Reading Reviews for Hogwarts Ramshackle
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #26, by IHeartDracoMalfoy Hello?

7th January 2009:
A Very hilarious one- shot, I was laughing the entire time! I really love your version of Draco, it's very accurate and funny. and as always, it was a pleasure to read your work :)

Author's Response: This was written at about 3am one sleepless night and I knocked it off in about a half an hour, snickering to myself the entire time! I enjoyed it so much that I'm going to have to attempt another one of these sometime soon..;)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Isabella Potter Hello?

3rd January 2009:
I was laughing so hard my mom came to my room questioning while i was rolling on the floor!! i loved absolutely loved how this was written it gave me an idea for developing the characters of a story i am writing to help me figure them out thanks!!!

Author's Response: Really? Oh cool, that's great to hear! Let me know when you finish it; I'd like to check it out! :)

If you look up "Hogwarts Ramshackle" on YouTube, you can see a live performance of it that me and my friends did at a HP Meetup group...


 Report Review

Review #28, by Elizabeth Bennett Hello?

1st January 2009:
ahhahahahaha BRILLIANT. this is soo clever! and all that cleverness packed into one chapter! nice :) i look forward to reading the third one when I've done my physics! x

Author's Response: Hee hee...so glad you liked it! I had SO much fun writing this story and it is definitely a favorite of mine.

Good to see you back & thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #29, by TheBlackParadeIsDead Hello?

28th November 2008:
LMFAO
that was so hilarious
why didn't you make Draco dance that would made it the highlight of the story
but it was anyways

Author's Response: Well, I figured it'd be funnier if I left the dance up to the reader's imagination..;)

Thanks so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #30, by Blue_PhoeNix_Rose Hello?

27th November 2008:
perfect! that was hilarious!
definitely one of my favorites;)
i just love your Draco.

Author's Response: Hee hee...thanks! :)
I wrote this fic so fast that I'm still surprised at how well it's received! I even acted this one out with a few friends at an HP Meetup group (look up "Hogwarts Ramshackle" on Youtube if you're interested).

As for my Draco...I love him so much I can't seem to stop writing him...I even have a sequel already waiting in the wings for when I finish Hogwarts Respite...


 Report Review

Review #31, by GwynPrewett Hello?

6th November 2008:
That was really funny! And an interesting concept! I really like your series here! Keep up the good work!
-- Gwyn

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading this one! I had a lot of fun with it...it was my first crack at a one-shot. :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by harrystrulove Hello?

1st November 2008:
Awesome, LOL! I enjoyed your YouTube performance of this fic, but reading it was equally fun and entertaining. I loved Harry becoming the ghostwriter and trying to make Draco dance, and putting him in the purple pants and the wreath in his hair. Hehehe! And of course, your poking fun at all the Dramione cliches was ingenius:D Great job!!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for stopping by!! That reminds me, when I'm finished with my next chapter I'm going to have to stop by and read some more of your lovely stories!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #33, by Labby Hello?

25th October 2008:
lol, what an awesome story! I loved this. I love that it was Harry all along, such a clichéd writer there. He should probably stick to fighting evil wizards. But Harry wanted to get Hermione to be like that? Hmm.. does that suggest something. I might have to drop in and read your other stories, I enjoyed this one a lot. I love how you just jumped into the story, the conversation between the two authors and Draco and Hermione was great. Quite an interesting version on a cliché challenge, but I loved it. Great job with this!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading! And I think you're right...Harry should definitely stick to his day job!

So glad you liked it! I also have a live performance of it that I did with friends at an HP talent showcase (it's posted on YouTube), and it was pretty fun to perform :)


 Report Review

Review #34, by Rose Aleera Hello?

24th October 2008:
10/10 of course!!!
This fic is SO MUCH FUN!!!
I love it! Adore it!
Awesome!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for leaving a review! I did have a great deal of fun writing this story ;)

And thanks for the 10!


 Report Review

Review #35, by marie243 Hello?

