Reading Reviews for Return to Prince Manor
  
1,014 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Liana Jarillion Triumphant

29th October 2013:
It looks like the cards are stacked against Severus and Sarai at the moment. I hope the boys aren't really under Jarillion's spell and are faking it.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Liana The Darkness Within

27th October 2013:
I would think it would be difficult to brew anything while they're prisoners. They have a better chance of having Severus and Sarai rescue them. Unless their memories are obliterated they are probably going to have very bad dreams about their imprisonment.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Liana Baba Yaga's Bargain

27th October 2013:
I loved Baba Yaga's story. Her bargain will also be very useful to Severus and Sarai. This looks like it will be a good deal for everyone. I just hope they're in time to save all three children.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Liana Evil is a Choice

26th October 2013:
Is Jarillion so arrogant that he believes the youngsters will go dark. I guess it's to their benefit if they can put up with him.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Liana Blood Trail

24th October 2013:
I feel a little nervous about this witch taking Sev and Sarai into her house and then flying them away in the house. It sounds like she might be settling a score with Jarrillion in which case she's doing a good thing.

Author's Response: Oh she is, believe me. You'll find out more about her next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Liana Dire Wolves, Banshees, and Tygrens, oh my!

24th October 2013:
I know that Sev and Sarai make it out but they'll have a time of it before they make it to safety. It's probably best that the mist hound isn't with them at the moment.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Liana Frost Creeping

24th October 2013:
I think it's good advice for everyone to mind their tempers. I just hope the mist hound will be able to lead Severus and Sarai to the kids and soon.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Liana A Bleak and Dismal Journey

24th October 2013:
Blizzards are pretty rough. They could easily die in a blizzard. I''m wondering why anyone would want to live in such an inhospitable place.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Liana Heart of Winter

22nd October 2013:
I hope Sarai and Severus manage to find the children. Someone must have an idea of where Jarillion lives. I'll bet the Summer Court could help although Severus and Sarai may be able to find the Winter Court by themselves. They have the dog and their own special talents.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Liana Among the Missing

20th October 2013:
This sounds like it might take a long time. Sounds like they're heading into South Dakota in the winter. Good luck to Severus and Sarai.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Liana Captured

20th October 2013:
I wasn't surprised at who the attacker was. I was surprised at what he did. I guess Severus and Sarai are not going to have the nice reunion they planned on.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Liana Making Reparations

20th October 2013:
I think the mysterious watcher is Unseelie, the guy whose name starts with a J. But what do I know. This is getting interesting. Will Severus contact the Queen about Nesmay.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Dramione_lover95 Bedknobs and Broomsticks

20th October 2013:
Wonderful story, It's very rare that a long story that was not written by the true author get my attention but you did wonderful thank you for writing this!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Liana Trouble's Shadow

20th October 2013:
Severus is such a good father. Even though Nesmay ran away I think she's on the road to showing better manners and behaving herself. She's adding an interesting dimension to Severus' family.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Liana Explosive Magic

20th October 2013:
I don't think Nesmay is alone at fault. Abelard was told to behave himself so he should've stopped teasing her. I'm more concerned that Nesmay is missing.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Liana Wild Child

19th October 2013:
I think Nesmay will be punished like Draco and Harry are. Severus usually manages a reasonable punishment. Is Nesmay any worse than some of the students Severus has taught before?

 Report Review

Review #42, by Liana Titania's Request

19th October 2013:
The Queen's request was reasonable. It will do Nesmay some good to be with magical people her own age and to be tutored. I wonder if she'll be sent to Hogwarts.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Liana Fairy Revel

19th October 2013:
I hope the Queen isn't trying to arrange some weird relationship with Severus. The fae are a bit strange at times. Their party sounds lovely but I'd be overly worried about doing something inappropriate.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Liana Earth Bond

19th October 2013:
I think it's great that Smidgen is invited to the revel. And it will be good to see Sarai again. Did I tell you that I have a grand-niece named Sarai? I think Dudley's punishment will work. It will be a new experience for him. I'm glad Draco wasn 't punished. I would've been disappointed if Severus had done something different.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Liana Uneasy Truce

18th October 2013:
I think, or hope, that Severus will realize that Draco did a good thing by stopping the duel. I hope Draco doesn't get punished. Dudley should have a good talking to and they should impress upon him the stupidity of his actions.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Liana Sirius Misconceptions

21st September 2013:
Sirius is so hotheaded. He doesn't seem to know Harry very well at all. Dudley seems to be up to his old tricks. I don't like snakes very much but I don't run around bothering them either. I hope Sev can stop Sirius. I'm sure he will. I hope they don't get to the point of dueling.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Liana Petunia's Surprise

20th September 2013:
I loved this chapter. It was great to see the Shimmerling again. She made quite an impression on me before. I wish I had one! It's still strange to think of Sirius and Petunia as a couple. I always thought of Petunia as an older lady. You made shaving sound fun with the warm towels and all. That must've felt good even though the boys cut themselves.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Liana Turn Back the Hands of Time

20th September 2013:
I decided I should go back and finish stories I didn't finish before. I haven't been to this site for a while mostly because I was busy with real life. I remember the story line so I should be good here. I think it would be hard to know when the situation is serious enough to use the time clock. At least a person going in knows they only have twelve times. Well, I should be back again before too long.

 Report Review

Review #49, by CityofOwls All Debts Paid

11th July 2013:
I am so happy you didn't kill Smidgeon. I'm new to the site
and just now reading a lot of your stuff, but I must say I like
your writing style and imaginativeness. You could be
published. Anyway, I cried when Smidgeon "died" and when
I got to the end of the chapter, all that was running through
my head was: 'Stupid author!! How dare she kill my favorite
character! Arrrgh! If this book wasn't so good I'd never read
another of her works again!' And also just general internal
ranting and such. So thank you for not killing Smidgeon! I
love how well developed the characters are, even the
villains. The heroes are important, but good bad guys (sorry
for that awkward phrasing) just make the story. Can't wait
for more on your current stories! Btw do you know any
particularly good authors to look up on this site? Thanks and
bye!

Author's Response: I'm glad you didn't want Smidgen killed off. One or two people did, but I just couldn't do that, since she's part of the family. Also, you're right about good villains, you'll see another one of mine coming up and he's a real baddie! Just wait!

As far as other authors on this site, I can't say, because a lot of what's posted here is mostly canon pairings and such and I don't write that and don't really read too much of it either. I like non-canon pairings, especially Sev/Lily and Harry/OC and haven't really had time to look and see who else writes them that doesn't turn Sev into a monster to justify Lily running off with James.


 Report Review

Review #50, by Watcher Mariner's Surprise

28th June 2013:
Sea Wizards story, yes indeed. Although I have not yet checked to see if one is already posted. I found your latest work and I am making my way through the older ones while waiting on new chapters. And I am enjoying them very much. Thank you for sharing them.
Watcher

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>