69 Reviews Found

Review #26, by HP_Fanatic83 Snape's Trial

13th August 2011:
wo hoo please write more,i cannot wait to read what happens next. this is soo exciting. Wonderful job!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Liana Unspeakable Discovery

18th June 2011:
I always love what you do to the Dursleys. It's always creative and effective. I can't believe Severus found Harry in the cupboard. I was wondering where he disappeared to. I liked the new spell that allowed Severus to go to the past and view what happened. I also liked that Harry was able to produce enough magic to protect himself and keep hidden from the Death Eaters. The Dursleys were expendable. They got what they deserved. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, they sure did! It's a good thing his magic reacted the way it did. Thanks for reading! Hope you like what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Liana Unspeakable Vision

12th June 2011:
You've always been good about writing stories for other people who seem to give you a vague idea and you turn it into a creative masterpiece. I haven't read any of your work for a while but I thought I'd check out what you've been doing. I've really come to like your stories where Tobias is a more supportive father figure. This time it was Eileen who was a jerk. I'm not sure I've read any stories like that before. I like the added touch that Tobias is an architect. I loved this first chapter and plan to read on. You always do cool things to the Dursleys:D

Author's Response: Thanks so much1 I've been reading your story, Bella Rosa, on here. Yes, this one is different than the others. Hope you like the rest of it. I wrote it for a friend! I like sticking it to the Dursleys.

 Report Review

Review #29, by evil_dime Snape's Trial

28th May 2011:
Cute! ^^
I like the idea that Snape has visions about Harry. However, I prefer slightly darker stories. No matter the troubles along the way, the fic had a feel to it right from the beginning that everything would be alright. Not bad, just not what I prefer to read. ; ) Still, some parts were pretty cool, like Tobias shooting Malfoy with a gun. I know that's a bit vindictive, but I really enjoyed that part. ^^
- Dime

 Report Review

Review #30, by Ariane Aure Snape's Trial

2nd May 2011:
Haha! Very good! Been a long time since i've been on this site! I have to admit i laughed like crazy when he was sorted into Hufflepuff, since i always thought Hufflepuffs were the leftovers (and the SPARE! )but now i can see them in a different light, i like them a lot more! Good story i REALLY want you to continue!

BTW lovin Prince Manor still and cant wait for an update!!

Ariane Aure

Author's Response: Thanks! I had some flack over putting Harry in Hufflepuff, but I think he really does belong there. It's sad how JK painted the Huffle puffs as leftovers, when their qualities--hard work, loyalty, and kindness, are very important traits. And Cedric did come from there, so the puffs aren't all pushovers. I mean, a badger is a very fierce creature.

I should be updating PM soon!

And I might do a small sequel later for this one.


 Report Review

Review #31, by m-dawg Snape's Trial

29th April 2011:
WTF Harry in Huflepuff???

Author's Response: Yes. it's quite different, but then, he's a different Harry than in the books. His loyalty and love for Severus outshines both his bravery and cunning here. I know a lot of people think Puffs are pushovers, but remember Cedric came from there, and a badger is actually a fierce creature, it can fight very savagely in defense of its home, and few other animals will stand up to one. I see Harry having those qualities, as he proved by being willing to stand up for Snape in a court of law and reveal his own personal demons to strangers.

 Report Review

Review #32, by m-dawg A Famous Person

20th April 2011:
I like how sev didn't let harry get the pheonix wand it's a big prob. in the story because they're connected.

 Report Review

Review #33, by m-dawg First Talks

20th April 2011:
OMG!!! This story is mad good i read bunches of your stories and you got talent!!!Maybe it's just me but you could write real books and I'm not just sayin' that. Your real goood!!!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Victoria LH Snape's Trial

12th April 2011:
Loved it I loved the way you took aspects of the JKR but you made this story truely your own. THIs was a 20/10 easily. I marked you as a faviorite author. I'm working on a couple stories and like you I'm in JKR's world but some of the rules are changed to fit my needs. Thanks for writting this.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Victoria LH Cover Up

12th April 2011:
It's one of my favorites too!

