50 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Labby The vanishing grass

27th January 2008:
Okay, honestly this chapter was not as good as the last one. I do like the introduction of the new characters, and the story line, just the writing wasn't as good. I saw several spelling/grammar mistakes that can easily be fixed if you look over it. At the beginning of the character Helene was spelled Helen twice, which I definitely think should be fixed.

I like your OCs a lot though. They have some interesting character traits that are different from a lot of OCs that I've seen. I'm definitely curious as to what's going on, with all of Helene's questions and I do want to find out. I'll read more a little later, but this chapter was okay. Again, I liked the plot, but the writing just wasn't as good as the last one. Just look it over and you should be able to fix it.

Author's Response: Thankyou for the criticism! I had noticed the decline in interest and reads after the first chapter or so. I'm definitely going to sort this one out!

And thanks about my OCs! I was worried I had gone into OC overload!

Thankyou for reviewing and thankyou so much for your help!!!

Lv Wizardora


 Report Review

Review #27, by Labby The boy who was livid

27th January 2008:
Good start! I definitely think this has good potential, though I will find out more in the next chapters. I really do like it so far. I like the plotline a lot. You said that this isn't going to be too serious of a story, so I guess I will have to read more, but right now I think it's working out well. I thought you did Dumbledore's character pretty well, which is hard to do. I love the description of his favorite purple robes with silver moons and stars. Haha.. great job so far!

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'm glad you like it and I love Dumbledore!

Thanks for reviewing!

Lv Wizardora


 Report Review

Review #28, by Fallstar Midnight Meeting

25th January 2008:
Well done so far. very funny. just don't go Angst!! Goth!! Emo!!! on me now. it would disturb.

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't plan to angst this story up, it's too much fun to write! That being said, my computer just deleted the next two chapters I wrote, so I'm putting off re-writing them for a while because I'm angry GRRRRR ^_^

Anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm really geared up for this challenge (after my attack on the deletatroid that is my computer obv.)

Lv Wizardora


 Report Review

Review #29, by amostpeculiarmademoiselle The boy who was livid

13th January 2008:
lol, i like it —particularly the way you wrote it to parallel the durseleys. i'd never thought of it before, but the two families do have a lot in common, though in rather different ways.

Author's Response: Thankyou! This story follows Harry's very closely - its somewhere between AU and canon, as its kind of running parallel to the series. I suppose the Malfoys and the Dursleys do have a lot in common! Poor Harry- Malfoys at school and Dursleys at Home!

Thanks for reading and reviewing this story!

Lv Wizardora


 Report Review

Review #30, by gothicpixie101 The sorting

11th January 2008:
Hilary, I do believe I love this chapter.
And I do believe that this is my first review of your amazing story, which am eternally sorry for.
=[
Anyway, I love how Helene is all like 'Spirit!!! Woohoo! Testify!! Team!!!' and other such phrases.
It kind of reminds me of this house system we have at my school...
Yay!
And I feel bad for kimble... I just want to ge her a big hug then nudge her in the direction of some sort of attractive male (wait... aren't they like 11?)

love
Phyllis
x x x x

Author's Response: Phyllllllllllllllllis!!!!!!!!

At last I have dragged you over to the darkside - My fanfiction ;P

What are you doing on here Mrs 'I give up fanfiction to write real things'????????????????
DOES THIS MEAN YOU'VE UPDATED?????

Oh yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah.

They all come crawling back.... (Y)

Anyway, its okay Phylly old pal because you've reviewed at last! I've been refreshing the page! Anxiously awaiting your approval! And now I have it and I will give you a big hug as well as Kimble.

And I'm afraid to reveal that things don't get much better for Kim.... yet

But talking of attractive males I think I saw a plotpoint called Leon in the background somewhere.... maybe I should drag him out into the narrative.....

tehe!

Thanks for reading and reviewing Phyllisssss!!!!!!!

