Reading Reviews for Legacy of the Marauders
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by parashar_harry Legacy of the Marauders

4th October 2011:
owow owo
what u just said its not very good . u know u are 100% right its not very good because its THE BEST
u made me cry u know that i usually do not do
i was crying when sirius died in the 5th part and now u made it.
oh god what an amazing story , its one of the best one shot
thank you so much for this amazing beautiful story
p.s- lots of chocolate frogs from me to u .
parashar

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by moony girl Legacy of the Marauders

2nd August 2011:
I really like the story and the plot even if it is a teeny Weeny but short. I've decided to go on a spree of Lizzy Leigh stories and, Mayo my words, I WILL read all of you stories :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm glad you liked the story, though I agree that it was very short. I'm thrilled that you like my writing enough to read all my stories. Thank you very much for your support.

 Report Review

Review #3, by unexpected error Legacy of the Marauders

13th January 2011:
I love it. Last words... I must say there are tears in my eyes, just for the record. This is great.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. I really do appreciate every single one, especially for my one-shots.

 Report Review

Review #4, by xflawlessnight Legacy of the Marauders

5th January 2011:
Oh my lord.
This was sad. ):
Amazing writing.
I like it, though, very creative.

Author's Response: A bit different from Freak, isn't it? Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad you like this one, as well.

 Report Review

Review #5, by karinapotter Legacy of the Marauders

4th January 2010:
That was amazing. It was so cute and good and sweet and so heartfelt. I'm pretty sure my heart is pounding because it felt so real!

Great choice of point of view, Remus, the quiet and shy type left to continue in his friends footsteps! I love Remus, shy and smart boys are very appealing to me. Lucky Tonks :D

I loved (well it was kind of heartbreaking) how Sirius and Remus joked about how Sirius and James' demise would occur and how it actually happened!

I adored how Remus would actually have helped Peter after he abandoned everyone that cared about him, slimeball. Personally I wouldn't have saved him, but I'm not as good as Remus(:

OH! and I absaloutely LOVED the last line: Remus looked up and smiled. “Mischief Managed.” AH! I want to cry, it's so beautiful! Sigh, fantastic.

10/10(:

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the great review! I'm really, really glad that you liked this story. It's a one-shot, so I never expected it to get so much attention. I do love Remus- I love all the marauders, really- and it made the most sense for it to be from his POV. And I love irony, too- hence the comments about their death. It was too good of a chance to pass up. And I imagine that Peter must've had some good qualities, and the others must have really cared about him, if they trusted him so. And the ending- there was really no other way I could have imagined it. Thank you so much for the review! It made my day. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by luvinpadfoot Legacy of the Marauders

29th December 2009:
Another great story! I think it was great that his last words were mischief managed; it suited the whole marauder philosophy. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, again, for the review! It makes my night how you're reading so many of my stories! And I couldn't think of any other words that would suit him. Thanks, again. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dreaming of Remus Legacy of the Marauders

9th November 2009:
It's short but I like it.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review- it means a lot. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Confused Fly Legacy of the Marauders

24th August 2009:
This one was good, either. :)
Good plot. Every one of your stories [that I have read yet] have so interesting plots! It's just amazing!
I'll be honest - this is first Remus/Tonks story that I have ever read. Really. And I read it just because it was written by you - wanted to find out if your other stories are as enjoyable, too. They are. :)
Keep writing.

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much! Really, you give me too much credit. I'm honored that you took the time to read my stories. I'm glad you liked this one, though I know it was one of the least interesting. I really appreciate the time you took to write this. It means a lot.

Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #9, by anonie Legacy of the Marauders

15th July 2009:
Oh dear, I feel very angsty. Beautiful little plot, it touched my heart and I think I've never felt so much sorrow for two words, yet I also believe they were the best way to end it. Sad, but very, very lovely. Thank you for writing.
-anonie

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. I'm pleased that you thought the ending was fitting, and that you liked the story. Thanks, again, for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by InvisibleWitch19 Legacy of the Marauders

26th June 2009:
This is the best Marauders one-shot that I have EVER read!! I LOVE IT!! It completely shows the Marauders' Legacy thingy in detail and it's so cool!

