Reading Reviews for Common Interests
  
228 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Liana Crime and Punishment

29th March 2014:
Very good chapter. I was happy with how you chose to punish Marlene. I'm glad she got a chance to talk to Sirius and have him reject her. Can't wait to find out what the Raven Society has to say.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Liana Flight of the Raven

29th March 2014:
I'm sure you've already decided what to do with Marlene and I'll find out in the next chapter:D that was very innovative on the part of Harry. Iktomi is a trickster for the Dakota and Lakota people of the Northern Plains also.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Liana Skating on the Edge of Disaster

28th March 2014:
Of course I'm very happy that Skull is back. You had me so worried that Marlene would find out that Harry was out of bed and looking at the book. This is all very intriguing though.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Liana Awakening

27th March 2014:
I still don' t recognize Marlene and how were we supposed to guess she was the kidnapper? I guess I thought it would be someone we know. I think it's great that the Gryffindors will team up with the Slytherins to look for Harry.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Liana Skewed Perspective

27th March 2014:
I''m still not sure who Harry's captor is. I was surprised yet charmed at the Slytherins' offer. I hope they find Harry soon before he gets drugged and brain washed.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Liana The Fifth Marauder

26th March 2014:
I still don't know who the fifth marauder is. I can be so dense at times. She does seem crazy and I have no doubt that she'll harm Harry before she helps him.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Liana Stalker

26th March 2014:
I have no idea who the fifth marauder is. Is she someone we should know? And now she's kidnapped Harry. Actually I'm surprised Severus even let Harry leave the castle.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Liana A Breach of Trust

24th March 2014:
I wonder what Harry will get into next. He's so curious and so caring that he can't help but get into trouble. Even though he puts himself in danger he's gaining a lot of knowledge.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Liana Further Consequences

24th March 2014:
I liked the part about Harry sleeping with Sev's robe. I think it was a good idea to have Charlie come in to give out the correct information about dragons. Muggle kids do the same things--bring home baby deer, snakes, wolves, etc.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Liana Dragon,Dragon

23rd March 2014:
I shiver to think of what Severus will do to the students because of the dragon. What happened to Charlie? In the end I'm glad the mother dragon got her baby back although it's a loss for the dragon reserve.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Liana The Usual Suspects

22nd March 2014:
I have no idea who killed the owl and injured Irma. I have a feeling that it wasn't Quirrel though. I think Harry will survive his punishment. It will do him good to have time to think.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Liana Another Letter

21st March 2014:
Poor Pippin. That's terrible. The mystery deepens. Even though something bad happened it's very intriguing. Who would attack the librarian?

 Report Review

Review #38, by Liana Sick Day

20th March 2014:
I'll have to check out the prequel. I liked what Skull said about being a friend to Severus rather than a servant. That was good of Dumbledore to reschedule the Quidditch match.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Liana Uncommon Conversations

18th March 2014:
I was getting hungry for French toast. I love it but don't eat it very often. I think Christmas is hard for a lot of people. Even though we don't want to remember painful things we can't help it.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Liana Harry's First Real Christmas

17th March 2014:
I never understood why the Dursleys always gave Harry such stupid gifts. Why even bother to send him anything. Harry's room sounds lovely. If I were him I wouldn't even want to stay in the dorm.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Liana The Other Side of Severus Snape

16th March 2014:
I liked the part when Draco joined the study group and swapped some of his knowledge with Hermione. I like that Lena took the initiative to talk to Sev on Neville's behalf. Now I want coffee but it's too late.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Dawn Trouble at the Platform

16th March 2014:
I adore your writing and hope for more.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Liana The Society of Ravens

16th March 2014:
I enjoyed the raven stories. I'm so glad Skull survived. Next Friday, our school will be let out in the afternoon so that we all can go to a ceremony to welcome the Thunder Beings. I hope that spring weather follows.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Liana Do Not Go Gently Into That Good Night

15th March 2014:
The vet didn't seem very hopeful. I guess she wasn't trying to get their hope up. The students' letters were so thoughtful. I'd like to see Skull fully recovered.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Liana The Cursed Envelope

15th March 2014:
I sure hope you don't kill Skull. He is such an important part of the story. I wonder if someone went after Skull.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Liana Backlash

15th March 2014:
I couldn't imagine who the Howler was from. I thought for a second that Harry was going to tell Severus about Draco. I'm kind of gaining a little respect for Flint.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Liana Donations and Detentions

14th March 2014:
It was great to see Skull bomb Draco. He really needed that. Draco is being such a brat. Another part I liked was in he last chapter, I think--when Flint lectured Draco for making Slytherin look bad.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Liana The Offer

14th March 2014:
I can't believe I missed two chapters. I had a feeling I was missing something. Now some things are clearer--like what bran-boy means and that Narcissa is developing a history of having to come to Hogwarts to deal with Draco or that this is when Skull was injured. I loved him singing Bad Boys:D

 Report Review

Review #49, by Liana Parental Discussions

14th March 2014:
That was a great chapter. I love Skull, especially his story about telling jokes to the condemned. What a way to go. His comments are hysterical. The ending scene was great. I know Severus is fairly modest and was greatly annoyed by Dumbledore and The Prophet.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Liana Unexpected Discovery

13th March 2014:
I hope that Severus breaks up the fight and is able to repair the watch. I also hope that Draco gets punished. I think that Severus will believe Skull.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>