Reading Reviews for Visiting Daddy's Parents
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #26, by The_Nameless_One Visiting Daddy's Parents

22nd April 2008:
This was very sweet and touching and I got tears in my eyes. I thought you did a good job all-around, especially with child-ifying the parts about Harry's parents.
xo
~The_Nameless_One

Author's Response: Aww! Thanks so much for the great feedback!!! -earthfarie

 Report Review

Review #27, by Pottergirl17 Visiting Daddy's Parents

19th April 2008:
I've been meaning to leave you a review forever, but I loved your story. It's really quite beautiful, and I think that you have written a piece that can connect with the Harry Potter fandom really well, because we all knew that this would be an inevitable event in Harry and Ginny's future. Your emotions, reactions, and characterizations were all wonderful, and in all I must say that this is one of my favorite story's on the site. Great work.

Author's Response: All I can say is wow. This kind of review makes my day, if not my week! I really appreciate that you like it so much. -earthfarie

 Report Review

Review #28, by draco love Visiting Daddy's Parents

15th April 2008:
AWWW! that is a really cute story. i give it a 10/10 for sure. your great at writing stories. i love the ending. please check out my stories. i dont get many reviews but my story is really funny. :) or =]

Author's Response: Thanks for the positive feedback!!!
-earthfarie


 Report Review

Review #29, by Sarah MacKay Visiting Daddy's Parents

14th April 2008:
I always thought of Harry and Ginny dreading the day they had to tell their children about everything that had happened, unsure of how to go about it. I think you've captured that successfully. One thing does nag me a little, the part at the end where you have Ginny say "Daddy killed him" I think it's a bit harsh for a parent to tell their children that their other parent killed someone. Instead, maybe "Daddy defeated him" would be more fitting. Just my humble opinion, this story is your baby. :) Overall, good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the positive feedback!!!
-earthfarie


 Report Review

Review #30, by Harrys_girl295 Visiting Daddy's Parents

14th April 2008:
Awww
how cute, and fluffy, just what i was looking for, a really original fic.
very well written well done =]

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the positive feedback!!!
-earthfarie


 Report Review

Review #31, by louisa1792 Visiting Daddy's Parents

13th April 2008:
aw
very sweet! loved the adult jokes!
this was very sweet! i wish my sibling was half of what james and albus are!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the positive feedback!!!
-earthfarie


 Report Review

Review #32, by Sundevil6 Visiting Daddy's Parents

12th April 2008:
wow, that was really good! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!!
-earthfarie


 Report Review

Review #33, by Sarah Visiting Daddy's Parents

12th April 2008:
aww this is a really good story and i also read 'we'll call her lily' and it ties in nicely. really good author you are, bloody brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks!! That made my day!!!
-eathfarie


 Report Review

Review #34, by Iced_Cherriez Visiting Daddy's Parents

12th April 2008:
Wow, that was amazing! I loved it... fantastical! It was so sweet and so maturely written - great work!
xxx Iced_Cherriez

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!!
-earthfarie


 Report Review

Review #35, by gryffindor_potter76 Visiting Daddy's Parents

11th April 2008:
Aw, this was so sweet!
liked it alot
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #36, by presi Visiting Daddy's Parents

10th April 2008:
this is a beautiful story!!! i like how they told the kids, and how smart their kids were. i love it! it really puts the image of the Potter family out there.
Keep up the great writing!

MEL

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #37, by slytherin_girl5 Visiting Daddy's Parents

10th April 2008:
OMG i LOVE IT! i hope you are going to make another chapter! i wanna know if Harry will tell them the whole story! with maybe ever single detail well got 2 go please update soon

UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by CrimsonDesire06 Visiting Daddy's Parents

10th April 2008:
That was a sweet ending. Nice work! ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!!
-earthfarie


 Report Review

Review #39, by paratrooper321fa Visiting Daddy's Parents

10th April 2008:
I personaly couldnt see the kisd not visiting their grandparents graves before but it is good non the less
Have an Airborne day.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!!!
-earthfarie


 Report Review

Review #40, by BonnieWritter Visiting Daddy's Parents

9th April 2008:
Well done *gives a round of applause* I really liked this one shot. Keep up the good work.

Best line:

"You're the one who wanted to have another child because you wanted a girl..."

How many times have parents said that to each other if a child turns out to be a little off the normal track? Yeah, I'm sure my parents said it to each other about me!

I really liked this - as I've already said. 10/10 - it's written really well.

~ BonnieWritter

Author's Response: I like that line too, hence I made a one-shot based off it. :) Thanks for reviewing!!!
-earthfarie


 Report Review

Review #41, by dianap00 Visiting Daddy's Parents

9th April 2008:
Those kids are too cute. In all honesty, I find that thee way you portray James, Albus and Lily as endearing and accurate. It's really nice to read something good. =).

Cheers.

Author's Response: This makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside. Thanks for reviewing!!!
-earthfarie


 Report Review

Review #42, by Savanna Weasley Visiting Daddy's Parents

27th March 2008:
I WUB IT! I love:“Albus Dumbledore was the only person that Voldemort was afraid of.” Al smiled widely and quietly said “Wicked,” then followed his siblings over to the headstones WICKED is the AWESOMEST musical EVER! And guess what? I'm the 20th reveiwer! YAYY!

But, I loved the whole story! So cute!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!! Yeah, Wicked ROCKS!!! :D
-earthfarie


 Report Review

Review #43, by LittleZebra Visiting Daddy's Parents

4th March 2008:
really really sweet. i liked when albus said wicked.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!!!
-earthfarie


 Report Review

Review #44, by LynnBlack Visiting Daddy's Parents

26th February 2008:
Loved it, really sweet and innocent.
Great Job

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!!!
-earthfarie


 Report Review

Review #45, by Jel Visiting Daddy's Parents

24th February 2008:
so emotional; it's beatiful!!! this is exactly.. WOW

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!!!
-earthfarie


 Report Review

Review #46, by dogluver714 Visiting Daddy's Parents

11th February 2008:
aw, that was a sweet little story. I liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!!!!
-earthfarie


 Report Review

Review #47, by ginnyharrypotter Visiting Daddy's Parents

10th February 2008:
that is a very sweet story ! absolutely loved it!
:) 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!!!!
-earthfarie


 Report Review

Review #48, by C D johnson Visiting Daddy's Parents

28th January 2008:
Hi Earthfiire!

That was such a lovley story and so well written to, I'm adding to my favs right now! I give it a 10/10 it was well desverved!

You can read my story too if youy want, you can find me under C D johnson in the authors list, a couple of reviews would be fantastic of you!

Once again fantastic story,

Magically Yours,

Craig

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!!! I'll try and make time to read & review your story!!
-earthfarie


 Report Review

Review #49, by Calluna Visiting Daddy's Parents

27th January 2008:
aww, i love it, it's so cute!! little lily is definitely my favourite. nice work!! x

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!!!
-earthfarie


 Report Review

Review #50, by Goob the Witch Visiting Daddy's Parents

26th January 2008:
SWEET!!!
very good story! I couldnt of wrote anything like that.
right now im writing somthing, the title is "When magic meets the King" i didn't right anythhing yet but urs is definitly a whole lot better than what mine would be!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!!!
-earthfarie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>