I really know how she feels. I am glad her friends were trying to help, but the way Hugo acted... there is nothing worse.

I wonder what was going through Scorpious and Jakes mind at that moment.

This seems really interesting.


 Report Review

Review #29, by lily_luna_potter123 (I'm not logged on) Love Rule #26

18th May 2015:
Omg amazing this is actually the best I hae read ever and i know I have said that for a few different fanfics but this is actually so inspirational and oh idk it was just amazing and I know I am waffling on and on but it was so good I couldn't pur my phone down and resulted in it being taken away. Thank you so much for this because it has made me a lot stronger than I was before x

 Report Review

Review #30, by Julie Love Rule #26

29th April 2015:
From the first to the last chapter, your fanfiction was amazing, I often see this kind of ff where they are in their last year, Head Boy/Girl, share a dorm... But with the really good descriptions of the feelings (especially after the Ball) and of Rose's problems, the action in Mungo, you have really written an amazing story and I didn't get bored at all! Plus, I think that eating disorder really is an issue that needs to be talked about and you did it without pitying Rose... I think it's a super idea... I found your writing really good and I hope to read more of your stories, thank you for the great time I spent following this little group through their last year at Hogwarts!!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Lillie Love Rule #26

25th April 2015:
AMAZING!!! I absolutely love it!

 Report Review

Review #32, by fan of this fic Love Rule #26

13th April 2015:
I marathoner this fic in a day and i have to say it was worth it... you truly have a gift for writing and it was also very relatable. I seriously love your characters especially scorpius he is absolutely PERFECT!! You are an AWESOME write :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by MuggleMaybe Love Rule #26

8th April 2015:
OHMIGODNESS! Here I've been looking back on this story for over a year, and yet I somehow failed to see this until today! (In typical fashion, I discovered it when I should have been sleeping.)

Congrats and thank you for sticking with the story and finishing it even though I'm sure your life has moved on to other exciting things now! Your Scorpius will always be my head canon, I think. *swoon*

Keep writing!

- MM

 Report Review

Review #34, by house elf Love Rule #26

1st April 2015:
it's lovely to log back into hpff and see a favourite story with a new chapter! this was the perfect ending :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Guest Love Rule #25

22nd September 2014:
I love this story! Please update!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's on the way!!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Katie aprea Love Rule #25

26th August 2014:
This story is inspiring and can totally relate to some aspects of the plot. I cannot wait till the next chapter is due!

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely words. Much love xx

 Report Review

Review #37, by Marauder_Weasley Love Rule #25

9th July 2014:
great chapter keep it up

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Half-Princess Love Rule #25

8th June 2014:
This story is why I started reading fanfiction. You are kinda my guilty pleasure. I read this story about 2 years ago, and completely forgot about it. Yikes, I know. But I found Love Rules this morning and reread the ENTIRE thing in about 4 hours. I didn't notice the little changes at first, but they really made the story a million times better. I will now be stalking this story every day until you update the final chapter. I'll be cliche now and ask you to update soon and put my poor heart out of its misery. Scorpius in this story is just about as dreamy as Draco, and I love Draco Malfoy so you have done something right. Thank you!


Author's Response: Oh my GOD thank you!!! This is one of the loveliest reviews I've ever read. I'm so sorry for not finishing this story, but it's done now and I hope it satisfies!

Big love xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by MuggleMaybe Love Rule #25

9th May 2014:
Oh, this was just perfect! I am head over heels for your Scorpius, I really am! I loved that in this chapter I could feel Rose healing. I could feel that, eventually, she will be okay.

I haven't had a chance to reread from the start yet. Maybe I'll do that before I read the final chapter.

Speaking of which... Usually I have to restrain myself from leaving annoying "Post soon" reviews, but I am really sad to think of Love Rules coming to an end. If you start a new story after this is done, you have at least one devoted reader!


Author's Response: Done. It's DONE! I hope you're still here and you're still reading, because almost a year later I've finished Love Rules. I hope it lives up to your expectations. Thank you for being such a lovely reader and I hope to see you in future stories xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by luciusobsessed Love Rule #25

6th May 2014:
Yay you updated! This is the first story I started reading on HPFF almost two years ago and to this day I check all the time for updates. I'm probably going to end up re-reading it when it's over and sob all over again. Scorp confessed his love for her…it was perfect. I WANT SCORP!!! *sobbing* You're an amazing writer, don't ever stop writing please!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I hope you're still around and still reading fanfiction, because I've just finished this story! About a year overdue, but it's done. Thank you for reading it all and I hope you get to read the last chapter xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by Guest Love Rule #25

4th May 2014:
YAY! UPDATE! I don't want it to be over. I love this story and the way you write about Rose's eating disorder. I especially love Scorpius and Rose's relationship dynamic. I will miss this story! Great job!

Author's Response: I'll miss it too! It's like saying goodbye to a friend. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Lyrix82 Love Rule #25

4th May 2014:
I've just started reading this fic and read the whole thing today. Really, really good story. Your writing has improved over the chapters ( was good to start with, is better now!) I love the depth that you write with, really, really great writing. Also, as usual, I love Scorpius- this Scorp rocks! Thanks for a great story, I look forward to more! xx

Author's Response: Oh Lordy, you should read the earliest versions of this story... it was pretty painful. I'm glad you think I've improved, it means a lot to me. Thank you for such a lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Carmen (pikachewbites@tumblr) Love Rule #24

4th May 2014:
I'm really glad I found this story. As someone who is struggling with eating disorders (anorexia & then bulimia), it frustrates me so much when I read fics that either don't portray it accurately or use it mainly as a plot device to drive up the angst level of their characters.

