Reading Reviews for Grazed Knees
  
567 Reviews Found

Review #26, by princess1009 xxxv.

28th November 2011:
your story was actually the first story i read on here, and i just "re-found" it!! I'm actually really happy about it!! I loved it really much!! U r such a good writer!! xxx

Author's Response: Oh, well I'm so glad! I always love to hear that people started off with this story (as that seems to be the case, for some reason). Thank you very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #27, by KateSelf21 xxxv.

11th November 2011:
I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS! This fanfic is unlike anything I have ever read, and I truly thank you for sharing this great work with all of us here on HPFF! The formatting was amazingly done, the dates and such kept me certain of the timeline, which some fanfics do not, however great they may be. I loved reading this, I actually stayed up until 4am (much to my husband's displeasure!) to read this amazing story that you have created, you have inspired me to write my own Dramione fanfic, which hopefully the first chapter will be up soon! thank you once again for sharing this amazing masterpiece, I hope more is to come from you!
Sincerely,
Kateself21

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! This review has made me smile, :D I actually took a lot of time to make it as believable as possible, especially with the dates. I frequently had a calendar and guide marking events in the books up, haha. Thank you, thank you. I am so happy to hear that I have inspired, and I'm so glad you enjoyed this so much. Thank you very, very much!

 Report Review

Review #28, by gena vii.

2nd November 2011:
your story is amazing

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Gocnocturna xxxv.

31st October 2011:
This story was fantastic! You took it so much farther than most people usually do with dramione's and it is all that much better for it. I love that you managed to keep the same next generation kids we already know and love while having hermione end up with Draco. Brilliantly done! Loved it!

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you enjoyed that! I was worried, at first, about going so far, but it seems to have worked out. Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Gocnocturna xxxv.

31st October 2011:
This story was fantastic! You took it so much farther than most people usually do with dramione's and it is all that much better for it. I love that you managed to keep the same next generation kids we already know and love while having hermione end up with Draco. Brilliantly done! Loved it!

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you enjoyed that! I was worried, at first, about going so far, but it seems to have worked out. Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Gocnocturna xv.

31st October 2011:
I love the way you said it. "and they loved", perfect way to describe it!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #32, by hola xxxv.

23rd October 2011:
so, this is the second time i have read throught ur story becasue i loved it so much :) ur such a great writer, and i cant wait for ur next story. i really hope u plan on writing another Draco/Hermione story, becasue your's is the best i've ever read, and i've read quite a few :D

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I always love to hear that people have read it more than once, :D I don't know about another Dramione. Grazed Knees was really the one for me. I mean, I've written a few previous to this, but, other than some oneshots, this will probably be it. Thank you very, very much, though!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Lina xxiv.

13th October 2011:
the dates go back =S

April twenty-seventh.
2006.

Hermione paced back and forth in her bedroom while Ginny sat on her bed cross-legged, Anna next to her. They were all silent, save for the soft footfalls of Hermione’s feet. The two girls trailed after her, their gaze lazily following her as she traced the length of the room. Finally, after what seemed like forever, her alarm went off, and she ran across the hall as Ginny shut off the alarm and Anna got up to go stand by the doorway.

Ginny immediately started waving for Anna to help her when Hermione let out a little shriek, and they hurried over to the bathroom where Hermione was jumping around, a little white device in her hand.

“Oh my God, no way!” they both screamed, and Hermione just nodded before stopping and pointing to the sink where two more similar devices lay.

“They’re all positive!” Hermione exclaimed ecstatically, and the three girls spent the next ten minutes giggling and freaking out until they finally calmed, and Hermione sunk against the sink, “I’ve already set up an appointment at St. Mungo’s. It’s this Sunday. Will you guys come with me?”

“Absolutely,” Ginny promised, nodding fervently, but Anna was frowning.

“I can’t Sunday, Hermione,” she mumbled, “I’m sorry.”

“Hey, it’s okay. I’ll come right over and let you know as soon as we get out.”

“Er—I won’t be home Sunday.”

Ginny and Hermione stared at her suddenly, though they could see Anna was struggling to hide a smile.

“Oh, alright!” she finally sighed, “I was going to ask you after all this because I didn’t want to interrupt your moment, but Ron surprised me with a little vacation to Australia, and I need next week off, and we’re leaving on Sunday,” she finished all in a rush.

“Anna,” Hermione tsked, “Of course you can have it off. I’ll just cover your shifts or talk to the girls. That’s so exciting. Australia? What made him do this?”

“He just wanted to tell me he loved me,” she sighed happily, “God, he’s so sweet sometimes. He said he wanted to go away, just the two of us, and have a little getaway and be all romantic and stuff. I can’t wait! I’m so excited!”

This only provided a segue for more excited chatter, and, soon, the girls found themselves downstairs with cups of tea, talking nonstop.

--

April thirtieth.
2006.

Author's Response: I'm--I'm not really sure what is the purpose of this review.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Ashlee Bean xxxv.

12th October 2011:
IS THERE GOING TO BE A SEQUEL?!?!?!?! I CALL FOR MORE! :D :D :D :D

Author's Response: Oh, definitely not. This story was long enough as is! I do have other Dramiones, though, so you might want to check those out, but no, this is done. Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #35, by lina xiv.

