Reading Reviews for Lily's Defender
  
195 Reviews Found

Review #26, by justhp Some Secrets Revealed, Some Secrets Kept

19th September 2013:
C'mon C'mon!
Do not leave us in the lurch here! :(

 Report Review

Review #27, by XXXX Some Secrets Revealed, Some Secrets Kept

15th September 2013:
Where art thou, dear writer? Where art thou?

 Report Review

Review #28, by evaseber Stalk and Hide

3rd August 2013:
Great chapter! Professor Gold is amazing and Potter is an idiot. I hope he gets expelled this year...especially before (or if) he finds out what's going on with Remus. What happened to the Beauxbatons Defense teacher they were going to have last year? I thought Professor Bones was only substituting until she got things settled with her family because her dad died?

Author's Response: You'll find out.

 Report Review

Review #29, by evaseber Realizations and Riddle Hunting

1st August 2013:
Ok, so maybe Dumbledore hasn't changed completely. He's still a prejudiced idiot. But at least he's better!

 Report Review

Review #30, by evaseber Crime and Punishment

1st August 2013:
Yes!! YES YES YES YES YES YES FINALLY! Dumbledore has come to his senses at long, long last!

 Report Review

Review #31, by evaseber Riddle Me This

31st July 2013:
Great chapter as usual, but why would women dislike towers?

 Report Review

Review #32, by evaseber Stern Conseqeunces

31st July 2013:
UGH! I CAN'T BELIEVE CHARLES AND JAMES GOT AWAY WITH THAT, AND HE'S BEING REWARDED! But I'm certainly glad Dumbledore's coming to his senses. Hopefully. Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #33, by evaseber Boomerang

31st July 2013:
YES! SERVES THEM RIGHT! FINALLY DUMBLEDORE CAME TO HIS SENSES! Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #34, by evaseber A Taste of Their Own Medicine

30th July 2013:
Great chapter, the "Dunderhead Duo" really got what they deserved! But I thought the portrait holes were charmed so that the head of house would know if a student opened one after curfew?

Author's Response: Not always, think about how often the Marauders snuck out after bed and so did Harry and his friends. Maybe McGonagall only does so after a violation of curfew.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Linda Stalk and Hide

30th July 2013:
any idea when you will be updating Common Interests? All of your stories are fantastic, but Common Interests is my favorite that is still ongoing.

Author's Response: not for awhile yet. I'm working on a fic for a cancer society fundraiser and I have a deadline to meet, so all my fanfic stuff is on hold temporarily, like until the middle of Spetmeber or thereabouts.

 Report Review

Review #36, by evaseber Summer Vacation Begins

30th July 2013:
STUPID PREJUDICED BIASED MAVIS, DUMBLEDORE, AND CHARLES! AND THEY'RE COMPLAINING ABOUT NON-EXISTENT PREJUDICES AGAINST SLYTHERINS? AND LIAR JAMES! But I'm super glad Dumbledore is going to be questioned about Hardbroom, and Hardbroom had better get fined.

 Report Review

Review #37, by evaseber The Defense Professor's Downfall

29th July 2013:
FINALLY FINALLY FINALLY! SHE DESERVED WORSE, BUT AT LEAST SHE WAS SACKED! (But it bothers me that Dumbledore acted of his own accord when a Gryffindor was hurt but not when a Slytherin was hurt.)

 Report Review

Review #38, by evaseber More Mishaps

29th July 2013:
YES! HARDBROOM AND DUMBLEDORE HAD BETTER GET WHAT THEY DESERVE! THEY'RE BOTH SUCH STUPID, PREJUDICED IDIOTS! This is an amazing story, by the way. :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by Linda Stalk and Hide

28th July 2013:
forgive me but Professor Gold seems to have the same qualities of character, and fairness and strictness of Severus when he becomes a professor. Did Severus learn his persona from this man? It is unusual for a teacher to show such kindness to Remus. Well written. Thank you.

Author's Response: Yes, he did. Gold becomes his mentor, as you'll see later on.

 Report Review

Review #40, by ginnyhermionelily Stalk and Hide

20th July 2013:
I was so happy to see you updated. I love this new character Professor Gold. what I'm most interested to see if any real relationship will form between Sev and Lily now that there fifteen.

Author's Response: Actually this is only third year, so they're still thirteen/fourteen here.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Konstandin1990 The Goblins' Payback

20th May 2013:
keep it up. would love to see Snape victorious in this one. he deserves a brake.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Anzo The Founders Speak Their Minds

8th May 2013:
You NEED to write more!!! It's too good to finish there!!! Please you have to write more!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Anna Realizations and Riddle Hunting

6th May 2013:
Stars! The answer is stars!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Konstandin1990 The Debate

3rd May 2013:
very nice. keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #45, by james girl The Founders Speak Their Minds

12th March 2013:
I love this story so much! It's amazing so far! I don't want to rush you but please update as soon as you possibly can! Do you guys have a set amount of chapters this story will have or are you just going with the flow and where it takes you and the story?

 Report Review

Review #46, by GryffindorAtHeart The Founders Speak Their Minds

25th February 2013:
Yay!! Thank you for looking into and finding the missing chapters!! :)

I enjoy all of your stories so much! You are a very talented writer! I hope you find a publisher someday!

Thanks for all the wonderful stories!! Every time I read one of your chapters, it motivates me to continue writing my story.

 Report Review

Review #47, by GryffindorAtHeart The Two-fold Riddle

25th February 2013:
This one also seems to be 2 chapters off...

I saw this story on another site and, according to that one, Chapter 34 is entitled "Realizations and Riddle Hunting" and Chapter 35 is entitled "The Two-fold Riddle." Maybe that helps?

I read both of those chapters and I'm pretty sure they're supposed to be there. They explained stuff that seemed kind of skipped over when I read it here.

Again...I love this story!! I just want to smack James every time I read it...lol :)

Author's Response: I think the problem is that the first chapter here isn't a chapter, but a prologue, so the chapters get messed up. I think I've posted them correctly, but I'll check. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #48, by GryffindorAtHeart Realizations and Riddle Hunting

25th February 2013:
I love this story!

I have noticed that, while this chapter is listed as 34, it also says that it's Chap 36 as well. Are there 2 chapters missing and this chapter is actually 36 by any chance?

Author's Response: No, I don't know what happened with that, except maybe I miscounted there. All the chapters are present and accounted for.

 Report Review

Review #49, by ginnyhermionelily What Time Brings

7th February 2013:
I love the characteristics you've given the teachers.
I love the prejudiced you have given to the Potters and it makes so much scene that J Potter acts the way he does.
I like how you've given Sirius a change of heart it makes him a very enjoyable character.
I love the way you have made a little kid relationship between Sev and lily, it is perfectly realistic.

I would like it better if Dumbledore was able to find some common scene. The way he acts right now is starting to conflict with the books as well as petunias change in personality and friends but that still works because she's so young.

This is one of my two Favorited stories and the only one I comment on. keep writing the way you are it is fantastic.

I cant wait for your next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! A new chapter has been posted!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Diana The Two-fold Riddle

20th January 2013:
i really liked this story! i think u are an awesome writer! please update this story soon!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>