Reading Reviews for Return to Prince Manor
  
1,014 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Layla Making Reparations

26th April 2013:
Great story snapegirl you are amazing

 Report Review

Review #52, by Dealynher Warnings

15th March 2013:
Almost done, As for the cup part you wrote that Dumbledore does not have ownership over the cup, and Saria says well tell the ministry to give them the cup. Saria is Tianas messenger so why is she telling dumbledore to deliver the message when it is her job. She talked to Crouch previously in the chapter she should have told him. and Severus being a long time teacher at the school should already know that Dumbledore dosent own the cup. Your making Dumbledore out to be the villian with things he has NO control over. I can get why Severus is mad about Dumbledore's idea of raising harry to fight voldemort because even in the real books i was upset about that. But I dont think Severus should be mad about when Dumbledore wanted Harry to stay with the Dursleys because with the love protection Lilly gave him it only worked when he lived with a reletive at that house. Dumbledore did not know that Severus was Harrys father and Dumbledore did not know about Severus's magical house where supposedly know one can reach him. Dumbledore was honestly doing what he thought would keep Harry alive and safe from Voldemort. And Saria said " “The Cup’s magic binds, but there are ways around it. Ways that you wizards do not know because the object you call the Goblet of Fire is actually our sacred Cup of Wonders.” How is Dumbledore supposed to unbind him if he dosent kno a way around it. But Saria say there are ways around it so why didnt she unbind him or ask queen Tiana to is she cares SO much about Harrys well being.
So she threatens Dumbledore saying her court will go agains them if he does not get the cup back which is NOT HIS. Sairia should just not be a little bitch and go ask the ministers for it back and threaten them, not someone that has nothing to do with it.

Author's Response: Sarai came there to deliver a warning or two--one about the Cup which Dumbledore and the Minister never bothered to find out where it came from, and all she is doing is telling them that the Cup is not theirs and they want it back or else. She doesn't have to tell the Minister anything, she relays the information to Dumbledore and he should therefore tell Fudge since he has influence.

Second, as far as the contest goes, he might not have total control over it but he COULD have told Bagman that having lamia there was too dangerous, BUT he didn't and people could have died. Sarai and Severus are justifiably concerned over Harry and so they warn against Dumbledore acting so complacent.

Second, Sarai is no magic user, so she cannot break the binding. A lot of this is out of her control and so she's frustrated and scared. She believes Dumbledore should have been able to prevent Harry's name from being in the Goblet in the first place, and so is angry when things keep happening.

Because the fae were not there when the contest started, they could not do anything to stop it and now it's too late. Plus, Dumbledore has always acted like he knows better than everyone, and if you'll remembered correctly, it was revealed in the seventh book that he wanted Harry to take risks and die because he thinks he was a Horcrux, so he deliberately placed him in danger! That to me is inexcusable.

He has the same attitude here, though Severus won't let him get away with it this time, like he did in the books.

I have never liked Dumbledore, except occasionally in the first book. I always regarded him as not putting the safety of students first--look at how he permitted rumors to fly around, hired substandard Defense teachers, and let a boy become a pawn of prophecy and everything else.
Sarai is not threatening Dumbledore, per say, what she says is--give the Cup back or else there will be a war you can't win. Pass it on to the Minister. Be warned.

She feels that a lot of this could have been prevented with Harry and he's not doing enough to protect him.

If you don't agree with that, so be it.


 Report Review

Review #53, by DeaLynHer Warnings

15th March 2013:
I do however like the turn in Draco and Hermione's relationship, it shows that there is no perfect couple and every relationship had problems that need to be worked throught.
You also have a FANTASTIC imagination, the sphinx challenge was perfect! You are very creative with making new world like being in her mind.
I think you do have some trouble with creating character relationships.
You make it seem like Dumbledore has control over everything and knows everything which by what you have wrote and what happened in the previous 3 books he obviously doesnt. And you would think Severus being his spy previously would know this.