12th October 2011:
I love Narcissa too. You characterizations of here did not throw me off. I thought of her to be the same. So caring and polite.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad! I'm always worried when I write about Narcissa because I tend to see her as a lot more heart-warming than most people. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #36, by adluvshp xxxv.

6th October 2011:
Amazing story dear!!! I loved it!!! A truly remarkable piece of writing!!! great job!!! You're a rocker at Draco/Hermione (I read Unforgivable too). Great great work!!

10/10

Cheers!
AD

Author's Response: Awh, :D I'm so glad you enjoyed both of them! Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #37, by !!!!! xxxv.

28th September 2011:
Best book evvehhh. I stayed up till half 1 just so I could read it. You have reeeall talent :)) I will deffo be reading more your books!!

Author's Response: Awh, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you so much, :D

 Report Review

Review #38, by XxPale_Draco_RosesxX ix.

26th September 2011:
Fine! If you want me to leave you alone then I'll just stop reading! Just Kidding, I am in love with this story. THe way its written and the lay out and how you use events that happened in the books/movies. so GOOD! also, i love how you can really get a sense of how he falls for her and she him. Really its Romeo & Juliet/Atonement/Harry Potter/ Your own writing. And IT IS AWESOME!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! This is such a sweet review, and I'm so happy you're enjoying it! :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by clairevampiress xxxv.

26th September 2011:
I loved this story, I know its been chapters since I left a reveiw. But I would have sounded like a broken Record, I enjoyed this fic so much. I look forward to reading whatever else you put up next!

Author's Response: Oh, I don't mind broken records, :) Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Anjali xxx.

15th September 2011:
Wow. That's all I've got to say. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #41, by cat iii.

7th September 2011:
very ooc. its good for Dramione, but its not realistic. at all.

Author's Response: I, uh. I disagree. But thank you.

 Report Review

Review #42, by ya never know xxxv.

6th September 2011:
I just read this and I FREAKIN' LOVE YOU!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so, so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #43, by Nichelle xxxv.

3rd September 2011:
I have been addictively reading Draco/Hermione fan fictions for ages now. I stumbled upon yours and I wanted to let you know that yours is my favorite so far, hands down. I really loved where you went with their relationship. You are a really talented writer! Thank you for such a good read.

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thank you so much, :D This is certainly one of the greatest reviews I've ever received. I hope you enjoy anything else you stumble upon!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Renee xxxv.

28th August 2011:
Oh my god, I absolutely LOVED it! It felt so real and there weren't any jealous exes (I hate those) :) I love how Harry and Ron accepted Draco. And no main characters died. lol. You're an amazing writer :)

Author's Response: Awh, thank you! Yea, I figured I'd tie up all the loose ends and not leave any drama in the end. I can never kill main characters! It was even hard enough for me to kill off Chelsea. Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Uloria xxxv.

26th August 2011:
Wow!

Usually I don't care for Draco/Hermione stories, [I've several rather horrible ones] but when I started reading your story, I pleasantly surprised by how well it was written and how realistic the characters were, and how recognizable they were from the book.
And then the next thing I knew I couldn't stop reading the story, and felt sad when I finally tore myself away from the computer to go to work.
I really liked how you showed the different stages of the relationship, how it developed and how the characters changed throughout the story. You had enough details giving context so that I was never confused about what was going on.
I think that you're an amazing writer and I'd like to read some of your other work.
I've always loved writing too, but I hadn't written for quite a while, and you actually inspired me to begin a new story [an HP fanfiction too yet :) ]

Author's Response: Well, thank you!
I've striven to make this particular story as close to canon as possible, so I'm glad it's been noted, :)
I'm so glad! I always love to hear that I've inspired others to write again, :D
Thank you so very much for your amazing review!


 Report Review

Review #46, by Anessa xxxv.

24th August 2011:
Oh my gosh, this story was AMAZING!! I'm def gonna get all my Potterhead friends to read this! I love it and I'm super sad that it's over! Thanks for not letting Harry Potter stories die out just cause the last movie came out...

Author's Response: I will never let them die out, trust me, :D
I love it far too much.
Thank you so very, very much!


 Report Review

Review #47, by JessDramioneShipper489 xxxv.

24th August 2011:
OMG!!! That's it?! All over?! Now what am I going to do with the rest of my pathetic life without waiting for a chapter to have been uploaded, continuing the best Dramione fan fiction I have and probably will ever read? But thank you so much for sharing this with us all, it was too good to have never written, I take my (virtual) hat off to you and give all the praises I can. Well done.

Author's Response: You could always check out some of my other works, haha, :)
Thank you very much for this wondrous review, :D It really made my day.


 Report Review

Review #48, by Amiiee98 vii.

20th August 2011:
I dont mind when you upload them as long as you do. ;)
Loving your story. How do you do it?!?!?!

Author's Response: I honestly don't know how I do it, haha.
Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #49, by malfoygirl101 xxx.

20th August 2011:
Ooh great chapter! When is chapter two February stars gonna be up? It looks fantastic! i absolutely adored the first one. Can't wait. keep up the writing skill! it's great.

Author's Response: In two days! Usually, they will be five days apart, as all my other stories, but it went up late, so the next will go u pearly.
Thank you so, so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #50, by malfoygirl101 xxix.

20th August 2011:
Wow! Very intense. Shame someone had to actually die. Anyways brilliant as usual

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>