Reading Reviews for What You Will
  
81 Reviews Found

Review #26, by TimeSeer Preparations

16th March 2013:
I CANNOT WAIT FOR THE BALL TO ACTUALLY START! Please tell me that you have already begun writing the next chapter. I really hope that James recognizes Viola (I decided that I am going to call her that even if she is in Sebastian's body). I hope that there is lots of drama in the next chapter because Viola is going to have to be running around switching back and forth. It will probably be very entertaining. Anyway please, please, please update soon!

Author's Response: Gonna work on it the next couple of days! :) Thought a lot about adding that last line (about recognising her) or not, and I'm still not sure about it. It's like there's so much pressure on it now, while she didn't even recognize him until she saw the tattoo! Just wanted to remind people that they had already met before... But yeah, I guess we'll see how it goes. ;)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Johanna Wicked Witches

27th January 2013:
Iīm so happy you havenīt given up writing this story yet. With love

Author's Response: So am I!
Thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by LittleMissPrincess Wicked Witches

16th December 2012:
wait wait wait why haven't i already reviewed this?...weird...
anyway, i kind of forgot what really happened in the chapter so - NO WAIT, I REMEMBER. olivia being annoying, and rose thinking that sebastian IS actually jealous but of olivia - not james.

yeah i remember this now...
and the plot thickens!
SO BASICALLY YOU HAVE TO UPDATE RIGHT AFTER THE BREAK, OKAY? OKAY.
MERRY CHRISTMAS! (:

Author's Response: Haha, Olivia being annoying. I do make her look bad, don't I? Yeah, never really empathized with Olivia in the original... :D I'm trying to make her more likable, though. ;)
I didn't really update right after the break but honestly this is like the first time that I have had a moment to just REPLY to the reviews.
Hope you liked the new chapter! ;)


 Report Review

Review #29, by Ginevra Wicked Witches

12th December 2012:
I love this!!! Update soon! Twelfth night was my favourite after Midsummer Night's dream! The way you have brought all the little Potters and Weasleys together is awesome! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by NerdyTeddy Wicked Witches

7th December 2012:
This is so bloody dramatic!
Seriously. Emotional rollercoaster in the house.
Please update soon? I only started reading today and am already addicted... I've never read a "girl goes to school as a guy" book that's been so well-written; they normally go like this:
I am just a simple, plain, supermodel gorgeous genius that wants to go to a smart person school. But the ONLY smart person school is like in another country with, like, only guys there like yeah? So I'm just going to dress up as a dude because that makes sense! But like there's this guy who I'm making into a confused puddle because like he like-likes me but thinks I'm a boy! OMG but no w-w-worries ma bestie, everybody will forgive me for crossdressing in the end, because when I take my man shirt off you can suddenly see my enormous jugs (that were somehow taped up, despite that being like tots uncomfy) and they're all like "yep. He's a she. Lets let her stay here, and while we're at it, hows about nobody sues us for allowing a female child to live with hoardes of testosterone fueled males? And screw all that paperwork; it was like totally her destiny to be here. Right?"
Aannnyyyway, I really really like this story. 10/10 :D

Author's Response: HAHAHA! I love your review! :P Especially the beginning: 'I am just a plain, simple, supermodel gorgeous genius'. That is soo the typical female protagonist. ;)
The next chapter is a bit less dramatic, more like a transition toward the Ball, and writingchapters like that always goes a bit slower than the action-packed chapters. :) I hope you'll like it.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #31, by Gryffindor10597230 Wicked Witches

2nd December 2012:
I'm just waiting for the moment Viola reveals herself.

 Report Review

Review #32, by TimeSeer Wicked Witches

2nd December 2012:
DRAMA! DRAMA! DRAMA! So much drama right now. All these new dates for the dance. All the couples that are going to be going together. They are all interesting. I was thinking that Sebastian (Viola?) would ask Rose, because then he (she?) doesn't have to worry about his (her?) date actually liking him (her?). Which pronouns am I supposed to be using? Anyway how is Sebastian (Viola?) going to have a date while having to be Sebastian and Viola? Is the next chapter the dance? So many questions! Anyway please update soon!

Author's Response: Haha, I love your review. :) There's still one chapter before the dance, 'Preparations', which, I think, says it all. ;)
Use whichever pronoun you like, I'd say. :D I always use Viola/her even though she's pretending to be Sebastian, just to keep it as un-confusing as possible when Sebastian really comes into play. ;)


 Report Review

Review #33, by Annabel Potter Wicked Witches

2nd December 2012:
Ahhh you updated!!! Thank you so much, I'm really looking forward to the next chapter :)
Annabel
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I think I'm going to write the next chapter now... :D

 Report Review

Review #34, by hplover22 Wicked Witches

28th November 2012:
I love this story and can't wait for the next chapter! Thanks for updating it was great! I can't wait for the ball. Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :)
I can't wait for the ball either. ;)


 Report Review

Review #35, by Freya brown Here's the Plan

28th November 2012:
Isn't this just a Harry potter version of "she's the man"
You could have changed the names at the very least.