22nd October 2008:
That was positively perfect! I can't stop laughing. I honestly thought it wasn't going to be a good fic. My expectations were low, but I was wrong.
I loved it! =)

marie

Author's Response: Thanks so much--I still can't believe it came out as well as it did considering I wrote it in about 30 minutes...

Thanks for a great review!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Krystle Lynne Hello?

22nd October 2008:
Oh my god...I couldn't stop laughing. The whole story line was awesome! I don't know what was funnier, the 'KICK ME' sign or the fact that ghostie was Harry. The only thing that would've made this funnier if Harry had gotten Draco to dance before Hermione found him. Awesome job though and I'm looking forward to reading 'Hogwarts Respite'.

~Krystle Lynne~

Author's Response: Oh, you liked the "KICK ME" sign! You're the first one to mention that. That makes me really happy because I had considered ending it differently for a while. Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #37, by ecogirl Hello?

19th October 2008:
oh my. bahahah, i'm laughing so hard right now!
this is unbelievably funny, you are such a good writer!

Author's Response: Thanks! I wrote that in about a half an hour one sleepless night, snickering the entire time I was writing. :P

 Report Review

Review #38, by Weasleys Forever Hello?

14th October 2008:
I laughed so hard I scared the cat!! What a great piece. You have kept your characters so true, even in this piece..."possibly even 'friends with benefits'", so very Draco. Just wonderful.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: Hee hee...that was in response to a Pet Peeve Challenge posted on the elderly Harry Potter Fans forum, but I had so much fun writing it that I think I'm going to do another one to commemorate finishing Hogwarts Respite! Unfortunately, that's going to be a ways off, but I'll definitely have something to look forward to!

Thanks so much for reading it!


 Report Review

Review #39, by XxsupertoolsxX Hello?

13th October 2008:
Oh my gosh I wrote you the most hilariously long review ever but it won't *hic* fit in *hic* the box...*sobs* waaah!!!

K, so here is a little smidgeon of the madness and I'll post the rest on eHPf...I'll try find you!

I...still...can't...breathe...laughing...too...hard...BAAAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA I HAVE NEVER LAUGHED SO HARD WHILST READING A FIC YOU ARE A GENIUS!!!

*wheeze wheeze chuckle* Ok, so I realise that this review has more of your writing thatn mine but the bits I posted above were just too funny...ha ha ha omg. I was laughing so hard that my roomie duskymaiden came past to kick my door...then of course she started reading it and we sat here pissing ourselves!

Hello this is Mel (aka dusky) ha ha you are crazy funny...you rock!

K, and back to me...can't wait to move on to Hogwarts respite...relieved to see that there's only one chapter up so far...at least I'm not *that* far behind!

Gosh, must just tell you what a completely brillianto concept this was..and having Harry narrate the most cliched storyline found on the site was a stroke of pure genius! Priceless! I'm sure it must have had a couple of authors squirming in their seats! xD

Anyhoo, I'ma move on to the next story, and jeez, thanks for this story...you really brightened my day...I've been really struggling lately and this just made me feel like I can laugh again.

Smooches and chocolate frogs

Tuls

Author's Response: I am SO glad that you're on eHPF now--me & dracosgem have been having a ball there and now it's going to be even more fun!!

I KNEW you were going to get a kick out of this story! So glad I could get you to laugh like that...I'm sure you really need to at the moment.

And hello, dusky--thanks for the kudos!

So if you get a chance, find my member forum at eHPF--I also got a chance to perform this story live with some friends at a HP meetup group in NYC and I have the YouTube link of it posted in my forum.

I do so love your reviews...it's always great to hear from you :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by Draco_ron_Lover Hello?

12th October 2008:
this was really funny!!

do you know when you will have Hogwarts Respite up?

Author's Response: It'll be up tomorrow--promise! :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #41, by Mistress Hello?

12th October 2008:
haha this is amazing. I had to come read it after I saw your YouTube of it. Seriously, I loved this considering it involves pet peeves...and you managed to throw in some of the dormitory as well. I've yet to read a story that does that in an interesting way. Great job! 10/10

Author's Response: Oh, cool, you saw both! Thanks :)
I just HAD to write this when I saw the challenge on eHPF...that whole co-ed dormitory idea always drives me up the wall...


