Reading Reviews for But For A Dog
  
79 Reviews Found

Review #26, by micking The Lone Wolf Returns

10th December 2010:
Don't worry about anything. I can wait, til after the holidays if need be. I am just an obsessed fan who loves to read good stories like this one and the others. Take care and enjoy your holiday. Thank you so much for all the wonderful stories you write.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Simi Of Candles and Ouija Boards

9th December 2010:
i luv this story
i got scared wen it came to the fire part but i knew everything wud be ok
i dont like petunia a lot in this story she's very bossy (no offence)
this story was amazin!
cant wait to read the next chapter
but can u plz put the dates for wen things are happening
whether its the present or the past
i got a bit confused
sorry!

Author's Response: Thanks! The dates are there, whenever Sev writes a new journal entry, he dates it. Also, the present day things are in italics, the things that happen in the past are in regular print.

You're not really supposed to like Petunia here, she's meant to be a bossy twit.


 Report Review

Review #28, by micking The Lone Wolf Returns

9th December 2010:
Kind of unexpected to have Tobias show up after all these years. I would be upset too. Eileen needs to see Tobias . She needs to make her own decision about him. Perhaps, in time, Severus will understand and forgive his dad. But, it will be hard for both of them. Sometimes, your children can bring out the best in parents and grandparents.
Do you know when you will continue your other stories?

Author's Response: Yes, that's true. She does need to make up her own mind. And I think Harry and the twins would be able to get along better with Tobias.

This story is already finished, which is why I can post so quickly.

The others I have to see if I have time to write more chapters before the holidays. It all depends. It's really busy at work and sometimes I'm so tired when I come home.



 Report Review

Review #29, by Kt The Lone Wolf Returns

8th December 2010:
Well I think this was a great chapter! I think sev and eileen should give Tobias a shot. I have no idea what Eileen will say bout this but it will be interesting.

 Report Review

Review #30, by micking The Helpful Son

7th December 2010:
Not sure how Severus will feel about the unexpected visitor. Perhaps he needs to put the baby down before he deals with his long lost father. Babies can sense danger and anger and fear too. Enjoyed all the stuff that Harry did to help his dad with the twins. really cute and a great brother.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Kt The Helpful Son

7th December 2010:
Omg! What will the snapes do! I can imagine sev throwing a fit and o man this is ganna be good!

 Report Review

Review #32, by micking Congratulations Mr. Snape

6th December 2010:
loved this chapter. It was very sweet. didn't expect twins. I think it is great and I know the parents are so happy. I hope Harry likes having a sister and a brother. But, worrying and taking care of twins is a hard job, and Harry might feel left out after a time. Looking forward to a new chapter. thank you for all you do. your writing is so great.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Kt Congratulations Mr. Snape

6th December 2010:
This was awesome the twins were a surprise! I bet Harry is ganna flip out with excitement or atleast I hope. I mean things could go bad. I'll hope for the best :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by micking New Neighbor

5th December 2010:
I am always wanting more chapters. You have such a beautiful gift of writing such wonderful stories. I think it is neat how Hermoine and Harry know each other at a young age, here in your story. She is the brightest witch of her age. I like how you explain Hermoine and her magic, esp since her parents are muggles. Looking forward to more of this story. Also, love all the interaction with Harry and Sev.

 Report Review

Review #35, by micking Gabriel's Kitten

5th December 2010:
it was rather sad, but grief and loss is a part of life. i remember when my dog was young, we had all kinds of animals come into our house. my dog, was always gentle and allowed the new kitten or new puppy play and jump all over him. my dog was special like Gabriel. We even had a rabbit at one time. We kept it in a pen outside, but one day it got loose and my dog was able to help guide it into the pen again. my dog is still with us, but he is old and getting blind, and having hearing problems, has arthritis, and cancer. We pretty much are just loving him and caring for him, because we know his time is limited.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Simi Two Friends

4th December 2010:
i luv this chapter as much as the first one
snape and lily would look lovely together
cant wait to read on
especially cus its about severus snape
do u write any chapters that are done in hogwarts

Author's Response: Yes, I do. You'll see them go to Hogwarts in chapter 5

 Report Review

Review #37, by Simi Sixpence Pup

4th December 2010:
i luv this story
especially as snape is a favourite character of mine
cant wait to read on

Author's Response: Thanks so much! He's my favorite character too!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Kt New Neighbor

3rd December 2010:
I know i'm ready for a another chapter all the time! I liked this one it was really nice and had family like moments.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Kt Chasing Harry

2nd December 2010:
This was a good chapter. I wonder what's next?

