Reading Reviews for Season of Warmth
  
90 Reviews Found

Review #26, by micking Finding the Way Back

27th January 2011:
I love the sternness of Severus when talking to Dumbledore. I didn't expect more traps for Harry from Voldemort. The mirror of Erised is an item of magic that wows the imagination. I think it has always been cursed by the way it shows the 'future'. I am so glad that Severus was able to save Harry 'yet' again. He really does love Harry and I think harry loves him in return and will be able to forgive him for past events.

 Report Review

Review #27, by snapmagess Finding the Way Back

27th January 2011:
aww :l a hope that you get out okay! :] cant wait for the next chapter when sev and harry have a longgg talk :]

 Report Review

Review #28, by sinwillys822 Finding the Way Back

27th January 2011:
i am sorry u are stuck in a snow globe, but i am really happy about the story. Can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #29, by benpowerman Finding the Way Back

27th January 2011:
wise one is right i hope harry forgive him

 Report Review

Review #30, by snapmagess Sins of the Past

26th January 2011:
i dont know if harry should forgive sev.. i mean thats a huge shock to harry. will there be a sequel to this story? i cant believe sev betrayed them!!! :l

 Report Review

Review #31, by micking Sins of the Past

24th January 2011:
very startling!! Harry needs time to cry and think things over in his head. If he truly loves Snape, then perhaps time will help heal the pain. Very good chapter.
Am so glad that you are continuing the story. There is so much more to resolve here.

 Report Review

Review #32, by benpowerman Sins of the Past

24th January 2011:
poor severus have severus go after harry.

 Report Review

Review #33, by sinwillys822 Sins of the Past

24th January 2011:
i think that he should go after him and harry should forgive him, maybe after a talk with the wise one will help.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Kt Sins of the Past

23rd January 2011:
Poor Sev he didn't mean it and I think Harry needs someone to come and talk to him if that should be Sev idk but I really curious to what will happen next.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Alys The Wise One

22nd January 2011:
I apologise for my earlier remark, as i have just realised that the snake is NOT a basilisk.

Author's Response: Right, she's a ruffed golden serpent.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Alys Frozen to the Bone

22nd January 2011:
I love the way it is written but i do not understand why Snape didn't just use 'levicorpus' or whatever the spell to move unconcious bodies is, and then use the 'point me' spell to find his way back to the entrance to the forest and back to the castle, or to Hagrid's hut. However, every other aspect of the story so far (end of 2nd chapter) makes sense, and i was very suprised by the fact that you have turned Snape into a parslemouth- it is a very interesting twist in the story. However i would also like to point out that the Basilisk kills people when they look it in the eye- so i don't see how Snape and Harry are managing to have a conversation with it without dying- Tom Riddle managed it because he was just a memory and couldn't die, but Harry and Snape are mortal so in theory they should have died upon the appearance of the snake.

Author's Response: The cave was nearer for him to get to than the castle while the bloodspawn were chasing him. Plus it's essential to the story that they be in the cave with the great serpent for the story to work. It will give them time to get acquainted and learn more about each other.

The snake in question is not a basilisk, but a different kind of serpent. You'll find out more about her in the next chapter.

You're right about one having to look the basilisk in the eye in order to get petrified, but they aren't dead, just frozen. However, if you avoid the basilisk's eyes, you won't be petrified, that's important to remember in a later chapter. Also the serpent that lives in the cave is immune to the basilisk's eyes.


 Report Review

Review #37, by micking Doubts and Quarrels

21st January 2011:
I kind of expected this reaction from Ron. He can sometime be a real 'git'. But, he always seems to test Harry's friendship. whether by jealousy, or just not accepting things. I think Dumbledore will tell Harry the truth; that Snape was a deatheater. I hope he talks to Dumbledore about his fight with Ron. All that really matters in regards to Snape being his new guardian, is if Harry is happy. I think Hermoine would take all this much better and be supportive of Harry.

 Report Review

Review #38, by snapmagess Doubts and Quarrels

21st January 2011:
cliffy!!! cant wait to hear what Dumbledore has to say to harry!! and i hope that harry and ron become friends again!! :]

 Report Review

Review #39, by benpowerman Doubts and Quarrels

21st January 2011:
i love that chaper ron so mean i hope can he get slap

 Report Review

Review #40, by micking The Perfect Present

20th January 2011:
This is what i like to read. It has to be the best Christmas that harry has ever had and you express it so well in this chapter. Love the interaction between Severus and Harry and Dumbledore. It's not often we get to see the cuteness of his actions. To see Severus in the Christmas hat and to read the snow fight. Those were both very humerus. Sad to see the story winding down, but know it has to end soon. Will you be able to finish your other stories too?

 Report Review

Review #41, by sinwillys822 The Perfect Present

19th January 2011:
this was the sweetest chapter ever, i am so happy for everybody. i started chuckeling about the christmas cracker for snape. can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #42, by snapmagess The Perfect Present

19th January 2011:
amazing chapter. was laughing at Severus getting hit by a snowball lol :) cant wait for the next two chapters!! :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by micking Slytherin's Voice

18th January 2011:
I was very surprised! Icefyre is a brave and gallant snake. I did not expect her to be able to defeat all of them. And Charlie showing up was remarkable. I expected Snape or harry to be there to help out. Will you be adding more chapters? I hate to see this story end. I love interaction between Snape and Harry. and besides, they need time to get to know each other since they will be a family???

Author's Response: Yes, there will be three more chapters to this and then I think it will be finished. So glad you enjoyed the chapter, and I've just posted the next one!

 Report Review

Review #44, by sinwillys822 Slytherin's Voice

18th January 2011:
no i wasn't suprised on how it ended, i can't wait to read harry and snapes reaction, i hope he tells them everything that happened including what happened with the diary and how it was a horcrux. i can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Hope you enjoy the next part!

 Report Review

Review #45, by snapmagess A Boy's Worth

17th January 2011:
omg!! cant wait to read what happens!! :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by benpowerman A Boy's Worth

17th January 2011:
Dursleys going to pay for did to harry.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Vermouth A Boy's Worth

17th January 2011:
Would you believe it if I told you that this chapter surpasses Moon Fire Chapter 8? Because I believed thaty Justice comes from the goodness of one's heart, not with the help of devine powers. Strangely enough the latter element kind of spoils the effect instead. For the same reason I loved the tongue-lashing Severus gave the Dursleys in Chapter 62 of Two Hawks Hunting.

I'm assuming that Icefyre's gonna have a little bit trouble wiping out Voldemort (or at least his current body before he utilizes his Horcruxes again).

 Report Review

Review #48, by Vermouth The True Heirs of Slytherin

17th January 2011:
Yes I surely did enjoy this!

Looks like the Plot Bunnies always jump several steps ahead of you, hmm? Hope I can say the same thing one day.

 Report Review

Review #49, by sinwillys822 A Boy's Worth

16th January 2011:
ohh i loved this chapter and i am excited to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #50, by micking A Boy's Worth

16th January 2011:
oh Wow! very nice. so glad that Severus and Albus went and spoke to Petunia and learned the truth.I feel sorry for the dursley's but I hope they get what they deserve. Really looking forward to more.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>