 Report Review

Review #36, by magicmuggle01 Snape's Trial

19th March 2011:
This last chapter was FANTASTIC. No I was not surprised by the trail there was no doubt about the fact that Sev was innocent of all the charges against him. But what a great shot Toby was. Thank goodness he had the foresight to take his gun into the courtroom. You've done wonders with this chapter and created a wonderful ending. I was surprised by the ending though I expected harry to be placed in Gryffindor, Hufflepuff. I give you 101% for the ending. I will be looking out for a sequel, that is if you decide to do one about his time in Hufflepuff. ALL IN ALL WELL DONE.

 Report Review

Review #37, by snapmagess A Famous Person

17th March 2011:
i know that this isnt really relevant to the chapter, and i wish there where some way that i could contact you or something, like through email about other stories. but since i dont have a ff . net account...im gonna do a review for common interests.

common interest: i cant wait to see what happens!! yes it was a veryy evil cliffy :( i hope that skull gets to severus to warn him about what is happening!! :) hope you post the story on here and with the next chapter on ff . net !! :)
10/10 since you know how to make cliffys and the stories AWESOME!! :)


i hope that you can create an email like... snapegirl @ yahoo, gmail . com and just put the name as snapegirl so that your name doesnt have to be revealed.

 Report Review

Review #38, by snapmagess First Talks

17th March 2011:
i dont have ff . net account, i just searched snapegirl on there and snapegirlkmf came up, so i checked it out! do you think you could make a mailing list or something? so that readers could get updates on here when you email them?

and for harry and aria, i cant wait to read how he asks her to be his girlfriend and what will happen between lupin and snape(how they feel about harry and aria them going out)

im thinking of writing a story, but i dont know how to start. any ideas? i will of course put in my authors note: thanks to Snapegirl for the inspiring plot and for inspiring me to write this.

and i love reading your stories! they can create pictures in readers minds if you know what i mean. i can just envision harry and ginny getting married(JKR)

are you going to write a harry/ginny story?

 Report Review

Review #39, by snapmagess Snape's Trial

16th March 2011:
do you have a mailing list so that readers can get updates on your stories?if you dont have a mailing list, will you make one so that people can get updates on the stories,chapters,sequels etc? hope you feel better second of all...i hate being sick, so i know how you feel. and i wish harry was in gryffindor, but who knows, he might have done well in hufflepuff as well! when there is a sequel to this i'll be sure to read it!(: i dont know if you have a fanfiction[dot]net account, but i read the sequels to hide yourself,and they where great! i hope that harry&aria become a couple soon! this entire story was a 100/100 if that where possible! :) keep writing!! :)
PS. sorry for the long review, but i hope you enjoyed what i said!! they wouldnt let me put links so i wrote out the "dot" part.

Author's Response: I do have an account at ff . net under the penname Snapegirlkmf. I usually try and update there and here first. I don't know why there's not an alert system on here, it really makes things so much easier. It might be easier to follow my updates on ff, just Favoite Author and Author Alert me on there and you'll get the updates in your email soon as I post them.

As for Harry and Aria I do plan on having them get together someday. Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #40, by spencefa A Famous Person

16th March 2011:
great chapter, look forward to see what happens with the wand.

 Report Review

Review #41, by RumbleroarOnMars Snape's Trial

16th March 2011:
Loved it!! I have no idea how you always come up with something different..
Loved the house Harry was chosen for. I am a big Hufflepuff supporter, they never get the glory they deserve.

great work :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by adriaans Snape's Trial

15th March 2011:
Didn't except the shooting or the sorting, but I enjoyed the story, as I do with most of what you write :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by micking Snape's Trial

15th March 2011:
Is this it? I was hoping to hear some of his adventures and what friends he made while at school ? I knew that Severus would get off with a good defense and what Harry said and did. But, I did not expect Tobias to have a gun and shoot the bad guy. Sometimes, other methods, non-magical come in handy. Also, putting Harry in a different house according to the sorting hat is kind of weird. Oh well, it was a nice story and kept me guessing. Thank you for the adventure.

Author's Response: I might write a small sequel to this eventually it depends on the time I have. This had to meet a deadline so that's why it's not longer. Right now I'm sick with a bad ear and throat infection and so can't write for a time. I'm trying to finish up the next chapter of Return to Prince Manor but haven't managed it yet because my head really hurts and I can't concentrate. Hopefully I'll feel better in a few days with the antibiotics. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #44, by spencefa First Talks

15th March 2011:
excellant story so far, very believable

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #45, by tory pow Cover Up

14th March 2011:
your a great writer and i love all your stories, but you need to update them faster. right when i get into a story i realize its not finished

Author's Response: Sorry, I've been sick. I'm going to update this right now.

