Reading Reviews for The Ship of Dreams
  
118 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Rose Aleera One Year Later

21st November 2008:
10/10
This story is amazing!!!
Fantastic, the plot, the characters, everything!!!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!


 Report Review

Review #27, by harrypotterchic4321 Gone

13th June 2008:
it's ok thanks anyways!

Author's Response: You're welcome, still sorry though!

 Report Review

Review #28, by harrypotterchic4321 Alone

11th June 2008:
Heyy i cant get the blasted banner thing to work! can u do it 4 me?

Author's Response: Well, I'm not really sure what to tell you. It might be the computor it might be the banner itself that's causing the problem. Sorry I can't really help you with this. Really sorry.

 Report Review

Review #29, by lordcentric9 Staying

31st May 2008:
This chapter is unexplanable, I mean that in a good way. It is so good that i cant explain.

But one thing I will say is that james is an idiot.

Author's Response: Thank you, I think. I'm pretty sure I take that as a complament, but I'm almost positive I don't take it as an insult.

I do agree, James is an idiot.


 Report Review

Review #30, by lordcentric9 Separation

31st May 2008:
Amelia is going ti get them killed. The whole thig is great and I am like scorpius because he is just the way he is.

This chapter is awesome and i hope to see more. Oh i will review more. I have the time.

Author's Response: Good instinct, I didn't already tell you how the story ends, nope nothing like that. I'm glad you like it, but I'm still not sure what you mean by you are like Scorpius. I wrote the story and I see you almost everyday and I still don't see the resemblense. Please be more specific about it.

Once again I'm glad to hear you like it. I'm also glad to hear that you will review more.


 Report Review

Review #31, by harrypotterchic4321 One Year Later

19th May 2008:
OMG! this made me laugh, cry, and just smile to myself! i loved it soo much! the movie is great and the story u made up is amazing! just one questoin were did u get the banner and could u get me one?Thanks Best storie ever!

Read my story The Girl Who Lived?

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I got the banner from the-dark-arts.net. You go there and get an account, and then you scroll down to requesting arena and click HPFF banner requests. Then you click "new topic" and put down the needed info. To see what you need just look off of another topic. I hope this was some help.

 Report Review

Review #32, by zorro One Year Later

17th May 2008:
well, ur story lacked substance... i would say that apart from the excitement of featuring the next generation characters it was really outta the world, in the sense that it was surreal and also boring (no offense). i think u should spend some time on planning the plot out before u jump to write down what you would call: a story. u really need to buck up on ur ideas kid, it seems like you wrote it just for the heck of posting something.
i'm sure u could do better if u try. the next time plan out ur plot before writing it, tis what any good writer would do. all the best.

Author's Response: I did plan it, thank you very much. this is exactly what I saw the plot as. I'm still kind of new at writing. Just give me some time to get better. I did not, however, just write it for the heck of posting something. If you look at some early stories (that suck really bad, I might add) that's what it looks like when I just write for the sake of posting.

I know, I probably could do better if I really tried, but I have allot on my mind at the moment, and sometimes when I write I can't focus as well as I'd like to. But, I am a little offended that you think I didn't plan the plot, because I did. Just give me some time to get better.


 Report Review

Review #33, by padfoot4ever Staying

12th May 2008:
Just a couple of minor spelling mistakes (I too am guilty of them!), but apart from that it was great! (",)

Author's Response: I know, my spelling skill suck! Ask anyone, it's true! I'm glad you still like it!


 Report Review

Review #34, by padfoot4ever Separation

12th May 2008:
“Well, we’re screwed.” Louis said turning back to his other cousin.

“Yep,”

That one made me laugh! Great so far, I LOVE Titanic (the movie), I'm actually listening to the soundtrack as I read your story. So I'm off to read some more, great job (",)

Author's Response: I know what you mean, I love that line too. It's one of those random humor moments, this story has those. I love Titanic (the movie) too. you may have guessed that. Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Tomboy54 One Year Later

4th May 2008:
GREAT CHAPTER! More like GREAT STORY! Too bad its over now. I did enjoy it. It was longer, too. I am glad that James seems to be finally happy with his life. This one of the first chapters for a while where James wasn't depressed. It was a nice change.

I did enjoy the characters you used. I did notice though that you used all of us, but you didn't put yourself in it. You just wanted to put the rest of us in that position there in the story. If I ever write a story, I am doing that to you! Well, it wasn't too bad though. Thanks for spelling my name right. I really appriciate that. Thanks for making me friends, and only friends, with one of my favorite characters in both generations, Fred! I thought the letter from Justin was great! If Justin reads this, I wonder what his reaction would be? Ha!

