Reading Reviews for Moon Fire
  
416 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Angel Midnight Entertainment

23rd September 2011:
OMG that was the funniest thing I have ever read! i would pay double price to see that in a movie!

Author's Response: Actually, so would I!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Neytirihime Epilogue: Midnight Family

12th September 2011:
OMG thankyou for this amazinf story I cant wait for a sequel to be up I have read this one and Broken wings as well as Two hawks Hunting almost wished that last one would go on forever as I wanted to see the students reaction to having Severus' as Headmaster with his new measures I have also finished reading the one of the Dark Angel and the Skybolt would also love a sequel to that. gosh I'm rambling and like practically loading you with work but its because I totally love your stories as a matter of fact I printed them and gave them a cover so I can re-read them whenever I want but dont have internet. anyways thanks a lot cant wait to see whats next.

 Report Review

Review #28, by markdbailey01 Epilogue: Midnight Family

1st September 2011:
Very good story. You are a talented author.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #29, by snuffles101 Epilogue: Midnight Family

7th August 2011:
That was the best story i have EVER read. I couldnt stop reading!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Jia Midnight Secrets

7th August 2011:
Is Hermione Selene and Severus' daughter, by any chance? ;)
Awesome story, love it!

Author's Response: No, but she's someone else's. That will be revealed later on, so keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #31, by potterfan2012 Midnight Sanctuary

29th July 2011:
Not to be rude, cause I love your stories, but you might want to change either "persephone" or "hecate" as they are two completely different people in the same greek mythological era. Might I suggest artemis, goddess of the hunt, and who ruled the night

 Report Review

Review #32, by EpicCity Midnight Confession

2nd July 2011:
You said the unicorn's horn can cure magical curses, does that mean a werewolf could be cured by a unicorn? Just curious.
By the way I am loving the story, not many portray Prof. Snape as you do. I find it very refreshing.

Author's Response: No, it can't, because it's not like an ordinary magical curse. it's almost more like a disease than a curse. Because it alters a wizard's blood composition and gives them the ability to change shapes. A regular curse that unicorn horn could cure would be a Cutting Curse, Sectunsempra, a Fire Curse, ect . . .

Thanks for reading and I'm glad you like how I present Snape, I never thought he was very nasty or evil. So i don't make him that way.


 Report Review

Review #33, by Peonix Song Midnight Rendezvous

17th June 2011:
did you intend to describe snape's form almost exactly like the black stallion?

Author's Response: Yes. The Black is one of my favorite fictional horses and it's how I imagine Snape would look if he were a horse.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Liquadator Epilogue: Midnight Family

14th June 2011:
This is an EPIC story. I loved it from the start. Please write a sequel. I really love to read the stories you write. I am sorry for all the problems that you have with your health. I hope that you recover.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Eventually I'll write a sequel, I just have to plan it carefully.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Mary Epilogue: Midnight Family

5th May 2011:
Wow what a story! I nearly stayed up all night to read the whole thing.and I rarely do that for a story that doesn't have smut in it. Then again, with Harry and Hermione still kids...*shrugs*

Love love LOVE this story. I really like how you depict Snape and how he's able to get past his hang ups about James to help Harry. Those damn Dursleys got what they deserved!

I really hope you write a sequel!

Also...I too have fibromyalgia and you really are an inspiration, being able to write such an epic and detailed story despite the pain, fatigue and fibro fog! Well done!

Can't wait to see what else you have up your sleeve! Bravo!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you found my story entertaining enough to keep you up late. There is a little smut in it--the part with Lucius and Bella, I mean.

So glad you liked how Snape changed, a few reviewers didn't care for it, but oh well. I loved punishing the Dursleys, to me they're as bad as Voldy. Worse, because they have no real reason to hate Harry.

Yeah, FM is tough, so I'm glad you can sympathize with me, so many people tend to think FM is a made up disease, but it's not! Not at all!

I will eventually write a sequel and I hope you enjoy other stories of mine. You may like the Broken Wings series, it's also one with Animagi forms. Starts with Broken Wings and then the sequel, Two Hawks Hunting.