 Report Review

Review #42, by gryffindorseeker Hello?

12th October 2008:
Hey! Sadly, I haven't had a chance to read your other stories yet (fie on you, school!), but this was most entertaining. =D I giggled quite a lot, and hopefully that was the intended reaction.

I thought the crazy, existential, acid trip aspect of the narration was awesome. ^_^ Quite frankly, this story made "No Exit" seem like a Dr. Seuss book, and yet you managed to balance the complicated narration like a pro, so good for you! And I love how Mr. Caps Lock ended up to be Harry.

Favorite quote!

"I WAS THINKING OF SOMETHING INTERPRETIVE, LIKE HAVING HIM PRETEND THAT HE’S A BLOOMING FLOWER OR A BABBLING BROOK OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT. YOU KNOW, TO IMPRESS HER WITH HIS SENSITIVITY."

So, high five for a job well done, and I really enjoyed this fun little ficlet! =)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for stopping by and giving me a read! And glad you got a kick out of this little one-shot. It was written in about a half an hour one sleepless night in response to a challenge I saw on eHPF. Even though it was written so quickly, it has become a real favorite of mine, probably because it's just so darned bizarre..;)

And I really love that "blooming flower/babbling brook" line, too...lol.

Thanks so much for a great review!


 Report Review

Review #43, by queen_luna Hello?

9th October 2008:
Haha! That was an extremely entertaining one-shot. I was a little confused when that "ghost writer" suddenly started speaking in caps, but it made sense eventually. I would have never thought to put myself in a fic and act as though I was interviewing the characters. Very creative! I laughed at all the cliches you mentioned, especially when Hermione's appearance was altered and when Draco was turned into the "Lord of the Dance." Lol. Great job. Can't wait 'til Hogwarts Respite to come out! (How do you spin out all these novels in such a short amount of time?! I'm having trouble just finishing one of them...)

~queen_luna

Author's Response: Thanks, I had a lot of fun with that one! I even got the chance to act it out live with a few friends at a Harry Potter meetup group, and it went over really well! Going to try to post it on YouTube sometime soon...

And I'm not sure exactly how I keep cranking them out so fast...beginner's luck, I guess? :D

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #44, by Veela_is_me Hello?

8th October 2008:
hahahah
i loved it
it was hilarious!!
my reviews for your other stories got lost in the site crash
so ill go back and review
im sure you wont mind :D
Veela_is_me

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!

And thanks so much for going back to review! I really, really appreciate that :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by lyrix82 Hello?

8th October 2008:
Absolutely bloody hilarious! Where DID that come from? How do you come up with this stuff? You have literally had me crying with laughter! The Harry twist was inspired though to be honest, by that point I had sort of lost the plot I was so amused...Thanks you so much for this excellent one shot, I felt like it was specially for me (and a couple of other people who love you too!). Anywho, Loved it and my appetite for Respite has been whetted! xx

Author's Response: Hehe...I wish I knew where that came from! One night I couldn't sleep, so I think I wrote it in about 30 minutes, tops, at about 3am. I got the idea from a Pet Peeve challenge posted at the elderly Harry Potter fans forum (you should definitely stop by there--just Google it, it's a lot of fun there).

And yes, this one-shot was for you very faithful reviewers in particular and I was really looking forward to hearing what you thought of it! So glad you got a kick out of it :)

Respite will definitely be up by Monday!


 Report Review

Review #46, by BarbaraPotty Hello?

8th October 2008:
That was pretty hilarious...a completely new point of view as far as Pet-Peeves are concerned.