*hugs and kisses and poems*

Lv Hilary


 Report Review

Review #31, by kiwigirl Who drives the Hogwarts Express?

7th January 2008:
Hmmm... Am i smelling some... well, smoke things, anyway! Hmm. interesting.
kiwigirl

Author's Response: Oh there's no fooling this one! Wait and see to find out!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Lv Wizardora


 Report Review

Review #32, by kiwigirl the journey from platform 9 3/4

7th January 2008:
Oh, this is soo cute! I love it !~
kiwigirl

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chappy is in the queue if you're interested! Thanks for taking the time out to read this story, I know its not of the best quality but its mainly just a lil thing I've got going on the side. Its the warm-up I make before I try and write something good... not that i don't still love it of course.... i'm waffling aren't I?

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Lv Wizardora


 Report Review

Review #33, by kiwigirl Diagon Alley (again)

7th January 2008:
Hmmm... one little problem. How can they, muggles,do magic? Very good though!
kiwigirl

Author's Response: They shan't be doing magic... or shall they???? Or shan't they....? Or can't they??? But how???? why????

Don't worry, all we be answer in good (a long) time!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Lv Wizardora


 Report Review

Review #34, by kiwigirl Darling and Deer

7th January 2008:
That was very funny! I really liked that!
kiwigirl

Author's Response: Thanks! I loved this chapter! Darling and Deer! Lmao! Bless them.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Lv Wizardora


 Report Review

Review #35, by kiwigirl Gringotts and goblins

7th January 2008:
Oh my! What has happened! must read and find out!
kiwigirl

Author's Response: I am surpised you've kept with it this long! Buts thanks for reading, I hope you like it!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Lv Wizardora


 Report Review

Review #36, by kiwigirl Owen

7th January 2008:
Ha ha, your A/n made me laugh.Very nicely written. I understand more now! Gotcha!
kiwigirl

Author's Response: Lmao! No way does it actually make sense? There was me thinking that I was the only person who would understand this! Its good to know I am not alone!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Lv Wizardora


 Report Review

Review #37, by kiwigirl Letters from Fudge

7th January 2008:
oh, that was funny. wait, was Kitty the mom, or the cat, because you said that she weighed in a 100 pounds, and that's a pretty fat cat!
kiwigirl

Author's Response: Trust me, Kitty is flipping fat! I should know, I've met her...

The mom is Angelica, sorry if its not clear I kinda rushed that chapter ;P

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Lv Wizardora


 Report Review

Review #38, by kiwigirl The vanishing grass

7th January 2008:
Hmm... this was interesting. When I started the story, i pictured them as much older, maybe 6th or 7th year. Interesting though. I like that they are polar opposites. Very nice.
kiwigirl

Author's Response: I unashamedly have 7 stories parallel to Harry's ;P And thankyou!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Lv Wizardora


 Report Review

Review #39, by kiwigirl The boy who was livid

7th January 2008:
This is interesting. Hmm.. do you think Dumbledore would want that sort of program at his school? I wonder... Very nice job!
kiwigirl

Author's Response: wow! Someone actually read this story (other than my crazy friends). Dumbledore's crazier than a participants in Rosenhan's pseudo-patient experiment... he'll want anything as long as it will buy him lemon drops!

Mmmmm lemon Drops...

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Lv Wizardora


 Report Review

Review #40, by mrskimberleyweasley Who drives the Hogwarts Express?

18th December 2007:
"Big, wet, turd" LOL

And Beverley? X Factor? Blatant x factor points!
Leon? Apron? Leather trousers?
Anyway...

Oh no! Beverley's husband gets blatantly killed! Damn you Hilary! Poor Bev lol.

Plants? WTF?
I'm so intrigued.
You can just keep writing then!

love Joan x x x x x

Author's Response: JOAN!

Its funny because LEONWONXFACTORANDHESSOATTRACTIVE!!!! Me and Phyllis believe he is actually the perfect man. On The Winners Story he was shirtless. It was some gooooood shiz.

