Reading Reviews for Irresistible Chemistry
  
508 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Vivyan For Your Own Good

1st March 2013:
hahahaha obviously things go wrong. Helllo, the "Iron Masks" meeting is bound to screw SOMETHING up (golly gee I can't get over that name haha)
I just still hope it won't end with Sev+Lils splitting up. Hope against hope.
And eh, I kind of agree with the solution, but I mean, dramatic irony-- I know something the characters don't. Dun dun dun.
DFTBA

 Report Review

Review #27, by Vivyan All Because of A Letter

1st March 2013:
first off, LOL THE IRON MASKS HAHAHA
and then, OMG no Regalus D:
and then, GAH URGH Tobias ):<
sorry for all my uppercase-lettered word salad, I really am enjoying your story. That's nothing new, though(:

 Report Review

Review #28, by Vivyan The New Assistant

1st March 2013:
NO THE OLD LADY IS GOING TO DIE D: SORRY THIS IN CAPS I'M JUST REALLY EXCITED!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Vivyan So You Want to Date My Daughter?

1st March 2013:
YOU ARE KILLING ME AND WE HAVEN'T EVEN ENTERED THE ANGST YET!
and haha I don't think I know the song

 Report Review

Review #30, by Vivyan Hero Worship

1st March 2013:
WARNING WARNING WARNING
GAH ANGST D:

 Report Review

Review #31, by Vivyan Stolen Moments

1st March 2013:
AH AH AH AH AH GAH I LOVE IT
but I also worry, because this story has 85 chapters, and this is only chapter 5.so there's got to be some angst coming and I dunno if I'm prepared for that D:
by the way, I loved your spin-off of "Snape's Worst Memory" though I thought you might've had it follow what happened in the original book and just have it all be set up by Severus and Lily and then they'd date in secret, but I liked what you did better. Especially because one of the whole points of Lily dating Severus is that she's not afraid to be seen with him---which is so awesome. Again...I'm very, very worried that some conflict is bound to come up.
and the only reason I rated this a 9/10 and not a 10/10 is because I always believe there is room for improvement, even if I have yet to see any in this story.

And uh hello thanks for being an awesome writer(:

 Report Review

Review #32, by Vermouth A New Prophecy

28th February 2013:
For the time being, there're some things I'm unclear: (since the story was so long) how many Horcruxes did V have and how did our heroes kill them? Or was he relying more on The Machine to beat opposing forces? And if Narccisa is a willing DE in this universe, who would be raising little Draco? His Black cousins perhaps?

I'm almost sad to see this wonderful epic come to an end; then again I'd be even sadder if it somehow got abandoned. ;) I read the chapters on FF first since it's got the alert system, and I realize that here you've refrained from mentioning the fact that this fic has in its own way become a Tree-Killer. Does this exceed Lord of the Rings in content as well, I wonder? That is really something to be proud of, a "Labor of Love" indeed.

Another reason I'm glad that you've successfully wrapped this up is that I really would like to see the beginning of a next installation to the Broken Wings universe. Even a teaser prologue of sorts would be great right now. I have long since been obssessed with your Thea OFC, even though she only ever existed in Severus' flashbacks. Personally I've always viewed that AU as among your best (if not The Best) because it's mainly emotion- and character-driven as opposed to simply plot-driven like the others. I really admire that since the characters are ultimately the readers' to digest, than resonance and empathy would really, really matter.

Author's Response: Here, Voldemort was trying out ways to become immortal. He made two Horcruxes and both were destroyed, then he turned to the machine as a last resort.

I'm not sure if it's got LOTR beat as far as length goes, I think so, because Gone With the Wind is so long and the person who told me that swears this is even longer, but it's all to do with formatting,

Draco is, or will be, not so bad in this Au. I don;t mention it here, wanting to save something for another story, but Narcissa did some time and then was pardoned, so she is trying to become a better person and thus can now raise Draco. Before Dromeda had him. So he's at Grace's party playing.