Alright, I have to go. I have to go into town now. Megan has a game and its my dads b-day. I get to go to Old Chicago! Talk to you later!

Great Story! Write more soon please!
353qu4-4754757320.9/10

Author's Response: Thanks man! I'm glad you enjoyed it and I enjoyed writing it! Part of the reason I wrote this chapter was to show that his life did get better.

I'm glad you liked the characters I used, and I was hoping you'd like the fact that you, Kaitlynn, and Justin got to be a small part of it. I didn't put myself in because I just have a wierd thing about that. I don't know what it is, but I can't name characters after myself. I'm glad you liked that I spelled your name write, and I hope you appriciated the little thing to help pronunciation. I was thinking about making you Fred's girlfriend, but I decided against it. I'm glad you like the letter, I was laughing to myself when I wrote it. I got the conversation between him and Joey from what the real Joey does when we talk to Justin on the phone, so I guess I sort of owe "Joy" for that. Ha! Yeah right, I don't owe him anything!

See you tomorrow. Have fun at Old Chicago!


 Report Review

Review #36, by scorpy_4_evr One Year Later

2nd May 2008:
i love ur story:]

the ending is cute!!

Author's Response: Love that you love it!

 Report Review

Review #37, by jacks_angel2007 One Year Later

2nd May 2008:
That was really good. You can really tell that they are family in it. Which I love. The fighting between them is great! anyways i totally loved it. Awesome job!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I wanted them to seem like a family because that's what they are, and that means some fighting.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Rose One Year Later

1st May 2008:
I love it you have answerd my prayers that Rose and Scorpius
would get togeather

Author's Response: I love that you love it!

 Report Review

Review #39, by ginny_weasley_54 One Year Later

1st May 2008:
i can't believe it's over. oh well this is an amazing story. i really liked it.

Author's Response: I know I can't beleive it either, but I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #40, by louisa1792 One Year Later

1st May 2008:
aw. that was a lovely conclusion and i must say that i adored this story and will watching ur otherss from now on!
thanks!
Louisa

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, and I'm glad to hear you'll keep an eye out for my others!

 Report Review

Review #41, by rosie2424 One Year Later

1st May 2008:
I so sad that it's over.
It was such a great story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #42, by one Separation

30th April 2008:
That was good, but it seemed like a weird place to end the chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it, and I guess I could see how it's a wierd place to end the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #43, by one Backwards

30th April 2008:
Can't wait to see where you go with this. But this chapter seemed a bit rushed, as if we don't really have any background information on Rose and Scorpius's relationship and why Rose doesn't like him.

Author's Response: I know the chapter is a bit rushed, and I was really worried about that. I'm glad to hear your thoughts on how I could make it seem less rushed, and I will use them in future stories.


 Report Review

Review #44, by melissa One Year Later

30th April 2008:
I abostely love this story!!=]
This was a great ending!
10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #45, by scorpy_4_evr Alone

25th April 2008:
nice story but i think James is really stupid

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story, and I guess if you think James is stupid you're intitled to your own opinion.

 Report Review

Review #46, by MrsWonWon Alone

23rd April 2008:
Ooh, yes, another chapter please!!!
I love this story, every single chapter, particularly this one, because you went into more depth about the emotions that the characters are feeling, James especially! I hope he falls in love with the 'new' Mia, since she seems so much like 'his' one! And how will things turn out for Scorpius and Rose?
I know asking questions is useless and I'll have to wait aand see but never mind, update soon!

Author's Response: I'm in the process of writing the new chapter. I'm glad you like it! I'm sorry I can't answer these questions.

 Report Review

Review #47, by delikizzz Alone

20th April 2008:
great story update asap and um please write more rose/scopius parts. =)

10/10

Author's Response: Glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #48, by jacks_angel2007 Alone

19th April 2008:
i really like this story!! I hope you update soon!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I'll update when I can!


 Report Review

Review #49, by fredlovesme18 Separation

12th April 2008:
I LOVE IT! Can't say more, can't say less. It's just too good! Speaking of the Titanic, today was the day it originally set off back in 1912!

Author's Response: I'm glad you love it! I know about that, I couldn't remember if it was the day that it sank or took off.

 Report Review

Review #50, by rosie2424 Alone

12th April 2008:
Awww...poor James!
I love how Al is so brotherly.

Can't wait for the epilogue or next chapter or whatever you write.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>