Speaking of Leon, expect Leon Crowe to come into play when the duo arrive at Hogwarts. I've written loadsa stuff for this over the Xmas hols so expect lots of juicy updates!

*sigh* this would all be so much easier if I was a trusted author ^_^ *flutters eyelashes* anyway...

Beverley's husband! Dammit! You figured out my backstory-plotpoint!

Ahah... Plants...

Lv Hilary


 Report Review

Review #41, by mrskimberleyweasley the journey from platform 9 3/4

8th December 2007:
Again (and you probably knew this was coming) I love it.
It's genius. I love it that its Kimble's fault that Trevor was lost, and that they met Hermione before Ron did.
More updating soon please!

I love you, Hillary!
Love Joan x x x x x

Author's Response: Joan!

Long time no speak!

Actually.... there's more to Trevor than meets the eye.... but that's to be revealed in sequels to come.... that I'll never get round to writing...

I just thought I'd use this chapter to answer a few questions, after all, it's never revealed who Hermione and Neville share a carriage with (if they did sit together), or how Trevor escaped (although Neville's forgetful memory may have contributed) and


 Report Review

Review #42, by Smiling Ghost The vanishing grass

20th November 2007:
well, I like them -AND I MEAN IT!
lol -sorry about that, I like zoned out half way through and I've been really busy recently. But seriously, I like this. It's quite amusing -quite amusing. And you're right, it doesn't have the same quality as The Virgin Count, but it does have an endearing quirkiness to it. I love the way you've written the characters up

gorgeous

Author's Response: Thankyou! Lmao! I was just trying to say it was ok if you didn't like it but thanks for the compliments! I'm thankful that you gave it a go- and hey- I'm glad you enjoyed it too!

Thankyou for reviewing and taking time out to read my other stuff- the feedback is really appreictaed ^_^

Lv Wizardora


 Report Review

Review #43, by mrskimberleyweasley Diagon Alley (again)

18th November 2007:
Oh Kimble is obviously a moral judger! Do you think she'd morally judge me for going out on a Thursday night and the going into Sociology the next day hungover? Probably, she should...

LMAO "I'm Melting!" Haha!
I love it! Helene and Kimble going into Hogwarts pretending to be witches! Citin! Maybe they'll find attractive males there... not that thats all i ever think of or anything.
You're a genius Hilary!

Love Joan
x x x x x

Author's Response: Indeed! I can reveal that attractive males are on the horizon, as we live our lives vicariously!

LOVE FOR JOAN!

Lv Hilary


 Report Review

Review #44, by mrskimberleyweasley Darling and Deer

18th November 2007:
Haha! Oh Hillary, how impressive!
Fudge is blatantly The Corn!

I love it. I'm reading on now. I cannot believe you neglected to tell me that you updated, you know how unfocused I've been lately; like I've been checking here! God Hillary, anyway, I love you

Love Joan
x x x x x

Author's Response: I love you too Joan! Lmao! Fudge being the Corn! I'm sure he often talks about the ethos of the ministry THAT IS A FACT!

Love you too Joan. I send you focus vibes through the screen *focus vibes*

Love you more


 Report Review

Review #45, by Smiling Ghost The boy who was livid

2nd October 2007:
Well I like it

Author's Response: Haha! I see from this enthusiastic response you werent impressed! Don't worry, it's not meant to be straight-forward humour like the Virgin Count. This story is more... in-jokey than punchline after punchline.

But thanks for reading and trying it anyway!

Thanks for your reviews,

Lv Wizardora


 Report Review

Review #46, by mrskimberleyweasley Gringotts and goblins

22nd September 2007:
Positive energy! You full-on know, Hilary!
But i thought it was about our choices... far more than our abilities... lmao!
God it seems just like that Helene to go straight for the booze! Disgusting... Full-on Helene's true love, i say!