 Report Review

Review #40, by Vermouth Chasing Harry

2nd December 2010:
Lily is as interesting a character here as always, great chapter!

Harry almost got hit and the driver might have not even known she did it? The horror... the horror...

10/10

P.S. By the time you see this, I think chapter 11 would be available.

Author's Response: Thanks! I checked recently and it wasn't there yet. Maybe I'll see if it is now. Hope you like the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Saffiecat911 Lily's Tale

24th November 2010:
Aw!!
There were many parts which were sweet and touching in the chapter, but the bit that caught me was 'Even after all this time?" "Always."

:)

Always,
Saffiecat

 Report Review

Review #42, by Vermouth Sickness

18th November 2010:
One of the worst childhood horrors would be to see one's parents get sick. Good thing Severus went though it.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Vermouth Only A Boy

18th November 2010:
Glad that Severus has begun to love Harry. Such things really need time to develop.

It's a wonderful thing that Lily's going to have another baby. One of the best things a woman can do is become a loving mother.

I was born when my mother was thirty-five, nearly eight years after she married my father, and by the time I was five she became pregnant again. She asked me what I expected, I told her a baby sister would be nice, but when my brother was born on January 19th, I didn't feel disappointed at all. I held him in my arms, and felt so proud. Mother was exausted but happy, and the only thing she had to complain was the cold food they served at that Ottawa hospital. We Chinese would never serve a lying-in woman cold sandwiches, but apparently westerners have been doing that for ages. Another problem was that it was hard to find hot drinking water for her, but Mother finally succeeded by requesting a cup of coffee without coffee beans, and got hot water. To this day my brother and I have been closest friends.

Thank you so much, your story brought back so many memories.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Vermouth Lily's Tale

18th November 2010:
So this is why Harry's being homeschooled. The poor thing.

 Report Review

Review #45, by micking Sickness

18th November 2010:
it was good that the hospital knew what to do for Sev and got him back on his feet. I can just see his mom telling the healer where to stick it. As efficient and knowledgeable as Sev and his mom are with potions, there still comes a time when others are needed to help out. I am glad that they didn't try and do all of this themselves. So very glad that Sev got well. good chapter.

 Report Review

Review #46, by micking Only A Boy

18th November 2010:
that was a really sweet chapter. I loved how Sev got to know Harry and how they became family.

 Report Review

Review #47, by kc Lily's Tale

17th November 2010:
Sad yet happy...I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #48, by micking Lily's Tale

17th November 2010:
that was a bit of a suprise. It never dawned on me that James and Sirius and Voldemort would be killed and their bodies be in the burning building. It saddens me that Harry lost alot of his magical powers. I hope he was able to retain some of it after he healed. This whole different spin on things is intriguing but also confusing.
looking forward to see how things work out.

Author's Response: Remember that you're reading part of the past and part of the present at the same time. In the beginning, they thought Harry had lost the majority of his powers, but then look at what he's doing with Severus and Hermione at age 13--he's learning magic, so obviously he regains the use of his powers at some point.

 Report Review

Review #49, by micking All Hallows Eve

16th November 2010:
a different twist to the story, but i wondered how lily and harry became a family to severus. i am really enjoying this story. i hope you can update some of your other stories too. i love your style of writing. having bellatrix as a person who is a seer was a switch indeed. looking forward to read lily's point of view on halloween night.

 Report Review

Review #50, by kc All Hallows Eve

16th November 2010:
This was brilliant like usually I'm addicted! I can't wait to get home to see if you posted. Keep it up!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>