Reading Reviews for Love Rules
  
353 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Padfoot___ Love rule #21

18th February 2014:
Awe I LOVE the ending to this chapter. It's so sad but so beautiful at the same time. I love the whole rose-loves-scorp-but-doesnt-realise-he-loves-her thing going on, but man I NEED them to actually properly get together soon.

I also really liked that it was other people that helped Rose escape, rather than her immediate family. Not quite sure, but I think it shows a lot of her families character and how different she is to her family now. How she rebelled against the horrible healer, while her parents refused to think badly of them.

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much for still reading my story, I'm sorry for the months-long abandonment

 Report Review

Review #27, by Guest Love Rule #24

18th February 2014:
OMG! Loved it! I seriously almost choked on my yogurt when I saw you updated! Great job! I want more ScoRose action! FINALLY, they're getting together! PLEASE don't wait so long to update again!

Author's Response: Oh no, I don't want to be responsible for choking (but yum, yougurt)!

Thanks so much for still being here and reading! Sorry for abandoning you


 Report Review

Review #28, by Mia Noone Love rule #23

2nd January 2014:
yay :D
this is a really good chapter

is the next chapter all about her friends or is
she going to stay with Scorpius? ;)
(also I think you might want to elaborate on the kissing scene [please and thanks] :3 )

glad to hear you're getting better :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks pretty.

You'll have to wait and see ;) and I promise that wait won't be much longer!

Thanks so much for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by Guest Love rule #23

31st December 2013:
You can't do this! You have them FINALLY kiss and then you don't update for ages! That is just cruel! I LOVE this story! PLEASE update! I can't wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry! I'm working really hard to get a new chapter out. It'll be up ASAP! xx

 Report Review

Review #30, by Belle Love rule #23

17th October 2013:
Please update! This story is really good!

Author's Response: New chapter is on its way!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Calendula Love rule #23

8th October 2013:
I love this story! It is so realistic! I love Scorpius and Rose, and they finally kiss, yay! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Hehe yay! I love them too :)

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave a review. New chapter will be up soon!


 Report Review

Review #32, by Ashley Love rule #21

6th October 2013:
You are absolutely brilliant !! It gave me shivers to read:) you better write a sequel !!! I fell like crying after this chapter !!! And I'm 14 !

Author's Response: Oooh don't cry! Smile instead :)

Oh goodness, a sequel when I haven't even finished this story?! You're killing me here :P


 Report Review

Review #33, by Lena Love rule #23

25th September 2013:
There are afew mistakes, but I'm a perfectionist and so I just notice them more than normal people . Over all, this is an amazing story. I would like point out the mistake that is biggest in my eyes. Lucy starts out as Lucy Myers, a nine year old who cries for her mother, then in the same chapter she is called the ten year old. She is latter Lucy hollinbery ( sorry if I misspelled that) who used to live with her aunt. Her parents died in 2015 which is my calculations are right ( I admit there is a likely hood of not being true) Lucy was not e en born until 2016. Sorry for my perfectionist rant, but I do want you to know that this one of the only two fanfic I read and that it is an amazing story.:)

Author's Response: Thank you SO SO SO much for pointing out those discrepencies in her name/age!! I've gone back and fixed it up :) But in regards to her birth year, that's just a bit too in-depth for me. I'm happy to alter the universe a bit to suit my needs ;)

Thanks again for pointing that out. And thank you for leaving a review! i really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #34, by Hope's Mom Love rule #23

19th September 2013:
Aw! The kiss on the end should be something positive for Rose to focus on (of course she needs other positive things besides a boy) and give her some confidence.The idea that children of Order members were targeted is a little scary. Great chapter - thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave a review. I really appreciate it!

Yeah, it is a bit scary. But I think it kind of makes sense too. The deatheaters surely couldn't go back to 'real' life after Voldy gets killed! :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by Moosemika Love rule #23

15th September 2013:
Great story, it's so well written! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: And thank you for reading and reviewing! The next chapter will be up ASAP!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Pottergirl7 Love rule #23

8th September 2013:
That was another really great chapter. I think Rose is very brave for going back to Hogwarts and I think Scorpius is amazing for supporting her and if they hadn't kissed in this chapter I think the mood and wording of my review may have been a little different :)
I'm glad you have a MTA page, I'm definitely going to head over there and check it out!
And finally (oh look, three of my own paragraphs) I've found writing is a great way to deal with things (although my writing may not show that very well because humour is something I prefer) and I'm so glad that you're doing well now.
I can't wait for the next chapter!
Jess

Author's Response: Hi lovely! Thank you SO much for your kind words! They mean so much to me.

Haha I'm glad that you're pleased they kissed. It had to happen EVENTUALLY. It was driving me mad that they hadn't yet!

I'm sorry for not updating in such a long time. I'm writing up the next chapter in this moment, so it shouldn't be too far away! I hope you'll read it :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by Marauder_Weasley Love rule #23

7th September 2013:
OMG GREAT CHAPTER LOVE IT

Author's Response: Aww thank you! Thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by AlexFan Love rule #23

5th September 2013:
Finally! Those two have finally kissed! I'm not sure what the reaction is going to be in the next chapter or how things are going to go but for now in happy that Rose and Scorpius have finally made it this far.

But anyway, this story is brilliant and one of the most real things that I've ever read fanfiction-wise and it makes sense since you do say that this is from personal experience.

But anyway, I look forward to the next chapter whenever it comes out!