I loved the final point with the ghost author being Harry...and Draco as the Lord of the Dance...I must say I felt for him, I almost vomited. :D I mean, satin trousers? :D

I loved how you kept the in character the way you have them in your series...And of course, you captured some of the clichés just nicely, especially the one about the suddenly satin hair and perfect body. :D

Author's Response: Oh yeah, I had a field day with that one...all the stuff I can't stand: Head Boy/Head Girl shared dormitories, Hermione's suddenly perfect hair and body, Draco going all "sensitive"...all the reasons why I started writing Dramiones in the first place, to prove all of them wrong!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing the story; it was great to hear from you! :D


 Report Review

Review #47, by dracosgem Hello?

8th October 2008:
OH.MY.GOD.

I am seriously crying!! That WAS brilliant!! Seriously brilliant!! Okay, loved the fact that you made some killer hits on the cliches (this wouldn't by any chance be in response to eHPF's pet peeves challenge?? If not, you should definitely submit it!!) was hilarious...and, holy shite, the spirit fingers!! HAHAHAHA!! That was classic!!

*hyperventilates*

I see a running theme in your stories you know. I think you are a little preoccupied with revenge...Harry's part totally rocked!

Looking forward to Respite!! Woot woot!

Author's Response: Oh, I REALLY wanted to submit this for the pet peeves challenge (that's actually what it was written for), but unfortunately, it ended up being too long, and I can't bear to cut it down. According to the challenge, it has to be 1500 words or less. Dagnab it!!

Believe it or not, my friends and I actually performed this story live at a HP Meetup Group, and it was hysterical! I'm waiting for them to post it on YouTube so I can put the link on my forum at eHPF...

Glad you liked it! Can you believe I wrote the entire story in about 30 minutes? 'Divine inspiration', I guess...lol. ;)


 Report Review

Review #48, by AriesGirl40 Hello?

8th October 2008:
I liked this alot! (Jazz hands & Spirit fingers. LOL I know where you got that from.) Though today I can't stop myself from adding something to your story. Just for fun of course.

I WAS THINKING OF SOMETHING INTERPRETIVE, LIKE HAVING HIM PRETEND THAT HE’S A BLOOMING FLOWER OR A BABBLING BROOK OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT. YOU KNOW, TO IMPRESS HER WITH HIS SENSITIVITY.***

“Over my dead body! Merlin’s balls! This is insane…”

Hermione broke into a fit of giggles. “I like the way you think, ghostie,” she managed.

OH, YEAH…AND I FORGOT…

Draco Malfoy was now shirtless, *a rediculous amount of hair grown where none had ever been before,* wearing nothing but a pair of purple satin pants and a crown of oak leaves. “Dammit! I am not going to stand for this!” He tried to rip the crown of oak leaves off of his head but it wouldn’t budge. *Now looking down at his chest, his eyes about popped out of his head! "Bloodie Hell!"*

Oh, that’s just beautiful. And the purple satin pants are a great touch. *"Draco, you just- turn me on!" Said a blushing Hermione, waggling her eyebrows.*

I hope you enjoyed my little adlib. That was something fun just for you. I'm looking forward to monday now. (So... far away...) Oh, Hey! I found a kool competition on (Sink into your eyes) SIYE . com that I think you would get into this month. You have to write a complete Harry Potter book using anything from the 7 books using only 6 words. Wev'e been having a good time with that here. Check it out. Our fav. we wrote over here so far was ( Gay wizard: Powerful wand, lethal weapon.) and another thing! I have just finished reading a story by HarryGinny4eva called Love and Forgiveness you have got to read it if you haven't already its her first work, the story line is unbelievable. Well worth the time to read. Well, gotta go. Have to teach an old lady how to use her computer. (She's had it for 7 years and is afraid she will screw it up if she uses it for more than e-mail. lol!

Again, great interview with your characters. See ya monday!

*~* Patty *~*

Author's Response: Hee hee...you should try posting some stories of your own... And you should also check out the elderly Harry Potter Fans forum...I think you'd get a kick out of it. I have my own forum there where I've been posting 'deleted scenes' from my stories and such. (Just Google 'elderly Harry Potter Fans' and it should be the first result.)

And I am definitely going to check into SIYE...that sounds really cool. Thanks for the tip!

Good luck with the old lady & thanks so much for being the first to review the story! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>