Reading Reviews for UnVeiled
  
264 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Liana Buried Treasure

11th October 2013:
It's always nice when a baby sleeps through the night. Especially when Mom goes back to work. I can't imagine why Severus thought that digging up part of the beautiful lawn was a good idea. I guess that goes to say that there's a little piece of kid in all of us. We all get curious.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Liana Adjusting

10th October 2013:
Ginny seems to be doing exactly the wrong thing in terms of nursing. Nursing is the perfect example of supply and demand. As long as you keep nursing, totally, there will always be milk. But when you start fooling around with formulas the baby will get colicky because their stomachs get upset about all the changes. Breast milk is the perfect food for a human baby. I guess I got up on my soap box but I nursed all three of my children for a long time and I was a La Leche League counselor. I did enjoy the chapter:D

 Report Review

Review #28, by Liana Baby Mine

9th October 2013:
I love the baby's name. I almost read ahead just to find out her name. Severus is so smart and Alby so considerate that it seems out of character when Alby acts his age. Can't believe he rattled on Severus:D

 Report Review

Review #29, by Liana Boxing Day Blues

9th October 2013:
I have no clue whether the baby is a boy or a girl. I know they want a girl so I'll hope for that. This is so exciting. I thought she was going to have the baby right after Christmas. My son was born December 26th. We named him Gabriel after the archangel who told Mary she was pregnant.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Liana Gifts of the season

9th October 2013:
I love Christmas stories. My Christmases aren't always the best but I like them. I feel hope for the new year. I can't believe Sirius behaved himself. It sounds like everyone got good gifts that they wanted.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Liana Shopping Frenzy

8th October 2013:
I love having a successful shopping trip. I can't believe how naughty Sirius is. I know it was hard for Remus to punish him. I thought for a minute that Remus was going to spank him.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Liana Birthday Bash

8th October 2013:
As always in real life I'm surprised that it's Christmas already. I have a feeling this is going to be a very special holiday for everyone. I can imagine with enough children that a piñata can turn into a mess.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Liana A Very Weasley Party

8th October 2013:
I think everyone should have a grill like Arthur's. I love fireworks. Living where I live, I don't get to see any of the big shows like I used to.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Liana Legal Guardianship

7th October 2013:
Lucius had an excellent suggestion for the three couples to legally set up guardianship. I thought that for Harry to obliviate Lily was too quick of a decision. I think there should've been a longer private conversation about that and then if she decided to give up her memories that should've been private too.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Liana Lily's New Family

7th October 2013:
I forgot about Pansy. For a moment I thought she was Delores. With Pansy as the mother and Goyle as the father, the baby doesn't have a chance. What a great chapter. I'm glad these kids are getting a second chance.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Liana The Veil Reopens

7th October 2013:
I was afraid that Lily would be born to a strange family and it would take a while to find her. I'm glad Draco and Astoria were there to take care of Lily. Sirius just cannot behave himself can he?

 Report Review

Review #37, by Liana Confessions

6th October 2013:
Oh goody, Lily's coming back. The conversation between Albus and Severus was good and necessary. Too bad they couldn't have it earlier. At least they're wizards and could talk after death.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Liana Endless Love

5th October 2013:
I don't agree that Severus should put his memories of Lily into the Pensieve. What if something goes wrong and he doesn't get his second chance with Lily. I guess I just don't see the point.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Liana Of Bonfires and Bullies

5th October 2013:
Hopefully things will be much more civil between Sirius and Severus. It's great that Severus figured out how to use the necklace and was wearing it at the time. One thing I'm finding strange is how Ginny seems to fly off the handle at Harry when she thinks he's done something wrong. I know people argue but Ginny seems to be offended very easily.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Liana Two Talented Brothers

5th October 2013:
What a surprise. I didn't expect Alby to have an unusual talent like that. I'll bet Severus is worried about Ginny's baby. I can imagine him thinking it could be Lily. Albus is pretty funny but so is Severus.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Alice Adjusting

5th October 2013:
Hi! First of all: I love your story!! It's a good storyline, and very original :)
I do wonder though, in this chapter Ginny says Indigo is the third girl born in the family, after Ginny herself and Rose. But what about Victoire? Doesn't she count? Just an idea:)
Enjoy your weekend!!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Liana Great Need, Great Power

5th October 2013:
What a great chapter. That Patronus was brilliant. They are all lucky that Severus didn't suffer worse damage. I can't wait to find out more about the box and the necklace. I was thinking Ginny was pregnant:D

 Report Review

Review #43, by Liana A Very Potter Vacation

5th October 2013:
This sounds like a wonderful vacation. Who wouldn't like being at the beach? I loved the phrase "Merlin's bum." That was a new one for me. How unfortunate that the boys got locked in a tunnel. I hope Harry knows a locator charm or spell.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Liana Pre-Vacation Problems

5th October 2013:
Alby's behavior surprised me but I know everyone can have a bad day especially when they're tired and have a tummy ache. Sirius really deserved his punishment. I feel entirely different towards Sirius compared to Severus. Although I've come to realize that Sirius always was an arrogant brat. I didn't expect the card with Severus on it.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Liana Welcome Home Harry

5th October 2013:
I love reading this story but I kind of wish it could be a movie. I think little Severus would be so adorable. Can't wait for Lily to appear.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Liana Embracing the Child Within

2nd October 2013:
Your heart just has to break for Severus. He knows so much but he's still immature. I'm trying imagine how Severus must feel.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Liana Draco's Invitation

2nd October 2013:
I think Draco will be able to handle a group of hooligans. I don't think it's his first rodeo. This is so AU but I like it anyway.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Liana Potions Prodigy

2nd October 2013:
That is so precious! I have to smile just thinking of the pint-sized Potions Master brewing potions for Harry. I think everyone should be annoyed with Arthur. I still can't believe he was that careless.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Liana Of Puppies and Potions

2nd October 2013:
I didn't know that microwaves could explode like that. You'd think Harry would know better or that Arthur would stop his chanting when the sparks started to fly. I hope Harry doesn't suffer any long term damage. I'll bet Arthur will have to be more careful in the future when dealing with Muggle artifacts.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Liana Argument

1st October 2013:
I thought the fight went on a little longer than necessary. I don't care much for arguments though. Warm milk and honey sounds good.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>