Author's Response: As I have mentioned, this story is based on Shakespeare's 'Twelfth Night', as is the movie 'She's the man', that's why the names are the same. I'm not going to change the names, because I feel like that would be abusing William Shakespeare's beautifully written play. You wouldn't change the names of Romeo and Julliet if you're making a remake of this play...
Originally, Shakespeare's play was called 'Twelfth Night; or What You Will', so yeah, I try to stay as true to the story as possible. :) Hope this will clarify some things for you.


 Report Review

Review #36, by Rae Ella Wicked Witches

28th November 2012:
Eeeek I can't wait for the drama of the ball!! But please give me more rose/scorp time!! Maybe some of scorps pov :) I love how your writing them so far. Xx

Author's Response: Mm, you'll have to wait a bit longer for any real progress between rose and scorp. He thinks he's in love with Olivia at the moment, remember? :D Unfortunately.
I like the thought of a chapter from Scorpius' POV, though. But first the Ball!
Hope I won't disappoint... ;)
Thanks for the lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #37, by Rae Ella Try-Outs

28th November 2012:
I've just started reading this and I love it! Really interested to see where you take rose and scorp! Fingers crossed his really in love with rose and not Olivia :)

Author's Response: Yay, another new reader. :D
Anything can still happen between those two! Don't we all fall in love a thousand times at that age? Well, the characters in my fanfictions do, anyway. ;)
Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #38, by JasMalfoyPotter Doubts

19th August 2012:
this is really good! i fancy james;) update soon!:D

 Report Review

Review #39, by FallenAmaranth Doubts

18th July 2012:
I love this story. I am a big fan of Shakespeare and when I saw this I just HAD to read it and I am so glad I did. What made me even happier was that it was so well written - making it even easier to enjoy - and it had a little twist in it that I wasn't expecting - Viola and James having matching tattoos - excited to find out his reaction when he finds out himself.

I can't wait till the ball, I remember it was an extremely funny moment on She's The Man - which as you know is also based on Twelfth Night, and to which this story bears a remarkable similarity too ;) - and with your writing the ball should indeed be, uh, interesting >.<

If you keep writing it, I'll keep reading until the very end :) :)

- Fallen x

 Report Review

Review #40, by LittleMissPrincess Doubts

14th July 2012:
YOU HAVE TO UPDATE SOONN!!

 Report Review

Review #41, by LittleMissPrincess Just a Date

14th July 2012:
omg this is so hilarious

 Report Review

Review #42, by Annabel Potter Doubts

13th July 2012:
YES YES YES this is my favourite story and I couldnt wait for you to write more :D I found that whole conversation hilarious... 'how was I going to explain that I was madly in love with James Potter, and yet was not in any way homosexual' it's genius!! :) I can't wait to see how everything turns out... update soon?!
Annabel
10/10

 Report Review

Review #43, by samantha Doubts

13th July 2012:
great chapter please update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Leightning Doubts

12th July 2012:
Yay! Another update! I really liked this chapter even if you didnīt. Look forward to the ball!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's not that I hate it, it just took me so long that it started to annoy me. :P

 Report Review

Review #45, by Brittany Foul Play

10th July 2012:
Please write more? I love his story it's so smart how you wrote it like twelfth night! We're doing this play for my English class and I keep using the HP name instead of the reall ones! My teacher is getting rally annoyed! :D

Author's Response: Haha, that's hilarious! :P the next chapter is waiting to be validated. ;) I hope you'll like it. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Riopurple Foul Play

24th May 2012:
This is great :D Please upload again soon xx

Author's Response: I'll try but exams are killing me... :( Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Johanna Foul Play

23rd May 2012:
Like other people Iīve noticed the storys recemblence to movie "Sheīs the man". What I didnīt know was that itīs also based on a story of Shakespear.
Brilliant to translate it to Hogwarts environment. Your writing do the tale justice.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Shakespeare's just awesome. :P

 Report Review

Review #48, by Galini Here's the Plan

22nd May 2012:
Why does this story resemble me so much the "She's The Man" movie? Haha, same names and a bit of the same plot.

Author's Response: It's because the movie is also based on Shakespeare's 'Twelfth Night'. He's the one who came up with the names, characters, plot... He's the genius. ;)

 Report Review

Review #49, by ssquare Foul Play

20th May 2012:
please update it soon i m waitin when james nd viola meet

 Report Review

Review #50, by justcause Foul Play

26th March 2012:
Hahaha this is great! Please Keep it up! :D

Author's Response: I will! :)
Thank you.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>