 Report Review

Review #36, by Lily Epilogue: Midnight Family

14th April 2011:
write a squel to moon fire!

Author's Response: I will eventually.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Bookaholic Girl Epilogue: Midnight Family

27th March 2011:
I really LOVED this story (as I love ALL your stories) and am REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY excited AND impatient (see all the words in capitals) to read the sequel to this. So please do the world a favor and write a sequel.

PLEASE!

~Bookaholic Girl

Author's Response: Thanks so much! As soon as I finish irresistible Chemistry and Return to Prince Manor I'll start on Moon Fire's sequel, okay?

 Report Review

Review #38, by shanesdragon Midnight's Child

13th March 2011:
omg please give us a sequal

 Report Review

Review #39, by Caitlin Epilogue: Midnight Family

12th March 2011:
I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed reading this story! The way you describe events, scenery, people and places is simply beautiful. Your plot line is completely original and unique and it is unlike anything I have read thus far. I eagerly await the sequel.
I believe you write from your heart and I thank you for that as it is a very rare person who can. This story captured my heart in so many different ways. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank so much! I really appreciate you leaving this review. I try as much as I can to write what I feel as well as having unique plots that can touch my readers and take the original characters in directions Rowling never did.

 Report Review

Review #40, by ailishPlease please please write a sequel!!! Epilogue: Midnight Family

28th February 2011:
I have absolutely loved this story. I was hesitant at first because of the era, but glad I kept with it. Pease please do write the sequel!

 Report Review

Review #41, by interested reader Epilogue: Midnight Family

20th February 2011:
I really enjoyed this story. I'll say it again that the way you depicted snape made me really appreciate that character better. I look forward to reading the sequel. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #42, by interested reader Midnight at Privet Drive

17th February 2011:
I really like what you are doing with Snape. That is the way I like to see people interact. To act with respect and kindness to each other.

 Report Review

Review #43, by AlzhFlores Epilogue: Midnight Family

18th January 2011:
What a great story, i spend a whole day reading it! Im eager to read the sequel, hope u r wrking on it by now.
Thx for this magical universe

 Report Review

Review #44, by s Midnight's Heart

3rd January 2011:
holy crap wormtail is a dead man walking

 Report Review

Review #45, by Wiccan Epilogue: Midnight Family

18th December 2010:
I was going to say 'Up to your usual standard', however, I must say you surpassed it. I love your writing! Bless you and thanks for the entertainment. I really appreciate this delightful hiatus from real life.

 Report Review

Review #46, by MasterFox Epilogue: Midnight Family

18th December 2010:
I'm definitely hoping you come out with the sequel sooner rather than later!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Liana Epilogue: Midnight Family

10th December 2010:
Wow--that was superb. I know I'm kind of late to the party but I do hope you write a sequel. This story was fascinating to the end. I want to see how Sirius is as a father. It's so exciting to see him so happy. And now I'm wondering if Severus will have a role in the new government. His will be the First Family of the Wizarding World. This story has come such a long way from the beginning when Moon Fire saw a teenaged boy crying his eyes out. Again, there was never a boring moment. I'm kind of excited now that you have so many things for me to read--just like when I discovered your stories. Thanks for this great ride. See you next time.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Liana Midnight's Child

9th December 2010:
Since I've gotten my own story going and am sometimes in a waiting period, I decided to go back to my favorite authors and finish stories I left behind for a while. I think Severus reacted admirably when Selene told him the news. I'm sure he was a little confused and had to really put his trust in The Lady. This story was so wonderful but so sad. I just don't know how Selene could give up her daughter to Severus to raise. I know he's competent and all but it would've broken my heart. He has such a great family right now. I'm sure Harry and Hermione and all of those who worship Selene will take a hand in raising the baby. Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Kt Epilogue: Midnight Family

2nd December 2010:
I can't wait for a sequel! I'm sure it will be just as great!! :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Riya Potter Epilogue: Midnight Family

13th November 2010:
Hey, I didn't want the story to end...I read it neatly and it's awesome! I really liked the theme. I'm gonna go through your other stories and I hope those too will be equally interesting...
Thanks for offering something nice to read

Keep writing... :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>