As for the third BW story, I have several plotlines that I have to cross before I even attempt that, I had something in mind once, but discovered that it won;t work and need to have something else happen before I even start that. Plus, I go back to work now and would hate to have started something I have no time to work on yet. UnVeiled is a good character story, even though the original parts weren't mine at first and I'm almost finished with that one . . . barring 20 more chapters. Same with Common Interests, which will probably be a little longer. Lily's Defender is written with another author, so I don't know when that will be done, but I would like UnVeiled completed before i start anything else.
Thanks so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #33, by A Fan A New Prophecy

27th February 2013:
thank you for putting this story to rest - by far it was the most complexly built AU storyline you've written (for me at least, since i prefer this over your Prince Manor stories).
i've read every one of your fictions over and over again and have you bookmarked on my ipod, checking daily for updates.
not really vocal but when i like something i tell the person responsible for it - you did a great job,
looking forward to reading Unveiled and Lily's Defender (Common Interests not so much though, sorry it bored me).

 Report Review

Review #34, by Mary A New Prophecy

27th February 2013:
So in love with this story, thank you. Will continue to reread it

 Report Review

Review #35, by Mary Three Together

27th February 2013:
This has been such a great story, thank you for sharing it with us.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Kira Three Together

26th February 2013:
Wait...this story can end? Are you sure? I don't think I'm quite ready to live without it! It's been such a constant in my life and, believe, me I need stuff that sticks around for awhile. I've said it before, and I'll keep saying it; you've done a really masterful job here. Your attention to detail and character development is marvelous. I always have the tendency to rush character development and rush though parts of the story to get to the things I REALLY want to write, but I didn't get that at all here. It seemed like each and every moment had been cared for and concentrated fully on. You let your characters speak, breathe, grow, and live like real people and that's amazing. This story is tremendous, truly and honestly it is. I'm sad to see it go, but I'm excited to see how it wraps up. Also, I think Art is my favorite character...just so you know. :) 10/10

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! Some people in the beginning didn't think I should put him in there, but I had my reasons for doing so. It took me a long time to finish but now I'm done and have posted the last chapter. Please read it and tell me what you think!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Mary Gathering Allies

26th February 2013:
So glad they caught wormtail. Cant wait to see how they get the kids rescued from their prison.

Author's Response: Thanks! Just posted the last two chapters!

 Report Review

Review #38, by EmilySvart Gathering Allies

25th February 2013:
Another wonderful chapter, thank you! And I am so happy that you are now posting more frequently. (: Can't wait for the next chapter, should be interesting..

 Report Review

Review #39, by Chazzie The Potters' Heir

12th January 2013:
It was a good chapter :) loving the story. I think sirius and annie should have a girl, and lily and sev a boy. It would put the pressure on reg to have a boy too, in order to please Voldemort, so if he had a girl... :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by saba Something Meaningful

2nd January 2013:
going great! keep up the good job and I fervently hope that ppl will start recognizing your name as the girl who wrote a whole book to display her affection of the harry potter series. keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #41, by saba January 9th

1st January 2013:
three words: so bloody good!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Arcinine Lupin Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

16th December 2012:
Sirius youre a hell of a man so best ye defend yer self or thou art a dead man P.S. Can I have the recipe for the black and white pudding?

Author's Response: Hmm, have to look that one up, though I think it's chocolate and vanilla pudding in layers with an Oreo bottom crust and whipped cream on top.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Arcinine Lupin Happy Holidays

5th December 2012:
Um Im a guy so normally I wouldn't answer a question about Severus' kissing abilities but this once I shall so a ten from me. See ya. *Grins and winks*

 Report Review

Review #44, by Arcinine Lupin Dumbledore's Agents

5th December 2012:
To your cousin I wish her a peaceful eternal sleep and may she rest in peace.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Arcinine Lupin A Dreadful Pact

5th December 2012:
Mmmm I love ovaltene it's so tasty and I agree with Lily plain milk or milk on it's own is horrible so I agree with Lily Ovaltene is the greatest thing to all us plain milk haters. P.S. I love a cup of tea two to three sugars and plenty of milk.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Michelle Diabolical Plot

2nd December 2012:
Can't wait for baby snape!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Charlotte Sorrow and Truth

18th November 2012:
I love Eileen and Walburga.
That is all :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by Michelle Comfort

15th November 2012:
Aww that was so sweet. Want sev to "tiss me" now...

 Report Review

Review #49, by Michelle Happy Holidays

9th November 2012:
A definite 10/10! Very envious of lily!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Jenna The Reckoning

5th November 2012:
I LOVE THIS CHAPTER!!! It was hilarious! I kept laughing like crazy! Please post the next chapter soon!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>