Author's Response: Hehe yay! At last. There's a lot more where that came from ;)

Thanks so much for being such an awesome reader and reviewer, I really appreciate it. I'm sorry for not updating in a while!


 Report Review

Review #39, by Veritaserum27 Love rule #23

5th September 2013:
Wow! Thank you so much for updating. I have been following this story for quite a while, but this is my first review (sorry!) I also enjoy the updated chapters and wish the site had a way to let us know when you rewrite/update an old chapter so I don't have to find them by accident. For example: your chapter describing Rose's condition as ED-NOS. I loved how you explained what it was in such a way to make it part of the story, and educational too. Please continue writing this story.

And of course: OMG! THEY KISSED!!

Author's Response: Hi lovely! Thanks so much for leaving a review, I really appreciate it :)

Sometimes I wish that I wrote the whole story before posting it on here. I'm always making changes to previous chapters! It's a pain in the backside for you and me ;)

I have a new chapter up soon! Sorry for the delay, I hope you'll keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #40, by lena Love rule #22

3rd September 2013:
can you PLEASE get back to writing? please? this is a really good story and i check everyday to see if there is a new chapter.im not generally one to nag, bu t this is amazing!

Author's Response: Nag all you like, it get's me to write faster! I hope you'll be pleased to know that there's a chapter in the validation queue right now!



 Report Review

Review #41, by Moosemika Love rule #22

1st September 2013:
This story is amazing! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Aww, wouldn't be half as good without amazing readers like you! Thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #42, by lux Love rule #22

19th August 2013:
Great chapter! i can't wait till the next chapter and some more scorose action! and by the way! your writing is REALLY great!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Next chapter is on the way :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Mia Noone Love rule #22

12th August 2013:
AWESOME story :D and this is a brilliant chapter but could you PLEASE put some more scorose in it??? and please update soon?!

Author's Response: Hello, and thank you so much! This story wouldnt be even half of what it is without amazing readers such as yourself.
ScoRose is on the way! I wanted to get Rose's recovery on track first and foremost before getting back into the romance side of things. The time is near!

Thanks again for the read and review! I hope I see you next chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by anon Love rule #22

10th August 2013:
Hey..I don't want a pity party..just statin a fact whn I say I hv suffered frm an eating disorder too (its a thing of past..mostly..like rose n dis story, I am a WIP too..) the reason I mentioned this is to tell u tht I ws bowled ovr by d accuracy of ur descriptions...nt just d need to get thin or d obsession associated wit it n hw much sm1's happiness cn depend on it, but also describing hw primal hunger cn b..I think it ws whn rose visited scorp..she said she cld eat nethn (chicken, guavas, chips???)..what I meant to say is..ur writing is brilliantly accurate..u r a lovely talented author writin abt smthng tht iz v common bt rarely accepted...

Thanks fo writing dis story... :)

P.S : keep updating pl!!

P.P.S : sorry if my review doesn't mk much sense..I hv a headache along wit a bad day...so cnt b bothered to chng it..

P.P.P.S : cld u pl punch ron n hermione fr me (esp hermione)???

Author's Response: I'm so sorry that you've suffered from an eating disorder. They're so destructive, and I wouldn't wish one on my worst enemy.

I hope this story can help you in your recovery some how, and that it doesn't trigger any destructive behaviour. Please please please stop reading if you find that it affects you negatively!



 Report Review

Review #45, by lost and broken Love rule #22

5th August 2013:
I just discovered this story yesterday and have been enjoying reading it since, and now I am finally all caught up : ) You are a very talented writer and I am happy to have stumbled across your story. I look forward to further developments.

Author's Response: Yay you reached the end! I have a hate/love relationship when it comes to reading well-established stories. I don't usually have the willpower to stop reading and go to sleep!

I seriously appreciate your reviews so much. Thank you for taking the time out of your life to read my little story. I hope you keep up with my new chapters!


 Report Review

Review #46, by lost and broken Love rule #18

5th August 2013:
What a nightmare! Trumpleton! What a poop face.
I sincerely hope that there will be at least one helpful person there for Rose. I can only imagine how vulnerable and scared Rose must be, and then to be treated the way she has been? So unfortunate.
I look forward to seeing what happens next. Crossing my fingers that things improve for her.

Author's Response: Hehe poop face. What a diplomatic way of saying things!

 Report Review

Review #47, by lost and broken Love rule #12

5th August 2013:
Yay! I'm so happy they are friends again! I was stressing before but now I feel better about life. lol.

Author's Response: Deep breaths, everything is okay!

 Report Review

Review #48, by lost and broken Love rule #11

5th August 2013:
Another excellent chapter. I am thoroughly enjoying reading this. I look forward to seeing what all happens next. You've done great giving us an inside look of life for Rose.

Author's Response: Thank you so much lovely

 Report Review

Review #49, by lost and broken Love rule #8

5th August 2013:
Whoa. What an intense chapter. I am loving reading this story. You are a very talented writer. Excellent job.

Author's Response: Hey again!

Thank thank thank you for your reviews! You rock.

:)


 Report Review

Review #50, by lost and broken Love rule #3

4th August 2013:
Just found this story and I find it lovely so far. I look forward to seeing how this all unfolds. I love your writing style. Fast moving but detailed, interesting story, and great characters. Great job.

Author's Response: Hello :)

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review, I appreciate it so much.

I'm so happy that you're enjoying the story so far! I hope it isn't too fast moving :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>