 Report Review

Review #54, by DeaLynHer Warnings

15th March 2013:
Sucky Chapter. The whole Dumbledores office scene was terrible. According to your story he told Severus numerous times that he had no control over what the tournement entailed (and why would he, he has two students competeing if he could pick the challanges that could be scene as cheating)so said he has no control over the challanges yet you still have Saria and Severus telling him to make them easier which makes there charaters look stupid when they kno he cant control it.

 Report Review

Review #55, by Dealynher Yule Prospects

1st March 2013:
Hermiones last line was terrible. Other than that I think this was a really good chapter. I like the way Draco handled Pansy.

Author's Response: Unfortunately he didn't handle her clearly enough for her own good.

 Report Review

Review #56, by dealynher Den of Vipers

28th February 2013:
This is better than part 1 of this story so far.

Author's Response: Okay. Glad you think so.

 Report Review

Review #57, by BRIANNA CLARK Bedknobs and Broomsticks

1st January 2013:
HEY SNAPEGIRLKMF WILL YOU KEEP DOING THIS STORY I LOVE IT. IT IS A GOOD STORY I LOVE THE 1 AND 2 ONE. YOU SHOUD KEEP DOING IT. I CAN'T WHIT FOR 3 ONE

 Report Review

Review #58, by Arcinine Lupin The Time of My Life

30th October 2012:
Do vampires bake gingerbread?

 Report Review

Review #59, by oceansweetie New Arrivals

25th August 2012:
Ok, I'm just saying, but this Unseelie queen is a bi*ch. It's her fault her son failed- she raised him to be an evil coward. He was bound to fail sooner or later. If she wasn't so evil, none of this crap would happen to her. You can't be evil if you don't want to deal with the consequences of being sinister.

 Report Review

Review #60, by Luzziane Riddle Me This

15th August 2012:
I have not the training, please accept my critic as that of a novice. There are of course some mistakes in the proofing but with some much written it is to be expected unless goes to publishing. I enjoyed Gold blond girl's work as well. that aspects of the character are opposite. but enjoy both of your writing style and story lines severly differm but v=both are noving,. I have read "Heir to Prinde manor" as well and some of the side stories. Please know I find you exceedingly talented.the detai and creative mind that adds dimension and daily aspects of daily liveing, from how to shave, to deep feelings and the control to deal with so much drama.. Interity is abound as well as purity and honesty. Any story that can bring me to laugh out loud whie alone, or bring tears to my eyes..is indeed wrtten to the soul. you touch my heart and inner being like any great book I have read. though some things as an adult is transparnet, it is stil resfreshing. to keep purity and good moral fiber and deceny,, is refreshing. I do have a question, what is Harry's wand made from and it meaning? I feel it is either the evil winter Prince or the exiled wand maker that is after the little princess. Am I write? Truly you are a find writer who has made this so much his own with new characters and purpose. Insight that could seem pausible and a headmaster we should have wondered why he put Harry in such danger so many times.. oh well that was another story, this is as a new one with a few orignial character put in. I might not comement again. for a while at least.. but hope to find later the answers to my quetions and learn more. I feel deeply when I read, and at some times I can not quit for the emotion lingers with me, I am thankful for the lull times that I can break away. much I have for seen , due to my intution and age. But even so you have surprised me, confused me a few times and througly gave me pleaser. OH and about the Brownies, never once did I even consider that any type of slur, perhaps those who did wer of a predjice nature toward either enduring such a treatfnebt or enabasse for thinknig in that way. Please do forgive my errors and know that it is late my time, am sleepy and sloppy. Your are a talented writer and hope you never quit. God bless, I know not if you are a Christian, but I amand wish you safety , peace and God's speed..

 Report Review

Review #61, by Tom Ambushed!

31st July 2012:
Did Percy get held back a year or something? Cause he should be working at the Ministry by Harry's fourth year.