How ironic, Sirius said, "James will be the first to go...He'll walk right up to Voldemort without his wand!" and then Remus said to Sirius, "I'm guessing you'll get locked up for his murder." xD So ironic!

Also, Remus' last words are so fitting! As the last Marauder, I feel so sad for him...I just hate the way J.K. Rowling killed off all the Marauders one by one, the way they were separated and destroyed in friendship is so sad!

Anyway, great story! Keep up the good work! 10/10! =)
Mischief Managed,
--InvisibleWitch19--

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm really glad that you liked this story... I loved writing it. Ha, yes. I adore irony, and I just couldn't resist. It was waiting to be put in there. And I could not see any other last words for Remus. That's the only thing I could possibly write him saying. And yes, it's really sad. That's why I felt I needed to give Remus a one-shot, him being the last marauder. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by cristina Legacy of the Marauders

27th February 2009:
i luved it
i once read another story kinda like this one
in that one remus is smiling as he dies and hears the other 3 marauders' voices

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. I'm glad you liked the story. And that sounds like a lovely ending. I almost wish I had thought of it! Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #12, by MadameMadMind Legacy of the Marauders

13th February 2009:
Perfect last words, made me laugh. Job well done.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I could think of no other way he would go.

 Report Review

Review #13, by rosie_sirius93 Legacy of the Marauders

18th December 2008:
I loved this story!! Awesome one shot! I am a huge Marauders fan (though I hate Peter) and I loved how you showed all of their characters and how they were such a tight group of friends!! I loved the last two words 'Mischief Managed' they were so fitting and how you described how Remus felt when Tonks died and how he died himself. It was fantastic!
10/10!!
;D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Wow, you weren't kidding when you said you were going to check out my other stories! I love the Marauders too. Adore them. And I find Peter a very interesting character- I'm longing to do a fic all about him- so I can understand him better. Or at least, understand a version of him. Because I won't be able to ever understand JK Rowling's Peter- I'll have to create my own and understand -him-. Oh, I'm talking crazy again. xD Thank you so much for the review- I thought those were the only words I could have possibly ended with. Thanks so much, again.

 Report Review

Review #14, by obliviatethemoon Legacy of the Marauders

25th November 2008:
aww thats so sad- but what awesome last words!! miscief managed :P i luvs it 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review! I'm glad you liked the story- and it seemed only fitting that those would be his last words. :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #15, by prettypinkpony Legacy of the Marauders

12th June 2008:
wow, you say that it wasn't good, but i think that it was a memorable tribute to all of the marauders (i'm sorry, but let's exclude peter because i hate him). and the other thing i loved about this was i finally could see how remus died. though this migh not be the way JKR put it (why the heck didn't she say how remus died?! he was an important character!), your version makes a lot of sense, and his death was something i used to not be able to vision. so thank you SO much, i'm feel completed now!

SORRY FOR BEING SO SERIOUS! but i meant every word i said!

-prettypinkpony

p.s. one-shots usually stink, but i really liked this one!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks a bunch! He he he- I hate Peter too. I don't think he gets as much credit as he deserves, though. There must've been SOME reason the marauders included him in their group. I vow to figure this out! Even if I have to make it up! He he he. I really had trouble picturing his death too, until one night I couldn't shut down my brain, so I decided to think up a new fanfic, and it just sort of came to me. God, I have so many plot bunnies bouncing around in my head. I'm not going to leave this site until I've written down every single one and editted them to death! So I'll probably retire from my fanfic-writing career when I'm ninety-three. Thanks so much for the review- it was just as flattering as your others. *blushes*

 Report Review

Review #16, by numba1marauderluva Legacy of the Marauders

24th May 2008:
Awh!

