Reading Reviews for Squib
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #26, by queen_luna Snakes in the Stomach

1st January 2010:
This is really good so far! Very creative plot idea. I would've never thought to make Lily a Squib. I think you did a really good job with Lily's character. It's heartbreaking the way she feels she doesn't belong. I can't wait to see her family's reactions (especially James--will he feel guilty? hehe) and Petunia's when Lily arrives on her doorstep. So, update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm really, really glad that you liked the story. I thought of the idea ages ago and kept putting it off- and then I was worried someone else would think of it, so I just wrote. Thank you, again!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Lucky Felix Snakes in the Stomach

29th December 2009:
Good story. I can now see why Lily wants to leave and how hard it is for her. I hope James can finally grow up if she ever comes back home. Not many people make stories sound real,but you did. I hope on some kind of special day that you make her find out that she's not actually a squib, it would be awesome if she founded out that she was a witch after all, but this is your story so you can do anything you want. Greats story though!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad that you liked the story- your compliments are overwhelming! I'm trying to make it seem real, but I've never written a little girl's POV before. Hopefully, I won't completely butcher Petunia's character when I get there. Thank you so much for the review; I really appreciate it. As for whether or not she really is a squib- you'll have to wait and see! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #28, by luvinpadfoot Snakes in the Stomach

29th December 2009:
Great chapter! I can't wait to see how Petunia reacts to Lily. And geez- James is mean! I hope she isn't really a squib.

Also, your seven year old voice is really good. Not that I'm great at that kind of thing, but it seems pretty realistic to me.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Wow, you're leaving me a lot! I'm glad you like this story, as well. I'm hoping to keep it short and simple so I can get it done soon. As for my seven-year-old voice, I was trying to make it sound alright, so I'm glad you think I pulled it off alright. I think I should start babysitting again- it'll help. :P Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #29, by miss_aurora Snakes in the Stomach

28th December 2009:
James was such a meanie. I was speechless when I read what he did to Lily, oh well jealousy did its wonder. I'm curious of why Teddy agreed with Lily that easily, but i guess I'll wait until the next installments.

Thanks for writing! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Yes, James is a meanie head. Very insightful of you to pick up on the fact that he's jealous! Or did I put that in there? I was so sleep-deprived when I wrote those first chapters, I've no idea. Well, if I did... well done on reading properly! If I didn't, then you're very good at guessing his motives for being a jerkazoid. And there IS a reason Teddy agreed so easily. I promise. ;) Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #30, by clari_tries_writing Snakes in the Stomach

28th December 2009:
Great story this last chapter was so sad! I really enjoyed it and i can't wait for the next update

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review! I'm glad you like the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by hushpuppy Teddy, Tears, and Treacle Tart

28th December 2009:
Lily is so adorable and it's horrible that she may be a squib. In a way, she's right that she would be normal with muggles while she's a freak and almost shameful in her own family. Not that Ginny or Harry love her any less, but it certainly would be difficult to watch all your friends and family go to Hogwarts while you're forced to attend Muggle school with kids who can't even be true friends to you because they can't even come to your magical house for dinner. Okay, enough ranting. I love the story and am eager to read more!

Author's Response: Awww, that little rant of yours made me all sad and miserable. Just keep reading, and you'll find Lily and how she plans on dealing with all this. I'm hoping that the story might actually get exciting in chapter four, when she gets to Petunia's. Otherwise, I'm going to die of boredom before I finish. Thank you for the wonderful review! I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #32, by numba1marauderluva Snakes in the Stomach

28th December 2009:
you're cranking these out SO FAST. XD it's like WHOAQUICK.

yet homework takes hours.

brilliant as per usual, never been anything a smidgen less

Author's Response: You give me too much credit. And yes... I doubt they're going to keep coming at this pace. At least I got the first three out, anyway. Thank you for everything!

 Report Review

Review #33, by numba1marauderluva Teddy, Tears, and Treacle Tart

27th December 2009:
IT'S ALL THANKS TO ME. MEMEMEMEME.

i love this story.

i love teddy.

and most importantly, i love you.

and now i'm going to write something so we can do that excellent swap thing again x3

Author's Response: Yes, all thanks to you. Spiffing. ;P I love you, too, Hanna. And wonderful! I love that excellent swap thing. Thank you for leaving a review! I love you!

 Report Review

Review #34, by numba1marauderluva Introducing Lily Luna Potter and the Infamous Piggy (named Stan)

27th December 2009:
this is so freaking amazing. TOO FREAKING AMAZING FOR WORDS, I'M TELLING YOU. i'm a total failure at doing this justice - almost didn't review because i knew i wouldn't give you enough credit, because that would be just impossible. I TEARED UP, MAN.

Author's Response: Oh, shuddup. Dork is basically half the inspiration for Lily, so I should be bowing down to you. Thank you for reviewing though... it makes me look like I'm loved. xD THANK YOU! *glomp*

 Report Review

Review #35, by MissGriffindor Introducing Lily Luna Potter and the Infamous Piggy (named Stan)

27th December 2009:
I really, REALLY enjoyed this. PLEASE continue! Please?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm thrilled that you liked it. I'm hoping to write the next chapter very soon. Thanks, again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>