OOH CITIN!!
More updates i demand! Love this chapter! Could the strong male voice be Johnny Wrath, i wonder? Hmmm *ponders Johnny Wrath*

Anyway, love to you Hilary, and another amusing and intriguing chapter!
Love Joan x x x x x

Author's Response: I love you Joan! This review cheered me up!

You see Helene going straight for the booze is foreshadowing some moral judging from Kimble later down the plotline.

But I'm not updating for a week or so...

BUT I do have another story waiting to be validated so watch this space! It's called "The virgin count" and should hopefully be validated in about a week's time... it's about an idea I had with some good friends of mine in MacDonalds one friday evening...

And I'm afraid to confirm that the strong male voice is not Johnny Wrath (although this character does have a strong male voice, as to be seen in later chapters... dammit I'm giving away the plot now!) but Helene and Kimble will definitely be having a giggle or two :D

Update sixth summer soon, I'm right here waiting for chapter eight!!!

Lots of love,

Hilary.


 Report Review

Review #47, by mrskimberleyweasley Owen

16th September 2007:
Johnny Wrath?! Love... it, obviously...
And crime-watch... beautiful!
Psychosomatic... you full-on know, Hilary!
"Well i flicked through the prospectus... sweetie..." It's all so brilliantly humourous! And yay Helene and Kimble get to stay together!
Love!!
Love Joan
x x x x x

p.s. Full-on my true love! *vomits*

Author's Response: No. The tru-love got kicked outta school :P

I can assure you there are plenty more in-jokes where those came from, Joan.

I think you'll appreciate the adventures that await Helene and Kimble at Hogwarts


 Report Review

Review #48, by mrskimberleyweasley Letters from Fudge

12th September 2007:
Oh my god, Hilary, I'm actually really enthused about this story!
Update immediately!
I love Angelica, and big, fat Kitty!
Love it all!

UPDATE!
Love Joan
x x x x x

p.s. do you love it that I am your only reviewer?
And i'm full-on favourite-ing this as well!

Author's Response: I must say, you're my favourite reviewer ;P

I didn't spend enough time on Angelica for readers to see her craziness. I might edit later if I've got time so that she gets citin'

And Kitty! I wish I had a cat. But my sister full on called her hamster Neville. Bless it, it's going to be all rambo and "DUMBLEDORE'S ARMMMMY!" In about seven years time...

Thankyou so much for the lovely feedback. See if you can't get Phyllis to come and see it :]

Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou!

Lv Hilary


 Report Review

Review #49, by mrskimberleyweasley The vanishing grass

12th September 2007:
You know who I love? Kimble! She's so cool and logical and generally fantactic in every way!
I full-on love Helene too, she's too cool.
God, I wish i knew people like that, even as eleven year-olds they are awesome!

I shall read on, as I am getting sucked in by the plot, because it's great and I love it!
Love Joan
x x x x x

Author's Response: Hey Joan! Thanks for another review!

I love how you love the characters! They were going to be quite ordinary at first but then I thought 'what the hell, they can be larger than life!'

Helene is ruled more by her id very much so like mew from pokémon as in "ooh look! Something full on shiny over there!!!!"
Kim is turning out to be ruled by her superego in later chapters :D but atm she's sounding a bit too much like Hermione. Not that there's anything wrong with that :D I'm sure Hermy and Kim will get on great at Hogwarts :D Kimble may even find her very own Ron...

I was worried about them being so obviously un-eleven-year-old-like but I'm glad you like my 'characterisation'

Thanks for the interest,

Lv Joan


 Report Review

Review #50, by mrskimberleyweasley The boy who was livid

12th September 2007:
Oh, Hilary. How fantastic! Obviously Malfoy is in your first chapter, I expected nothing else from you!
I love it, and I'm going to read on!
Love Joan
x x x x x

Author's Response: Hey Joan!

Obviously Malfoy comes first before anything else ;P

Glad you like it :] please do keep reading!

Lv Hilary


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>