While reading your story, there were so many scenes regarding Rose's ED that I could really relate to & it made me feel emotional. I wish I had the same support system Rose has when I was going through with anorexia, and seeing Rose receive all this love & understanding from the people around her made me feel really happy.

I must praise you for your realistic & accurate portrayal of anorexia, namely that the reason behind it is not for pure vanity's sake; that recovery does not happen overnight nor is it smooth; and while having people being there for you does help a lot, having an understanding boyfriend does not automatically heals you, it still ultimately comes down to the person themselves to change.

Anyway, thank you for writing this. You have no idea how happy it makes me to find a fic that depicts mental illness accurately, especially one that I can relate to.

Author's Response: Hi Carmen,

First, I'm so sorry that you've been through/are going through such a hard time. Eating disorders can be indescribably awful, and it saddens me to know you've suffered. I hope you're on the mend and that you love you.

Thank you for your lovely words regarding the story. Writing it brought up some bad memories but in the end, it was pretty satisfying and cathartic to write about. I've always tried to keep Rose realistic and edited the story to portray this - in the earlier versions, it was just drama after drama and just blurgh. Hopefully it isn't too dramatic now!

Much love and I hope you're well xxx

 Report Review

Review #44, by Guest Love Rule #24

27th April 2014:
Please please please please please write more!
Ugh this was like my guilty pleasure. I
LOVED it!¡! Please please please write more. Scorp and rose are my fav second gen couple. Please!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #45, by LisaK Love Rule #24

21st April 2014:
You took out some of the best parts of the story with your edits! I liked some of them, liking taking out some of the partying and overall clearing up the story, but I was disappointed in the removal of Rose finding the photo album and her part in getting back at Loretta - how that was one of the ways Rose and Scorpius started bonding. Don't get me wrong - it's a great story still and I'll definitely keep reading!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much for your feedback, I really appreciate it. I know that some of the edits were huge and changed the story a lot, but I feel that they were for the best. I'll try to justify them here!

I took out Rose's actions in the Loretta revenge plan for a number of reasons. The first being, Rose is not a vindictive or mean person. Another reason is because technically, Loretta did nothing but tell the truth - Rose had every reason to get into trouble for hosting the party in the Head's common room. Therefore, I felt it a bit strange for me to have written an elaborate revenge plan that shouldn't have happened in the first place. You're right about it being a good development for Rose and Scorpius, but I hope their relationship develops well in spite of me taking that part out.

The photo album was just a bit too random for me. Like, bam here's a photo album, now let's get on with the rest of the story. It just didn't quite fit in with the plot. I could have written it in better or taken it out... I just took it out.

Other edits included removing Hugo's girlfriend completely. I just felt that her presence wasn't really justifiable and that she just added extra, unneccessary drama in a story that is already too dramatic!

Anyway, I hope that clears up some things for you! Sorry about the essay haha. Again, thanks for leaving great feedback. My edits were brutal but needed! :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by anon Love rule #20

14th April 2014:
First, EeMalfoy. Second,"Sincerely,

Clarke Avery" damn Avery

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

However, I'm confused by it. Did you mean to correct a spelling mistake or something? Because I just checked it twice and couldn't see anything. Thanks anyway!

 Report Review

Review #47, by MuggleMaybe Love rule #13.2

8th April 2014:
Hey there! I know you have been editing lately, so when I saw you had updated I figured that's all it was. Then I decided to read this chapter again, because it's my favorite, to see if you changed anything...
And you have made some changes since I last read. I think you made smart edits. The old end of this chapter was so sweet, but it always bothered me a bit that it was outside the regular POV, and I notice that you revised that very nicely.
I practically have this fic memorized from reading it so much, so it's a bit odd to read the new lines. Still, I know editing is hard and I wanted to tell you that you are doing a great job and to keep up the dedication. I love this story, and I hope you keep at it until you love it as much as I do (and until Rose and Scorpius are officially together, haha)!

Author's Response: First off, hi. Second, wow. Thank you so much for such an amazing, kind review. I don't recognise your username so I think this is the first time you've reviewed my story - lovely to meet you! I can't believe you know the story so well that you can tell when I change parts of a chapter! You're all kinds of incredible.

I've made SO many changes to the story overall. My main aim was to reduce all of the nonsensical drama that was going on and to focus more on Rose's illness. Hugh's (ex) girlfriend has been written out all together. Sophie and Fred aren't fighting and are now actually kind of together. And finally, the plot to get Loretta in trouble now has nothing to do with Rose - it was all Scorpius' idea and Rose wasn't meant to find out about it.

*deep breath* so many changes!

But yeah. I hope the changes I've made are all good ones. The overall aim was to improve the flow and readability of the story, and hopefully I've done that.

Again, thank you SO much for your review. I really appreciate it, and I hope I see your name pop up again in future updates!

 Report Review

Review #48, by sweetcaroline89 Love Rule #24

6th April 2014:
Urrrgh that last paragraph - 'convince me to stay' - all the feels! so sweet lvoed it.

Author's Response: Haha I know right. I was like 'naw' when I was typing!

 Report Review

Review #49, by sweetcaroline89 Love rule #23

6th April 2014:
LOVED this chapter! Can't believe they kissed! Cutest. I'm so glad that Rose got out of Mungos. THat place was crazy.

Author's Response: Aww thank you! They're so cute, hey!

 Report Review

Review #50, by albusforpresident Love Rule #24

6th April 2014:
Haven't reviewed you in a while so thought I'd come and say hi.

This story gets better and better. Can really see a marked improvement in your writing.

So glad Rose is back at Hogwarts and she's trying to get better.

Author's Response: Hi! :)

Thanks so much, and thanks for coming back to read after all of this time.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>