 Report Review

Review #46, by micking Cover Up

12th March 2011:
Oh gosh ! Please let Harry find Tobias and go rescue Severus. I am so glad that Severus taught Harry how to do charms to accio things. It really paid off. I hope you don't keep us in suspense too long.?
Cracker crumb chicken sounds really good. I would like to have the recipe if you would, please.?

Author's Response: I'll try and have the next chapter up soon. Here's the recipe.
Cracker Crumb Chicken

1-2 pkgs of thin sliced chicken breasts
1/2 pkg of crushed Saltine crackers
1/2 pkg of Ritz crackers, crushed
1/4c flour
garlic salt
pepper
onion powder
paprika
1 egg, beaten
2T milk
1 stick of light butter

Place crackers inside a large gallon size plastic bag with a seal. Close and run a rolling pin over the crackers until nicely crushed. Then add the flour. Shake to combine. Add garlic salt, pepper, onion powder, paprika to taste. Shake until combined.

Preheat oven to 350. Spray a baking pan with non-stick cooking spray.

Mix egg and milk together in a large bowl.

Place chicken into the egg wash, leave for about five minutes.

Then transfer chicken to crumb bag and shake to coat. Place in single layer in baking pan.

Melt butter in microwave and drizzle over chicken.

Bake for 20-25 min, or till chucken is cooked through. Test after 20 min, usually it's done by then, unless the breasts are thick. Enjoy! Also makes good leftovers. I usually make buttered noodles or mashed potatoes and veggies as a side dish with the chicken.


 Report Review

Review #47, by snapmagess Cover Up

12th March 2011:
whats the recipe!?! it sounds yummy! :) lol. oh btw..loved this chapter! 10/10.. post the next one soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Cracker Crumb Chicken

1-2 pkgs of thin sliced chicken breasts
1/2 pkg of crushed Saltine crackers
1/2 pkg of Ritz crackers, crushed
1/4c flour
garlic salt
pepper
onion powder
paprika
1 egg, beaten
2T milk
1 stick of light butter

Place crackers inside a large gallon size plastic bag with a seal. Close and run a rolling pin over the crackers until nicely crushed. Then add the flour. Shake to combine. Add garlic salt, pepper, onion powder, paprika to taste. Shake until combined.

Preheat oven to 350. Spray a baking pan with non-stick cooking spray.

Mix egg and milk together in a large bowl.

Place chicken into the egg wash, leave for about five minutes.

Then transfer chicken to crumb bag and shake to coat. Place in single layer in baking pan.

Melt butter in microwave and drizzle over chicken.

Bake for 20-25 min, or till chucken is cooked through. Test after 20 min, usually it's done by then, unless the breasts are thick. Enjoy! Also makes good leftovers. I usually make buttered noodles or mashed potatoes and veggies as a side dish with the chicken.


 Report Review

Review #48, by magicmuggle01 Cover Up

12th March 2011:
WOW, FANTASTIC, BRILLIANT AND WHAT EVER OTHER WORDS YOU CAN THINK OF. I think this is the greatest chapter you have posted yet. You took me totally by surprise with what happened near the end. Again a well earned 10/10. please update soon. By the way I have noticed this throughout the story, but could you please tell me what on earth HPSSHTPTSHP means?

Author's Response: Thanks very much.

The initials stand for Harry Potter Severus Snape and Tobias Snape and they serve as page breaks inbetween scenes. I used to use asterisks, but lately the programs on the web won't reproduce them, so I've taken to using the initials of the characters instead to indicate a change of scene or passage of time.


 Report Review

Review #49, by magicmuggle01 Memories

12th March 2011:
I don't think Harry has to worry about a clip around the ear. Sev only reacted the way he did because he didn't know where Harry wasm, all parents react like that out of love. Any way, what a great chapter, having Harry visit the grave and also the home of his parents is a great way to help greatly with the healing process. again 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #50, by benpowerman Cover Up

12th March 2011:
Nice I will love to see what happen next.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>