Author's Response: No, he's not in school, but he's there for the tournament as Crouch's assistant.

 Report Review

Review #62, by Arcinine Lupin Come Sail Away

15th July 2012:
I like your long stories(30 chapters+).

 Report Review

Review #63, by curiositykilledthecat Of Patience and Compromise

14th July 2012:
I know that this story is written and done with for a while now, but I'm hoping that your family is doing well and all are healthy.

 Report Review

Review #64, by curiositykilledthecat Dire Wolves, Banshees, and Tygrens, oh my!

13th July 2012:
I want to strangle you now. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #65, by curiositykilledthecat Heart of Winter

13th July 2012:
Well this just has my heart racing. I can't wait to see how they get out of this situation. I hope Sev does something particularly nasty to Jarillion when he catches up to him.

 Report Review

Review #66, by curiositykilledthecat Mariner's Surprise

12th July 2012:
Uh oh, how does this bode for Harry and Katie's future. Harry is tied to his land and Katie loves her sea. Are they going to split their time between the two?

 Report Review

Review #67, by curiositykilledthecat All Debts Paid

12th July 2012:
I'm happy that in this version, Snape survived.
I'm a little disappointed that the Order didn't get there in time to help, even though it means that all of the order members who'd died in the book now survived.
Loved Sarai taking out Bellatrix.
I'm glad that Dumbledore was taken down a notch or two.
Would Harry ever consider changing his middle name from Albus to Severus?

 Report Review

Review #68, by curiositykilledthecat Darkness Rising

12th July 2012:
Really excellent chapter. I was holding my breath, and my heart was pounding as I read what Philip was going through. I really thought he was done for and I kept saying to myself, "No! No! They can't do that!" LOL
Great job.

 Report Review

Review #69, by curiositykilledthecat The Poison Pen

12th July 2012:
Well, I'm having a lot of fun reading this, and I love all of the side stories you've suggested/written.

 Report Review

Review #70, by curiositykilledthecat The Time of My Life

11th July 2012:
Sirius and Petunia?! OMG Really? Are we going to see anything of this pairing in the rest of the story or was it a one shot mention?
It's great that Dudley grew up some, with Sirius's influence. I'm glad that he wasn't totally irredeemable.
Loved Sev and Sarai, and that fact that Karkarov had to eat his own words.

Author's Response: No, you'll see them again. They'll be coming to the manor in the summer.

 Report Review

Review #71, by curiositykilledthecat Lost in Translation

11th July 2012:
I was glad to see Duncan again, and that he was able to help Harry with the scroll.
When Ron got the howler I half expected to 'hear' Mrs. Weasley tell him that she was on her way with the spoon, which I think would have been hilarious.
Loved that Mr. Weasley asked if Ron had knocked anyone down at least. I just love Arthur.

 Report Review

Review #72, by curiositykilledthecat Dinner and a Discussion With Severus

10th July 2012:
Snape giving "the talk". Cute. I'm surprised he didn't blush while he was doing it.
I'm loving this Snape.

 Report Review

Review #73, by curiositykilledthecat Yule Prospects

10th July 2012:
Wow, stalk much, Pansy?
I'm still trying to wrap my mind around Draco and Hermione, and I'm wondering why you chose not to pair up Harry and Ginny, still?
I realize this story is over and done with, and I'm looking forward to reading more after this.

 Report Review

Review #74, by Serpentess Family Time

12th June 2012:
I am a bit Italian and I know that the word "amarsi" with no capital translates into love and with a capital "Amarsi" with the capital 'A' roughly translates into Young and The Restless. Just letting you know if you already didn't. :-)

 Report Review

Review #75, by Arcinine Lupin Bedknobs and Broomsticks

11th June 2012:
Would you be as so kind as to make a sequel to this, Hide Yourself Away and Arms of a Dark Angel? Also this story is brilliant

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>