I teared up! You got a great plot going there, "Legacy of the Marauders". I can definitely picture the Marauders doing something like that, really. The characterisation's great and you really made me feel sad [which is good]. But, I'm glad you could make me smile at the end.

Mischeif managed.

Nice, Lizzie.

Author's Response: Awww, thanks. I'm really glad you liked the story. It was just one of those one-shots I had bouncing around in my head, that I had to put down in writing. :P I'm so flattered by your compliments. And that seemed like the only way to end it, with those words. Thanks again for the review. :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Besti Lexi Legacy of the Marauders

11th April 2008:
I like it! Now when my second chapter comes up you better stinkin read it! Now read it soon! =] 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I'll read yours as soon as I get a chance.

 Report Review

Review #18, by AcidPopz Legacy of the Marauders

6th April 2008:
love it!! i hope you write more stories like this one ...

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I have plenty of one-shots stored away in my head, so you may be seeing more. Thanks again. :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by x__hullabaloo Legacy of the Marauders

28th March 2008:
I adore this story! The last two words are very fitting!

xo
Hula

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked the story! I was thinking of naming the story itself 'Mischief Managed', but it was just the one part, and I wanted to keep his last words a bit of a surprise, I guess. Sorry- rambling. Anyway, thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by wazlibsgrl Legacy of the Marauders

26th March 2008:
I loved that. It was inspirational. It just completley summed up the genuine love and loyalty in the Marauders friendship. When I read Remus's last words my heart just melted. This is going on my favorites.

10/10

-wazlibsgrl

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I've had such a busy week, and this review sort of eased away some of my frustration! Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked the story, and it's an honour to have you add it to your favorites! Thanks again- (yes, I sound like a broken record, but I'm really grateful!)

 Report Review

Review #21, by The Last Marauder Legacy of the Marauders

25th March 2008:
OMG! That was BRILLIANT! I loved that story! So exciting and engaging and beautifully written! Even your story summary was cool! and the ending was sheer class! Well done!!! 10/10! :-D

Author's Response: Thanks a ton for the great review! I really did appreciate it, and I'm glad you liked the story so much! I've been having a pretty crummy day, but this made me feel a bit better. :D Thanks again- really means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #22, by _KırmızıBeyazAyYıldız_ Legacy of the Marauders

24th March 2008:
it's so touching! i had tears in my eyes as i read "miscief managed"...

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! It's really a great compliment to think that you actually had tears in your eyes! Thanks- I'm glad you liked it. :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Broken_Snitch Legacy of the Marauders

19th March 2008:
Oh my, I thought that was a wonderful one shot! *cries* Poor Remus had to deal with so much
But still, well written 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you liked the story, and yes- poor Remus. :( Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ButterflyRogue Legacy of the Marauders

19th March 2008:
*sigh* I'm still not alright with the two of my favorite characters dying... Mrs.Rowling will hear from me, mark my words...

Anyway, lovely story!! I thoroughly enjoyed it! I love the idea, the description of characters... Oh, and the last words are just so heartbreaking, yet so fitting! I loved it!

Author's Response: Lol, I was so mad when I read that part! And she didn't even do them any honor- just mentioned their bodies... *groans* But at least that leaves more room for us fanfiction-writers. Thanks so much for the review! I'm really glad you liked the story- and the last words were my favorite- and pretty much my motivation to write the story. So I could finish it off with that line. :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ollie Vander Legacy of the Marauders

16th March 2008:
*sobbs. alot.*

That was written exeptionaly well, eve if you don't think so. I think the only thing that could have done differently is put one entry from each maurader. Still, a great job.

Anouther blue ribbon for Lizzy!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Lol, I'm glad you liked it. Yeah, I really should have put an entry from each marauder, but I really didn't take much time to write it- about an hour- so I didn't really make it too fancy. Thanks for the blue ribbon. ;) I'm glad you liked it so much- can't wait for the next chapter of Rabbit Food. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>